Chuck

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Chuck

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3BR/2BA AUG DATES AVAILABLE - $875 WK

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA End Unit Condo

Come and visit Barefoot Resort and Golf... which is one of the premiere resorts in the Grand Strand. This 3BR/2BA 2nd floor end unit is located in the Willow Bend section and is around 1,300 sq. feet. Willow Bend is nestled away in a private setting and is near the Greg Norman course. While driving to Willow Bend you will enjoy the beautiful tropical landscaping as you pass gorgeous views of the different golf courses.

Enjoy the Sun and Sand... life does not get any better than spending your vacation at this beautiful condo that has decor that reminds you of the beach. The open floor plan provides the perfect atmosphere for families, couples or golfers to stay and play together.

The kitchen is fully equipped and loaded with many extras (includes Keurig) for our guests. The cook is never out of sight or away from the fun going on in the very large dining room and family room. View the 42-inch HDTV from most anywhere in the living area. There is a DVD player with movies on the premises or feel free to bring your own plus FREE WI-FI. Just outside the family room is the lanai porch overlooking the private setting of woods.

The master suite has a very comfortable king-size bed and a large walk in closet. Plus its own master bathroom that is spacious and nicely decorated. Relax in bed and enjoy the flat panel TV before getting up for the morning.

On the opposite end of the condo is the second bedroom which has a queen size bed with two closets and a flat panel TV.

The third bedroom is located off the family room and it contains two twin beds and a nice size closet and a flat panel TV.

A second full bath, nicely decorated, serves your guests and the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Off this hall is a full laundry room.

Willow Bend has its own private pool and pool house. And is just steps from the front door of each Willow Bend villa. Each guest is also welcome to enjoy the Barefoot Resort main pool which is located right on the Intracoastal Waterway. This overlooks the Barefoot Resort marina and is right next to Dirty Don's Oyster Bar & Grill. So while at the pool enjoy some food and drinks that can be delivered by the wait staff. Plus a brand new Hibachi Steak and Sushi within the resort.

Myrtle Beach is a premiere area for golfers to visit and there are over 100 courses to choose from. Barefoot Resort has four championship courses designed by four of golf's greatest including Norman, Fazio, Love and Dye, each offering a unique challenge. Some of them have been ranked nationally in Golf Digest magazine. Have breakfast at the Barefoot Golf Club before playing a round or just to enjoy with the family, or lunch on the veranda overlooking some of the most beautiful landscape found anywhere and the 18th hole of the Fazio course. There is also a great driving range and new Greg Normal Golf academy that just opened.

If the beach is your preference, take our complimentary shuttle to the Barefoot oceanfront cabana. This facility has full service bathrooms, showers and vending machines. The shuttle operates from May through September and will pick you up right at the Willow Bend community entrance and bring you back whenever you are ready! You may also take the shuttle to Barefoot Landing, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex across the waterway.

Barefoot Resort and Willow Bend offers the best of both worlds for our guests. Visit our links to find local attractions. Come stay and relax with us and have a vacation filled with memories that will last forever.

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Chuck

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Chuck... and my wife and I have three girls who enjoy this beautiful condo and Barefoot Resort & Golf. We live outside of Atlanta, Georgia and relocated here in 2011 from NJ. We enjoy going to the condo pretty frequently to just get away and relax.

Chuck purchased this condo in 2009

We purchased this condo after visiting and staying in Barefoot Resort and Golf over the past many years. It is such a beautiful place to vacation and just relax. The North Myrtle Beach area is very family friendly and our children absolutely love the area.

We chose this property because it was in Barefoot Resort and Golf... and this is considered one of the premiere resorts in the Grand Strand area. Plus the very family friendly atmosphere of North Myrtle Beach.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446823vb
973-885-1403
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Wonderful home - perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
LOVED everything about this condo - the décor was perfect; the layout was perfect for parents, grandparents, and two girls; the kitchen was the most well-equipped we've ever had in a VRBO property. Could have been happier with less pollen :) but that's out of the owner's control. Easy beach access by car to public parking areas, since we were out of season for the free shuttle. Only complaint - which is SO minor I hate to bring it up - is that we had trouble with the sound on the tv in the family area being low quality, and the dishwasher is really loud. All in all, terrific value for the advertised price!!
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay at our condo. Just a follow up on the TV. It is a Samsung LCD TV with HI Def. There is no surround sound hooked up to the TV and you just need to turn the volume up maybe a little higher than usual.

Thanks,
Chuck
business
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446823vb
973-885-1403
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

From Chris H.

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay!!!!! This property is extremely well kept and very comfortable. We plan to make this an annual trip and now we know where to stay each time. This is a good place for either families or a guys or girls time away.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed. Please come back next year.

Chuck
business
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446823vb
973-885-1403
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Georgia
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful condo, wonderful vacation! Thank u so much! We look fwd to our next trip to NMB!!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: That is great to hear and hopefully you can visit next year.
business
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446823vb
973-885-1403
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Suwanee, Ga
5

Fantastic Experince

  • 5 of 5
We certainly enjoyed our stay in this condo. We rent at different places every year and this property was a good as any we have rented in the past. It had everything we needed, was clean, and convient to all activities. The golf courses are fantastic and pool areas great as well. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks and we look forward to you all returning.

Chuck
business
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446823vb
973-885-1403
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
New Jersey
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful condo that is nicely decorated with a beach theme. This was our first time at Barefoot and we will definitely be back next year. It is a great place for families with kids or even with just friends. There are tons of restaurants close by and the restaurants in the resort are very good as well. We played golf and the courses are absolutely beautiful. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach are great attractions to visit.
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed and hopefully you will be back again.
business
3BR/2BA Aug dates available - $875 wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446823vb
973-885-1403
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
-
5

Diane

  • 5 of 5
We love this condo and the location. The condo is and clean, the kitchen is well stocked and the furnishngs are well done with a nice beach theme. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. We enjoyed and plan to return.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed and hopefully you can return shortly.

Thanks so much,

Chuck
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dirty Don's Oyster Bar and Putter's Bar
Nearest Golf
Barefoot Resort and Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, Putter's Bar, Hibachi

Barefoot Resort and Golf is located next to Barefoot Landing and not too far from Broadway at the Beach.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Windy Hill Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$114
$800
$2,995
 
 
Sep to Oct
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$110
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$825
$1,025
 
 
Winter Snow Birds
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes For Stays Less Thank 3 Nights, Please add $175.00 for Cleaning/Linens/Towels
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom has a large closet and a flat panel TV. Plus there is a sleeper sofa for 2 in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Sleeper sofa couch is located in family room with the ability to sleep 2.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$950 - $1,900 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$887 - $1,435 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,350 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6