END UNIT: OCEAN FRONT BALCONY ON ALL 3 BEDROOMS & LIVING ROOM

Susan Shaffield

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Susan Shaffield

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

END UNIT: OCEAN FRONT BALCONY ON ALL 3 BEDROOMS & LIVING ROOM

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

End unit, 3 BR, 3 BA, Lockout

Get ready for the most spectacular Ocean View you have ever seen. Panoramic view from any room. Enjoy breath taking sunsets in a luxury condo while the kids have fun in the water park down stairs. Each bedroom has an accessible balcony facing the ocean. Apartment bedroom with king bed has a mini kitchen. Enjoy your coffee while the others are still sleeping on your private balcony!

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome

Susan Shaffield

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been coming to PCB for over 40 years. We love it down here. We rented for a long time until we decided to take the plunge and buy a place. Our home base is Tennessee. The contrast between the two locales is great. You come down often enough and you may do the same! Thanks for looking at our place!

Susan Shaffield purchased this condo in 2012

We chose the Splash Resorts for two main reasons: Location & World Class Facility

Splash is in the middle of things but close enough to the edge that you can miss the traffic when you need to drive somewhere. You are close to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. City Pier, Shipwreck Water Park and practically every good restaurant are five minutes away.

The second reason is the facility itself. There is something for young and old alike. The arcade and water park for the kids is first class. They can even shop Alvin's Island without leaving the grounds. The fitness and work out center is top notch. Where else can you workout while gazing at the ocean? The pools are large and roomy and the lazy river is my favorite.

This property has heated pools, a lazy river, 1 jacuzzi, fitness center overlooking the gulf, and an amazing kids water play area!! Pedestrian friendly! Pier Park with activities, cinemas, restaurants and shopping less than 1 mile away. Covered parking available.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446232vb
931-808-2002
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Hendersonville, TN
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I spent an awesome week with several of our children and grandchildren at Splash. The condo exceeeded our expectations. The view from the 12th floor is amazing and everything else was great as well. Splash seems very safe for children. The pools are staffed and they hould guests accountable for following the rules. I like that. As for PCB, we had not been there in over 15 years and I have to say it's a very improved city. Destin or Pensacola have nothing on PCB. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446232vb
931-808-2002
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

GREAT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
Perfect for our group, which included three young ones. (6,4,2) and four adults. It is actually like two condos in one and allows for a bit of privacy, while still allowing all to have great views of the beach. It was clean, comfortable and a great value. The included beach lounger is a great addition! Those are around $40 per day to rent, so use it! The kids loved it all....beach, pools, splash pool, lazy river, and lots of other kids to meet. Great weekend.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446232vb
931-808-2002
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Dowelltown, Tennessee
5

GREAT OWNERS, GREAT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
Honest and affordable! From start to finish, planning a vacation with Bill and Susan was a very pleasant experience. Several small projects were going on at the resort prior to and during our visit. It was totally beyond the owners control, but they went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. I received a phone call days in advance letting us know that the resort was not on schedule with some needed repairs to the building and pools. Again, not their fault, but they continued to keep us up-to-date and to call and see how things were going after we arrived. We have rented from several different people at this resort, but this couple went above and beyond. Fall break in Panama City Beach is a family tradition for us, and we will definitely not hesitate to call these owners again!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole for your kind words!! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!! It was a pleasure talking with you and getting to know you. I hope you and your sweet family can visit again. Thanks again
business
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446232vb
931-808-2002
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

GREAT PLACE FOR GOOD CLEAN FAMILY FUN

  • 5 of 5
This is where every family should GO!!!! Great pools, Great Beaches, Just a Great Place MY KIDS HAD A BALL! HAD A BALL!!!DO YOU GET IT? YEA, We had a great time the condo is huge, keyless entry -- no keys to keep up with they (owners) were great give us a code that was so easy to remember-great for kids. The condo was perfect 3 bedrooms 3 baths 3 balconies WOW WISH I HAD ONE IT WOULD BE HARD TO RENT OUT because I'd want
to be there all the time. --Sorry I was dreaming--- Really Susan is Great She will make sure you are taken care of and your Happy. Thanks for everything Susan O my dates listed are wrong I stayed earlier I'm to stupid to figure out how to put the correct date in.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family had a great time! Thanks for your kind comments and it was a pleasure talking with you. Sounds like you enjoyed it as much as we do! Thanks again and look forward to your return.
business
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446232vb
931-808-2002
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Brazil
2

DISAPPOINTING

  • 2 of 5
We were very disappointed with our condo experience. We arrive to find the building we are staying in is under construction and being repainted. One out of the three balconies was completely blocked off by blue plastic, so not only could we not see the ocean from that room, we were unable to even access the balcony. Outside the window we had men hanging from scaffolding, painting the side of the building, so you had absolutely no privacy whatsoever, unless you closed all the blinds. What we found most disappointing was the fact that we were not informed by the owner, who had been notified 2 weeks prior to our stay that this maintenance on the building was taking place. Had we been informed we would not have even considered staying here. What made matters even worse was when we tried to inform the owner of our discontent they were unwilling to even compensate us a single penny. In fact, the owners then show up, completely unannounced, invading our privacy again, to inspect the unit. This was by far the worst experience our family has ever had. As an added bonus, the closets are jam-packed with old tv's and junk so that you can barely fit your clothes in! Needless to say it was very disappointing for all of us!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am sorry this renter was disappointed. While we were made aware of the painting project shortly prior to their arrival, we really had no way of predicting when the project would impact our condo. It is a 4 month project, after all. The contractors are doing a nice job of keeping the impact as marginal as possible. The Splash was packed the last three weeks, so I guess people are not letting it bother them.

It is true, one of the four rooms with balconies was blocked from using the balcony. The center units only have one balcony. Our end unit has four. The scaffolding was at the end of the building. One would have to go out on a balcony and lean over to see the scaffolding. When we received a call from the renter, (who wasn't actually staying there since he lives close by) his parents were, we told him we would go over to see what was going on. We wanted to see if we could do anything to help. The parents were disappointed with the balcony being closed, but said it was no big deal since they had all the others open. They said that they were fine with everything. We had allowed the guests to check in 5 hours early at no extra charge and offered similar check out. I believe the parents appreciated this. I was surprised at the son's response since he is in the construction business there in the beach area.

I appreciate this renter bringing this to everyone's attention. If you have not stayed on the beach in the fall, please note that the condos start their painting and maintenance projects in Sep-Oct. We have rented condos ourselves for 20 years down here. We have experienced the same thing a number of times. At least in this case, all the pools were still open. We have seen pools and hot tubs closed for our entire visit at other properties.

Fall is a perfect time to go down. The crowds are smaller and the weather is still great and rental rates are lower than summer. You may have to put up with small inconveniences like this, but that should not keep you from having a wonderful vacation.

Y'all come down now! Ya hear!
business
End Unit: Ocean Front Balcony On All 3 Bedrooms & Living Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446232vb
931-808-2002
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Texas
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is awesome- great for families and the lockout apt is great for someone needing privacy. Views were fantastic from every room!! Very close to the beach- you do not have to walk far at all to get the beach. Don't listen to any bad reviews about long elevator waits- the only day there are bad waiting is on check out day! Cant wait to come back here!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
N W FLA Beaches Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Tootsies Orchid Lounge
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Margaritaville, Reggae J’s, Back Porch, Five Guys

The Splash can be found in the middle of everything that is Panama City Beach... Pier Park for Shopping, the best Restaurants, City Pier for fishing, Frank Brown Park for sports and events, and just a few steps into the Gulf of Mexico.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 16 2014
6 night minimum stay
$400
$2,775
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 17 2014 - Sep 6 2014
4 night minimum stay
$345
$2,190
 
 
FALL
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 1 2014
6 night minimum stay
$275
$1,805
 
 
WINTER
Nov 2 - Feb 29
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,155
 
 
SPRING
Apr 6 - May 24
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes The balance of the rent after the $500 reservation payment may be broken into two or three payments as long as the full amount is paid 60 days prior to arrival.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hair Dryer
    Bathroom in Lockout Apt - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity with Granite Top; Hair Dryer
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double Vanity with Granite Top & Garden Tub; Hair Dryer
  • The Bathrooms are all spacious and well fitted. The large vanities are graced with beautiful granite tops. Each bath has a built in hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Sleeper Sofa in Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Oceanfront Balcony
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Oceanfront Balcony; Roll-Away Bed & Pack N Play
    Lockout Bedroom - 1 king , Oceanfront Balcony; Roll-Away Bed
  • Master bedroom with king bed, large closet and balcony access through sliding doors. The second or guest bedroom has a queen bed and a private balcony. The third bedroom is a lockout with private access, a mini kitchen, and large bath. It too has a private balcony. A Pack N Play and two Roll-A-Way Beds included.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Kids of all ages will love the water theme park environments including a beachfront lazy river, multiple pools (indoor / outdoor), a Li'l tot splash pad, children's interactive play pools with water slides, water cannons, dive in movie theater, a huge bucket that dumps hundreds of gallons of water, interactive water toys and more There is even a mini bowling alley. Your kids will have to see it to believe it!
Email Owner Email