OCEANVIEW TUSCAN FARMHOUSE (1) BEDROOM RENTAL

Verlinda Richardson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANVIEW TUSCAN FARMHOUSE (1) BEDROOM RENTAL

Summerland House Rental Photos and Description

Panoramic Ocean View 1 Bedroom Summerland Rental

Dramatic in every way, this unique Summerland 'Tuscan' home with ocean views from every room, features (1) Bedroom with Queen Bed and stone/gas fireplace, walk-in closet, ceiling fan, Ocean views, 48' Flat Screen, DVR, A/C, Bathroom with Shower and Jacuzzi Tub, Granite and Heated Stone floors. Livingroom has wood-burning fireplace, TV/Stereo, Glass and Wrought Iron Door with views to Front Gardens and Fountain. While on the other Side, Views of the Ocean and Islands beyond. Kitchen and Dining Area feature Designer Accoutrements. Upscale Dishes and Serveware fill an Antique Carved Pine Buffet. New Stainless Appliances and an Ocean View add to the glamor. The Ocean View Deck features a 7 foot long Antique Pine Dining Table with (8) Chairs and Overhead Lighted Chandelier for Outdoor Dining. A Stainless Bar-B-Que and (2) Padded Chaises.

WiFi Throughout

While we have done everything to make this Rental the perfect vacation setting, Summerland is located next to the 101 Freeway and the Train Rails, and from the deck there will be traffic noise and a few trains do pass by every day. From the Inside of the house, it is minimal and in the bedroom, hardly heard. We have adjusted our Rates given this distraction. Yet the Next Door 4-Diamond Rated Inn, has repeat Guests who don't mind the noise, given the location and views offered. We do the same, but with more amenities and size, and less cost.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Verlinda Richardson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Verlinda Richardson

Raised in the Santa Barbara Area, I moved to Summerland in 1997 to settle in a small, tight knit community with a beach within walking distance. As an Interior Designer and with a love of landscaping, I was challenged at the opportunity to transform an ugly ducking eye-sore into a show property. Having won the Santa Barbara Beautiful Award for our previous home, my husband and I took one look and fell in love with not only Summerland, but the prospects of changing a dull looking cement block rectangle with white walls and a red tile roof, into a 'Tuscan' Styled Dream Home. We hope you like our transformation.

Verlinda Richardson purchased this house in 1997

Why Verlinda Richardson chose Summerland

With captivating ocean views, perfect year round weather, walking distance to the beach and charming downtown Summerland, we fell in love with this ideal property to renovate. It's 'bones' just called out to us to 'make me beautiful'... and so we did, one pain staking year after another, until 2011, when the deck was finished and backyard landscaped.

What makes this house unique

From the Italian Stonework around the Windows, to the exterior covered with Ivy. The Wrought Iron and Cherub Fountain, Sunsets setting in the ocean and Moon radiating on the water, this is a property to envelop the senses. To put oneself in a 'taste of Italy' yet closer to home.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanview Tuscan Farmhouse (1) Bedroom Rental
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Oceanview Tuscan Farmhouse (1) Bedroom Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446082vb
8059695955
Summerland Santa Barbara County
5

Visiting from LA

  • 5 of 5
This place is amazing!! It is so much prettier in person than the pictures. The kitchen has everything I need and it is very large for a one bedroom house. The noise has not bothered me at all and I have been here all week. The occasional train sound is nostalgic. I even slept with the windows open and the noise was minimal. I would highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a quiet getaway.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview Tuscan Farmhouse (1) Bedroom Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446082vb
8059695955
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Austin, Tx
3

Nice Summerland rental home (excessive road noise when on deck) - good price

  • 3 of 5
Home interior is well done with high end finishes as described. Large for a one bedroom with well appointed kitchen, and a large covered deck with grill. Road noise was more intrusive (deck only) than described but we still considered the house a bargain for the price. Enjoyed our stay except for the last day when the owners husband came to the door to inform us the downstairs tenant complained about our walking around the house making excessive noise. Should we have tiptoed? My husband & I were there for our son's graduation and we only had the kids and a few friends over 2 nights for dinner. We were in bed by 11:00pm every night and were respectful guests, leaving the house spotless. Seems the tenant is the one who should be told to find another place to live if he is not comfortable with part time renters upstairs. Would have given 4 stars except for the rude ending to an otherwise nice rental. Oh yeah, couldn't ride the bicycles as one had a flat tire, but we didn't even bother to complain to the owner. Too trivial.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 'Villa Bella' is very well constructed, and while the Renters here describe they only had a small party (according to them) there were 7 empty boxes left of multiple grilling meats, which would constitute a LARGER party than indicated here, and caused the cleaning crew to take 3 hours to clean the Grill back to it's usual meticulous state. According to the Renters in the lower 'Villa Bella-II Unit, they were up past-Midnite with loud speaking and very intrusive noise to both the lower 'Villa Bella-II' Renters and the Neighbors. The bicycle tire issue would have been immediately addressed, as there was a telephone cell number to call with any and all concerns.
business
Oceanview Tuscan Farmhouse (1) Bedroom Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446082vb
8059695955
Summerland Santa Barbara County
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great Little House near Santa Barbara

  • 4 of 5
The house was quite charming and well decorated. Wehad a great stay on this very quiet street with a nice view of the ocran and sunsets. The photos are true to what the place looks like and was very clean and ready for our arrival. We would recommend the location to any couple looking for a nice romantic spot.

Santa Barbara is less than ten minutes away so shopping is readily available. There is road noiose from the 101 but that is to be expected being that close to the ocean.

Great place.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. I try to make sure all of your needs are addressed and I'm glad to know you found everything well equiped for your stay.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Train
3.5 Miles
Carpinteria, CA
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Summerland Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Nugget
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Area Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Nugget

Walking distance to one of the Santa Barbara Areas most beautiful beaches. Summerland Beach and Beach Park, offers Kids Playground, Volleyball, Bar-B-Que Area with Tables and breathtaking Beach with Santa Cruz Island on the Horizon. Walks on the Beach, offer beach-combing at it's best. Search for Shells or wallow in the warmth of a Sunset, then take a casual walk and stop for dinner or Wine Tasting on your way home. Appropriately titled 'The Mediterranean of the Pacific', Santa Barbara, Montecito and our Storybook, Summerland, offer unparalled architectural beauty from the backdrop of our Mountains to the Ocean Vistas from these communities. Both Spanish and Mediteranean influences capture your senses while visiting Montecito and Santa Barbara. While Summerland features an eclectic mix of Bohemian and New England residences, our Property is a One of a Kind in the Area. The only 'Tuscan' rental property in Summerland and a winner of the Summerland Beautiful Award and featured on the Home Tour.

A walk down our MAIN street, only a minute from our property, will offer several casual restaurants, a Spa, Fitness/Gym, Deli/Market with Garden Eating, Multiple Antique Shops, Ocean Overlook Park with tables for lunch or dinner, Hair Dresser and Nail Bar, Wine Tasting at Summerland Vintners, Upscale Clothing, Furniture, Baby and Floral Boutiques, all within 5 minutes of your rental.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Summerland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall-Winter
Sep 9 - Dec 15
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,365
$4,500
 
 
Christmas-New Years
Dec 16 - Jan 1
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,575
 
 
Fall-Winter
Jan 2 - Apr 30
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,365
$4,500
 
 
Summer
May 1 - Sep 8
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,575
$5,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,575
$5,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes You confirm with your reservation that you understand there will be Freeway Noise when Outside of the Property on the Decks and Patios, but minimal inside the home.
Also, please note. Villa Bella is a Two Story House with Villa Bella - I Rented as the TOP Floor and Villa Bella-II as a much smaller unit downstairs.

$125.00 Cleaning Fee with Rental + $49.00 Damage Waiver Fee

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Summerland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • Chandelier over Tub, Stone Vessel Lighted Sink, Jacuzzi Tub, Stone Floors and Granite Counter
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Gas Fireplace, Ceiling Fan, LED Remote Ceiling Lights for Each Side of Bed, 48' Flat Screen TV, French Doors with Italian Wrought Iron Balcony and Ocean View, Down Comforter and Pillows (Allergic Renters please notify Owner to Change)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • mountain climbing
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Masseuse and Housekeeper Available on Request
Email Owner Contact Me