GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY

From
$120
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Wenda Blankenship

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Photos and Description

cabin is 3 bedroom, one bath, close to lake, great restaurants and ameniti

This is a 3 bedroom cabin with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and a full size bed in the other two bedrooms, there is 1 bath with shower - kitchen is fully equipped with washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, stove and refrigerator, dishware and pots and pans for basic cooking. Living area is large and has a 42 inch flat screen television plus a smaller television in the master bedroom; furniture in living room is leather.

Cabin has a large deck with table and chairs. In front there is a charcoal grill, fire ring, and a large picnic table. The back yard has a privacy fence. Cabin has propane heat in living room and 2 A/C units, one in the kitchen and one in master bedroom. Cabin sleeps 6 and is pet friendly! Cabin has just been remodeled on the inside with wood floors throughout and large windows. Cabin has wifi/cable.

Spacious parking for your vehicles and recreational toys with a large circle drive.

Conveniently located near the lake, marina, restaurants, and convenience stores in the Stephens Gap area.

A/C & Heat and Cable TV/wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Wenda Blankenship

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Jerry and Terry Waymire bought this cabin in 2012. They love the outdoors especially being in the woods and playing on the water

Wenda Blankenship purchased this cabin in 2012

We bought this property because we love the area, we love the outdoors, and we love being near water.

Easy on and off to main highway with circle drive and plenty of parking. Very close to great restaurants and Stephens Gap turnoff and Beaver Bend Dam turnoff.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vbi
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Dallas, TX
5

awesome place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Called last minute for NYE and she got me right in. Awesome place. Clean home and friendly staff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your staying again. We don't mind last minute bookings at all.
business
GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vbi
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Waxahachie, TX
5

Happy camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful experience in this cabin - the 3 bedrooms were perfect for us! We were off the beaten path but still very close to the park. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are new at owning and renting a cabin and we so appreciate your kind review. It is very helpful to us to know what people appreciate. Thanks again.
business
GREAT LOCATION AT A GREAT PRICE, FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vbi
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Granbury, TX
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great time in Broken Bow, OK. Nice getaway with the kids. Not far from River or Lake. Close to stores for supplies. Cabin was stocked with about every amenity needed for a camping trip. Horseshoes out front was awesome! In the Fall or Winter it would be nice if the large back deck had a hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for giving us a favorable review. In the future, we may add a hot tub. We hope you will stay with us again. Your comments mean a lot to us as we are new to having a cabin and renting it out so thank you for taking the time to do this.

Terry Waymire
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Broken Bow Airport
Nearest Motorway
259
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hochatown BBQ and Grill ,Stevens Gap Restaurant
Car: recommended

Located right off of Highway 259, in the beautiful Stephens Gap area, this cabin is easily accessible to the marina, fishing, restaurants, kayaking, paddle boating, hiking, swiming and more.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Mar 31 2014 - May 22 2014
$130
2 nights
 
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Aug 28 2014
$159
2 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 - Nov 30
$130
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
2 nights
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
$120
2 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 31 2014
$159
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$120
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
Pet Fee $50.00
A deposit in the amount of one night rent will be required and will be applied to full amount owed. Deposits are non-refundable. You may move your reservation date if unable to come with three weeks advance notice, there is no charge to move your date. An extra $50 will be charged per pet per booking.
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Changes/cancellations within 48 hours of check in will result in a full charge of rental, this also applies to no-shows. Reservations cancelled prior to 20 days of check in will result in charge of one night deposit. Less than 20 days but before 48 hours will be charged half of full amount owed for reservation. Check in is 4:00 p.m. and check out is noon. $15.00 is charged for damage insurance.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • fly fishing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,075 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$325 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$1,880 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9