Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Miles of nothing but Beach! Amazing view! July 5th-11th just opened up!

Connie Glassford

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Connie Glassford

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Miles of nothing but Beach! Amazing view! July 5th-11th just opened up!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

Fabulous 5th floor view, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)

There was a time, when only a few tiny homes and motels dotted the sugar white sandy shores of the Alabama Gulf of Mexico. The Fort Morgan Peninsula will take you back to that special place you remember as a child. And,The Indies takes you there with class.

The Fort Morgan area is truly special. You can see for miles with an unobstructed view of the natural beauty of sand dunes and sea on one side and pines and Mobile Bay on the other.

Turn on onto Ft. Morgan Road and your stress of hwy 59 roles away. The tourist traffic went straight and you jogged right. Just be sure to stock up at our local Wall Mart or grocery first. Not because you will be too far away, but because you won't want to leave! Your just a 20 minute drive now to tranquility.

Growing up on the gulf coast it has been hard for me to watch the high rise condos take over the landscape. For my family to find a spot where time has stood still is truly a blessing from God.

When you rent KingFish 503 your going to get chairs, umbrellas, wave boards and a cooler. We also have a newer golf cart for rent for 125.00 for the week, less for shorter stays. Your trip to the beach will be extra fun with a lot less work. No gates to open, no tripping over loungers at the pool and you can leave the chairs out for the duration of your stay just (keep above mean tide level).

KingFish is anything from a typical condo. First of all you will make your way up a speedy elevator to the 5th floor unit 503. You will walk into a hall with the Bayview guest room on the right with a King bed, 32 inch sony, and access to huge granite bath. A New pillow top mattress and fine linens await you. The bunk room is on the left. Bunk Beds as well a full size iron bed. The kids can curl up on new mattresses and soft pillows and sheets while viewing their favorite movie on a 32 inch flatscreen, dvd, and vcr player. There is a Wonderful closet for suitcases and play.

Continue down the hall and the view hits you! Smack in the face. Floor to ceiling glass! I can't tell you how many times I've stood at the sink and just said Wow! Now this kitchen is just top of the line. All the way around. I had to furnish it that way too. So your going to have everything you need. You can even cook a turkey dinner! I did!

Park your groceries on the hall bench and just head on out to the spacious balcony and enjoy the view for a spell. We have seating for 6 and a nice rack to dry your towels.

Headed back in you can't help but notice that big 50' tv on the wall. The furniture is all brand new with a queen pull out sofa sleeper. There is a recliner also!

The dinning table will seat 8. This is so important to me. I like us all to all sit down to at least one meal a day as a family, and it is hard to find seating for that many in a condo!

Just so you don't miss it, my bedroom is my absolute favorite spot in the whole condo. Romantic...soft..unique furniture...beautiful color,plenty of storage. Oh and did I mention new pillow top mattresses with fabulous bedding that makes you want to dive right in. And oohh so soft pillows. (there's a firm in the closet if you need it)

And let's not forget the bathrooms. They are quite frankly over the top. Granite, tile, top of the line, huge!

I've been in a lot of condo's in my day. I can honestly say that this one is, simply put... FINE!

Onto property amenities...there is a nice pool. (heated in cooler months, which is nice!) a wonderful waterfall that gives you great ambiance, and a kiddie pool. As well as a hot tub that the kids love! All outside for you to enjoy the view.

I love the weight room!Small but it has All the equipment you need for a good workout.

There is a barbaque grilling area. My husband loves his grilling and We have an electric grill for the balcony. I cooked two porterhouse steaks to perfection and I've never have used an electric grill in my life.

You are about football's field's length from the beach. The view with the vibrant colored beach houses is stunning. I really thought the homes would detract from the view but they don't. They actually ADD to the view. You can drive and park really close to the board walk to the beach can rent our golf cart and take it right from the condo to the beach. There is a golf cart path so you can just drop the family off to wash their feet and hit the pool while You tool on down to the parking garage.

This is really a sweet set up. You can launch your boat across the street and leave it in the marina on a nightly or weekly basis. They will also store your trailer. My brother who is THE FISHERMAN in the family, says we have the best fishing IN THE WORLD right there within eyesight. If your a fisherman then you know those oil rigs coupled with being near the pass between the bay and the gulf make for good fishing. You don't have to go far to get a great catch. But you can always hop a charter and go DEEP!

I don't fish much so I end up popping in Tacky Jacks for a blackend fish or oyster poyboy! or I may cook up my own from the marina dock store.

There are tons of things to do for everyone in your family. The Fort is within two miles. The history is all right here! Please take a day and explore this amazing architecture and step back in time. Make sure you walk the beach to the Fort one day and walk around the end of the peninsula of the fort. You can see the ship channel, the fisherman, Sand Island Lighthouse, and Daulphin Island. ( you can see these from the condo as well) Your sure to collect large seashells like you've not seen before. You can also take a ferry ride on foot across to the Dauphin Island sea lab.

Going in the other direction there is the Bon Secure National Wildlife Refuge. They give eco tours and there are several areas in you can kayak and take in the natural surroundings.

Now ...I plan to hit the spa at The Beach Club one day! It's only 5 minutes away. Have a nice lunch in the gorgeous dinning room and then retreat for a lovely spa experience. I have heard it's nice, but I will let you know for sure! (ok, I did hit the spa! it was GREAT! request KC for your massage. He is fantastic. We did not eat, but enjoyed the hot tub. Really a first class facility.)

Headed into town, Waterville is a great family fun waterpark! Lu Lu's is also fun for the kids with lots of sand, toys and live music! The track is my daughters favorite. There's putt putt, kiddie rides and big kid racing and lots of games.

You know I could go on and on about MY gulf coast. I am proud to be from this area and thankful to own a piece of it. Your going to love it too!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Connie Glassford (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

About Connie Glassford

I grew up in this area! On a local farm that sells grass finished beef and the largest peanuts you have every seen. We are Christians who believe in the Lord, believe in family, believe in friendship and hard work! My husband and I have been married for over 21 years and have three children. He grew up in Illinois but Loves South Alabama as much as I do. We have lived and traveled all over the world. We marveled that we never found an area that could touch the beauty of our gulf coast or the spark of our people and southern hospitality!

Enjoy our Gulf Coast. Mark, Connie, Lily, Samuel and Noah Glassford

Connie Glassford purchased this condo in 2012

Why Connie Glassford chose Fort Morgan

This was a foreclosure we found after years of searching. It was in our price range! Several prior offers on properties fell through. We feel that God closed those doors and opened this one. The area this property is on, is as unspoiled as you can find.

What makes this condo unique

What makes this place special is the lack of crowds, unspoiled beaches, miles to run and never see a soul, and Sunsets to die for all wrapped around a stunning condo. We offer the use of a golf cart to make trips down to the beach easier along with chairs, umbrellas, wave boards and a cooler. I also offer a shopping service. Perhaps your coming in late and don't want to stop at the grocery. Given a list I will be happy to do your shopping and have it unloaded and waiting on you. Since my husband and I are from the area we can assist you in any number of ways. Just give us a heads up on what your looking to do and we will help you make this the most memorable vacation you have ever had.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you again for letting us use the place. My family has gone to Panama City 21 years in a row, and that was the most fun I have had at a beach. The location and weather were both absolutely perfect. Saturday night we went to Tacky Jacks, sang karaoke, and had a blast. Everything about the trip went really well.

Thank you, and be expecting to hear from us again.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Miles of nothing but Beach! Amazing view! July 5th-11th just opened up!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 24 reviews
Jackson, AL, USA

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was awesome! My family of 10 had all the room we needed, we never felt cramped. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, there are plenty of blankets and pillows. We honestly lacked for nothing. I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact it has become my new favorite place.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great location for young and old

  • 5 of 5

From 28 degrees in Indiana to 75 surf and sun. Awesome location for a age-varying family vacation. We had four young adults, two grandparents, two middle aged parents and one dog. Ft. Morgan is secluded but close to sight seeing interests or perfect for a quiet day at the pool or beach and close enough to the excitement of Gulf Shores. Tacky Jacks across the street has a great patio for casual dining.

The condo is lovely, clean and has plenty of space. Plenty of TV's for every taste, TWO very comfortable king-size beds, nice linens, bathrooms and closets. Kids bunk room was a little tight, but they didn't care. I loved the Master Bedroom view looking out over the Gulf of Mexico and feeling the warm breeze across my pillow each morning . Kitchen had all I needed. I made a Key Lime Pie using Connie's LuLu recipe book and it turned out wonderful. Make sure to stop and get groceries in Gulf Shores at Rouses. Once you get to The Indies, you don't want to leave. The drive feels like a haul back to US59 (15 miles), but is really only 10 minutes at 55 MPH.

All the issues we had were self induced. As long as you follow owner instructions in the binder left for renters, you won't have any unexpected events. We didn't put the parking pass in the wind shield of our vehicles or wear the pool wristband and so we were approached by security, so you must follow protocol if you don't want to be bothered. However; as a result of the security, we felt very safe actually.

The pool was a bit cold when we arrived. I contacted Connie the owner and she requested the heat be turned up. Within a day, the pool was perfect. But the beach was even better, exceptional soft white sand, extremely clean and beautiful undeveloped views of "natural" habitat. Great for dog owners too. There are plastic bag disposals stations with biodegradable bags for dog waste everywhere! All in all, an exceptional place.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Hillsboro. MO.

The perfect place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

When we walked into condo, We knew this is going to be the perfect place to stay for our family. It's very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The condo is equipped with everything you would need, and i do mean everything!!! It's very apparent that the owners strive to give the best to the renters. Through the years, We've stayed at many condos, and this is by far, the best place we've ever stayed at.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Woodstock, GA

Fabulous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Kingfish is such a wonderful place to stay! This was our second year with our children and we cannot say enough good things about Connie and the condo. We love the location because it's a little away from everything and gives us the opportunity to get away from city life and wind down. There aren't many beaches you can go and still see areas relatively undeveloped...very refreshing. With that said, Kingfish offers all the luxury and comforts of home. The view from the kitchen is amazing and it's well stocked with anything you could possibly need and more. The condo is super clean, well maintained and decorated very tastefully and updated (no 1980's cheesy beach decor). Short walk or golf cart ride to the beach and the pool is very clean and well maintained as well. We are looking forward to our 3rd year here in 2015!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


  • 5 of 5

We arrived after 10pm, (adore Sassy Bass), and found the condo immaculate and as described in the vrbo listing. Fish with Captain Joe!!

I would like to first address the posting left by Christi K who stayed in the condo immediately after us. I am sorry she felt she left the condo "in better shape than she got it". This surprises me as we washed almost everything before leaving, and even put clean sheets on 2 of the beds. We hand cleaned the fridge, which worked perfectly for our entire stay, (and we had lots of fish to freeze and bring home), though we did leave all condiments, (which were there upon our arrival--this is standard for vrbo rentals..share the mustard,ketchup, etc..I used the last of the Worch. and replaced it.). Christi K threw all of this away? Hopefully she did not also throw away the several rolls of toilet paper, and paper products we left behind for future renters. Oh, and the hand soap I used to fill up the bathroom dispensers. The golf cart was on the blink when we arrived and we chose to not use it. The owner tried to get someone to look at it, (not unlike a car mechanic, these things take time), but she was at a family funeral at the time, and unable to follow up to see if they did. (I apologize here,..I certainly could have helped her..). I DO understand if this was a disappointment to Christi K--we had a Down's Syndrome child as our guest, and he is unable to walk very far without tiring, and we have a 12 year old daughter who has arthritis. We just took the vehicle to the beach and had no problem parking. There was a handicap slot perhaps Christi K could have used. (In Christi K's defense, I have traveled with my handicapped father to a vrbo facility and you have to do your best to make it easy as pie for them..a stress I know). Quite frankly, other than the thrill of a ride on the golf cart for the children, we did not miss it.

Now, back to the condo....we are veterans of VRBO rentals, and this is the best we have EVER stayed in...from the mountains of Virginia, New York City, and even Fairhope,AL. We viewed a friend's Beach Club condo while we were there, and comparing what they paid to what we comparison!

I believe our ultimate home will be Heaven. Second to that is where you park your car every evening after work. And third would be Kingfish in Fort Morgan. Psalm 19 says the heavens declare the Glory of God and the skies proclaim the work of His hands.....

Kingfish confirms this indeed.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Disappointed to say the least!

  • 1 of 5

My family was excited to find this condo on Fort Morgan Beach with a golf cart rental! Contact with owner was poor and we were not able to reach them until 2 days prior to our arrival regarding check in information. We were told at that time not to use the golf cart that we had paid for until further notice, but no mention was made of refunding our money. With two young children and a handicapped father, you can imagine what a disappointment this was. Upon arrival, we noticed that the rugs and towel a were quite worn. We also hd to spend the first hour cleaning out the refrigerator from what prior guests had left. We then had issues with the refrigerator and freezer cooling, ruining much of our groceries. Upon leaving, we followed all check out procedures which included starting a load of towels and placing all other linens in front of the washer. We also cleaned all of out items out of the refrigerator. We received our deposit back with no questions asked. One week after being home, we received an extremely rude email from the owner stating we owed more money for the cleaning since it took the cleaner longer due to all of the linens being dirty. Seems to me that the cleaner needs to realize that his/her job is to clean as we left the place in better shape than we got it. Needless to say, we will not be renting from this person again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try so hard to make everyone's vacation as perfect as possible. Having a 5 star perfect reviews up to this one proves that. Offering a golf cart is a perfect addition to make your stay just that more special. We are just as disappointed that the carts motor locked up on the previous renter. We managed to be on site within 12 hours from time of call to take cart in and check the refrigerator. (we were out of state for a death in the family and headed back when the renters called) The refrigerator was working properly after all. I believe the renters overloaded it or turned controls in the wrong direction. We do leave condiments of all types so renters don't have to pack the pantry when they visit. (We think this is a good thing and most renters do as well)When my husband was there checking on things, he noticed a dog in the condo. I believe, when I confronted the renter on this, and the report given to us by the housekeeper, we were delivered this bad review in retaliation. I get out deposits within 5 business days, and did not learn of the pet and the piles of dirty towels until later. I simply asked for payment for the pet. The renter refused and this review was written. My cleaning lady has never had a bad report, so I have to trust her. We have our carpets cleaned with the seasons. We have 10 brand new towels, 10 older ones, and about 10 that have become worn and do need to be thrown out (but I like the thin ones, you can use them for whatever). We are heartbroken "to say the least" that we could not deliver the perfect vacation, Because this is truly what we strive to do.


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Mobile Regional or PNS
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tacky Jacks
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Dolphin Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Tacky Jacks
Car: necessary

The Indies condo is located near the end of Ft. Morgan Road on a peninsula. Our unit 503 has incredible views of the breathtaking bay to your north and the mesmerizing gulf to your south. The condo is ajacent to the Gulf Islands park and Fort Morgan. Miles of unspoiled beach and hours of exploration await you in this tranquil, less traveled end of Pleasure Island. When you can walk for miles and there is no one else in site, you know your someplace special. From the rooftop you can watch the ships navigate the pass up Mobile River as you relax on a deck lounger, or take in a sunrise or sunset. This particular area has the absolute best fishing around! You can catch a charter right across the street. Maybe you just want to explore a bay bayou in a kayak. You may want to play a game of golf. With three renowned courses within 15 minutes, you can't miss. Or maybe you just want to simply relax on the beach. You are only 15 minutes from civilization but a world away.

So if your ready to head to town you cant miss Lu Lu's. Kids LOVE this place and with live music most days you will too! The Hang Out is also a crowd pleaser. The Ol Mil Daulphin Cruise is fabulous. Take the sunset cruise and get you a bushwacker from the bar to take along. Then stop off at Sea and Suds for great raw oysters overlooking the gulf.

Then on a rainy day take the ferry across to Daulphin Island and visit the Sea Lab. Then drive into Mobile out on the causeway to explore the Battleship. Or head East to the Pensacola Navel Museum where you can actually ride in a flight simulator. Or for the women in us..go shopping for a bargain at the Tanger Outlets. And sure there are movie theatres.

Music is a big draw for this area. Most bars will have nightly live bands. And there are lots of festivals and activities going on every month of the year.

There is so much to do, but mostly I like to just hang out on the beach with the kids.


Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 23 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
Sep 8 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
late fall
Nov 1 - Nov 30
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Golf Cart $125.00 + Tax
Cleaning $135.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Tax Rate 8.5%
Notes SMALL DOGS may be allowed FOR LONG TERM RENTERS with additional fee. Please make inquiry by phone.

We have a nice golf cart for rent for 75.00.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , You have a private entry from your room.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Very large double sink granite vanity. Private.
  • Wood cabinets, granite counter tops. Very Large and handicap accessible. HUGE and luxurious! Garden tubs big enough for two!
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Beautiful Bay view!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Beautiful Gulf view with balcony entrance.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , commercial grade convertible bed that will sleep 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Bunks sleep 2, full will sleep 2 ,very large closet
  • Beautiful views of either the gulf or the bay. Very comfortable Pillow top kings, plenty of dressers and luggage racks.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There is a fabulous view from the 8th floor sundeck. Lounge chairs with misting stations make this view perfect in any weather. You can see the ships making their way up into Mobile Bay. The sun can set any time of the year and your going to have the best seat in the house. You are at the end of a peninsula so you see the gulf, the pass, the bay and Dolphin Island. Really something special. There are also two great golf courses just up the road, along with the best fishing on the gulf coast. Red Snapper fishing starts the first of June and Amberjack and Tuna are always in season. And all you have to do is walk across the street! Call and reserve your charter and you'll have fresh fish for supper!

Other Vacation Properties

$853 - $1,704 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$895 - $1,895 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$805 - $2,795 per week
2 - 60 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote