SUMMER SPECIAL ON REMODELED DIRECT OCEANFRONT UNIT

Jim & Penny, owners

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jim & Penny, owners

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER SPECIAL ON REMODELED DIRECT OCEANFRONT UNIT

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Summer is a less crowded time of year at Kona Isle. The perfect place to relax and recharge at a rate that makes a top of the line condo affordable. All remaining available dates between June 20th and Sep. 20th are now offered at $99. per night. And look what that gets you:

The unit provides an unobstructed panoramic view of the ocean framed by palm trees from the living/dining and kitchen areas through twelve foot sliding glass doors. Relax on the expanded private lanai overlooking the surf, marine life and unsurpassed Kona sunsets. This second floor end unit in the desirable beachfront 'E' building is quiet, secure and private. An extensive remodel was finished in Fall 2012. The fully equipped kitchen has all new appliances including a dishwasher. There is also a new in-unit clothes washer/dryer. The upgraded ceramic tile bathroom features a walk-in shower. The bedroom's wall of windows can be opened to the trade winds and lulling sound of the near-by waves.

To help you enjoy your visit, there's beach gear, binoculars to watch passing whales (in season), guidebooks and a reserved stall in an adjacent lighted parking area. We've assembled an on-island team that takes pride in insuring that everything is extra clean and in good repair, as well as a concierge if you need assistance in making any special arrangements for your visit.

Kona Isle delivers the old Hawaii that visitors dream about. It's a small, intimate resort of five low rise buildings nestled in lush, pristine landscaped grounds. It features a heated fresh water swimming pool adjacent to a private beach area that affords plenty of space to soak up the sun or relax with a book from the complex's extensive library. There is also an adjacent ocean-side surf fed pool. Gas bar-be-ques are maintained for your use in a lighted beachfront picnic area, the favorite gathering spot for sunset viewing. Kona Isle is a Wi-Fi enabled, non-smoking facility.

Kona Isle is situated in the heart of the Kona coast on the ocean side of Ali'i Drive about 1 1/2 miles from Kailua-Kona's restaurants, shops and nightlife. Both a convenience store and farmer's market are within a block's walk. The Ali'i Drive shuttle bus also stops near-by. Some of the island's best snorkeling and surfing spots are less then a ten minute drive.

The laid back, serene ambiance within the complex coupled with it's convenient location accounts for it's many repeat visitors. This unit puts you out front, right on the ocean -- no roads to cross, no buildings restricting your view, no vehicles parked in sight. How close is the ocean? Click on video button above for a panoramic video taken from our lanai of some winter waves. Note the sea fed salt water pool mentioned in some of our reviews.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
This was a great unit and it had spectacular views of the water, sunsets, whales, etc. We would definitely stay there again!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 7

Jim & Penny, owners

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444448vb
+1 253-265-7025
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Santa Fe, NM
5

Wonderful Relaxation on the Water

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our time at Kona Isle while exploring the island. Staying at this condo was a real treat, and such a great price for outstanding views and relaxation right on the water. Thank you Jim and Penny. Your place is lovely, and provides both the solitude of a waterfront view and the option to drive a short distance to explore downtown Kona. It is also just a short distance to Kona Airport, about a 15 -20 min drive.
We truly enjoyed the relaxation there.

The deck at the condo faces directly towards the ocean with nothing between except grass and palm trees. Breakfast and sunset views out there were pretty incredible. This place had everything we needed, was clean and not cluttered and had a nice bbq area right on the waterfront with propane grills. Leaving the windows open had quite a nice cross breeze, hearing the ocean in the background. Having laundry in the unit was especially useful for us. One of our favorite things was walking out our door to the Salt Water pool (that is right on the ocean) and having our morning coffee by the water. We loved our time at Kona Isle. Jim and Penny were so hospitable and helpful to offer advice. Communication with them has been superb.

Thank you, E & G
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you and we are so happy that you enjoyed our condo and your first visit to the Big Island.
business
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444448vb
+1 253-265-7025
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta. Canada
5

First Time to Kona

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at the Kona Isle condo was fantastic. A perfect base to explore and train in and around Kailua Kona. The view was amazing, whether surfers, sunsets or even an authentic Hawaiian wedding at the salt pool. Condo was comfortable and quiet. The lanai was a real treat. Snorkeling was incredible, seeing a 5 foot white tip shark at the Cook Monument. Epic bike ride from Hapuna to Hawi and back over the Kohala Mountain road. A must do for any cycling enthusiast. My wife and I had the trip of a lifetime. Starting with Kona coffee on the lanai in the morning to cocktails before barbecuing dinner. The barbecue area was very handy for most of our meals, quiet and well kept. Summer on the Big Island was everything we had hoped for. Looking forward to a return trip soon.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Locals will sometimes gather for special events at the ocean side salt water pool. When they do we have a balcony seat, but we are yet to see a traditional Hawaiian wedding. How lucky. It sounds like you had an awesome vacation all around. We hope you are able to return soon and thank you for sharing your experiences.
business
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444448vb
+1 253-265-7025
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tacoma, Washington
5

excellent location

  • 5 of 5
This condo has one of the best, if not the best location in Kona Isle. Beautiful view of the ocean, sunsets, sunrises, etc. The bathroom has been beautifully remodeled and the rest of the condo is tidy and comfortable. The mattress in the bedroom is new and we liked it better than our own at home! The ocean waves and bird songs can be heard clearly throughout the whole condo. We would happily recommend this place to others.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Couldn't agree more. A large part of the reason we purchased this condo was the location it gives us within Kona Isle. The only drawback we've found is the distance we need to travel from home to enjoy it. We're happy we are able to share it when we can't get there ourselves.
business
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444448vb
+1 253-265-7025
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle WA
5

Home in paradise

  • 5 of 5
Looking for a home base to explore the island or just for a place to relax and chill, you can't go wrong with this nicely remodeled and updated ocean front condo. The owners obviously use this unit themselves and all that you need is furnished: cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, boogie boards and swim masks, etc. Better than average cook ware and silverware, updated walk- in shower, good linens and towels. We felt very much at home here. The grounds and pool are well maintained and the view from the lanai is beautiful from sunrise to sunset. Barbeque anyone? Relax down by the water? Hunt for shells next door? It's all here. We love the complex (third time ) and this is definitely the unit to get if you can.
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do spend time in our unit every year and we enjoy finding ways to improve our home away from home each time we visit. Kona Isle seems to attract those who regularly come to the Big Island. We find they are great people to vacation with and also with whom to share our vacation home. We hope you'll find our unit even nicer when you next return to Kona Isle. Mahalo for your feedback.
business
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444448vb
+1 253-265-7025
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

hawaiian vacationer

  • 4 of 5
Love this property and the beautiful view from this condo. Updated kitchen and bathroom were lovely. Sight is immaculately maintained. Great location in Kailua. My only complaint was the bed and the sofa were not comfortable.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and sorry you did not find the bed to your liking. Both the bed and mattress were purchased new in January. My wife, due to back problems, is particular about her mattress and requires one that is extra firm. We will have a family member visiting the condo this summer and if appears mattress was defective, we will take care of it. We understand individual tastes vary, and we're glad that in other respects we met your expectations and you enjoyed Kona Isle.
business
Summer Special on Remodeled Direct Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444448vb
+1 253-265-7025
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hartland, wisconsin
5

Best Home at big island

  • 5 of 5
My parents (70+) and I have a happy journey at big island, this cozy, ocean front, friendly home is one of my best experience of vacation stays.
First I am a little upset first that the room has no air conditioning. But soon I found it even better open the window
And balcony door to enjoy the natural air circulation. No bugs to worry about.
We used the balcony a lot. Eating dinner while watching the sunset, watching the wedding ceremony next backyard,listening to the sound of wave.
We also used the convenient tools like beach chairs, the net to catch crabs, the umbralla...
I likes the newly upgraded tile floor, bath. The main bed and sofa bed are comfy. I even have a chance talk to cleaning lady and watched her making the windows shining.
The room is close to white sand beach park, where I did snorkling and saw big green turtle, and my dad saw big white turtle. The fish, sea cucomber, crabs are easy to find.
This place is a warm base. We have went to hilo, the national park , the vallay, almost circle around the island twice in 5 days. And it alwayze comfy and safe To know
this coze space is waiting for me to take a break.
Thank to Jim to well maintain this place and thanks to everyone who once stayed and left with convenient tools.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: While there are lots of great things to see and do close by, it sounds like you should get this year's award for the amount you were able to enjoy and the range of your explorations of the Big Island in just a five day visit. We're pleased you picked our condo as your home base and hope you are able to return with your family for a longer stay.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Special
Jun 20 2014 - Sep 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$99
$693
$2,750
 
 
Ironman Week
Oct 6 2014 - Oct 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
Prime
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$115
$795
$3,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes $200. Reservation Deposit paid by check or Echeck required with rental agreement at time of booking. Rent and all additional charges not due until 60 days prior to arrival (90 days for prime season) and may be paid by check or credit card. Original deposit will be held as a fully refundable damage deposit. Cancellation charges may apply as per rental agreement.
HI Tax ID W27483389-01

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk-in ceramic tile shower; ADA raised seat toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , New extra firm mattress 2014
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Books ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$630 - $735 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$875 - $1,050 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$735 - $840 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4