Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MODERN APARTMENTS IN DOWNTOWN NEAR SPORTS ARENA AND MAIN STREET

Neven Manojlovic

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Neven Manojlovic

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN APARTMENTS IN DOWNTOWN NEAR SPORTS ARENA AND MAIN STREET

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Lake Placid Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Modern Apartments with fully equipped modern kitchen, fireplace, parking...

Apartments are located in a recently remodeled building that has multiple 1, 2 and 3-bedroom units. The building is located in downtown Lake Placid, a block from Main Street and just minutes walk from Sports Arena and public beach on the Mirror Lake. This apartment comes with a fully equipped kitchen and new appliances: stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all kitchenware, pots and pans. Living room has wall-mount fireplace, TV, DVD, stereo and cable/wireless internet. Off-street parking is included with the unit. The apartment has window/wall air conditioners in the summer. The apartment shares the common laundry facilities with other units (washer and dryer on the main/street level).

Please contact us regarding the other (smaller or bigger) units.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Neven Manojlovic (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

All our company liked the accommodations very much and given the opportunity we will recommend it to other people as well.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
average rating of 4.111111 based on 14 reviews
business
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448866vb
-(203) 803-8263 (Connecticut, USA)
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Philadelphia, PA
4

Perfect place to stay for skating at the Olympic Center Ice rinks!

  • 4 of 5
This very clean two bedroom two bath apartment is in easy walking distance to the rinks, even carrying a skating bag and clothing. it is also close to the beach and the shops and restaurants on Main Street - yet very quiet for sleeping. Kitchen appliances are new. And it is great having two bathrooms. Heat worked well one night when we needed it. The owner was extremely helpful as well. We would stay here again when coming to Lake Placid for skating.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448866vb
-(203) 803-8263 (Connecticut, USA)
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Hudson Valley, NY
4

Excellent base of operations

  • 4 of 5
This is a perfect accommodation to be central for everything in the Lake Placid area and within walking distance of Main Street. And...you can take your dog! The Hilton it is not, but it is a clean, functional and comfortable apartment. Rates were quite reasonable, and we would certainly stay again. Only (minor) complaint was we could not adjust the heat and as it got a bit hot at night we had to crack open a window or two. But the owners were easy to work with in arranging the rental and everybody was pleased.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448866vb
-(203) 803-8263 (Connecticut, USA)
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Our stay at Bluefrost Apartments in Lake Placid

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for our perfect vacation!!!! Very new, clean and well maintained apartments, walking distance to everything.!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448866vb
-(203) 803-8263 (Connecticut, USA)
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
4

Great Accommodation

  • 4 of 5
I was really fortunate to have found this accommodation. It was comfortable, clean and accessable to town. It had a cosy but modern feel. Only very small thing missing was a kettle to boil water for a cup of tea but we improvised with a saucepan :)

Will definetely recommend and come again for sure.
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448866vb
-(203) 803-8263 (Connecticut, USA)
Lake Placid Adirondacks
2

Handyman Special

  • 2 of 5
It seems my opinion of this place is not in-line with other reviews, so perhaps it was just the unit we stayed in. From the minute we walked in, you could tell this was a "handyman special" do-it-yourselfer remodeled apartment. Beyond the poor craftsmanship, the kitchen was not the least bit stocked (no wine opener, no spatulas or serving spoons, an odd assortment of pots and frying pans but no pans for the oven other than the broiler pan, no salt/pepper/spices/oils, etc...). While cooking dinner, around 9pm a gentleman knocked on our door to fix the damaged kitchen ceiling (which we were not advised about upon booking or thereafter before our arrival) but I told him that since we were in the middle of cooking in the kitchen that he'd need to come another time or after we checked out.

My other big issue with this place is that there were major fire hazards w/ the base board heating. They have the drapes hanging down touching the heaters and the living room heater has the couch backed up to it. You can tell someone had already melted the blinds in the bedroom by being careless. In the bathroom there were missing tiles and no wash cloths, only towels.

Due to poor weather conditions and not really enjoying our stay, we decided to leave after 2 nights instead of staying for 3. Since work needed to be done in the unit I emailed the owner to let him know we would be leaving early and requested a refund of the one night (normally I would not request a refund for departing early, but I figured since they needed to get in to fix the kitchen ceiling and the missing tiles in the bathroom, they would consider a refund) - the owner denied the request and charged us for all 3 nights.

Overall, we just had an uncomfortable time here and would definitely not return. If you do stay here, I'd recommend bringing your own kitchen utensils if you plan to do any cooking and a wash cloth or loofa bathe with.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, as it is stated in our policy we do not refund due to the bad weather after the guest checked-in. It seems to me that it was the major issue here.

Our units come with vine opener and sufficient set of utensils for cooking but sometimes they got lost. We will re-stack the missing pieces. Our standard practice is to provide 3 towels per guest and we are adding a wash cloth to the set too. And for the blinds - we simply pull them up by the cords provided. They do not present any "fire hazard" whatsoever.

We do care for our units and the comfort of our guests. That was the reason why the maintenance person came up immediately after the cleaning crew informed him that afternoon about the small (2-3 inch) crack on the plaster in the kitchen ceilings (very minor issue). He was late due to very bad weather but he came to fix the problem as soon as he could. I, as the owner of this business, appreciate that effort very much.

We are also very proud of the fact that this complaint could not come up with any serious issue like the cleanliness of the unit, the quality of the kitchen (cabinets, appliances, additional small appliances), TV, stereo, fireplace, furniture, bed and mattress, location, etc.

We are all proud of the quality of our apartments and all other reviews of our previous guests support that.
business
Modern Apartments in Downtown near Sports Arena and Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448866vb
-(203) 803-8263 (Connecticut, USA)
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Adams, NY
5

Exceeded our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
We are use to various types and quality of lodging in our military travels. I rented 2 apartments figuring they would be "eh okay" for the long weekend. You get what you pay for after all right? WRONG! I got way more than I paid for or expected. The apartments were beautiful on the inside. We had a very large group to include small children and found it really comfortable. The location was great we just parked the cars and walked everywhere. I even found a park close by for the kids to play. Neven went above and beyond in accomodating our needs. The only thing I will say is the apartment parking is tight if you have a large vehicle (I have an SUV) and apartment 1 has no bath tub if you have small kids (I never thought to ask). We are planning a trip again to try some skiing in the future and will definantly want to stay at the BlueFrost apartments again. Thank you to Neven and Kenny for such a wonderful stay. By the way, I took some of your flyers to hand out.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a nice (and honest) review. We are trying our best to make our guests' stay at Blue Frost Apartments as enjoyable as we could. We didn't realize (and you didn't tell us) about the parking... There are actually lots of available parking spaces around the building - because the on-street parking is allowed (except in the winter). Also, we have another building near by that has lots of parking. Our promise: We will accommodate all your future needs for parking at Blue Frost Apartments! Thanks.

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

The apartments (1, 2 and 3-bedroom) are located in the downtown of Lake Placid, just a block from the Main Street and the Sport Arena. It is a short walk (5 minute or less) to the public beach on the Mirror Lake. Park your car (on our parking lot) and walk to downtown Lake Placid.

If you or your party attend event in or around the Sports Arena in Lake Placid this is a perfect location for you. Ideal for Ironman.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Lake Placid Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 15 2014 - Dec 12 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2015 - Jun 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Horse Shows Week
Jun 22 2015 - Jun 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 
 
Horse Shows Week
Jun 29 2015 - Jul 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 
 
Horse Shows Week
Jul 6 2015 - Jul 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 
 
Ironman
Jul 22 2015 - Jul 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes Daily rates range from $185 to $245. Special events (Ironman, Horse Shows, Holidays) have higher rates. See all the rental information including availability, location, unit description, rates, cancellation policies etc. on our site http://www.BlueFrostApartments.com
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Placid Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • First Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Two twin size beds can be set as king size bed
  • We have several other 1, 2 and 3-bedroom units available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Other Vacation Properties

$1,325 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,400 - $2,000 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$2,275 - $2,975 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote