Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Your Colorado private HOME AWAY FROM HOME with Hot Tub, WiFi, Garage, Pool……….

Karen Griffin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Karen Griffin

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Your Colorado private HOME AWAY FROM HOME with Hot Tub, WiFi, Garage, Pool……….

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Dillon House Rental Photos and Description

2100 Sq. Ft. 4 BR/3 BA Home

Every NEWLY replaced window in the house offers Lake and Mountain views - even an interior window in the Master Bedroom was master-fully designed to catch a glimpse of Buffalo Mountain! Only 3 miles from world-famous Keystone Ski Resort.

A PRIVATE HOME with a Clubhouse is rare in Summit County. Enjoy the year-round heated OUTDOOR swimming pool, large hot tub or dry sauna. If you're a little more private - there is a brand new 7 person hot tub right outside the back door!

The open FLOOR PLAN features a large kitchen equipped with new stainless steel appliances, solid granite counter tops and rustic glass tile backsplash. You'll always be a part of the party!

The dining area has a country pine harvest table for 10 or a couple counter stools if you want to keep the cook(s) company. A sliding glass door provides access to the second patio with Vermont Castings gas grill and PRIVATE low-chemical Hot Tub for 7.

The living room allows for a large open area perfect for congregating with friends and/or family. There is a 42' HDTV over the fireplace with Dish Network HD programming, Google TV, cards, board games, and a paperback and magazine library exchange. The front of the house has floor to ceiling windows with breathtaking views of the scenery. Stretch out on the long microfiber sectional or the two recliner chairs and enjoy the A/V entertainment, picturesque views or the company you brought with you!

There is a french door which opens on to a private deck with an panoramic views of Lake Dillon and the surrounding Gore Mountain Range. The deck is equipped with seating for 8 with an umbrella table for dining.

This multi-level floor plan enables the residents ample privacy with each of the 3 main bedrooms/bathrooms on their own floor. The 4th bedroom does share the bath.

The master bedroom/bathroom is upstairs with a walk-in closet, over-sized jetted tub, flat panel TV, king sized bed and cozy recliner if you prefer a break.

A large 2nd bedroom is half a floor down with its own full bath and another flat panel, queen sized antiqued carved bed.

The lower level offers a 3rd bedroom with a Queen sized bed and another flat panel TV.

The 4th bedroom offers 2 full-sized Twin sized beds and a full sized futon sleeper sofa and another complete entertainment system with another flat panel TV and DVD. There is another full bath on the lower level next to the BRAND NEW front load steam washer and dryer. The children's baby cribs (2) are in the 2nd Bedroom Closet.

The FREE Summit County Colorado Stage public transportation bus stop is on Highway 6 at the intersection of Corinthian Circle.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Karen Griffin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

About Karen Griffin

Summit County has been our families year-round playground for nearly 30 years. I have been renting vacation properties since 1985 when we purchased our first condo. I've had the domain www.ski-colorado.com registered since 1996 - wasn't that about when the internet was invented??? Over that period of time we have determined the best vacation scenario including the optimum location and accoutrements so you too can take advantage of everything Summit County offers!

Karen Griffin purchased this house in 1997

Why Karen Griffin chose Dillon

Our home is perfect for a extended family get together. The main floor is wide-open for gathering and the split level design provides excellent privacy with a bedroom and bathroom on each level.

What makes this house unique

Not many homes in Summit County offer a CLUBHOUSE with an OUTDOOR HEATED YEAR ROUND SWIMMING POOL! The house is also directly across the street from Lake Dillon and minutes to all the attractions in the area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We want to thank you for the use of your home. We felt right at home. It is well equipped and spacious. Very comfortable! Our favorite restaurant is Arapahoe Cafe in Dillon. Known by locals and repeat visitors, the food and the service is excellent. Going early for dinner is a must - at least on the weekend. We would be happy to serve as a reference by any future prospective guests. We can be contacted at (Owner's note: let me know if you'd like their address.) Your location and home are lovely. PS Contributed a humidifier in the lower closet with manuals.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 45

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Your Colorado private HOME AWAY FROM HOME with Hot Tub, WiFi, Garage, Pool……….
average rating of 4.909091 based on 67 reviews
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

We went for a ski weekend with friends. There were 3 couples and one with 2 kids. The house was a perfect set up for the 8 of us. The family stayed in the 2 rooms downstairs and the other 2 couples had their own rooms and private baths. The kitchen had everything needed; the hot tub was very well maintained; and their were plenty of games and puzzles to keep everyone entertained. Plus the owners were extremely responsive to questions/needs - including offering early check-in because of a snow storm coming. We would absolutely rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind thoughts. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy that snow storm on the slopes. Looking forward to having you again!
5

Great Central Location for Summit County

  • 5 of 5

I traveled to Dillon with my sister & parents to this wonderful home. We had plenty of room & the garage entrance was great for our gear. The kitchen is fully loaded! The bathrooms are nice. The washer & dryer are very nice. There is a GORGEOUS view out of every window! The hot tub is brand new & a great way to unwind after a full day of FUN! I would bring my family with kids back here. Thank you, we had a blast & this property is worth it!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughts. I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as my family does. Hope to see you back very soon!
Minnesota
4

Ski vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice house for a big group. We ski out west every year and I have to say this was the best appointed kitchen we've ever seen. Lots of pots and pans to cook and serve with a bunch of utensils and a very nice selection of spices (which is almost unheard of at most places). The hot tub was great. There's plenty of space in the unit. Our first night we ran out of propane for the grill, but no problem, there were 3 full tanks in the garage. However, on our first morning we heard complaints of noise from the people in the lower bedrooms. Then we noticed one of the rooms doesn't have a door, only a curtain. I'm not sure what was going on with the heating, but the people in the lower rooms were freezing while us in the upper rooms were burning up. Having the thermostat on the lowest floor rather then the mid floor didn't seem to work out. We had 9 people in our group and we ran out of toilet paper, Kleenex, and paper towels in our first few days. I was confused that there was a ton of detergent for the washing machine and dishwasher, extra propane, soap, and lots of spices, (which can be expensive), yet very little paper products that is relatively cheap. Since there was no maid service, we had to replenish those items ourselves. All in all though, a very nice place.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe - Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m glad the house worked for your group. I wish you had called when you were having heat concerns as I could have addressed it right away. I noticed after your visit that the registers in the 2 rooms downstairs were closed. I’m sure that made it chilly and there would have been a quick fix. As you noticed, I do try to provide all of the sundry items (shampoo, lotion, flour, spices, and refrigerator condiments etc) to make your stay in my home as comfortable as your home. I had the paper supplies in the house and if the maid neglected to leave enough for your group, although they don't provide daily service, they are available should the need arise. Hope to “see” you guys again soon. Karen
Del Rio, TX
5

Dillon Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location and accommodating for families looking for a home away from home. Close to everything you could possibly need, including a great sledding hill and skiing. Everything was absolutely wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Everything was clean and in working order. Hot tub out back was phenomenal, and much appreciated after a day at the slopes. Perfect for our family reunion. If I had one or two complaints, the pack-n-plays were a bit abused, and the TV was a bit cryptic to figure out. Otherwise, a perfect getaway!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Nostalgic about Summit County

  • 5 of 5

As a former resident of Summit County I longed for some time in my old stomping ground. I invited friends from Florida and rented this great property. It is so comfortable and convenient, whether guests want to relax at home or do all the things available in the area. The way the house is designed three couples (or two whole families, can have privacy and luxury. The fourth bedroom is perfect for extra kids or overflow guests. It is equipped with everything you need. Keystone, Silverthorne, I-70 and Frisco are all less than ten minutes. The bike path is just across the road and governors about s mile. It's nice to be across the street from the lake. I hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Houston
4

Well appointed, comfortable, spacious

  • 4 of 5

We we looking forward to clean cool air and some quiet time together in the mountains with lovely vistas over the lake, so the ads for this place looked and sounded perfect. Overall we enjoyed our stay, the house is well appointed, comfortable etc. our enjoyment however was tempered somewhat by 2 disappointments, which we could have assessed with more thorough analysis on our part. Firstly the noise - we had overlooked the fact that this property essentially fronts onto the main 4-lane highway to Keystone. Traffic noise is considerable. This prevented having windows or doors open or spending any time on the rather nice deck out front. Secondly the vistas, or lack thereof. The photos in the ad which portray lovely views over the lake were clearly taken during winter months. During the summer the 2 large trees at the front of the property essentially obstruct any views except for a small side view.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, very comfortable, well appointed and the house immediately feels like a home, the owners have some lovely touches which make you feel welcome. The hot tub is fabulous, even in the summer and a great way to relax before dinner.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Dillon
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Dillon/Frisco Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Keystone
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Georgetown Steam Engine Tour Train
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 6
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Dillon
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Keystone
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Dillon Marina
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Dillon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPRING
Apr 6 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
EARLY SUMMER
May 22 2015 - Jul 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
4th of JULY
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Jul 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
VALUE
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
6 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
LOW SKI
Jan 4 2016 - Jan 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Sat
 
 
MLK
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
LOW SKI
Jan 19 2016 - Feb 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
PRESIDENT'S WEEKEND
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
SKI HIGH
Feb 16 2016 - Apr 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$425
Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes I have been providing quality short-term rentals to vacationers in Summit County since 1987. My family has owned 15 Corinthian Hill since 1997. The payment terms are a $100.00 reservation deposit due at the time of booking. 50% of the balance due within 10 days and the balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dillon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The decor is updated and fresh with a subtle western feel with rustic furniture and original artwork. Updated baths with granite counter tops adorned with a rustic copper sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Front Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Lower Level Bedroom - 1 queen
    4th Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Dive on to the Sealy pillow top mattresses with fresh white linens and luxurious bedding. Extra pillows in the closet provide a selection of firmness levels.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
New before the 2013 Ski Season: Every window has been replaced with energy efficient low-e glass for a more crystal clear view of that lake! The interior was painted floor to ceiling with a fresh coat of neutral paint.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote