Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

JUNE WEEKS NOW AVAILABLE! CALL NOW! REMODELED, 4 BRS, GULF VIEWS, MULTIPLE DECKS

Brenda Dacus

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Brenda Dacus

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JUNE WEEKS NOW AVAILABLE! CALL NOW! REMODELED, 4 BRS, GULF VIEWS, MULTIPLE DECKS

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Dune Allen Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 BRs, 3 Baths, 3rd Tier, Gulf Views. One Of The Largest Homes In The Village.

Beachside cottage newly remodeled and furnished. Situated on one of the best lots in the neighborhood and closest to the Gulf. Home features multiple decks on two levels with each bedroom having its own deck, with the exception of the loft bedroom which shares a deck with the living area. Water views from all three levels.

First level has master bedroom with private bath, and second bedroom with hall bath. Second level provides living, dining, updated kitchen, hall bath, and third bedroom. Third level loft room is furnished with bunk beds, wardrobe, and entertainment area for children.

Old Florida Cottages is a charming, well maintained development with a centrally located swimming pool for use by owners and guests. It is a family-friendly neighborhood.

You will be within walking distance to restaurants and Gulf Place such as Goatfeathers, The Local Catch, Cafe' Tango, Messina's, La Playa, Pizza by the Sea, and Miss Lucille's Gossip Parlor.

Public beach access is less than five minutes away. Bath house and covered picnic area are available at this access. And if sitting on the beach is not your cup of tea; have a cup instead on any one of Island Dunes's decks. Enjoy the sounds of the surf as you watch the waves crashing onto the shoreline. Lounge on a chaise, read a book, or soak in the sun. Or take a stroll through the neighborhood. You will often find someone who is eager to visit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brenda Dacus (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Brenda Dacus

Fred and I have a real estate company in our hometown of Jonesboro, AR. We have always invested in rental property in Jonesboro, yet always dreamed of one day investing in the 30A area. We now own and manage four properties that are located within a two block area of Santa Rosa Beach.

Brenda Dacus purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Brenda Dacus chose Dune Allen Beach

Our family has enjoyed vacationing in the 30A area over the past 40 years and always looked forward to return visits. We rented properties all along 30A but especially enjoyed times spent at Santa Rosa Beach.

So when we decided to purchase property in the area, we focused on finding something in the area we enjoyed the most.

What makes this cottage unique

I love the views and the sounds. I love sitting on the spacious decks; at night just listening to the surf. I could sit there for hours. My husband loves watching the sun set and makes a point of getting to the deck in time each day. I also enjoy the water views experienced from many points in the house. And I also love that our community is gated so we don't have to worry when the grandchildren are here. This is a very family oriented location, great neighbors, and very special beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

JUNE WEEKS NOW AVAILABLE! Call now! Remodeled, 4 BRs, Gulf Views, Multiple Decks
average rating of 5.0 based on 2 reviews
business
JUNE WEEKS NOW AVAILABLE! Call now! Remodeled, 4 BRs, Gulf Views, Multiple Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445442vb
-870-931-8434
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Jonesboro, AR
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
We have been renting from Brenda for several years now and we are never disappointed. We absolutely loved the location of this house, several restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and the beach was so close too. We also spent a few days at the pool with our small children and loved it. The community is very well kept and we met so many families while staying there.
There were several of us in the house, yet it still felt very private. Everyone had plenty of space. All the balconies were amazing and the kids really loved getting on the hammock.
The views from the living room windows were just breath taking. We rarely turned the tv on, just stared out the window.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Amy, thanks so much for the kind words about Island Dunes. We are pleased you enjoyed the home. We have tried to make the property "family friendly" so our guests will enjoy their time at the beach. We, too, love spending time on the decks with the great views of the Gulf. And we are really glad you were able to use your hammock with the hooks that are available. I also appreciate how close the home is to restaurants. It is extremely convenient to walk to several without having to worry about driving to them. Your family can come and go without worrying about transportation. We love the location, glad you apparently did too!
business
JUNE WEEKS NOW AVAILABLE! Call now! Remodeled, 4 BRs, Gulf Views, Multiple Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445442vb
-870-931-8434
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Chicago area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Santa Rosa Beach, and we came down for a close friend's wedding. There were only two couples that stayed, though the house had plenty of space for more people. With a third floor loft with two sets of bunks and plenty of space for the extra twin, it'd be a great place for three families to stay (kids can sleep in the loft)!
We saw lots of rentals as many other guests were staying in the area, both in other houses within this subdivision, as well as in condos up the road. I think our place was the best for several reasons: 1) we had a view of the water from the living room and back deck, 2) there were 4 decks - this allowed us to be together when we wanted to, but also to have time apart quite easily, 3) cart, mat, umbrella, 2 chairs, and beach toys (other places provided only chairs and maybe some beach toys).
The community pool was a nice, with a clean bathroom and a shaded area with picnic table to escape the sun. The pool was a bit cold, but it was still Spring. The Gulf was a short walk away (and we learned of a shortcut that cut off about a 1/2 block of the walk) with decent public bathrooms.
The house was clean and well-maintained, and Brenda answered all my questions. She also emailed us with tons of suggestions on places to eat and shop. We exchanged a couple of emails while there, and she was always very quick to respond. I would absolutely go back and stay here again.
The only thing that we didn't realize (and this was true of all houses, not just this one) is that beach towels were not included, nor was there a cooler for taking drinks to the beach. However, there is a Walmart just a few minutes up the road if you need to purchase one (we made do without), and we made a make shift cooler to get us through the day (which the provided cart made easy to bring to the beach!)
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Deanna, thank you for the kind remarks regarding Island Dunes. We are happy the home worked for your party and you were able to enjoy the multiple decks and views of the Gulf. Also pleased you discovered the short cut to the beach and found the cart to be helpful in carrying items. I had not thought about providing a cooler for our guests, but that is a great idea that I will work on when at the house next! Since the home is new to the market, we are still working to make our guests' experiences good ones. And we certainly appreciate your taking the time to write a review; our first one!! Hope to see you back in the future!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Dune Allen Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall
Oct 25 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,575
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$2,150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
New Year
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$2,195
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,875
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,875
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,875
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Private master bath; double vanity, main level.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off hallway on main level, next to BR#2.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off hallway on second level; shared by living and BR#3.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , First level of home with view of water and access to deck.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Second level of home; oposite end of living and dining.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Loft room with bunk beds, entertainment area for children.
  • First floor: Master BR with king bed; BR with queen bed. Second floor: BR with queen bed; living room with queen sleeper sofa. Third floor: 2 sets of bunk beds. Twin inflatable bed on frame.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Notes:
Queen sleeper sofa located in living room. Linens provided. Additonal twin inflatable/portable bed available for use on any floor. Linens provided.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,310 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$1,500 - $3,035 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote