BRING YOUR BOAT AND YOUR SANDALS

Dayna Bates

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRING YOUR BOAT AND YOUR SANDALS

Redington Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Intercoastal Waterfront House 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with Boat Lift

Live the waterfront dream! Beautifully furnished 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house on the intercoastal in Redington Beach. Enjoy wide open water views, dock, and beaches a short drive or walk away.

Feel right at home in this professionally decorated Florida cottage style home that has everything you need to enjoy your vacation: Living room and enclosed Florida room with flat screen TVs, newer kitchen and appliances. Start your morning enjoying breakfast waterside. Fish off the dock or watch the sunrise from the back yard.

Sleeps 6: Tempurpedic California King bed, King bed & Queen bed.

Wireless internet included.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
Love your house! You have wonderful taste in everything. Well equipped and functional. We hope to do this again in the near future.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Dayna Bates

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a Redington Beach local for over 25 years. My husband and I are currently in North Carolina where my husband is serving in the US Army.

Dayna Bates purchased this house in 2012

Enjoy the privacy of a house in a clean, friendly neighborhood instead instead of a hotel or condo to spend your vacation.

Fish, boat and swim in your back yard. Or venture out to the nearby beaches, restaurants and shopping.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443723vb
7274538220
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
Well what can I say about this property .Home from Home !!! We were also as another guest wrote originally looking for a Beach Condo I am also so glad we found this home on the Intercoastal Waterway We were 4 "Slightly mature " guests and were so pleased with this property .The owners had thought of everything we could possibly need .We ate in lots and made use of the Slow Cooker Just put everything in it in the morning and by dinner it was ready .It even had a Bullet Juicer I was well impressed .Dayna the owner has perfect taste and the property was beautifully furnished and very clean. I had the upstairs bedroom overlooking the water .It was heaven to wake up every morning with that fantastic view. Breakfast was spent every morning outside watching the many boats go by and Dolphin watching Which we seen daily .This house is in a perfect location .Around half a mile to the beach .Easily walked .We usually pitched up at the beach and had a fabulous easy walk along the shore line to Madeira Beach and back again Really tops up the tan The weather was perfect .I would love to go back and would without a doubt would love to stay in this property again Communication with the owner was perfect Thank you Dayna x
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443723vb
7274538220
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Richmond,Va
1

TOO MANY THINGS TO NAME

  • 1 of 5
The phots are accurate but the description of the property is misleading.Broken windows,ice covered refrigerator(could'nt use the water dispenser).The cookware was in terribe condition,The downtairs bath(master) was horrible,the upstairs shower curtain was so dirty we had to remove it.The PAPER blind at one window was ripped and eventually came down leaving us exposed to the outside.A very uncomfortable situation and when I called the owner she said there was nothing she could do .
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off, I am very sorry & surprised to hear this feedback. I am not at all clear about what part of the description you feel is misleading, especially considering all of the other positive reviews. I do feel the need to specifically respond to the issues you list as many are unwarranted. I will start with the two things that you did notify me of during your stay:
#1 – Broken window: When you called me, I informed you that the crack in the window in the Florida room has been there since I purchased the home. I have not been able to repair because of the age of the window. I was not aware that it would be an issue but I will post a picture of the crack in the photos so that future visitors can see.
#2 – Broken Blind: What you refer to as the “paper” blind which broke during your stay is actually a Levolor Cellular Blind. The window where this blind broke is on the side of the house off of the kitchen lounge & though might have been inconvenient for you is not in a bedroom, bathroom, front or back of the house where you would be “uncomfortable”. None the less, I did not say “there was nothing I could do”. I apologized for the inconvenience and said that I would be coming to measure the blind, order and hang a replacement but that I did not think the repair would be made before your departure. To which you offered to purchase a blind and asked me to reimburse you with and I agreed.
To the other issues (which this is the first I've heard):
- Ice covered refrigerator & water dispenser: Like all refrigerators ours has a temperature setting which can be adjusted. I am sure this would have solved your issue. I have not ever had either of these issues at the house nor has anyone else complained of them.
- Cookware: when I arrived at the house after your stay, there was one pot that was charred which I discarded and one cast iron skillet that someone washed improperly causing rust. There are 3 other pots and 4 pans that were in fine working condition which I have been using.
- Downstairs bathroom: I am not sure how to respond to this as the bathroom is EXACTLY as reflected in the picture. Even you point out that the photos are accurate.
- Shower curtain: I assume you are referring to the shower liner since I am not able to find it. It was a fabric washable liner that should be cleaned by the cleaning person. I will be sure that the cleaning person pays close attention to the condition of the liner and ensure it is clean for all guests.
business
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443723vb
7274538220
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fargo, North Dakota
5

PERFECT MIX OF PRIVACY ON INTERCOASTAL AND BEACH ACCESS

  • 5 of 5
This place deserves an A+.

The house has a great location on the intercostal waterway. We enjoyed peaceful sunrises on the dock. We saw many dolphins (2-15 sightings almost every day), several stingrays jumping (including one that had to be 4-5 feet across), fish, and even a manatee.

Originally we were looking for something right on the beach and struggled to find the quality we wanted in the price range we had, and we didn't even try finding anything without an "ocean view". We are so glad we widened our search to include water front on the intercoastal side! It was a perfect mixture of privacy and quiet on the dock, and whenever we wanted to we were able to drive or walk to the beach. The beach was very nice without too many people. The house was also at a convenient location to restaurants and grocery store.

The house itself was superb. Perfect size for comfort. We only had 2 people in our party so we didn't even need to use two of the bedrooms, but all 3 bedrooms are great size, so we plan to go back again with another couple or two in the future. And the California king bed was VERY comfortable providing a great night's sleep each night. The house also had nice large windows for a good view of the water.

Couple issues: The city was doing construction near by, which was just bad luck as they were finishing up about the time we had to leave. And we couldn't find the blu ray player remote, but there were many channels to choose from to watch TV when we wanted. Two very nice TVs. Both these two issues were out of the owners' control however so can't hold it against them :) And they were very apologetic about them. They were great owners to work with. Their communication was quick and courteous.

This place beat my expectations and we will definitely be going back to stay at this vacation home again soon! Thank you!
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all that the house and the area has to offer and that we also love. Thank you also for your patience and understanding on the two issues you mentioned and for letting us know. Both will be remedied.
business
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443723vb
7274538220
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A VACATION TO REMEMBER

  • 5 of 5
We spent two very relaxing weeks enjoying the view of the intercoastal waterway. We especially liked having our coffee out back and seeing the boats on the water and the dolphins swimming by. The house was very comfortable and the location was convenient to John's Pass, local restaurants and the beach. We look forward to returning to this great location next year.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443723vb
7274538220
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

BEACH HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
As a family of 5 visiting from the UK, we can thoroughly recommend Dayna's holiday home. The house was clean, spacious and well equipped. We really enjoyed fishing off the jetty and watching the dolphins swimming past, whilst we barbecued. Great area to explore and the beaches are divine.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of much that our house and Redington Beach has to offer. I hope you come back to the area again and if you do, please don't hesitate to get in touch, would love to have you back.
business
Bring Your Boat and Your Sandals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443723vb
7274538220
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

SUNSHINE PLACE

  • 5 of 5
We liked our Visit to Florida very much! Dayna's house is very nice. We found everything we need. The beds And These furniture are very comfortabel . We sleeped very well. Evrything was clean and well-maintained. We loved sitting on the plank And watching over the bay And enjoy the dolphins in the morning and the sunrise. Dayna gave us all informations we need. After the stay, the Transfer of the deposit was very quick! We would recommend this property to our friends! Thank you for wonderful holidays in a beautiful house. Sorry for my bad english!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation! We look forward to you staying again if you come to the area.
- Dayna
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Redington Beach & Madeira Beach

Redington Beach is one of the nicest beaches on Florida's west coast. Redington and is located between Clearwater and St Pete Beach and you can take the Jolly Trolly to anywhere in between including John's Pass Boardwalk, waterfront dining and local shops.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Redington Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas & NYE
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,394
$5,675
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$994
$3,834
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Month = 4 weeks, additional nights can be added at the prorated amount.

Please note that payments made via credit card are subject to additional 3% processing fee. International credit card payments are subject to international processing fee.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Redington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,350 - $1,450 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,095 - $1,795 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,071 - $4,171 per week
14 - 28 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9