Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Emerald Forest Cabin..10 minutes from Downtown..Nice Views..No difficult roads

Bob and Sylvia Reincke

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Bob and Sylvia Reincke

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Emerald Forest Cabin..10 minutes from Downtown..Nice Views..No difficult roads

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

'Emerald Forest' 1 Bedroom 1 Bath Sleeps 4

‘Emerald Forest’ is a peaceful, rustic yet modern Chalet nestled in the Mountains located minutes from all attractions.

Welcome to our freshly decorated Cabin with Hardwood floors throughout and knotty Cedar walls in the Great room.

The Living area features a stacked stone Wood burning Fireplace, warm colors & a new flat screen TV with Cable, VCR & Hi Speed Internet. Relax in a comfy Leather Reclining Sofa & Wing Back Chair to enjoy beautiful views of both forest & mountains. Beautiful woodland Tapestries grace the walls and a drop ceiling fan adds a gentle breeze from the beamed cathedral ceiling.

A fully stocked, spotlessly clean Kitchen with Wooden Cabinetry, Microwave Oven, and plenty of counter space makes cooking meals easy. Lovely red apple décor is inviting and uplifting to dine in as sunlight streams in through the large window above the Kitchen table. Flip the Table top off to reveal a Bumper Pool, Card Game and Poker table beneath!

An impressive handmade Queen sized White Cedar Log bed from Rocky Top Furniture takes center stage in the Master Bedroom, equipped with TV and Mirrored Closet doors. An attached Bathroom is situated for easy access.

Open the Pocket door to the attached Bath that boasts brand newer Vanity, Sink, Hardware and Commode. Enjoy a relaxing spa bath while soaking away in the moss green pine cone forest themed lavatory. Stacked washer and dryer are off the bathroom for your convenience.

A Bonus room located through the hall way contains another Queen sized bed with new bedding and is freshly painted in a soft dove grey tone. Closet, Dresser, Nightstands and additional TV complete the space. Comfort is assured with the newer Heating/Cooling system throughout the home.

Outside, watch the Sunrise in the Relaxing Hot Tub Spa with Waterfall feature and colored mood lighting. Pull up a wrought iron glider chair to take in the serene landscapes.

Walk down the Deck to the large Stainless Steel Grill for an outdoor meal – just watch out for Momma Bear & her Cubs!

Only 3 miles from Rocky Top Sports World!

A wonderful vacation is assured in our tranquil & secluded Chalet. So close to the popular sights & attractions yet so easy to get back to mountain surroundings in our beautiful Emerald Forest!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob and Sylvia Reincke (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Emerald Forest Cabin..10 minutes from Downtown..Nice Views..No difficult roads
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
Beech Island, SC
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this house ! We even got snow fall the day before we came so it was beautiful ! Home owners were VERY VERY understanding and nice , will stay again !!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great cabin but....

  • 4 of 5

Beds were not great!!!! Slept on couch the 2nd night! Other than the beds, cabin was awesome!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to enjoy the scenic Smokey Mountains! Surrounded by tall oaks maples and pines in full fall colors. Actually larger than pictures showed. The fireplace and hot tub were especially an added bonus. Only improvement would be a better bed. Thanks for a great place to stay and all the help in answering questions ahead of time.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Fincastle, VA
4

Great cabin!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed Friday through Sunday and the cabin was perfect! The hot tub worked great. The location is perfect. Only a 5 minute drive to downtown gatlinburg. I highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Los Angeles
4

Great Experience but Needs Pest Control

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was super adorable with decorations and felt very homey. I wish the kitchen was equipped with a few more cooking pans and things such as plastic wrap, bags, aluminum foil, etc. Also, one of the TVs in the bedroom didn't work. Lastly, the cabin needed to be sprayed for bugs because it had a bad ant infestation if you left anything out on the counter or any food left in the sink. In addition, there were two huge wolf spiders in the cabin, one in the main area and one in the bedroom. Besides that, the cabin was a great experience. Loved the hot tub! It was also right next to downtown Gatlinburg which was great and it was right next to a grocery store.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and wish you would have contacted us upon having an ant and spider problem so it could have been taken care of immediately. We have regular pest control service done on our cabin and sent him there upon receiving this review. He sprayed and did a thorough inspection but did not find any signs of infestation.
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

While we were skeptical about staying here it was very nice and not far from town. GPS did not get us to the right location but google maps took us right to this cabin. There were neighbors but it still felt private because of the trees. We had a great time and loved the hot tub. I would definitely recommend and we plan on going back to this cabin for our anniversary.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
47 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
2.6 Miles
Smoky Mountain Winery
Nearest Golf
9.4 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Train
2.3 Miles
Free Gatlinburg Trolley at City Hall
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 321
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
Alamo Steak House
Nearest Ski
3.8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $89 Per night

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early May
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$89
$534
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$728
 
 
Early Summer
May 25 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$654
 
 
July 4th
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$700
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Aug 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$654
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$694
 
 
September
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$654
 
 
November
Nov 9 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
December
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2015 - Dec 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
$654
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Rates subject to change.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 864 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote