GREAT RATE FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM WITH SPECTACULAR MOUNTAIN VIEWS!!!

Lezlee

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT RATE FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM WITH SPECTACULAR MOUNTAIN VIEWS!!!

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

**I''ll answer your inquiry or reservation request quickly, usually within an hour.

**If you're ready to book now, click on the 'Book It' button. If you'd like a quote, click on 'Email Owner'.

It's almost unheard of to find a cabin with our incredible mountain views with rates like this!

If you are looking for an affordable but perfect honeymoon or vacation cabin that has beautiful mountain views, yet minutes to all the attractions, shopping and restaurants, this is the cabin for you! 'Cabin of Dreams' is a very cozy 2 Bedroom (one in the loft), 2 bath log cabin located on Bluff Mountain, about 5 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge, approximately 8 miles from Dollywood and about 14 miles from Gatlinburg. This beautiful cabin has some of the most spectacular mountain views that you will ever see!! Our cabin features WI-FI, a gas log fireplace, color TVs with cable and dvd player, hot tub on the deck, jacuzzi in the loft, and a regulation pool table. There is a full sized, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, and charcoal cooking grille outside. The bedroom on the first floor has a queen size log bed, and the loft has a king size bed with its own private bath and awesome views of the surrounding mountain ranges. Relax in the jacuzzi in the loft while watching the moon and stars at night, along with all the city lights twinkling from Pigeon Forge-it's a beautiful sight! The large hot tub and rocking chairs on the deck are also great for relaxing and enjoying the panoramic, breath taking mountain view! Perfect for your honeymoon or if you just need to get away for a vacation! You will be re-energized and feel peaceful at The Cabin of Dreams! If you like to ski, check out Ober Gatlinburg in downtown Gatlinburg! Cades Cove is not far, so if you're a nature lover or like old historical places, check it out. It is an 11 mile loop through a well preserved old settlement, with log homes, barns, and churches, along with an abundance of wildlife. If you're a fisherman, the Pigeon River is about 20 minutes away, and the National Park is about 30 minutes away.

Some of the other many attractions include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg, Tanger Outlet Mall, Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The Biltmore House in Asheville is not too far away, along with Harrah's Casino in Cherokee.

Another thing, If you are like me, you worry about renting someplace sight-unseen because you don't know what you will find when you arrive. But the 'Cabin of Dreams' is beautiful, and our professional cleaners do a great job so you can be assured of a warm and inviting getaway that is very clean!

**If you need a 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin, check out my other rental, VRBO #502554, it's just down the hill from this one.

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING TRIP INSURANCE IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO MAKE IT TO THE CABIN DUE TO WEATHER OR ANY OTHER UNFORESEEN CIRCUMSTANCES.

**Rates are subject to change at any time before a reservation is confirmed.

**Fireplace is in operation from October 1 to March 31st only.

**We do not allow pets or smoking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

Lezlee

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I live here in East Tennessee and love the Smoky Mountain area and all it has to offer. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Lezlee purchased this cabin in 2012

We love our cabin for the cozy atmosphere, and beautiful views from our decks. It's wonderful to be just a few minutes from all the attractions, shopping, and restaurants in the area, but also be nestled on Bluff Mountain!

We looked at many different cabins before purchasing 'Cabin of Dreams' but found none with a view of the mountains that equals ours. You can sit on the deck and rock, relax and enjoy the views and peace and quiet or take advantage of the area attractions within minutes!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
business
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447602vb
865-805-0563
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
St. Louis, MO
5

Great property, Warm, Inviting, Clean and Nice Views

  • 5 of 5
From the moment my family and I drove up to the cabin and walked through the door, we knew we were going to have a great vacation. The loft cabin was clean and inviting, peaceful and in a beautiful location with very nice views. The pool table provided entertainment for the kids (other than electronics) which was a welcome distraction and allowed for more family time. The hot tub was wonderful after a day of light hiking and tourist attractions. Really helped us to relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets from the front porch. As an added bonus, we got to see fireworks the first night we were there. Would definitely stay here again as the price was reasonable and everything was just as described. Thanks for sharing your home with my family. Made our vacation much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for this great review! I'm super happy you all enjoyed your visit to the Smoky Mountains and "Dogwood Pointe"! It's such a wonderful place to relax and enjoy what nature has to offer, as well as all the attractions in Pigeon Forge! I hope you will come back and stay again! Lezlee :)
business
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447602vb
865-805-0563
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Newell WV USA
4

Great View

  • 4 of 5
The cabin has wonderful views but beware that it is a STEEP climb to get to it. The cabin was very clean and well maintained with nice amenities. The only thing missing that could've been a game changer for us if we would have noticed earlier, is that there is no washer or dryer. This was a big deal for us because we stayed awhile and played outside a lot. One of the only complaints I had was that the ceiling fans were noisy. I kept them off because they were so annoying. But it was a nice cabin and Lezlee was a great host.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm sorry you didn't notice when you were booking that we didn't advertise the cabin as having a washer and dryer. And I promise we will certainly look at the ceiling fans and get the squeaks fixed. . . . no one has mentioned any noise before so I didn't know about it. Oh, and about the road, just so everyone knows. It is fairly steep, but only on the very last part for about 600 or 800 feet. Anyway, if you should need another cabin in the future, my 3 bedroom is the first one as you start up the same hill and it does have a washer and dryer. VRBO# 502554. Thanks again! Lezlee :)

Just as an update, we have replaced the fan that was so noisy. :)
business
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447602vb
865-805-0563
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Grant, AL
5

Amazing Cabin and Views

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I stayed here this past weekend and it was absolutely amazing! Awesome views and awesome cabin! Very peaceful!! Owner is very friendly as well! Glad I found a great cabin with a great price! Highly recommended to stay!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and sweet review! I'm really glad you and your friends enjoyed the cabin and the great mountain views! Hopefully you can come back again! Lezlee :)
business
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447602vb
865-805-0563
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Arrington TN
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is by far the best cabin my wife and I have stayed in. The view is amazing and can't be beat. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Close enough to go to all the attractions or for a quick drive to Cades Cove but you may end up like us not wanting to go anywhere and just spend the day relaxing at the cabin. The bed in the loft is very comfortable, in fact I slept in one morning until 9AM and I'm a guy that's up every morning at 5AM even on vacations. If this cabin would be available for our next trip in July I would have already booked it but it's already taken. I will however be checking the availability for every trip in our future. I can see where it may be hard to get to in inclement weather but if you can make it up the steep road it will be well worth it. Thank you for offering such a lovely cabin at such an affordable rate. We will be back..
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Thomas for such a great review. . . I really appreciate it! I'm happy you and your wife loved the cabin so much. We agree, the views really are spectacular! I look forward to having you back again and again!
business
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447602vb
865-805-0563
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was amazing! Very clean and very well kept! Gorgeous mountain views! Our family had a wonderful stay and can't wait until we can plan our next visit! This cabin is perfect for families or a romantic getaway!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jennifer! Glad you enjoyed the cabin and it's beautiful mountain views! I'll look forward to your return! Lezlee :)
business
GREAT rate for this BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM with SPECTACULAR Mountain Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447602vb
865-805-0563
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Hayden, Alabama
1

disappointed Valentine retreat

  • 1 of 5
The road to this cabin was horrible, it had rock slides in several places and a big sink hole in a curve of the road. We had to stay in a hotel for the 1st night because we could not get up there because of the snow. If you stay here during snow season take out the insurance. We lost one night because of the weather. We were not told that they had no propane for the fireplace, luckily the power did not go out.The stove would not come on, when it did it smoked, then we liked to have not got it to turn off.There was no washer and dryer. 1 wash rag and towel for each person, no extra covers for the beds. Low ceiling in the upstairs bathroom and bed room, it hurts when you hit your head. Spider webs hanging from the ceiling. The views were good. The stairs going up stairs is not for older people.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at my cabin. I’d like to respond to the issues you mentioned.
The road is a mountain road, no doubt about it, because the cabin is in the mountains. It had just finished snowing a lot the day before you arrived, and rained quite a bit before that. That caused some rocks and mud to slide down the hill onto the side of the road, although it was not impassable by any means. Since it had just happened, nothing had been done about it when you got there. It's mentioned more than once on my webpage that I strongly recommend purchasing trip insurance in case you are unable to make it to the cabin for any reason. And, I emailed you as soon as I heard the forecast for snow to warn you there could be a problem, although I got no response from you. Other points you mentioned: the cabin is NOT advertised or portrayed as having a washer & dryer, the cabin IS advertised as a loft with stairs, and most cabins in the area have the same steps and sloped ceilings, because of the loft. I know there is at least one extra quilt in a drawer there, and I was there the day after you left and the oven and all the burners on the stove went on and off when I turned the knobs. As for the propane, yes, we were out. If you've watched the news you know there's been a country-wide shortage. . . we tried to get some before your arrival but were told they didn't have any at that time. I meant to inform you of that ahead of time but truly forgot. We didn't have any control over that (or the weather). The tank is being filled this week, as they finally said they have some at double the price we usually pay. I have one of the best cleaners in the area, but I will speak to her about the towel situation, usually there's plenty. And I'm sure the "spider" webs you mentioned are cobwebs and they will be removed.
I wish you had contacted me to try to resolve any problems you had. I always respond to my guests and do everything I can to get them solved. Of course I couldn't have done anything about the weather, road, stairs, ceiling, washer & dryer and propane. But I certainly would have had more towels and blankets brought to you, as well as had the stove checked out. A review like yours really hurts, especially when I try so hard to please my guests, as proved by my other reviews, all of which are 5 star. Lezlee
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Feel relaxed and away from it all on the mountain but only minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge and attractions like Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Aquarium, Cades Cove, Tanger Outlet Mall and Ober Gatlinburg.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall 2014
May 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
November 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Early Winter 2014
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2014-15
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Holiday weeks and October is $129/night

DATES NOT MENTIONED IN ABOVE RATES ARE STANDARD RATE OF $119/NIGHT

**Book 7 NIGHTS AND GET 1 NIGHT 1/2 OFF! (except Holiday Weeks and October)

No increase for weekends!

Tax 12.75%/$59 cleaning fee per stay not included in rates

NO PETS OR SMOKING PERMITTED

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower , toilet , Main Floor Bath
    Bathroom 2 - shower , jetted tub , toilet , On second floor in Loft
  • Loft bathroom has shower, main bath has tub/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed in Loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed on main level
  • Loft bedroom has its own private bath.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • hunting
Email Owner Contact Me