Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACH/OCEAN Front Super Grand Suite - Ground Floor - Worlds Best Beach

Anne Thomasson

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Anne Thomasson

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH/OCEAN Front Super Grand Suite - Ground Floor - Worlds Best Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Photos and Description

OCEAN Front 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom Directly On The Beach

Ground floor deluxe suite in Coral Gardens Resort. Our condo is the closest to the beach, pool and beach side cafe. Set right on the beach in beautiful Grace Bay you have only steps to take before your toes are in the pristine sands and warm tropoical sea. It is 2 bedrooms with Master bedroom having a full 6 piece ensuite bathroom and the 2nd bedroom an ensuite shower bathroom. Can be rented as a 1 bedroom with ocean views or 1 bedroom with garden views depending on your needs and budget.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Anne Thomasson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2015

About Anne Thomasson

We are a family from England, UK. We fell in love with Turks & Caicos Islands about 9 years ago when we came to view a business for sale - we bought the business and since then have returned frequently . Most times staying at Coral Gardens .In Feb 2012 we had the good fortune to see this suite come onto the market and decided to invest in a beautiful ocean front home. Hope you love it too!

Anne Thomasson purchased this condo in 2012

Why Anne Thomasson chose Providenciales - Provo

Spectacular ocean views! Enjoy sunrise and sunsets, 2 total wrap around glass walls open to make your living area feel part of the beautiful outdoors . This suite is located closer to the beach than any other in Providienciales (just 20 feet )away from the white powder soft sand of Grace Bay Beach (voted worlds best for past 3 years by trip advisor ) and the turquoise calm seas of Grace Bay including the famous coral gardens reef, (a marine preserve just a few feet from shore and in crystal clear shallow water ). The property is also close to one of Coral Gardens 2 swimming pools and the celebrated 'Somewhere on the Beach ' bar and Cafe.

We fell in love with Coral Gardens for its laid back 'sand between your toes' style and its comfortable and friendly attitude plus it amazing location .

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor means no steps to carry groceries , or dive equipment and simply walk from your lounge onto the beach or sit and sip a cocktail overlooking our amazing ocean views . Our Grand Suite has a patio frontage of 27 ft facing the ocean and a 32 ft side patio.

(Standard suites are 18ft at front with nil side).

The kitchen has high end stainless steel appliances and granite worktops.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Anne. I just wanted to thank you for providing us with such a wonderful place to stay while in Provo. We absolutely loved your condo and Coral Gardens. It was perfect for us and we are already looking forward to our next trip down. We really appreciate the pick up at the airport and it was even better that we were able to stop at the IGA and pick up food and supplies prior to delivery to Coral Gardens. We also thought the local cell phone provided for us while on island was an extra special touch. I would recommend your condo to anyone looking for a place to stay in Turks and Caicos. Thanks again for all that you did and we will be in touch prior to our next vacation to Turks & Caicos.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 17

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEACH/OCEAN Front Super Grand Suite - Ground Floor - Worlds Best Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 33 reviews
5

magical place

  • 5 of 5

We love it here! The first thing you notice is the amazing view, steps from one of the world's best beaches and in our opinion, it also has one of the best bars on the island too. Fabulous for sundowners and live entertainment most nights. The two of us were spoilt for space here, wonderful for lounging and relaxing. Everyone took extra special care of us and it all made this holiday a magical experience. Plenty of activities to choose from, our favourite was deep sea fishing with Grand Slam fishing charters, I even caught my biggest ever fish - a 103lb wahoo! Thank you for a memorable time. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kt for your review. Great to know you found the condo spacious and ideally located on the beach right next to a great cocktail venue too! Many thanks once again and hope to see you again soon
gainesville, ga usa
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Dear Anne,

It was wonderful from beginning to end. We were picked up at the airport by rent a buggy and had a fun jeep for excursions. The Paddleboards we rented were at the condo when we got there. Immediately went to Somewhere next door for lunch and continued to eat at least one meal and sometimes two a day. We all went over for a night cap where Travis took good care of us (kids are 19 and 21) maybe too good a few nights! The condo was very clean and comfortable and the best location! We snorkeled daily, the guys bone fished, we went on several excursion and rode horses at Provo Ponies which was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Jerome that worked for Coral Gardens helped us out with everything from setting up beach chairs to identifying bugs to giving the kids an impromptu self defense class on the beach. We walked to the Fish Fry Thursday night and enjoyed the local music and food. It was an amazing vacation and your place was the perfect place to stay in everyway! Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Densie, so pleased you and your family had a great time. Sounds like the kids found plenty to keep themselves occupied, paddle boarding, bone fishing, snorkelling activities - I am exhausted just writing it!! Many thanks once again and hurry back
Mount Vernon, WA USA
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5

Best time ever!!! The unit was amazing and just as advertised, thankyou for allowing us to rent it! The access to beach, pool, and bar was perfection! There were 2 couples and plenty of room! We cooked breakfast and snacks in the room then went out every evening for dinner....all your recommendations were spot on! My only disappointment was the weather changed so they didn't do fish fry:(! The taxis were spendy so we rented a car midweek, not sure what I'd do differently next time! The staff here were great....Jerome is our new best friend and treated us like royalty!! We would love to do this trip again! Thankyou thankyou

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to review our condo. The beach location is pretty unbeatable isn't it? Jerome is a fantastic asset to the resort people just love him, he is so helpful and always has a smile. Pity about missing the Fish Fry, theres only one thing for it - you have to come back !! Many thanks Anne & Geoff
3

Very nice beach and location!

  • 3 of 5

Overall the 3 of us enjoyed our stay, Turks & Caicos is definitely a very nice place, please see our comments.

Pros:

- Condo is huge, all the rooms are extremely specious

- Tonnes of natural light and a nice breeze due to the retractable glass doors

- We really enjoyed the fact of your condo is located on the main floor (it was very convenient)

- Having a air condition throughout the house is very convenient for those hot days

- Andrea and the cleaner were very polite

These are what we think it can be improved:

- I spoke with Andrea 2 days before our departure and I surprisingly found out from her (not you) that we would not have access to the second bedroom until after 5pm on the day of our arrival

- The mattress on both beds are very old and could be replaced (they have a "hole" on both sides where people sleep due to their high usage)

- On our first day the air conditioning from the living room was broken and we notified Andrea right away, it was only fixed 9 pm of the following day

- On our last day, Andrea showed up at 10 am to take the crib away (probably because the next renters didn't need it) and the cleaner also came and started cleaning the bedrooms, personally we felt we were been rushed out of the condo, that been said by 11 am we left for a drive around the island to kill some time before going to the airport

PS. We have rented many condos on quite a few islands (Cayman X 3, previous Turks and Caicos, Curacao). Your condo is beautiful and we enjoyed the stay. Our daughter got ill when we were there, and we had a pleasent experience with the clinic and pharmacy etc. I just really left with a disappointed when Andrea and the cleaner showed up just after 10 am on our last day. I felt extremely rushed out of the condo. We had planned to be out by 12:00, but clearly this wasn't going to be the case. If a check out time was pre arranged, I would have gladly been ready to leave. With a long day of travel ahead of us, and a sick toddler, the extra hour there would have made a difference. This last experience in your condo has unfortunately left a sour taste in my mouth.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our ground floor beach condo. To address the points raised :- Your restricted use (until after 5pm) of the second bedroom on your arrival day was as a result of our previous guest (they had stayed for 4 weeks) requirement to leave luggage safely until their flight check in time. We obliged you by giving you free early check in to the rest of the condo. I am sorry your personal tastes did not agree with the beds/mattresses - unfortunately you did not voice this during your stay allowing us a chance to improve things for you. Our condo is only rented for 6 mths per year this being our second season from new. Our contracted check out time was 12 noon, however, our cleaners made a mistake and turned up early, they apologised and where happy to wait but you obliged and gave them access to start the bedroom cleaning. As a result I have amended our contract to state 11am check out. Once again than you for renting with us I do hope you return to TCI soon.
Roanoke, Virginia USA
5

Excellent vacation condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation! Anne was a joy to deal with and had someone pic us up from the airport, deliver us to Coral Gardens, and also stop at the IGA supermarket to pick up food and snacks on the way there. The condo was as beautiful as the pictures (if not better). We absolutely fell in love with the sliding wall and had it open every morning for coffee on the porch. A cleaning lady came every other day and fresh towels for the beach were available at the office as needed. Umbrellas and beach chairs were available on the beach and were set up each day by the staff at Coral Gardens. Somewhere Cafe had delicious tacos and guacamole and even served yummy french toast for breakfast. We explored the whole island including other resorts and would recommend Anne's condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay at an excellent price. We will definately stay there the next time we come to the island and we will surely be back.

Wes & Ruba Dearing

island recommendations: Coco Bistro (get reservations weeks before you come), Seven restaurant at the Seven Stars resort, Baci restaurant (Veal Limonata was excellent and the pizza was delicious), Somewhere Cafe (fish & ground beef tacos)

Go see the Chalk Sound and Taylor Bay, definately go see the Long Bay Beach (beach trail access in between multimillion dollar homes/conch shells everywhere)

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wes & Ruba, you were a pleasure to have stay and are welcome back anytime. Many thanks for your positive comments.
manhattan, new york
5

Lovely comfortable condo on a beautiful island.

  • 5 of 5

Anne was a pleasure to deal with and the photos and description were extremely accurate. When we arrived the condo looked and smelt sparkling clean, which is so important to me so we got off on a great start. The kitchen was thoughtfully and extremely well equipped, i was able to cook some wonderful meals that we ate on the lovely wrap around terrace without any issue. We were so comfortable and enjoyed having such a premier location both within the resort and on Grace Beach. Although we tended to go off and explore it was great to come home and enjoy relaxing. Having Somewhere restaurant on site is a great plus too. There was nothing like opening the sliding doors in the morning and enjoying the breeze and hearing the sound of the ocean, literally steps away. The beds were so comfortable we slept like babies. I really cant fault our stay and have no hesitation in recommending this property and would definitely return myself, which is always the best recommendation!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

Our presidential condo is right on the beach and is probably the islands nearest to the ocean and the best coral reef for snorkeling

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $550 Per night

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
August Sale
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 14 2015 - Nov 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Christmas & New year
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 22.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
VIA VISA OR MASTERCARD - 50% deposit payment due immediately to secure booking
Balance due 30 days prior to check in date
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Providenciales - Provo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , WASH BASIN
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , WASH BASIN, VANITY UNIT, HAIRDRYER
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , HIS N HERS WASH BASINS, VANITY UNIT, CEILING FAN, HAIRDRYER
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • MASTER - 1 king
    BEDROOM 2 - 1 king
  • FLAT SCREEN TV, CLOSET, EN SUITE BATHROOM, PATIO DOORS TO PRIVATE SEATING, MASTER HAS OCEAN VIEWS, BEDROOM 2 VIEWS GARDENS .
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$910 - $1,750 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,100 - $1,700 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,595 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote