NORRIS LAKE FRONT HOME 5BR 4BA

Tim Callahan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Tim Callahan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NORRIS LAKE FRONT HOME 5BR 4BA

Jacksboro House Rental Photos and Description

3600 Sqft 5br 4ba Lake Front Home

Lakefront home on Norris Lake, 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 3600 square foot. Located in the Windsor Pointe development only 20 minutes from I-75 on Big Creek. This fully furnished house with leather and oak furniture can accommodates 10 to 14 comfortably. It features hardwood floors, vaulted wood ceilings, game room with wet bar and pool table. Two stone fireplaces wood walkway down to the lake floating dock furnished to the max with pots, pans, silverware and everything needed for the perfect lake visit. It has two huge decks overlooking the lake stereo surround sound DVD, VCR, TVs and four full baths. Weekly rental only during summer months. Special Weekend rates in September and October.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Tim Callahan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Built this home myself with all the quality upgrades.

Tim Callahan purchased this house in 2001

Beautiful Big Creek on Norris lake, quality home in Windsor Pointe development. Five Bedrooms, four full baths, 3600 square feet, game room, great room, surround sound, pool table, dock, walkway down to lake. Weber gas grill, refrigerator, dishwasher, washer and dryer, microwave, wet bar on Big Creek.

Everything is provided for a great lake front vacation.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Norris Lake Front Home 5BR 4BA
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Norris Lake Front Home 5BR 4BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445175vb
5137221279
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Cincinnati,OH
1

BUYER BEWARE...

  • 1 of 5
Please take extreme caution and read this review before renting this house. Here is a list of items that were wrong with the house:
-AC did not get below 75 degrees
-did not provide wifi password even though wifi was available.
-several lights in the bedrooms were out or missing.
-masterbath drain was broken
-kitchen knives would not cut
-poor water pressure in showers
-no cable tv
-bedroom doors did not close or lock
-roof leaked during a storm in the middle of the kitchen.
-nails were coming up on deck. Had to borrow a hammer from a neighbor to nail down the nails after one of the kids cut their foot.
-there was no hand rail at the bottom of the 89 steps leading to the dock.
-the same steps were covered in green, causing a very slippery surface when wet. In fact, one of the girls slipped and fell on the steps after it rained and fractured her tailbone.
We were promised a grill for the week and the grill was broken. We replaced the gas tank, attempted to start manually with a lighter and contacted the owner to which he replied "Good Luck...". We had packed a weeks worth of food to grill and had to purchase charcoal as the grill would not work. The coffee pot broke so we had to purchase a coffee pot as well. This was all in all a miserable experience with the lodging and an owner who seemingly doesn't care for his property, as he has it up for sale. The owner also kept a portion of our security deposit because of an excess of trash. It specifically states that he will take care of trash and gives no direction as to what is acceptable. We had 18 bags for 3 families over the course of 7 days. Count your bags! We were also charged for a broken blind that was broken prior to our arrival. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere for a place to stay as this cabin is being severely neglected.
-
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are only two things about this review that are actually true. One, there were 18 bags of trash collected from inside the house and two, I kept part of his deposit. I video tape and photograph between each stay so I can accurately assess damage in between renters. Apparently, this is someone who is upset about having a small portion (less than half) of their security deposit kept for additional cleaning and damage and is trying to hurt my business. Ironically, the review above is a positive review from the same family
business
Norris Lake Front Home 5BR 4BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445175vb
5137221279
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Cincinnati, OH, USA
5

GREAT HOUSE FOR OUR FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at this vacation home! My husband and I came to Norris Lake for the first time with my parents and siblings and all our children. What a great experience! The house was wonderful and we took full advantage of the multi-level deck and grill. The rooms were great and we made so many great memories with our family. We were able to dock our boat and my parents boat at our private dock and all the kids were able to swim safely nearby. We are coming back this year and doing it all over again. We can't wait!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Look forward to having you back.
business
Norris Lake Front Home 5BR 4BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445175vb
5137221279
Jacksboro Norris Lake
Bloomington, Indiana
5

MO

  • 5 of 5
This is a very lovely home. It is roomy, kitchen is well stocked, appliances are all clean and ready to use. The entire house looks as if it was recently painted and recarpeted. Recreation in the lower level kept the youn (and some of the older) ones busy. The two decks provide a beautiful view and sturdy deck furniture lends itself to eating and relaxing on the decks. The Lake is as clean and beautiful as any body of water I have seen. Swimming off the dock was lots of fun. The owner was very gracious and helpful and called to make sure we had arrived and found everything in order. WalMart is back "up the road a piece" but once you get to this spot you will not want to leave!! Road is a little curvy and narrow, but worth the trip. My family and I have taken summer vacations together for several years and this was our best place yet. Loved it. Hope to go back in 2014.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Love to have you back!!!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Knoxville Tn
Car: necessary

Norris Lake Front Home. Weekly rentals only during June, July and August. Check with me about September and October specials September and October are the best months on the water. Weather is hot, lake is warm and there is no one on the water. It's like skiing on glass.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jacksboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 - Oct 1
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Deposit due upon reservation to hold the date full rental payment due 2 months in advance of vacation. Contract required.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Jacksboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Good for kids
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out sofa bed in the lower area
    Bedroom 7 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Main area has a pull out sofa bed on level one
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • winery tours
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Notes:
Lakefront home on Norris Lake, 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 3600 square foot. Located in the Windsor Pointe development only 20 minutes from I-75 on Big Creek. This fully furnished house with leather and oak furniture can accommodates 10 to 14 comfortably. It features hardwood floors, vaulted wood ceilings, game room with wet bar and pool table. Two stone fireplaces wood walkway down to the lake floating dock furnished to the max with pots, pans, silverware and everything needed for the perfect lake visit. It has two huge decks overlooking the lake stereo surround sound DVD, VCR, TVs and four full baths. Weekly rentals only in the summer months
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$3,500 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$5,502 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$2,150 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12