Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba

Billy Funk

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Billy Funk

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

Great elevation, great ocean view from lanai. Includes Internet service. I have two queen beds and a full bed. I have a sectional that is comfortable and can be rearranged as well as a queen size air mattress if needed. I have a cooler, beach chairs, and some boogie boards for the beach. The washer and dryer are available to guests. Matsuyama's market is a healthy .7 mile walk or drive. (HI Tax ID W13908552-01)

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Billy Funk (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2015

About Billy Funk

This is where I live when working on projects between our U.S. and Chinese offices. I will retire here in the next 4 years.

Billy Funk purchased this house in 2012

Why Billy Funk chose Kailua Kona

Cool temperatures at this elevation, nice grocery and take out just up the street.

What makes this house unique

I'm near the route to the airport or downtown Kona. You don't need a GPS to find your way around.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Vancouver, WA
5

Great house for my family for our 2 week stay in Kona!

  • 5 of 5

Home was clean and roomy. Had chairs to go to beach. Good location and a great ocean view and awesome sunsets. Would rent this home again. Wifi worked great as well when I had to do some work!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Stayed for 6 months.

In our 25-year rental history in Hawaii, this was the worst experience:

- furniture old and damaged

- illfitting china and cutlery

- rusty and moldy fridge

- filthy dirty and damaged screens

- no beach chairs, -umbrella, no cooler (sold ours to owner)

What we liked:

beds comfortable

nice sunsets

Very disturbing:

located at busy steep street. VERY NOISY from 6.a.m. till midnight.

Three months without outsite light etc. etc.

-

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that my home rates as your worst Hawaii visit ever. You are correct in everything you mention. I have put a lot of sweat equity into my home and will continue to do so. I spared no expense on the beds and the sofa which you noticed, but I do go to a lot of moving sales to look for some of my other furnishings. My next big project is to paint the rooms a more lively color but I will also be addressing the issues you mention in your review over the coming weeks. Noise can be a problem in our neighborhood especially in the morning as people head off to work. I hope you appreciated that I rolled my motorcycle out to the street before starting it. Thank you for your honest and candid review. It will help me to make my home a better place for my guests. Mahalo Billy
Tangent, Oregon
4

Great comfortable rental

  • 4 of 5

Everything about this rental was exactly as described. The owner was awesome making our transaction very easy. The place was nice cozy and had everything we needed and Larry the care taker was also friendly and awesome. We would recommend this property to anyone since it is very close to beaches and shopping. Me, my Wife and 2 Daughters enjoyed our 2 weeks vacation at this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Captain Cook, HI
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this rental for a week during our move to Hawaii. The location is perfect - close to the airport and Kailua-Kona. Billy was very helpful and patient with many changes in our schedule.

The house is perfectly furnished. Because this was not a vacation, we worked during the stay. The internet is fast and reliable. We were able to prepare meals easily and enjoy them on the lanai at sunset. The view is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent home.

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time to kona and we have stayed in hotels and this was a perfect place to stay here in kona. It was the most comfortable stay we have had here and plan to stay here many more times. Great view and great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Moving from Missouri

  • 5 of 5

We arrived from a long trip across the country on our way to the Big Island for several months. This rental was like coming home. Clean and welcoming with everything we needed already waiting for us. It was perfect in every way.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Kona international airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Kailua Kona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$700
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59.00
Tax Rate 13.25%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master bath
  • Master bath is a shower stall, no tub. Bathroom 2 has a shower/tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$125 - $175 per night
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,323 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,225 - $1,785 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote