Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

N Palm Canyon Arts District! - 5 Star Rating

Greg Sadoian

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Greg Sadoian

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

N Palm Canyon Arts District! - 5 Star Rating

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom pool/spa home - 5 minutes from downtown

Located in a quiet neighborhood called Chino Canyon, this spacious home provides the perfect setting for relaxation but is just minutes to the downtown strip. Nestled among huge boulders, you will be surrounded by Majestic Mountain and Big Sky views.

Contemporary furnishings and comfortable sleeping accommodations for six people. Totally private, HUGE pool and spa, BBQ and a gourmet kitchen make this an entertainer's paradise!

Fully equipped and professionally maintained, our vacation rental has all the amenities you need for a great Palm Springs Vacation!

• 3 bdr, / 2 ba. – Sleeps 6 with CA King, Queen and Twin bed arrangements

• 2 HD Flat Screen TVs

• Time Warner Cable with sports tier and high speed wifi Internet

• Bose Mp3 Player

• Tastefully appointed with comfortable and contemporary furnishings

• Indoor gas fireplace for chilly nights

• Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with new stainless appliances

• Outdoor gas grill

• Huge and totally private Pool with Spa

• Spectacular Mountain and Valley views

• Your choice of $750 deposit or low-fee VRBO Property Damage Protection

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Greg Sadoian (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2015

About Greg Sadoian

We are busy professionals who live and work in Santa Monica, California.

This is our weekend home and it's just two hours from our house at the beach!

Greg Sadoian purchased this house in 2010

Why Greg Sadoian chose Palm Springs

Nestled among huge boulders at the base of Mt. San Jacinto this rustic environment provides us with a tranquil yet luxurious weekend getaway.

What makes this house unique

We love the rustic and natural character of the Chino Canyon neighborhood. We also love that it's just 5 minutes from Downtown Palm Spring's hippest boutiques, galleries and restaurants. Our home offers the BEST of what Palm Springs has to offer!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
N Palm Canyon Arts District! - 5 Star Rating
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
Winnipeg
5

Great stay at House of Orange

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful month we had in Palm Springs at the House of Orange! It felt like a home away from home the moment we stepped through the door. It is very spacious, tastefully decorated and was very clean. It was so lovely to have a treat basket, bottle of wine and a welcome note from Greg awaiting our arrival. The home is very well stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We hosted our kids and three grandboys and our friend, each for a week and they all had a great time. We all spent lots of time in yard and pool/spa area enjoying the beautiful view and amazing weather. Our grandboys especially enjoyed swimming in the pool. The home is located in a quiet, scenic area in North Palm Springs, great for long walks and exploring. The owner, Greg was very accessible via email or phone and always responded quickly to our questions. He was a pleasure to work with and helped make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks Greg! We would love to return to The House of Orange.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Diego, CA
5

Perfect vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with our vacation rental choice. We had a total of five people and were celebrating a 60th birthday. We wanted someplace roomy, comfortable, and relaxing. We got that and more! The home is so welcoming and the owners really want you to enjoy your stay. The location is perfect for anything but it's very quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown. PICK THIS HOME :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon!
Burbank
1

beware

  • 1 of 5

I didn't like this house, bathrooms doors had no locks, house wasn't clean, no sponge in the kitchen area, pool was ditty, overall it was okay, but I would never go back to this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. We do our best to provide a clean and safe environment to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The many positive reviews we have received support our level of commitment. We had many conversations during your two-night stay and we tried to accommodate your needs in every way possible. Toward the end of your stay, you called and asked if you could stay past the check out time because you were really enjoying the house and your children were having a great time swimming. I was happy to allow you to check out late with no additional fee. Our initial conversation was about the condition of the pool. I explained that the pool had been cleaned that morning but it had been windy and leaves and debris may have blown into the pool. I offered to dispatch the pool service crew and explained that there was a net stored in the garage that would enable you to remove floating leaves. The pool service crew was dispatched but could not be there until the next morning as it was after 5pm. I asked if everything else was okay and you claimed that everything was fine and that you really liked the house and that you had actually stayed at the house before. Other issues reported were resolved with simple instructions. i.e. closing doors and windows to maintain the inside temperature, pressing the start button to engage the dishwasher, using the electronic ignition button on the gas grill, etc. Responding to the specific complaints outlined in your review, please be advised of the following. The guest bath has two doors that both lock. The Master Bath is on-suite and has a frosted glass, spa style door that affords privacy but does not lock. The Master Suite has a door that locks from the rest of the house. Extra paper towels, tissue and cleaning supplies (including sponges) are stored in a shelving unit in the garage. The location of supplies was discussed when you called to say that you were running out of paper towels. Initially, you reported that the house was very clean and that you were very happy with it. Your review is very disappointing to us and we are very sorry about your experience in our home.
Glendale ca
5

Best gateaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was Amazing, every single thing described was exactly the same way, the owner was real quick with answering our calls and texts, it was very convenient and we definitely will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and your stay in Palm Springs! Thank you for renting my house and I look forward to having you back soon.
Irvine, Ca
5

Cozy romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5

The Orange house was one of the more economical places to stay in Palm Springs but don't let that fool you, the house was perfect for our romantic weekend. We were minutes away from downtown Palm Springs and seconds away from the grocery store. Everything was conveniently located and it was more than I could've ever imagined. The pool was clean and the rooms were a decent size and the best part was we were able to bring our 4 legged friend, Hunter our family labrador. I would highly recommend staying in this home. The owner was very considerate with our check in times and went above and beyond to please. You can also guarantee that we will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to hear that you enjoyed that house and had a great time. I look forward to having you back again soon!
5

The orange house

  • 5 of 5

Really great place to stay. Close to Palm Springs but very quiet. Great pool, my grandchildren had a great time and so were our two dogs running around the pool. We had wonderful time as a family by the pool in the evening. We will return.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay. Thank you again and come back soon!

Map

Nearest Airport
5.1 Miles
Palm Springs International (PSP)
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Workshop Palm Springs
Nearest Golf
4.1 Miles
Escena Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US Hwy 111
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Workshop Palm Springs
Nearest Ski
86 Miles
Bear Mountain
Car: necessary

Secluded pool/spa home located just 5 minutes from shops, galleries, restaurants, bars and clubs of Palm Spring's vibrant downtown scene. Nestled on a hillside among huge boulders, this home located in the Chino Canyon Neighborhood and offers easy access to all that Palm Springs has to offer! Totally private pool and spa with Big Sky and Mountain views.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Nov 1 2014 - May 31 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,495
$4,995
 
 
Coachella Festival
Apr 16 2015 - Apr 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,995
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,595
$3,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Luxurious private bath with lots of natural light
    Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Shared Guest bath featuring direct pool access and skylight
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Private Bathroom Suite
    Guest 1 - 1 queen , Mountain View
    Guest 2 - 2 twin/ single , Mountain View
  • Large Master suite featuring private bath and direct pool/spa access. Guest rooms feature mountain views with shared bath.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This recently remodeled home is made it's vacation rental debut on January 1, 2013. It has been completely retrofitted with new floor coverings, paint, furnishings, appliances, linens and towels. Everything is clean, new and ready to go for your perfect Palm Springs vacation!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$994 - $1,610 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$382 - $688 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,395 - $4,500 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote