Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Across from Beautiful Sugar Beach

Wesley Barut

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Wesley Barut

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Across from Beautiful Sugar Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, (sleeps 4-5)

This cozy two bedroom condo is located on the ground floor for easy access, no stairs to climb. It is comfortably furnished for that home away from home feel. The unit is equipped with 1 king & 1 queen size bed along with fully reclining sofa, love seat & easy chair. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need plus stainless refrigerator has filtered water & ice maker in the door. The living room has a 42' LCD HDTV flat screen with blue ray/DVD player & cable. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV's with cable & DVD players. There is one Air Conditioner located in the living room area as well as ceiling fans in all rooms. Unit is also equipped with small capacity washer & dryer for your convenience.

This unit is conveniently located to fulfill all your needs for that relaxing fun-filled Hawaiian vacation.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wesley Barut (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

About Wesley Barut

We purchased this property to have an awesome place to vacation and someday retire as it is a great place just for that. Our children & grand-children have enjoyed this beautiful island of Maui with us many times & will continue to do so for many years to come. We would like to share this awesome place with you! Have an awesome vacation.

Wesley Barut purchased this condo in 2001

Why Wesley Barut chose Kihei

We wanted to fulfill our Hawaiian fantasy.

What makes this condo unique

Ocean view, sandy beaches, water fun, tropical surroundings and beautiful sunsets

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Across from Beautiful Sugar Beach
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
4

Family Friendly comfort

  • 4 of 5

SO much was prepped for us and thoughtful communication that let us know what to expect. Loved that we had a pool close, walking distance to the bakery north of the condo - which you need to walk so you can earn it! Great outdoor sitting area and a watering area to rinse off when you come back from the beach!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Kihei, HI
5

Perfect Condo For Our Family

  • 5 of 5

We live in Kihei, but wanted to rent a condo the week of our wedding as a "staycation". It was perfect. Clean, nicely decorated, the bed in our room (the king bed) was super comfortable. It had everything we needed, the kids loved the pool. We had four adults and four kids and there was plenty of room for us.

For people coming in from out of town, there's a bus stop right on the corner next to the builiding 5G is located in, so thats really convenient for those who may opt of renting a car, as some of our friends did who stayed across the street.

The caretakers of the property are a little strict, but not rude. I read some other reviews before we checked in and I was nervous because we had my two kids and our two nieces that stayed there. We had one incident where we left a boogie board on the from porch and he knocked on the door and asked us to bring it in. It wasn't a big deal. They're just keeping the place nice. Which is a good thing. Its a beautiful resort property, very well kept.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Canada
3

Okay condo

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for 11 nights after Christmas. It’s a generally comfortable condo in a good location.

Pros were: Location, it’s a short drive to almost everywhere else on West half of the island, about 15 mins to the airport, even Lahaina didn’t take long to get to from there. Good amount of living space, hot tub & pool were good. The beach across the street was okay but most beach days we drove over to Wailea (don't get me wrong, Sugar beach isn’t bad, there are just nicer beaches within driving distance). Except for new years eve the complex was nice and quiet, slept great most of the time. The on-site manager Paul is a helpful guy. Condo owners were quick to respond to my queries though text message. BBQ's next to pool are very nice. Overall the property was clean. There are beach toys and snorkel gear, but it’s a real mix of stuff. We bought a new umbrella and left it there for future guests.

A few issues we had: No working oven (toaster oven broken which the previous guest had also noted) there is a standard pop-up toaster that works, and a microwave. The sliding patio door was increasingly difficult to use, especially getting it closed. Really needs maintenance, perhaps even just some WD-40 on the rails. Eventually I stopped using it and just walked out the door around to the the patio rather than deal with the sticky sliding door. If you like sitting outside, this would be an issue. Parts of the kitchen needed extra cleaning and my wife was quick to purchase some spray cleaner at the grocery store. Make sure your car rental is a compact. We had a ford fusion and it was like threading a needle getting into the narrow parking stall if there were cars on both sides. Wifi signal is spotty beyond the living room & dining area, and there is no phone in the condo. Place could use some new mats in the bathroom and some new beach towels.

So it's a decent place in need of some basic maintenance. At the price we paid, I would certainly think twice about returning and I see that the owners are now charging a lot less than what we paid (nearly $500 less for 11 nights) so mainly I wish we had gotten the same deal.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Ramon, Ca
5

Maui vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed at this property for a week. The location is great- close to everything. Condo was clean and comfortable. It had all the things we needed for the beach- towels, chairs, umbrellas etc. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Napa, CA
3

Not quite as described

  • 3 of 5

We arrived at our unit to find it surrounded by construction scaffolding. While that was taken away after a couple of days the construction continued for most of the month we were there. The inside of the unit was very nice and comfortable with only the lack of an oven being a slight problem. The description mentioned the great view from the dining room. Suppose it would have been except for the high truck parked so most of the view was blocked during the whole time we were there. The lani was not available for our use the whole month we were there. CONSTRUCTION! Paul, the great property manager on site, was great! Helped with several items. Owners and their cleaning people not so much. We were told the condo units at Kehei Holiday would be under renovation at least until August. Unfortunately we were not told about this when we were deciding to reserve so the construction was a rude shock. Check before you reserve. Yes, if no construction we would certainly consider going there again as the location was great and the unit itself very comfortable.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that the construction was still going on at this time. I was actually notified 2 days before the construction began. I did contact all my guests to advise them of the construction and the scheduled end date. The construction was scheduled to be completed by February 2 however there were a few storms that prevented the construction from being completed on time. Unfortunately I had no control over weather conditions or the construction of the lanais. Yes, our property manager, Paul, was very helpful when we contacted him about the concerns of our guest and we appreciate everything that he could do for them.
Victoria BC
4

A Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay on Maui. The condo was very nice and a great location as long as you have a car. The beach across the road was great for early morning strolls. We hope to go back.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahului International
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Elleair
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani
Car: recommended

Located almost directly across from Maipoina Oe Lau Beach Park, one of the most popular wind/kite surfing places on the south shore. Sugar Beach is one of the longest walking beaches on Maui.

Maui Ocean Center & Maui Golf & Sports Park in Maalaea are just a few minutes away. Catch a snorkel, whale watching or dinner cruise right out of Maalaea Harbor.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Weeks
Nov 22 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,155
 
 
Holiday weeks
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,260
 
 
Whale Season
Jan 4 2016 - Apr 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,155
$4,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$149
$950
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%
Notes Rates are subject to change without notice.
Holiday weeks @ $199 per night (Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years)
No reservations will be taken more than 6 months in advance

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote