LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Wenda Blankenship

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Wenda Blankenship

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom cabin, close to lake, Beavers Bend Park and restaurants

This is a 3 bedroom cabin with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and full size beds in the other two bedrooms, there is 1 bathroom with shower - kitchen is fully equipped with washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, stove and refrigerator, dishware and pots and pans for basic cooking. Living area is large and has a 42 inch flat screen television plus a smaller television in the master bedroom; furniture in living room is leather.

Cabin has a large deck with table and chairs. In front there is a charcoal grill, fire ring, and a large picnic table. The back yard has a privacy fence. Cabin has propane heat in living room and 2 A/C units, one in the kitchen and one in master bedroom. Cabin sleeps 6 and is pet friendly! Cabin has just been remodeled on the inside with wood floors throughout and large windows. Cabin has wifi/cable.

Spacious parking for your vehicles and recreational toys with a large circle drive.

Conveniently located near the lake, marina, restaurants, and convenience stores in the Stephens Gap area.

A/C & Heat and Cable TV/wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Wenda Blankenship (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Wenda Blankenship

Jerry and Terry Waymire bought this cabin in 2012. They love the outdoors especially being in the woods and playing on the water

Wenda Blankenship purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Wenda Blankenship chose Broken Bow

We bought this property because we love the area, we love the outdoors, and we love being near water.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy on and off to main highway with circle drive and plenty of parking. Very close to great restaurants, Stephens Gap Marina turnoff and Beaver's Bend Dam turnoff.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vb
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
4

Awesome Couples Trip at Bear Hollow!

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Bear Hollow! The cabin looks small when you first pull up, but the inside is super cute and inviting! The 3 bedrooms had queen beds, which were plenty big for each couple. The kitchen is stocked well with everything you would need to cook or grill. The back patio is very nice as well, but we mainly hung out by the fire making s'mores. The cabin is also very close to the boat ramp at Steven's Gap. Very convenient! There were only 2 drawbacks to the cabin. The first would be that there is only one bathroom and no bathtub, only a shower, so it gets a little busy with 6 people, especially with women! The other would be that there are 2 window units. One in the kitchen area, and one in the master bedroom. They do a really good job of cooling the cabin off when all of the doors are open, but we did have to leave the master bedroom door open the second night because the other two rooms got really hot. These things were definitely not enough to ruin our fun! It was a great weekend and we plan on returning to Bear Hollow very soon!!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review on our cabin; we will check both of the window units and make sure that they are functioning well. We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin.
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vb
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Dallas, TX
5

awesome place.

  • 5 of 5
Called last minute for NYE and she got me right in. Awesome place. Clean home and friendly staff.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your staying again. We don't mind last minute bookings at all.
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vb
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Waxahachie, TX
5

Happy camper

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful experience in this cabin - the 3 bedrooms were perfect for us! We were off the beaten path but still very close to the park. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are new at owning and renting a cabin and we so appreciate your kind review. It is very helpful to us to know what people appreciate. Thanks again.
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445535vb
+1 580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Granbury, TX
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
Had a great time in Broken Bow, OK. Nice getaway with the kids. Not far from River or Lake. Close to stores for supplies. Cabin was stocked with about every amenity needed for a camping trip. Horseshoes out front was awesome! In the Fall or Winter it would be nice if the large back deck had a hot tub.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for giving us a favorable review. In the future, we may add a hot tub. We hope you will stay with us again. Your comments mean a lot to us as we are new to having a cabin and renting it out so thank you for taking the time to do this.

Terry Waymire
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Broken Bow Airport
Nearest Motorway
259
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hochatown BBQ and Grill ,Stevens Gap Restaurant
Car: recommended

Located right off of Highway 259, in the beautiful Stephens Gap area, this cabin is easily accessible to the marina, trout fishing, restaurants, kayaking, paddle boating, hiking, swimming, canoeing and more.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 16 2014 - Oct 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 19 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Damage insurance $15
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Changes/cancellations within 48 hours of check in will result in a full charge of rental, this also applies to no-shows. Reservations cancelled prior to 20 days of check in will result in charge of one night deposit. Less than 20 days but before 48 hours will be charged half of full amount owed for reservation. Check in is 4:00 p.m. and check out is noon. $15.00 is charged for damage insurance.
A deposit in the amount of one night rent will be required and will be applied to full amount owed. Deposits are non-refundable. You may move your reservation date if unable to come with three weeks advance notice, there is no charge to move your date. An extra $50 will be charged per pet per booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • paddle boating
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • fly fishing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,880 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$2,075 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6