Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ON THE BEACH IN DESTIN! NEWLY RENOVATED - FREE BEACH SERVICE!

John Sledge

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

John Sledge

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON THE BEACH IN DESTIN! NEWLY RENOVATED - FREE BEACH SERVICE!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1BR/1.5BA, On the Sand, Sleeps 6 - Close to multiple Attractions!

This newly renovated unit is directly on the sand, just seconds from the beautiful white sand beach and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. It is in a low rise/low density building with over 300 feet of private beach. The unit is located on the second floor, providing breathtaking views and privacy for morning coffee or afternoon drinks on your private balcony. Free beach service is provided during the Spring and Summer. The unit can accommodate up to six, with a master bedroom, hallway bunks, and a pull out queen sleeper sofa.

Living Room/Dining Area

The living room is located on the beachfront end of the unit, with two large sliders providing a no-obstruction view of the Gulf from living room/dining/kitchen area. It is furnished with a queen sized sleeper sofa, a recliner, and large ottoman for you to relax and enjoy the 50' flat screen Hi Def TV (with Hi Def Cable Box and an expanded channel lineup). There is WIFI in the unit at no additional charge, a sound system for your iPod/MP3 player, and a BluRay/DVD player for your use. The dining table seats four, with four bar stools for seating at the kitchen counter/bar.

Balcony

The unit has a private balcony overlooking the Gulf with a lounge chair, swivel/rocker, and tables for your beverages. Check out the sunset picture from the balcony!

Kitchen

The kitchen is fully equipped for all of your cooking and entertaining needs. It was recently renovated with new granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and new small electric appliances.

Master Bedroom

The Master Bedroom is furnished with a King bed, dresser/mirror, nightstands, and a wall mounted flat screen. The Master is directly attached to one of the bathrooms.

Bathrooms

The unit has two half baths (sink, toilet), both of which are attached to a shower/bath tub area. The shower/bath tub area also has a new washer/dryer.

Amenities

Coral Reef Club has a private pool (heated in winter), outdoor charcoal barbeque grills, private beach service, and an on site office. The building is only three stories, but an elevator is located just a few feet from this unit. Parking is never an issue, and you are only a few steps from your unit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John Sledge (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About John Sledge

Tracey and I have been vacationing in Destin since 2001, and we finally got to move here. The photo above was taken of us sitting in front of Coral Reef Club (obviously enjoying every bit of it). We live in a golf course community not too far from Coral Reef. I am a local realtor and Tracey is an executive with a large US company.

John Sledge purchased this condo in 2012

Why John Sledge chose Crystal Beach

When Coral Reef reopened a few years ago from the exterior renovations, we started coming to Destin and staying at Coral Reef. We love the location, the views, and the ease of use of the condo.

What makes this condo unique

This is a low rise building, so you won't be fighting for your space on the beach. With over 300 feet of beachfront, and only 49 units, you have your dedicated beach setup for you every day. Parking is never a problem, and you are only a few feet away from your unit compared to a long walk and elevator ride in a high rise.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
On The Beach in Destin! Newly Renovated - Free Beach Service!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
On The Beach in Destin! Newly Renovated - Free Beach Service!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447429vb
- 714-376-8143
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5
This was a nice condo. It was clean when we arrived and has a nice view. The reason for the 3 star rating is you can hear every step of the people walking above in the 3rd floor unit. It was so loud that the pans and plates rattled in the cabinet. One of the reasons we rented this place was that it had a washer and dryer. When we checked in we were told that the washer was broken but that the owner had been notified and that it would be fixed while we were there. It wasn't. The office said that the washer had been having trouble for a while so this wasn't new news for the owner. Big disappointment. Also in the description on VRBO it says "Parking is never an issue, and you are only a few steps from your unit." The day we got there, there was no parking in the parking lot in front of the building. When we asked we were told there was additional parking across the street. To me that is more than a "few steps".
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joyce,

I am so sorry about the problems with the washer when you were here. Unfortunately, we tried to get it fixed, but it took us about a week to get the parts to fix it and that was the time you were in our unit. The parking situation at Coral Reef is normally very easy, but when the building is completely occupied, we do have to use the overflow parking across the street which does add a few yards to the walk back to the condo.

Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced when you were here, and hope you give us another chance. I think you'll find we are still the best beach condo in Destin even though you had some disappointments during your stay.
business
On The Beach in Destin! Newly Renovated - Free Beach Service!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447429vb
- 714-376-8143
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Our Engagement Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We miss it already! There are many great components that make the Coral Reef an optimal stay but the ones that stick out in my head are the obvious: It has a secluded feel although you are in the heart of everything. The complex is small (but updated) and it's just tucked away on Scenic HWY 98 so you don't get any beach traffic coming from the busy area a mile down the road. Chairs and umbrellas are all set up for you(included), just walk out there whenever you want and you have one of the most most beautiful front row views imaginable. Leave the complex, go a mile up the road and you are 1 minute from Publix (grocery) and a huge strip of boutiques and restaurants. We will be back for sure!!

Kelly and Cali
New Orleans, LA

-And oh yea, check out the live web cam of the beach. You can see the exact spot where we got engaged!
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
On The Beach in Destin! Newly Renovated - Free Beach Service!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447429vb
- 714-376-8143
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was awesome and exactly what the girls and I were looking for!! Convenient to restaurants & shopping and, of course, the beach access perfect! Loved staying here & will definitely consider this unit for next year's trip!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
On The Beach in Destin! Newly Renovated - Free Beach Service!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447429vb
- 714-376-8143
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Loved It!!!

  • 5 of 5
Loved the veiw! We watched dolphins in the mornings while we drank our coffee on the balcony.
Great location.
The Condo was very clean, and well kept.
Great customer service.
I would recommend Coral Reef Condos to anyone with family looking to have a nice peaceful beachside vacation.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying, and for the kind review. Look forward to having you again. We love the location and the view at Coral Reef also. We still believe that our beaches and the Gulf are as beautiful as any in the world, and having the condo and balcony right on the beach is about as good as it gets! Thanks again for staying with us.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
VPS, Ft. Walton Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kelley Plantation, Regatta Bay, Indian Bayou
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Multiple
Car: recommended

Coral Reef Club is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, and is within a 1/2 mile of Destin Commons and Paradise Key shopping areas. Multiple restaurants, bars, cinemas, and other shopping are available here. The 790 On the Gulf Restaurant is located a short 5-10 minute walk on the beach from your unit, with outdoor seating directly on the Gulf front. Directly next door is The Beach Walk Cafe, serving fine dining dinner in a casual atmosphere. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a 5-10 minute drive to the east and has all the major stores you could look for. The historic Destin Harbor is a 5-10 minute drive to the west with multiple restaurants, entertainment, fishing, and water sports available. Legendary Marine is less than a mile away where pontoon boats, power boats, jet skis, are all available for rental.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$850
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,138
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Please email me to make reservation, I will organize Property Manager to contact you.
20% of rental due on booking, balance due 30 days prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Tub/Shower is accessible from Master and Hall bath
    Hall Bath - toilet , Tub/Shower is accessible from Hall Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , King bed with dresser/mirror, flat screen tv, night stands
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$600 - $1,300 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$600 - $1,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$600 - $1,300 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote