Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DEER CROSSING - HOT TUB, SWIMMING POOLS, GAMES ROOM, STAY 3 NTS, ONLY PAY 2 NTS.

the Cobblestone Creek team

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

the Cobblestone Creek team

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DEER CROSSING - HOT TUB, SWIMMING POOLS, GAMES ROOM, STAY 3 NTS, ONLY PAY 2 NTS.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Radium Hot Springs Villa Rental Photos and Description

1,450 Sq. Ft. open floor plan vacation home backing onto wildlife corridor

Deer Crossing is a warm and welcoming 3 bedroom mountain villa located in the Greystone`s of Radium Hot Springs.

Ideal for your family`s next ski vacation, a friends golf getaway or that romantic couples retreat and with access to a hot tub, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, racquetball, tennis, basketball, volleyball courts and a games room (air hockey game, pool table, etc.) there are enough activities for everyone to enjoy.

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation home rental will have the 9 guests, it comfortably sleeps, enjoying in the crisp pressed cotton sheets, abundance of cozy throws, assortment of soft, medium and firm Gluckstein bed pillows and relaxing with our citrus mint spa bath products.

Deer Crossing is completely self-contained with all the amenities of home that you will require including lush Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, high thread count pressed cotton sheets, additional cozy throws for wrapping yourself up on the couch, in front of the wood burning fireplace, Cobblestone Creek signature spa bath products and our own fresh roasted and ground Cobblestone Creek coffee, an assortment of teas and hot chocolate, sugar, salt, pepper, tin foil, stretch wrap, zip lock bags, dishwashing soap, hand soaps, household cleaners, paper products including ultra plush toilet paper, kleenex, a fully stocked kitchen including dishes, cups and utensils, bake and serve ware, waffle, coffee machine, grill, popcorn popper, blender, crockpot, fondue set and a kettle all so you can relax and be pampered while enjoying the beauty of nature just outside your back door.

We'll even shop for the grocery's if you like and ensure the fridge is filled upon your arrival!

Vacationing with Cobblestone Creek is a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city living and enjoy a slower pace of life, real life full of new and exciting possibilities. Our vacation homes are set amidst nature’s beauty, with the scents of pine and fir, the smell of campfires, and the sounds of eagles soaring above, our properties are fully equipped to provide you an experience of unparalleled comfort and enjoyment. This means you can focus on the important things: enjoying your vacation with family and friends. A stay with us is a chance to relax, unwind and create memories that will last forever.

Activities are as abundant as your imagination. Perhaps you want to try some fishing, only a short drive down to the Columbia River, while the kids explore the wildlife corridor or Sinclair Canyon, 2 minutes from Deer Crossing

Other activities include exploring over 25 golf courses or 8 ski hills which range between 10 minutes to 2 1/2 hours from Deer Crossing. Cross country ski the Columbia Valley Cross Country Ski trails, a short 15 minute drive away or on the Lake Windermere Whiteway. There is also hiking, horse back riding, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, ice skating on the local rink, mountain biking, riding your ATV in the backcountry, maybe a dip in one of our local hot springs, a swim in Lake Windermere or browse through the many shops along main street Radium or Invermere. A fun activity many families enjoy is a round of golf at our local 9 hole Par 3 golf course (Edgewater Hilltop) only 10 minutes away. After the golf game, be sure to enjoy a homemade breakfast, lunch or dinner in the clubhouse. And don't forget to ask for a slice of Jeanette's homemade pie from the selections that are available everyday.

** Stay for 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights special Valid from September 21st to December 18th, 2014. Not available over long weekends, Christmas or New Year's holidays

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
the Cobblestone Creek team (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

About the Cobblestone Creek team

My wife and I began renting out our own vacation home in the Columbia Valley and soon had our neighbors asking us to manage and market their vacation homes, due to the success we were having with our guests, the number of days we were renting out our home and our previous experience in the tourism industry. Our success though, really comes down to how our guests were enjoying the homes we were managing, the cleanliness of the homes, the quality amenities we thought each guest would enjoy and the memories each guest, their friends and families, were making. We truly look forward to hearing from our past guests on how they enjoyed their stay or their suggestions on how we can make future guest experiences more pleasurable.

the Cobblestone Creek team purchased this villa in 2006

Why the Cobblestone Creek team chose Radium Hot Springs

We had been vacationing in the Columbia Valley - Radium Hot Springs/Lake Windermere area for many years and continued to come back every year. We enjoyed the friendly people, the business community and the incredible mountain surroundings, that helped our family create an adventure everyday and memories for years to come. Our Family seems to laugh and enjoyed life more, when we were in the 'Valley' and we hope that yours will too.

What makes this villa unique

Deer Crossing is centrally located for enjoying the natural landscape of the Radium Hot Springs area. There are also little shops and cafes a short walk from our vacation home and our guests can enjoy the indoor hot tub and swimming pool, the outdoor seasonal swimming pool, tennis, basketball, volleyball courts, the horse shoe pits, an indoor racquet ball court and a games room complete with a pool table, air hockey table and arcade games.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447590vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Okotoks
4

perfect getaway

  • 4 of 5
We took our two young children and my mother. Lots of room for all of us. Kids played with the neighbouring children. Great location. The backyard isn't as private as I thought it might be but not a huge issue. VERY clean (as always with Cobblestone Creek Cottage).
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447590vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Red Deer
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5
After a bit if a scramble to find a place to stay for the long weekend, the condo turned out to be a wonderful place for our family gathering. Family members flew in from Virgina, Montreal, Pender Island and we drove in from Red Deer. The skiers spent time at Panorama and Kicking Horse, while others explored Radium and Invermere, just a short drive away.

The condo had all the amenities, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and the BBQ made for perfect "burger" night! The skiers enjoyed having the hot tub available at the rec centre, as well as the hot springs.

Thanks for a wonderful Family Day weekend!
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447590vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Black Bear Cottage is a great get-away!

  • 5 of 5
My 87 year-old father and I arrived for a relaxing get-away from the city and Black Bear Cottage certainly helped us do that. The listing description and photos do not do justice to how comfortable and convenient this property is. We were a short drive away from both the Radium and Fairmount Hot Springs as well as Columbia Lake. The hot pools were just the ticket to soak and relax! As well, we found lots to explore on Panorama mountain and in the town of Invermere, including a great grocery store which carries organic food at reasonable prices. Food preparation was easy as the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to prepare full meals. The greatest thing though was just how restful we found it out in Radium...quiet, fresh air, and nature at our doorstep. We watched a doe and her fawn from the living room window as we drank our morning coffee...it was absolutely magical! I would definitely recommend this property and intend to go back in the spring. It is very clean, well-maintained and the owners were very helpful and attentive to attending to our needs.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447590vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary, Alberta
5

Perfect girls weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriends and I rented this condo for a weekend at the end of September. This home was absolutely perfect for us. It was very clean, spacious, extremely comfortable, and it had all amenities we needed. We were very impressed with this home and would definitely stay here again. The daily visit of mountain sheep and deer in the morning was exciting. What a great way to start our days looking out the windows, seeing great views and wildlife. Matt provided top notch customer service; he was very prompt in answering my questions, he provided driving directions, sent a link to activities around the area and even told us what the weather condition was going to be during our drive to Radium. Radium is a beautiful little town with so much to offer, and having to return to this home after our daily adventures was PERFECT. I will definitely be back, and maybe next time, with my family. Thanks for an absolutely memorable weekend!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447590vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
New York
5

Beyond my expectations, would recommend this home and Cobblestone Creek

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had stayed at Deer Crossing for the first time a few weeks back and I have to say that it is a lovely home with some wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. The first morning we awoke there, our kids ran into our bedroom so excited to see some mountain sheep wondering through our back yard. The swimming pool and hot tub made our weekend all the more enjoyable as did the area trails and play ground. Our two kids loved beating their dad for the first time at air hockey, which was one of the game tables in the games room we also enjoyed, located a short walk from the home. The kitchen was very well stocked, the home very clean and comfortable. The sheets and thick towels made our stay all the more enjoyable. This was our second time staying in a Cobblestone Creek vacation home property and I am equally impressed to see that both homes exceeded our expectations. The service we received from Matt was wonderful and prompt. So helpful when we had umpteen questions or when we couldn't find the security cards to give us access to the hot tub and pool. I have recommended Cobblestone Creek to our family and friends and would recommend them to anyone seeking a clean, well-stocked, beautifully appointed home. The little extras, such as the Cobblestone Creek roasted coffee, chocolates, etc., that they have left for us upon each arrival were such a nice touch.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Lila, we are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed themselves at Deer Crossing. Thank you for coming back to stay with us again and for sharing your experience with your family and friends. All the best for a great rest of your summer!
business
Deer Crossing - Hot Tub, Swimming Pools, Games Room, Stay 3 nts, only pay 2 nts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447590vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
calgary
4

Charging

  • 4 of 5
Our family stayed here and in the chaos of packing to leave the cottage a rec card was taken with us. 1 Week later it was sent back and we got charged for it after they received it, Please dont stay here if you dont want to be charged for things that they have and for things that happened accidentally, When you have kids things happen and when you spend the $25 to send their rec cards back and then get charged for it, you then realize that your being scammed. So for future people who are looking into this place DONT RENT FROM THEM YOU WILL BE CHARGED EXTRA FOR THINGS THAT YOU SEND BACK, so not only are you spending the extra to make sure that they get it on time but they WILL CHARGE YOU for the cards even though they have them in their possession, and they will charge you for them 45days after the fact, they place is gorgeous but the owners are a joke save your self the time, energy, money and rent from some one else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Some one who wont rip you off
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Krysta, I am sorry that you feel the way you do. Unfortunately you were very aware that the security card passes must stay in the home for other guests to enjoy after your departure and somehow you feel that subsequent guests after you should not be able to enjoy the resort facilities as your family did?

We contacted your mother, 3 days after your departure on May 27th; upon discovering that there was a security pass missing and your mother told us that you would be mailing the card back right away.

After waiting almost 3 weeks without a security card arriving in the mail, we sent a further email to your mother on June 17th asking for a confirmation that the card was coming and we received no response from her.

We waited another 4 weeks and still no security card arrived in the mail! We still had not received a response to our email on June 17th either, as to where the card was and if it was still coming. So on July 17th, in accordance with the vacation rental agreement that your mother signed when she asked to rent our home, and in accordance with the confirmation email that was sent prior to your family’s arrival, a $50.00 charge for the replacement of the security card was charged to your mother’s credit card as we still had not received the security card back from you or your mother. Your mother had agreed and acknowledged the $50.00 charge if the cards went missing and just to confirm, we did not receive the security card as you stated. You stated that you had express posted the card back to us, but you could not produce a tracking number?

We ended up waiting almost a total of 8 weeks, ample time to send the card back to us, before we charged the $50.00 fee, the fee that we have to pay to get a new card, so our other guests can enjoy the same facilities that you did. We had numerous guests asking us, where was the second resort security card as their family needed it. We even had a guest that needed the second card as the one card that you didn't take, failed to work. So that family had to wait a day till a new card could be programmed for them, was that fair for that family?

And somehow you feel that you were wronged?

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Kilometres
Cranbrook International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Radium Hot Springs Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Hwy. 93/95
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
Husky House
Nearest Ski
32 Kilometres
Panorama Mountain Resort Village
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Lake Windermere
Car: recommended

Various year round activities planned for locals and visiting guests from marathons, to the Lake Windermere Regatta, summer and winter festivals, downhill mountain biking and ski/snowboard competitions, farmers markets to just sitting on our vacation home deck and just relaxing.

The Sinclair Creek Canyon trails and the Radium Hot Springs 'Pump Bike Track' are a short 5 minute walk from Deer Crossing.

You are also a short 5 minute walk from our indoor hot tub, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, indoor racquet ball court and a games room to enjoy a game of pool, air hockey or try your skill on our arcade games.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$199 Per night

Radium Hot Springs Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
C$279
C$1,953
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$199
C$1,194
 
 
Family Day long weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$249
 
 
Winter Season
Feb 16 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$199
C$1,194
 
 
Easter long weekend
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$249
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 6 2015 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$199
C$1,194
 
 
Victoria Day long weekend
May 15 2015 - May 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$249
 
 
Spring Season
May 18 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$229
C$1,374
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 12 2015 - Sep 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$269
C$1,614
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 20 2015 - Oct 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$199
C$1,194
 
 
Thanksgiving long weekend
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$249
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 12 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$199
C$1,194
 
 
Christmas & New Year's
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$299
C$2,093
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$500
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Visit http://www.cobblestonecreek.ca/booking_policy.php for booking & cancellation policies.

3 night minimum over long weekends.

Family Day, Easter, Victoria Day and the Thanksgiving long weekends are a minimum 3 night stay at $249.00 per night

** Stay for 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights special Valid to December 18th, 2014. Not available over long weekends, Christmas or New Year's holidays
Email or call Cobblestone Creek for further details.

Reservation deposit is equivalent to one nights rent plus the cleaning fee and the tax.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Radium Hot Springs Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bdrm ensuite bthrm w/stand up shower & walkin closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , slate flooring
  • Each of our vacation homes feature our Cobblestone Creek signature plush Egyptian cotton towels, robes and bath mats. Each bathroom has a selection of our exclusive Cobblestone Creek bath spa products as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Hand scraped pine log bed w/queen size pillow top mattresss
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$771 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote