Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NATURE'S POINTE

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Leesville House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom Lakehouse w/Large Dock, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

One Night FREE w/Two Night Minimum Rental (Weekly Rentals and Holidays Excluded - Valid on Arrivals Until February 28th)

Surrounded by woods, this lovely home is great for any size family. All rooms have a lake view. The large family room, surrounded by windows, steps out onto a screen porch, just right for enjoying a meal or reading a book. There is a second screened porch that will catch your attention with a 6 person Hot Tub. Master bedroom has 27" TV with TIVo, DVR and private bathroom. All rooms have a lake view. The home offers high speed wireless internet, LCD HDTV and HD satellite, and a stainless steel gas grill. The house has comfortable beds, a leather sofa and a large dining room table. The house is the last one on a dead end road surrounded by woods, plenty of privacy. Linens and towels are included. The King and the 3 Queens all have 3 inches of Memory Foam mattress insulation, making for a very comfortable night sleep. The dock is equipped with electrical service for charging batteries. There is a canoe available for use as well. The house has a detached carport and a game room. The game room has heat and air condition. It includes an American Tradition Pool Table, full size Championship Air Hockey Table and a Soccer Tournament Foosball Table.

Sleep Accommodations: Bedrooms (Three): 1st Level: 1 King; 2nd Level: 2 Queens, 1 Queen & 2 Singles, 1 Queen Air Mattress

Bathroom Locations: Bathrooms (Two & a Half): 1st Level: 1 Full Private Access, 1/2 in Laundry Room; 2nd Level: 1 Full w/Hallway Access

Saturday Turn Day (5/30/15 - 8/29/15). No Smoking. Small pets allowed (up to 35 lbs.) with approval for an extra fee. Base rental rates shown below. There will be a cleaning fee, 3% processing fee, and taxes added to the total.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We love Nature's Point. This was our second year renting this property and hope to use it again next year. The living room is huge and the game room is a hit with the kids!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Nature's Pointe
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Nature's Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443174vb
-(803) 798-8559 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
shelby
4

nature point

  • 4 of 5
Property was nice. Very roomy house and clean. Only thing I would recommend is spraying for cockroaches. There was a few present. Other than that the place was extremely nice. I would recommend it to anyone to stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you for the feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We contacted the owner to report the pest control issue and their pest control company did treat the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
business
Nature's Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443174vb
-(803) 798-8559 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
New Jersey
2

Very disappointing home

  • 2 of 5
The property is absolutely gorgeous! The home, however needs some repairs. From the ripped linoleum flooring in the kitchen, to the filthy cabinets full of crumbs and the sad state of the cookware, to the quite large fiberglass patch in the master bedroom bathroom tub, to the ripped screen doors in the outside porch, to the filthy windows and baseboards, to the missing window shades in the bedrooms on the second floor and to the massive amount of bugs crawling through the house, we were quite disappointed upon check-in. Contacting the rental agency did little to help. I do not want some one else to experience the disappointment we had.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did speak to Richard about the reported concerns on Sunday morning after your check-in date. It was explained that you were very disappointed in the condition of a few things in the home; 1st the kitchen floor had a patched or glued tear, 2nd the master bathroom fiberglass tub had a fiberglass patch, a repair from a hole once found, 3rd the lack of shades, in the upstairs bedroom windows. Richard did ask if your family could be transferred to another property due to these concerns because of additional family members arriving. We do our best to accommodate transfers when there is a situation that affects necessities such as; A/C, heat, major appliances, electric outages, and water and sewer problems. We regret that we are not able to do transfers due to cosmetic concerns. Each property is individually owned and furnished as such. As a rental property it is not always feasible to replace damages caused by guest with new products such as flooring and bathtubs. Our original conversation only included the 3 items mentioned above. I had explained that these were cosmetic issues and each home was privately owned and therefore we could not do transfers for simple cosmetic reasons. I am sincerely concerned when any guest are not satisfied with one of our managed properties. We would respond to any request for concerns that are with-in our control; therefore we were surprised to get this review with the added complaints we were unaware of. We spoke on Sunday and there was never a mention of the cabinets, kitchen cookware, windows, and baseboards or of any bugs in the home. These are things that are in our control, as they pertain to cleaning issues. After receiving these comments, I personally visited the house to address the issues. No bugs were found, dead or alive but the home was administered pest control to be sure. We did discard two frying pans and one stock pot due to Teflon being worn. There are six varying sized frying pans still in the kitchen. Cabinets and drawers were all emptied and cleaned. Outside window cleaning is a seasonal duty performed by an owner’s vendor. The owner has since installed window coverings for the upstairs bedrooms in response to this feedback. Again, I am sorry for this guest’s experience and only wish we had been given the opportunity to handle the cleaning issues when they were noticed.
Thank you,
Property Manager

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $219 Per night

Leesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$234
From
$234
$468
$1,169
 
extra night: $234     Notes: Christmas 2014   
 
Winter 2015
Dec 29 2014 - Mar 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$219
$437
$1,093
 
extra night: $219     Notes: Winter 2015   
 
2015 Early Spring
Mar 2 2015 - Apr 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
$583
$1,458
 
extra night: $292     Notes: 2015 Early Spring   
 
2015 Masters
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
$583
$1,458
 
extra night: $292     Notes: 2015 Masters   
 
2015 Late Spring
Apr 13 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
$583
$1,458
 
extra night: $292     Notes: 2015 Late Spring   
 
2015 Memorial Day
May 21 2015 - May 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$321
From
$321
$641
$1,603
 
extra night: $321     Notes: 2015 Memorial Day   
 
2015 Early Summer
May 26 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
$583
$1,458
 
extra night: $292     Notes: 2015 Early Summer   
 
2015 July 4th
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$321
From
$321
$641
$1,603
 
extra night: $321     Notes: 2015 July 4th   
 
2015 Late Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Sep 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
$583
$1,458
 
extra night: $292     Notes: 2015 Late Summer   
 
2015 Labor Day
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
$583
$1,458
 
extra night: $292     Notes: 2015 Labor Day   
 
2015 Early Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$248
From
$248
$496
$1,239
 
extra night: $248     Notes: 2015 Early Fall   
 
2015 Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$248
From
$248
$496
$1,239
 
extra night: $248     Notes: 2015 Thanksgiving   
 
2015 Late Fall
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$248
From
$248
$496
$1,239
 
extra night: $248     Notes: 2015 Late Fall   
 
2015 Christmas
Dec 18 2015 - Dec 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$248
From
$248
$496
$1,239
 
extra night: $248     Notes: 2015 Christmas   

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $300.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$700 - $925 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,000 - $1,225 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote