Owners / Property manager's

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owners / Property manager's

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS MODERN HOME WITH MOUNTAIN VIEWS

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Pioneer Trail House Rental Photos and Description

3bedrooms /2.5 Bathrooms – Sleeps 14

It is a classic Tahoe style home that has all the modern amenities. All the the bedrooms are furnished with log / rustic style furniture. Two story house with Open floor plan.

Just about 6 - 7 minutes away from Heavenly, casinos, State line, Lake and Less than 5 minutes away from shopping areas, restaurants etc..

This 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom home comfortably sleeps 12 to 14 people and there are 4 off street parking spaces. Enjoy the spectacular views of snow covered mountains right from the living room couch, And let it snow, let it snow and let it snow.

This is one of the few house in South Lake Tahoe which give you those kind of views.

Spend your vacation here, you won’t be disappointed!

Some key features :

-Approx. 3100 sq ft. of living space

-Two Story house, 3 Bed / 2.5 Bath

-A Grand Living room on the second floor with wide open views of the mountains

-Master bedroom suite with a big spa tub

-Huge game room on the first floor with a 8 ft. Professional pool table,

a Foosball table, Wii gaming console, and other games

-Separate living room on the first floor with a wet bar

-Sleeps up to 14 people

: Master bedroom - Cal King log bed and a twin bed for a toddler OR a young child

: Master living room - A queen size Sofa Sleeper

: 1st floor living room - A queen size Sofa Sleeper

: 1st floor Bedroom# 1 - A queen size log bed

: 1st floor Bedroom# 2 - A queen size log bed

:Game room - A Bunk bed with Twin on top and Full at the bottom and A full size Futon.

-Bedrooms decorated with Tahoe style Log furniture

-High speed WiFi Internet and 120+ Cable TV channels, DVD and CD player

-Each room is equipped with a LCD TV

-Gas fireplace in the grand living room

-Huge backyard with Propane BBQ grill and picnic table etc..

-Fully equipped kitchen with Cooking Utensils and dishes

-Washer/Dryer in utility room

-2 Car Garage

-Space to park up to 4 cars ( 2 in the garage and two on the driveway)

-Just steps away from National forest, with plenty of hiking trails for those who enjoy hiking.

Rates info :

(Discount may be available, contact owner for more details)

All Taxes included.

Winter season base rate* (Dec 1st thru April 30th)

- $250/night ( 2 nights min)

Summer season base rate* (June 1st thru Sept 30th)

- $250/night ( 2 nights min)

Off season base rate* (May, Oct, Nov)

- $225/night ( 2 nights min)

New Year/Christmas/Thanksgiving/4th of July - $400/night ( 4 nights min)

$175 - Cleaning fee

$500 - Deposit ( refundable deposit ) - see details

Base Rate - Please contact owner for more details.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owners / Property manager's (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why Owners / Property manager's chose Pioneer Trail

Huge house with open floor plan and awesome views

What makes this house unique

Wide open view of the snow covered mountains from the living room couch

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
business
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444407vb
-4083298885
Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe
Sunnyvale
5

Great Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
Great Vacation Rental!!
I have had an opportunity to rent this house twice and really appreciate the time taken by the owners to make our vacation a very comfortable one. Rooms are spacious,clean and well maintained .The kitchen was very well equipped with pot/pans/bakeware/silverware and plenty of dishes. The house is located at a very convenient location as grocery store, ski resort,restaurants are very accessible.
Great place to stay with friends and family....would highly recommend this rental property
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444407vb
-4083298885
Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe
Southern California
1

Extremely disappointed by property and owner

  • 1 of 5
We read all of the great reviews and description of the rental and we were all so excited for our trip. Unfortunately, the property was extremely disappointing and the owner was the same.

We arrived on Thursday to a clogged toilet in the main level of the home. We try calling the owner who did not answer nor did he immediately return our calls. We ended up spending several hours to unclog the toilet on our own. Nothing like starting the vacation covered in a stranger's feces. Oh the owner did end up calling us back finally - on Sunday. Nothing like prompt and timely service when you are on vacation. Also he offered no credit or apology for our inconvenience.

The kitchen was nice and spacious but if you dare use this rental property, bring your own knives and pots and pans. The kitchen was filled with very dated and used equipment. The knives were all extremely dull and the pots and pans were old and difficult to use to say the least.

The house also had no paper towels, shampoo, laundry detergent, or ice.

To top it all off, the owner claimed we damaged his sleeper sofa that we never used and deducted it from our deposit. Not sure how we can damage something we never used and to consider that most of the furniture in your home was used and dated, this was very disappointing.

We had very high hopes when we rented the facility but were severely disappointed from the beginning to the end.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest,
My sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had at my vacation home. No guests should have to deal with a clogged toilet. The slow communication due to me being out of town with spotty email and phone coverage may have made the situation worse. Again my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
I wish you had followed the instructions in my pre-checkin email in my absence and immediately contacted my housekeeping to take care of the issue. It would have saved you this trouble. However, as a homeowner I do take responsibility of it and will make sure it gets addressed for the future guests.
I would do my best to take care of some of the other things you have pointed out, although most of them are already clearly spelled out in the documents / policies I provide ahead of time. I provide a 'complementary' supply of toiletry and paper towels etc.. for two days. Typically it is enough to last for more than 2 days, depending on the group size. My apologies it did not last for your entire stay (4 days) for your group of 13 people.
Normally, large groups OR people staying longer replenish the supplies on their own.
I rely on 'check-in report' from the guests and the 'post checkout report' from housekeeping to make a determination on any damage or abuse in the house. As I explained in my previous email exchanges with the contact person in your group, my housekeeping reported the broken leg of the sleeper Sofa in the living room after the checkout. I did not see any mention of the sofa damage in your check-in report nor any mention of it being broken during the 4 days stay. It would have been hard to miss it as it was virtually un-usable. It would tilt on one side on sitting.
Please refer to the email communication I have had with the contact person in your group on toilet clogging and Sofa issue.
I take pride in my work and the quality of service I provide to my quests. All the positive reviews speak for my commitment to keep the guests happy.
I will do my best to rectify the issues you have highlighted.
Best Regards -Property owner
business
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444407vb
-4083298885
Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe
Livermore, CA
5

Spacious and well equipped

  • 5 of 5
Mountain views from the main floor are beautiful. The house is very bright and open. Great fun to be had in the game room - especially the pool table. Wonderful master with comfortable bed. Quiet neighborhood but not far from the action of South Shore.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my vacation home. I appreciate your feedback and honest review.
business
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444407vb
-4083298885
Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
5

Excellent choice, exceeded expectation!

  • 5 of 5
It was our first time visiting Tahoe and also first time renting a vacation home. Guess it was beginner's luck. There were 11 people (7 adults, 3 kids, and 1 infant) and all of us loved the place. There were lots of rooms, more than enough for all of us. We loved the living room with such high ceiling (the picture could not do it justice).The kids loved the jacuzzi in the master bedroom; they took a bath every day. We only stayed there for 2 nights so it was a bit short. The kitchen was well equipped, though next time we would know better what to bring since we have a big party and it is not an easy task to go out to eat with that many people and kids. There were also minor problems (like the light did not work in some rooms) but we did not care much. We did notify the owner and Man responded right away. Man and Naru were very nice and very responsive to all of our questions and concerns. Given we only decided to take the trip a week in advance and we actually signed the contract only 3 days in advance, Man and Naru did a very good job of guiding us and make sure everything is good. We will definitely return in the future and definitely recommend this place to everyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my vacation home. I appreciate your feedback and honest review.
business
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444407vb
-4083298885
Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Delivered as promised with quick responses- Please review the base price

  • 5 of 5
The owner was quick to provide answers to my questions and send me a quote. Please be aware the base rate is based on a maximum of 8 people. There's an additional per person fee if you go above 8 people. The place is clean and spacious, with a gorgeous living/main room. Kitchen is great too. We really needed the 4 parking spaces (2 indoor and 2 outdoor). I definitely recommend for next time!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks you for staying at my vacation home. I appreciate your feedback and honest review.
VRBO page of my listing does have info about the rate, including an online quote section.
business
Gorgeous Modern Home With Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444407vb
-4083298885
Pioneer Trail South Lake Tahoe
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this house for a long ski weekend at Heavenly, and the house was perfect. It had everything we needed for the weekend, and was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my vacation home. I appreciate your feedback and honest review.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pioneer Trail House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 13 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 27 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
New Year
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Pre-Summer
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Base rates published are for upto 8 people (over 13 yrs old).
Children under 13 yrs old stay free

Thanksgiving/Christmas/New Year - $400/night (4 nights min.)

$500 Refundable* security deposit is required for all reservations.

Additional $175 one time cleaning fee is charged for each reservation.
Accepted Payment methods - Paypal , Credit card OR Personal checks
( ask owner for details on terms and conditions)
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pioneer Trail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • You will love this huge Master bathroom with a jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$135 - $390 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$285 - $675 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$695 - $1,750 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote