Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 Ocean Front Patios, Beautiful Gated And Secure Grounds

Paul Hashemi

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Paul Hashemi

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 Ocean Front Patios, Beautiful Gated And Secure Grounds

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Rosarito Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Beautiful Penthouse located on one of the best view points in all of Baja. Shielded from the high coastal winds. Magical ocean wave harmony. 24 hr security, and fully gated. Family, and pet friendly. Easy access to and from the ample, and secure parking. Manicured grounds. All the comforts of home, in a whole new surrounding. Much cheaper than US, in almost all needs. Daily, and weekly cleaning service available (at a nominal additional charge). Many close by attractions, and sights to see, and experience for all age groups. Enjoy, a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation, at a magical location, with endless entertainment options. The master suite has its own private ocean front patio. Sleep with the sound of the waves, all night, and wake up a whole new, and much more relaxed person.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul Hashemi (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About Paul Hashemi

We live in San Diego. We are self employed, with business locations in the South Bay.

Paul Hashemi purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Paul Hashemi chose Rosarito Beach

Magical, ocean front setting. One in a Million, location and complex. All the comforts, of home, with plenty of room to spread your wings.

What makes this townhome unique

Baja hospitality, and bargains, with in 25 miles of the US border. Many local attractions, and sights to see, or just do nothing, and let the ocean wave rhythm carry you away. A definite, and unique life memory. 24 hr gated and guarded security.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Ocean Front Patios, Beautiful Gated And Secure Grounds
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great, clean, nice location and perfect view from the balcony to the ocean. The grounds were secure and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay, and kind words.
4

Rosarito condo

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good except the wifi it's terrible owner says there's no good internet in baja but restaurants seem to have very good internet.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This home is very beautiful and meets all the needs majority of people looking for a get away. I would definatly recomend this location to my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!!
5

everything was great

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Paul's place was great. Everything was easy. The condo was clean and it was easy to get there.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, and valuable time. Come back soon!!
Los Angeles, CA
4

Weekend in Rosarito

  • 4 of 5

Location was great for the weekend. The complex itself was clean and secure. Views were spectacular from the master bedroom and living room balconies. There were good places to eat within walking distance...you have to try Charlies.

Unfortunately, the jacuzzi not not properly heated. Also, it would be nice to have wifi capablities when we return.

I look forward to returning soon and staying at the same location.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I have been attempting to get a reliable Wifi system to the place for months. At the matter of fact I just spent $150 with Telnor for a modem that wouldn't work and had to be returned on 8/25. It's a work in progress, same as the jacuzzi operation. That's part of the Mexico charm I guess. Thanks again for your stay.
3

Very Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

First thing I noticed when I first opened the door was not the View, but the fact that the place was not cleaned. Beds were all messy, beer bottles and trash every where, food in the microwave. 2 hours later after cleaning lady left, we finally got to get in the place only to find out that the water heater didn't work. Luckily I work in construction so I was able to fix some lose electrical wires in the heater. Me and my family were very upset by this point and didn't get to enjoy much of the place or the view the day we arrived. Overall the area is not bad and is fairly close to Rosarito Beach & Puerto Nuevo. I defentnily would not stay there again because of the bad experience I had there, but I would recommend the place. It has guards 24 hours to let you in and out of the place. So if you drive over there, your car is very secured there.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, its too bad that you were disappointed with your stay. As you recall, you made the request to rent 2 days before your arrival, while I was on vacation, and stranded at the Miami airport. I was clear with you that there are other people staying at my place, and that your quick reservation, could cause a problem with how fast the place could be cleaned and made ready. You were in understanding of that matter very clearly, that's why I told you, that the earliest check in would be at 4pm. My understanding is that you were there before then. I just spent the last weekend in my place, and had the water heater inspected, there was no loose wires found, by the repair man. Either way it seems you loved the location, and the unit, as does everyone else, who has stayed there. It's too bad things were not completely ready when you arrived. Keep in mind that you are renting someone's private residence with VRBO, and not a hotel, that is set up and staffed specifically for people coming and going everyday, and hence the pricing of a 3 bedroom, 3 bath ocean front penthouse, for the price of one hotel room per night.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tijuana International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many Bars, and Resorts
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
(2) Baja Mar, and Real Del Mar
Nearest Train
23 Miles
Trolley to International Border
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Papotla Beach
Car: recommended

Magical Ocean Front Penthouse, with panoramic ocean and sunset views. All the comforts of home, with sleeping for 8. Quiet and family friendly complex (no Mexico party hardiers allowed, or tolerated) Full kitchen, and laundry room. 3 bedroom and 2.5 bath, over 2200 sq ft. Pool, Jacuzzi, beautiful manicured grounds. Shielded from heavy coastal winds. Easy access. 24 hour secured, gated grounds. Private walking ramp to sandy beach. Quiet, and relaxing ocean waves harmony. Within 1 mile of Calafia historic site (an original Spanish mission in 1776 that was turned into a bar and resort, on one of the best view points of the coast line, Calafia has a ship wreck design dance floor, built on top of breaking waves, and many Titanic movie artifacts). Located within 3 miles of Fox Studios Baja (where Titanic, Far side of the world, and other movies where filmed), daily tours available. Within .5 Miles of Las Rocas resort. Puerto Nueve (Lobster Villege, and shopping) is within 5 miles. Rosarito Beach Hotel and resort is within 5 miles, with beach full of activities, including horseback riding, and quading. Puerta Salinas is located within 12 miles of the condo, where deep sea fishing chartering and day cruises are available, at reasonable prices. Bajamar resort and golf is within 15 miles, on the way south to Ensenada, which is a great day trip, with many one of kind experiences, and sights. In the hills above Ensenada, is the wine country, including Napa style, and sized major wineries. For the more die hard shoppers, Tijuana will offer street vendor, and store shopping. There are literally hundreds of different activities, and adventures, to experience in the area, all at a fraction of the cost of the US, and the quiet and magical penthouse to return to makes it all even better. Rosarito Beach, has a newly built shopping center, as you enter the town, featuring a super Walmart, Home Depot, casino, many shops, a movie theatre, and restaurants. Make some life time memories along side some of the most friendly, and warm Mexican and American, tourists and residents.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Rosarito Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
spring
Apr 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,300
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$198
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,155
$3,900
 
 
Fall, and winter
Oct 1 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,055
$3,960
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85.00
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Notes Costa Bella, charges $10 per car, per night in order to park within the gated, and guarded parking amount is payable to the guard at the entrance gate (this fee may have been stopped). Directions 5 south all the way to the border, the crossing has recently been upgraded, and much nicer now. Additional fee may be charged for parties of 8 or more. 3 night minimum Holiday weekend stay preferred.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rosarito Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master suite, with full bath, and tub. Private ocean front patio, with open roof line.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Experience of a life time. Magical ocean front location. Roomy and comfortable. Great secure location, close to all must see, and visit locations, with plenty of bargain shopping.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,600 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,025 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,500 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote