Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MONTE CRISTO. . . 'BEST VIEW IN THE SMOKIES'

John - Owner/Manager 601-540-8150

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

John - Owner/Manager 601-540-8150

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MONTE CRISTO. . . 'BEST VIEW IN THE SMOKIES'

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath with Stunning Mountain Views

Monte Cristo is a Premium Luxury Cabin located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN. At Monte Cristo, you are in the middle of everything. Only minutes from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, Monte Cristo is nestled at the very edge of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and is only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg. Monte Cristo sits at the very point of High Vista Way in a secure gated resort and commands, what many past tenants believe, is the best Panoramic Mountain View of any cabin in the entire area. Monte Cristo has unobstructed views of Mt. Laconte and many surrounding mountain vistas. Quite literally, you can see mountains for miles !

Monte Cristo has 4 bedrooms, all with flat screen TV’s, 3 baths, and sleeps 10 max - using the downstairs sofa sleeper. There is 1 King Master Suite in the loft with private Jacuzzi and fireplace , 1 King Master Suite on the main level and 2 Queen bedrooms in the lower level, which includes it’s own den area with command center holding Wii, Playstation 3, Blue Ray Disc, and Xbox 360. Bring Your Own Controllers and Games. There is also a deck on the downstairs level with rocking chairs. The main level includes the Kitchen with Granite Countertops, Kitchen Table with generous seating for 8 and the Den Area with a magnificent Stone Fireplace and large screen TV. The deck on the main level includes an outdoor grill and a spacious Hot Tub so that you can soak at night as you watch the stars and moonlit mountains after that long day of touring, hiking or shopping. The loft includes a Gameroom with Pool Table and the resort Swimming Pool is yours to use during the Spring and Summer months.

Monte Cristo includes Private Wifi with password, Cable with Movies on Demand and unlimited long distance calling to anywhere in the continental U.S. Of course, the Jaw Dropping Panoramic View is visible from both decks, Den, Kitchen, Game Room, Master Suite, and pretty much anywhere in the home. Monte Cristo is sure to leave you with special memories that will last a lifetime.

Note: ( Very easy to get to - paved curbed roads ).

Also visit us at: www.montecristocabin.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John - Owner/Manager 601-540-8150 (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2015

About John - Owner/Manager 601-540-8150

Owner Managed Property

John - Owner/Manager 601-540-8150 purchased this cabin in 2010

Why John - Owner/Manager 601-540-8150 chose Pigeon Forge

WHY MONTE CRISTO ??

.

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR ...... A PREMIUM CABIN WITH AMAZING UNEQUALED VIEWS !

This cabin has breathtaking mountain views ! The best we found - after touring at least 30 something cabins. We knew this cabin was 'Very Special', so we bought it.

.

It is a wonderful place to stay and we make sure it is maintained in a very clean and immaculate state.

.

Many of the cabins we saw had mountain views that were distant or that could only be seen from one spot on the deck or a couple of places in the cabin - but quite limited.

.

At Monte Cristo, the mountains are 'In Your Face' as they are close up and personal. Not only are they close up, but they are also distant. You see mountains right in front of you and they are so close, it becomes surreal. The views can be seen from almost anywhere in the cabin. They are close up and you see the mountains drift off for miles. It is quite unique and unlike anything we saw from all other cabins that we toured, viewed or that we have stayed at. The mountains actually wrap around the cabin and give you a panoramic feel. You see it right when you first walk up to the front steps.

.

We just want to share this unique experience with all of the guests who will stay with us. We are not the cheapest but we offer you quite an experience for your vacation dollar. A vacation to remember !

.

Thank you, . . .( John - Cabin Owner).

What makes this cabin unique

Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. A great location and close & convenient to everything.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Monte Cristo. . . 'Best View in the Smokies'
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Cape Girardeau, MO
5

Awesome Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

We took off right after Tennessee getting pounded with ice. John, the owner was wonderful to deal with and he kept us informed on the road conditions going up to the cabin. He made calls for us around town and spoke with his housekeeper in the area. He once even told us if we wanted our money back he would gladly do it because he didn't want us traveling if we didn't feel comfortable. We had 4X4 trucks and had no problems getting to the cabin. I'm glad we made it because the cabin really does have the best views. The cabin is very nice and cozy. The downstairs was very nice for the big kids. They had the gaming systems and TV in each bedroom. It was like their own little apartment. The last day was 50 degrees and sitting on the deck looking out at the mountains sipping coffee was heaven. My small kids cried when we had to leave. Everyone had so much fun. I work for a hotel chain and understand what service in the hospitality industry means. You won't be disappointed with Monte Cristo. The owner John is awesome and will keep in touch with you if you need something. He is +1 service all the way!!!!!!! We will be back and recommend our friends to stay at Monte Cristo as well. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful cabin during our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Your second upcoming trip is already arranged and Monte Cristo will be ready and waiting for you ! Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a great pleasure helping you out with the first trip. We spoke and texted so much together, I have you in my phone now. lol. Your review was stellar and we look forward to having you stay with us again. You guys are wonderful tenants ! Thanks Again !
Nashville, TN
5

Incredible Views

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing weekend at Monte Cristo with three other couples. Perfect amount of space, and incredible views from the deck and hot tub. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Louisiana, USA
5

Great cabin, Great location!

  • 5 of 5

A group of four couples stayed at the Monte Cristo at the end of January. Everyone was so happy with the cabin. The location was perfect, located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin was great, with the four bedrooms, enough room for us all at the dinner table, the hot tub, pool table. Not to mention the views are amazing!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Richmond
5

Highly Recommend this Magnificent Cabin !

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived, we could see that this cabin was at a special location. Even when we first stepped out of our vehicles, the view just made our jaws drop. I simply cannot describe how amazing the views really are. You must experience them for yourself ! The cabin was clean, roomy and very comfortable. The beds were extremely nice and the cabin was well stocked, especially the kitchen. We truly enjoyed the convenient location of Monte Cristo as it did not take us long to get to nearly anywhere that we wanted to go. John, the cabin owner, was extremely helpful and assisted us whenever we needed something. He even sent us a nice listing of things to do and places to eat, etc. The hot tub was great and the pool table was in very good shape. The entire experience was quite nice and very enjoyable. If you are trying to pick a very nice vacation rental, we would highly recommend Monte Cristo ! We will definitely be back and we will never forget those fantastic views. Thank you Monte Cristo !

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
North Carolina
5

Amazing Cabin for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location that is convenient to Pigeon Forge without any traffic hassles, particularly for visitors arriving from the south. Mountain views are incredible and free from the city lights and neon that many other local cabins are stuck with. The cabin has four private bedrooms (two king, two queen), as well as sleeper sofas in both living areas, so it was very comfortable for four couples. A nice fireplace in the living room, a dining table that seated 8 comfortably, and plenty of seating on both decks to enjoy the views. Cabin amenities were modern, clean, and in perfect working order. The rental process was handled quickly and check-in/check-out were a breeze.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. You were a breeze to work with. I am so glad you chose Monte Cristo. You are welcome back anytime.
Tennessee
1

Would not recommend this rental

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to this cabin and upon first look, everything seemed good. Upon further inspection, we found 2 lamps were not working and the fireplace downstairs would not work. Both lamps were unplugged, so plugging one in satisfied the problem, but the lamp in the master bedroom on the main floor wouldn't work even after plugging in. Come to find out, by trouble-shooting the lamp problem, apparently the plug in for the front camera inadvertently was unplugged, and we were charged an additional $100 fee after returning home--no warning, no communication on the front end at all. I feel that should have warranted additional communication. We were there 2 days before the technician was able to fix the fireplace--again, no communication on the front end. We had to call to find out it was broken. This kitchen was the most ill-equipped kitchen we have ever had the misfortune of using. Perfect for a bachelor weekend, but if you are wanting to cook for a family, it was awful. There were ladybugs and stink bugs that we fought off our entire stay as well. We tried communicating and working with the owner about the extra and surprising $100 charge after our stay, and he was quick to make excuses and accusations and justify the charge. We actually had no idea that anything would be amiss. Our family members are adults and this is not our first stay at a rental. We are very sorry to have rented this one--I would advise passing this cabin up and moving along in your search for an adequate rental. Normally we would just look over certain imperfections, as every rental has its pros and cons. But, due to lack of cooperation in trying to work with the owner, we decided we needed to be honest. The cabin itself and the view were both very pretty. The experience, not so much.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. As soon as you called about the light bulbs, within moments of your arrival, we sent someone up there with new bulbs. When I called to inform you that he was on his way, you waived him off stating that you bought your own. As for the fireplace, we discovered a malfunction right before you arrived and you were advised of this, and it was disconnected. The gas company got there and fixed the problem as fast as humanly possible and it was repaired in 2 days. Not bad for the New Years weekend. As for the kitchen being stocked, none of our past tenants have complained at all and we have had nothing but praises. Ladybugs are seasonal across the entire South. I am sure they were mostly on the outside of the cabin. Your added fee included the item that you took, which we did discuss. We are very proud of this magnificent cabin and I think our pictures and past guest comments speak for themselves.

Map

Only 2 lights down from Dollywood and Splash Country. Only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg. Only 3 minutes from The Parkway in Pigeon Forge. In the middle of everything....

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $220 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring-Off Season 2015
Jan 3 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Memorial Day-2015
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer-Peak Season 2015
May 30 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Labor Day Weekend-2015
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
October-Peak Fall Season-2015
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Thanksgiving Week-2015
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
Christmas Season-2015 / 2016
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
$470
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cabin Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express accepted, or mail a money order. If an American Express card is used, we will need to add a 3% charge due to American Express fees.
Booking Amount is 20% - due at date of booking in order to reserve the dates for you. The remainder is due 30 days prior to arrival. If cabin is booked within 30 days of your stay, the entire amount will be charged at time of booking. Signed Rental Agreement is required at time of booking.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Lower Level Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Lower Level Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Bedroom Suite Main Level
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bedroom Suite Loft Level
  • All tongue In Groove Construction Authentic Log Cabin. No Sheetrock. This property gives you the feel of a Real Rustic Chalet / Cabin nestled among the mountains. See across to the towering mountains from anywhere in this magnificent property.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
A perfect cabin with unreal towering mountain views yet it is sitting in a perfect location not far from shopping, Dollywood, all area attractions and only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg and only 15 minutes from that perfect hike in the National Park. What else could you ask for ?

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote