Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The best of both worlds! Waterfront home in a neighborhood with a private beach

Scott & Dayna Bates

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Scott & Dayna Bates

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The best of both worlds! Waterfront home in a neighborhood with a private beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Redington Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Intercoastal Waterfront House 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom

Live the waterfront dream! Beautifully furnished 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house on the intercoastal in Redington Beach. Enjoy wide open water views, dock, and beaches a short drive or walk away.

Feel right at home in this professionally decorated Florida cottage style home that has everything you need to enjoy your vacation: Living room and enclosed Florida room with flat screen TVs, newer kitchen and appliances. Start your morning enjoying breakfast waterside. Fish off the dock or watch the sunrise from the back yard.

Sleeps 6: Tempurpedic California King bed, King bed & Queen bed.

Wireless internet included.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Scott & Dayna Bates (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About Scott & Dayna Bates

We are currently in North Carolina where my husband is serving in the US Army. We were raised here and have been locals for over 25 years.

Scott & Dayna Bates purchased this house in 2012

Why Scott & Dayna Bates chose Redington Beach

Enjoy the privacy of a house in a clean, friendly neighborhood instead instead of a hotel or condo to spend your vacation.

What makes this house unique

Fish and swim in your back yard. Or venture out to the nearby beaches, restaurants and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love your house! You have wonderful taste in everything. Well equipped and functional. We hope to do this again in the near future.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The best of both worlds! Waterfront home in a neighborhood with a private beach
average rating of 4.733333 based on 16 reviews
Toronto, Canada
5

It doesn't get any better!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, two children (6 and 9) and I spent a glorious week at this little gem on the intracoastal waterway in Reddington. The house was absolutely perfect! It was spotlessly clean, the rooms were well-decorated and spacious, and the lovely owners have included everything you could hope for to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. It situated in a lovely, peaceful area just off the beach. Our kids loved fishing off the dock, riding the bikes, playing with the toys, and of course - swimming at the beach. It's a short walk out to the Gulf and the beaches are glorious. Lots of great restaurants in the neighbourhood. Dayna and Scott were wonderful to deal with, and we will definitely be looking at staying here again next year. I have been visiting this area of Florida for more than 45 years, and this is the nicest place we've every stayed at.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

What a View! Saw Dolphins everyday.

  • 5 of 5

If you are trying to decide between this and another place I would suggest you stay here. The place is clean spacious and easily slept the 6 of us. I traveled with my wide, 3 children (5,3,and 1) and my father. The place was perfect for us. It has everything you need. It even had a full size crib for my little one.

If you take the time to look you will see lots of Dolphins. Also I took the kids out on the Kayak provided. It was great.

Dayna is great. She let us check in early since the people before us left early. She did not have to go out of her way to do this, but she did. She always responded to emails immediately. I would definitely stay here again. I love the house and the area. The beach is really close, but it was a little too cold when we went.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rocco, we are so glad that your family had a great time! The dolphins never disappoint, we could watch them all day long. - Scott & Dayna
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time at St. Petersburg and I had a wonderful time. The house was in a nice area and it had everything we needed and more. I would rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the area too for the reasons you mentioned... being on the intercoastal yet still having the beach access. Please come back any time!
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
5

Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

I wasn't expecting much as we booked late. We where in the area on business and decided last minute to try to stay an extra week for a vacation. We booked thinking we'd have to take whatever was available. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised! The house (right on the inter-coastal) was excellent. Very comfortable, huge rooms, modern, well appointed with everything you'd need right down to the fishing rods (which we used every day right at your own dock). Couldn't have had a better, more relaxing week if we'd planned it six months in advance. The whole rental procedure was very easy with the owners and the house was walk in ready when we got there. I didn't want to leave and would certainly go back again. I'm keeping the contact info on this place tucked away for a longer stay next time. Thanks for a great stay Dayna.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are so glad that we were able to have you stay at our house and that you enjoyed it! Being able to fish off of the dock is one of our favorite things to do! We would love to have you back any time!
5

Wonderful stay and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Dayna made our vacation hassle free and and the condo had everything we needed and more. The location is perfect; on the Intercoastal Waterway and very close to the beach as well as other big beaches. The condo was check in was smooth and Dayna made everything very clear from the start. The condo was stocked full of goodies, had just about everything you could possibly need. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, kitchen is large, and multiple areas both inside and out to relax. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area and would highly recommend. Thank you for everything Dayna!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shaun, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and your stay at our Redington Beach house and are glad to hear that you found everything you need! We would love to have you back any time.
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

Well what can I say about this property .Home from Home !!! We were also as another guest wrote originally looking for a Beach Condo I am also so glad we found this home on the Intercoastal Waterway We were 4 "Slightly mature " guests and were so pleased with this property .The owners had thought of everything we could possibly need .We ate in lots and made use of the Slow Cooker Just put everything in it in the morning and by dinner it was ready .It even had a Bullet Juicer I was well impressed .Dayna the owner has perfect taste and the property was beautifully furnished and very clean. I had the upstairs bedroom overlooking the water .It was heaven to wake up every morning with that fantastic view. Breakfast was spent every morning outside watching the many boats go by and Dolphin watching Which we seen daily .This house is in a perfect location .Around half a mile to the beach .Easily walked .We usually pitched up at the beach and had a fabulous easy walk along the shore line to Madeira Beach and back again Really tops up the tan The weather was perfect .I would love to go back and would without a doubt would love to stay in this property again Communication with the owner was perfect Thank you Dayna x

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Redington Beach & Madeira Beach

Redington Beach is one of the nicest beaches on Florida's west coast. Redington and is located between Clearwater and St Pete Beach and you can take the Jolly Trolly to anywhere in between including John's Pass Boardwalk, waterfront dining and local shops.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,124 Per week

Redington Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,694
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,694
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,124
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Please note that International payments made via credit card are subject to additional processing fee. Please contact me if you would like to make other arrangements for payment to avoid the fee.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Redington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,150 - $1,595 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote