Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MEDITERRANEAN VILLA, 5 BDR, 4 BTH - (3 SUITES, 1 QUEEN, 1 BKBED )

Sergio or Jennifer Pineda

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Sergio or Jennifer Pineda

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MEDITERRANEAN VILLA, 5 BDR, 4 BTH - (3 SUITES, 1 QUEEN, 1 BKBED )

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12-15)

Awesome beachfront villa close to city's attractions

Open floor plan with great ocean views. Balconies in all suites. Each master bedroom has a king or queen size bed and two folding beds allowing a family of four to be in each room. 52' TV in living room. Spacious kitchen and living room with deck. Free WIFI access. Downstairs weight exercise room and outdoor BBQ kitchen and Table overlooking the Gulf.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sergio or Jennifer Pineda (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2014

About Sergio or Jennifer Pineda

I always believed that Galveston is a beautiful jewel in the Gulf. My home captures the tropical winds, views and comfortable warm weather in a city that has old historical charm, great entertainment, awesome seafood, and unique Outlet shopping.

Sergio or Jennifer Pineda purchased this house in 2001

Why Sergio or Jennifer Pineda chose Galveston

Imagine yourself in a Tuscan villa but on the water and within 45 miles of Houston. This home is positioned east to west so that amazing sunrises and sunsets can be admired from the deck and wide views can be seen from almost anywhere inside the house. It has a private beach area that does not allow cars and where you can access the water easily and safely. Jogging, walking, swimming, fishing and surfing are the local favorites but the renter can easily bring and launch a jetski, Kayak or hobby cat.

What makes this house unique

This home was built to provide enjoyment of views and weather all year round. It is one of the few homes where you will find a BBQ kitchen and table by the beach. There is plenty of open yet covered deck area so that views are enjoyable even on rainy days. Wake up to amazing sunrises, watch the moon color the water in silver shadows at night, teach your children the name of the millions of stars you will see at night and take them for a night stroll on the beach to search for shells and crabs.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448250vb
-+1 7133921432
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
League City
5

Great layout / Perfect location & Views

Great layout / Perfect location & Views
  • 5 of 5
The house is a great space with high ceilings throughout and rooms that branch off a foyer, kitchen and family that has a stunning domed tray ceiling that has ambient lighting in the crown molding. It all leads to a huge veranda with spectacular view of a private beach that is maintained by the community. The bottom floor is perfect for entertaining with a huge party room and fantastic bbq/ grill area. It also has the largest deck (on first floor) I've ever seen that is near the gulf. It would be perfect for an event.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448250vb
-+1 7133921432
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Kingwood, TX
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
This house was the perfect getaway weekend for the Lonestar Rally! Close to get to the rally but just far enough away from the noise. Best of both worlds! All 5 couples talked about wanting to grab this house for a summer week - just so relaxing and beautiful!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448250vb
-+1 7133921432
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Linda

  • 5 of 5
The Villa was very nice, four couples and two toddlers had plenty of room.
Three large master suites we very nice.
View from upper deck is beautiful.
Easy access to beach especially for young children.
Definitely would rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448250vb
-+1 7133921432
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
3

unfair

  • 3 of 5
Very good property location with easy beach access, average accomodation, towels and linen not up to expectations. At the end of our stay I was charged for items that were already damaged when I arrive on location. In fact, I attempted to contact owner or maintenance to no avail upon arrival to report the items. At the end, owner referee me to the insurance company which I did not pursue since I don't feel responsible. Could have been better experience, no plans to return
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: This is a private luxury home where I perform many repair and maintenance issues along with a small contractor crew. No items were already damaged. It is clear that a party was held and perhaps you rented the house and left. Ite,s such and the refrigerator, the undone and moved wall plugs, the broken beach chairs show that the party was a bit reckless. The chairs were thrown from the upstairs balcony because someone was too lazy to carry them down. The Fridge was simply overloaded. The wall plugs were removed so that wires could be extended to the exterior porch to hook up either lights or sound... and I must speculate that the fan was knocked down because they were playing ball inside?
The point is: If you rent the house to hold an event, YOU MUST be present at all times...otherwise you are liable for all damages items.
business
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448250vb
-+1 7133921432
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
3

Annual Family Get Get Together

  • 3 of 5
The listing and pictures portray an accurate description. Property has a nice view on a private beach. Owner was helpful with questions and concerns, both before and during our stay.
Rooms are very large. As others mention, the living/dining area is tight but we spent our days outside so it was not a huge issue. We made it work. Appliances all worked well. There was a major A/C issue but the owner was helpful and sent an A/C repairman when the maintenance man could not repair it.
House is in need of a good scrubbing inside, some minor repairs inside and outside, and a few dining chairs should be replaced. Some outside chairs were indeed broken as mentioned in the previous review. We used the grill and it worked just fine. A 3rd city trash can would be a great addition as the two full when we got there. People complaining of bird poop......you are at the beach what do you expect. Get out the hose and spray it off.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Mediterranean Villa, 5 Bdr, 4 Bth - (3 Suites, 1 Queen, 1 bkbed )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448250vb
-+1 7133921432
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
3

Beach house - family reunion.

  • 3 of 5
Listing description was pretty accurate. Owner was helpful with questions and concerns.
Property has a nice view on a private beach.
Rooms were large. Living & dining area are somewhat undersized for the # of people in the house.
A/C worked well. Washer & dryer worked well.
Overall quality of the house & furnishings were disappointing. Not cleaned or well maintained. Several spots required wall patch/touch-up paint. Two nails were sticking-up in the hardwood floor. There was a nail protruding from the cushion in a dining room chair. Some towel racks & tp dispensers were broken. Some cabinet doors were broken away from the cabinet.
Outside: Some lawn chairs were broken. Outdoor area littered with bird poop. Outdoor sink not functional. The charcoal grill was cheap, broken, dirty, and barely functional.
Trashcans were filled and yard littered with trash upon arrival. Trash pickup was 3 days later.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Respectfully, I must say that some broken items such as the cabinet door and the outdoor chairs were actually broken during your stay....There is a maintenance person that can be called and none of these items were reported to me or to the maintenance other than the fact that the City had failed to pick up the trash and then a maintenance person went to remove it...The outdoor sink is functional but only cold water. The grill is a standard Home Depot Black grill that shows rust marks. We replace it every Fall...This rusting is an inconvenience being so close to the sea as well as the large amount of seagulls perching and pooping on the decks. Sorry about that.

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Galveston - Bolivar Free Service Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moody Gardens Public Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I - 45
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Michael's Burger
Nearest Beach
Sands of Kahala Beach
Car: necessary

Awesome beachfront home. Also, home is a short drive away from moody gardens aquarium, 3d i max, and rain forest pyramids. Within 3 miles of Schlitterbahn water park, moody gardens public golf course, magic carpet mini-golf, go-kart trac, jimmy's fishing pier, cinemas and Walmart. Only 8 miles to pleasure pier and historic downtown attractions.

New premier Tanger outlet mall within 20 minute drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $780 Per night

Galveston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid-season
Sep 3 2014 - Dec 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$820
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 23 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 - May 22
3 night minimum stay
$820
 
 
Summer
May 24 - Aug 31
5 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$820
From
$820
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
clean fee $250
Property Damage Protection $69
Notes Spring Break weeks - March 8-15, March 15-22 and March 22 to April 1, are rented by the week only.
All event weekends such as Prom, Extended holiday weekends,Motocycle Rally, Thanksgiving and New Year shall be at the Spring Break rates.
Weddings, Proms and other special events require different pricing, a cleaning fee and a security deposit. Please check for City and Neighborhood restrictions.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon is twin Air mattress that fills with electric pump
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 child bed , Child beds is a day bed and trendle.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon is twin size air mattress
  • There are 3 King suites with their own full bath and closet. Each King room also has two folding beds. The queen bedroom has a day bed and a folding bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful property on a great shallow beach. Perfect for 4 couples each with one or two children. Kitchen setup is great for visiting and entertaining while cooking. Perfect for families with teenagers or young children, romantic getaways, and girls getaway.

Other Vacation Properties

$4,000 - $6,125 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$5,725 - $5,726 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$4,200 - $6,125 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 16

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote