Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Very clean, 2 HD TV's,new couch/chair,keyless lock, new mattress

Mark Tewers

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights

Mark Tewers

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Very clean, 2 HD TV's,new couch/chair,keyless lock, new mattress

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights

Overview

The Summit Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

*** We prefer Saturday to Saturday on the Weekly rentals*** When booking please use Saturdays. Monthly rentals do not follow this rule. Please email me with any questions you may have.

***This is a great place for a summer vacation. Great views, lots to do and one of the best beaches in the world.***

***$200 Returnable Damage Deposit on all Rentals***

We manage our own condo and correspond with our guests after their departure to make sure it continues to meet high quality standards including fully equipped, clean, and comfortable for your vacation.

Newly added Keurig machine for those coffee lovers!

Also, added digital security lock. We will customize a 4 digit PIN of your choosing. No keys to keep track of.

*** 9th Floor Unit with a fantastic view***

It is time for you to relax and enjoy this beautiful newly updated 9th floor unit with a panoramic view of sugar-white beaches, blue gulf water, and gorgeous sunsets. You can even watch the dolphins play from your balcony! You will want to return to our condo year after year for a great vacation experience.

Your family will enjoy this nice condo with a king-sized bed, new decorations and light fixtures, new tile flooring throughout, built in bunks in the hall, and a queen-sized sofa-sleeper in the living room. The fully furnished kitchen has a new refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, self-cleaning stove, microwave, and a new washer/dryer.

Free wi-fi included in condo. Very strong signal.

There is a 50 inch 1080p Flat Screen TV (mounted to the wall) and blu-ray player in the living room and a 32 inch Flat Screen TV in the bedroom. Telephone available for local calls in both the living room and bedroom.

The Summit is close to shopping centers, fine and casual dining, amusement parks, state park, golf courses, putt-putt, fishing, and many activities that you expect for a great vacation. The Summit features 2 swimming pools (one heated), 2 kiddie pools, 3 hot tubs (1 indoors), indoor sauna, pool-side tiki bar, poolside snack bar/giftshop, Bikini Bobs casual restaurant/bar, and game room. Just a few steps on the Summit’s boardwalk takes you from pool to beach! Beach amenities include: Children’s fenced-in play area, loungechair, jet ski, and wave runner rentals, as well as parasailing.

No smoking or pets allowed in the condo or balcony (We really do want to return your deposit)

**** Rates are non-negotiable and USD****

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mark Tewers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About Mark Tewers

We grew up in Michigan and currently live in the north Chicago area. All of us love the beach in Panama City Beach.

Mark Tewers purchased this condo in 2012

Why Mark Tewers chose The Summit

We lived in Florida for 10 years and love the weather. Especially in the winter. The Summit has the most beautiful beach that we've ever been to. The sand is like walking on sugar.

What makes this condo unique

We could just sit on the balcony all day and just watch the water. It's so peaceful. Dolphins can be seen smimming off shore. And the sunsets are spectacular. Also, the advantages of the higher floor is that it is more quiet and almost zero insects.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Very clean, 2 HD TV's,new couch/chair,keyless lock, new mattress
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Spring Break PCB 2015 The Perry's

  • 5 of 5

My husband 2kids and I still at The Simmit. Last week. This place was very nice, clean, the condo was stocked was towels, dishes. The bed was so comfortable. The view was amazing.The tiki bar was amazing. Binki Bobs was great. The little store on sit had great food very responsible pried. I want to go back so bad and I have only been home 4 days. Was kinda scared to pick a place to stay off the internet. but when I talked with Mark the 1st time I felt like I have known him forever. He is a nice guy. He texted when he revived my payments, txted to see how our travel was going. I already put in my I wanted spring break next year. Thanks again Mark for such a nice places to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your family had such a nice time. That's our goal.
Bremen, GA
5

Great Family Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fully stock for our long winter stay. Everything was so clean that I didn't have to do when we arrived!! The bed was very comfortable for a good nights rest!! The sunset views were beautiful. I would recommend you stay in this condo. I hope we can stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Bremen, GA
5

Home Away From Home!!

  • 5 of 5

This Unit is so well kept, we thought we were at home. We had a wonderful month's stay. The room and furniture was clean, and so was the bathrooms! We loved this unit and hope to stay in it again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Newburgh, Indiana
4

Nice condo!!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week and would definitely stay here again. We have been coming here for many years and it's one of the nicer condos on the property. The owner is easy to communicate with and lets you know when something might be happening on the property. He actually texted us that there was a water main break in the parking lot and the water would be off for a while. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Also a great location. Thanks for a great week.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This property was so well kept and you felt like you were at home. Very clean, comfortable bedding, well stocked kitchen and beautiful view of gulf.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy. That's our goal. A home away from home.
4

Spring Break 2014 High School

  • 4 of 5

The area was filled with lots to do. Never a dull moment. However beware during spring break it can get rather R rated.... not recommended for young children during spring break. Unfortunately young adults lose all composure and class when let loose for spring break.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, It can be a bit crazy in the month of March. Really geared toward college students at that time.

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
NW Florida Beaches Intl
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
very close
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $625 Per week

The Summit Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 4 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.51%
Notes March and Summer: Weekly rentals only - Saturday to Saturday

Monthly available; please email for rate.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

The Summit Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom-connected to Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Access thru hall or Master bedroom
  • Half bath has toilet and sink. Other bath connected to bedroom has toilet, shower and sink. There is a sliding door in the wall to seperate the 2 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 bunk bed
  • o 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6 o King : Bedroom is decorated nicely with a comfortable mattress o Bunk Bed : The bunk beds are large enough for adults o Sleep Sofa : Queen size sleeper sofa in living room o Queen : Sleeper Sofa - Mattress is comfortable
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
o Beach View : Watch the dolphins play early in the morning and evening. o Oceanfront o Ocean View • Activities o Tennis o Swimming o Surfing o Water Skiing o Wind-Surfing o Golf o Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling o Snorkeling/Diving o ATM/Bank o Laundromat o Golf Privileges Optional o Parasailing o Basketball Court o Snorkeling o Freshwater Fishing o Fly Fishing o Pier Fishing o Surf Fishing o Sound/Bay Fishing o Deepsea Fishing o Cycling o Sailing o Paragliding o Jet Skiing o Hiking o Fishing o Hospital o Zoo o Synagogues o Restaurants o Scenic Drives o Walking o Antiquing o Water Parks o Library o Cinemas o Churches o Recreation Center o Playground o Marina o Wildlife Viewing o Shuffleboard o Shopping o Groceries o Fitness Center o Medical Services o Shelling o Beachcombing o Sight Seeing o Paddle Boating o Boating o Miniature Golf o Bird Watching • Other Activities

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$228 - $1,625 per week
7 - 30 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$750 - $2,200 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$500 - $900 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote