DISNEY - ORLANDO - FLORIDA. 6 BR/4BA VILLA WITH POOL, SPA & GAMESROOM.

From
$164
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Lee Pierce

Speaks english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DISNEY - ORLANDO - FLORIDA. 6 BR/4BA VILLA WITH POOL, SPA & GAMESROOM.

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 15-17)

*** WELCOME TO OUR VERY SPECIAL EXECUTIVE ORLANDO 6 BED 4 BATH DISNEY VILLA WHICH SLEEPS UP TO 17 AND HAS A PRIVATE SOUTHWEST FACING POOL, SPA, FENCED IN YARD, GAMESROOM, LED TV'S IN LIVING ROOM AND MASTER BEDROOMS. FREE HI-SPEED WIFI, FREE CALLS TO ANYWHERE IN THE US, CANADA AND PUERTO RICO AND TV'S IN ALL BEDROOMS. THIS IS JUST A FEW OF THE AMENITIES YOU GET IN THE VILLA ***

*** WE ARE NOW TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR 2015/2016 ***

Welcome to our wonderful Orlando Florida home - 'Sunset Villa'

Thank you for taking the time to view and enquiry about our fantastic Davenport Vacation Rental Villa near Disney. We have a total of 5 properties some side by side so no matter how large your group is, we can accommodate you.

'Sunset Villa' is the complete ultimate in luxury.

This magnificent 6 bed, 4 bath (3 mastersuites) villa is located on a very prestigious private development only 15 minutes from Disney and 25/30 minutes from all the other Orlando attractions.

The house sleeps up to 17 guests and is perfect for large and multiple families or groups of friends who want to come and enjoy the fabulous facilities and attractions that Davenport, Disney and Florida have to offer.

The villa is situated on a large south west corner plot some 17,000 sq ft in size. The house is very spacious with 3300 sq ft of living space.

The villa is very impressive as it stands on its own and has a long 95ft driveway to the front of the house.

The rear garden/yard around the pool area is all fenced in so you have a totally private garden/yard and you are not overlooked.

The villa has been furnished to an exceptional high standard. There are 2 large mastersuites on the ground floor and upstairs you will find a further 4 large spacious bedrooms, one of which is a mastersuite.

The bedroom layout is as follows.

Bedroom 1 - US Kingsize bed - Mastersuite, 32' LED TV.

Bedroom 2 - US Kingsize bed - Mastersuite, 32' LED TV.

Bedroom 3 - US Queensize bed - Mastersuite.

Bedroom 4 - US Double bed.

Bedroom 5 - Family bedroom, US double and a twin bed, sleeps 3.

Bedroom 6 - Disney bedroom, triple bunks and a twin bed, sleeps 4.

Every bedroom has a TV.

We have just upgraded and added to the villa the latest in high speed wireless broadband internet access.

There is a fantastic gamesroom that has in it a pool table, table soccer/foosball, TV, Playstation, CD player and two large sofas.

The pool area is the biggest on the development and is truly magnificent. The large completely private pool faces south-west so it has the sun on it 365 days of the year. There is a separate 5 person Spa/Hot tub.

The decking within the screening is 55ft x 25ft, so no matter how many guests are at the house, there is plenty of room to relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine. On the decking there are sunloungers, table, chairs and floodlights so you can enjoy the evenings outside.

We have also just had built, an additional second pool decking area that is 24ft x 18ft in the garden/yard that is outside the screening area. There are sunloungers on this decking.

Inside the villa there is dining room, kitchen and a living/family room with a 51' Samsung LCD TV, DVD player and CD player. There are two leather sofas with recliners and a separate leather chair.

We also provide free of charge, high chairs and cribs/cots for you to use if you need them.

We are the owners of this house and we have been since it was built. We have tried to make 'Sunset Villa' that perfect vacation destination for you, your family and friends. We look forward to speaking with you all very soon.

We do have several other Disney Orlando Villas if you need more than one vacation home. We do have another 6 bedroom villa that is directly opposite this one and they are side by side.

I do look forward to hearing from you very soon.

God Bless.

Keywords: Orlando, Villa, Disney, Florida, Pool, Spa, Gamesroom, Executive, Luxury,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible

Lee Pierce

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english

I am the owner of this villa, we have owned property in Florida since 2001. My wife and I have two children who have spent most of there vacation time here in Florida.

Lee Pierce purchased this villa in 2004

My wife and I own this house, we bought it off plan from the builder and had a lot of extra's put into the villa. We also purchased this lot as it is the biggest on the community so we were able to add extra pool decking and fence in all the gardens/yard. We also own other properties on this community.

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Disney - Orlando - Florida. 6 BR/4BA Villa with Pool, Spa & Gamesroom.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Disney - Orlando - Florida. 6 BR/4BA Villa with Pool, Spa & Gamesroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44267vbi
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
San Antonio, Texas, USA
5

Summer Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Once again our family reunion was a success! Lee helped us secure one of the Villas in the Davenport area which accommodated our large family. The home was clean, beautiful and had plenty of space for everyone to relax. The family and I loved the pool, game room and especially the spacious bed rooms and living areas. I personally liked the easy access to the theme parks, restaurants and grocery stores which were all within a short drive. The spacious kitchen allowed us to prepare meals which saved us a lot of money.
This was the second time we stayed at one of Lee's properties, and each time it got easier to reserve the home for our summer vacation. We dealt directly with Lee and he made everything so simple. There were no surprises or hidden fees.
We enjoy traveling to the Orlando area and will never go back to a hotel as long as Lee has properties available near Disney. Thank You for making our family vacation a success.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex,

Thanks for the e-mail. I am so glad you had a great vacation, I know this was your second time with us and you were again the perfect guests and will always be welcome back.

Take Care, have a great summer, God Bless

Lee and Alyson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney - Orlando - Florida. 6 BR/4BA Villa with Pool, Spa & Gamesroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44267vbi
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Fantastic Holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have just returned home from a fantastic vacation in this house between Sept 22nd and Oct 6th, 2012.
We are from New Zealand and this was for us a vacation of a lifetime and our first visit to Florida.
We just loved this house! It was very clean. Everything was perfect.
The house was so comfortable and spacious, there was enough room for us all and the villa was decorated and furnished beautifully.
The internet was really convenient and the kids enjoyed the game console and gaemsroom.
Each bed room had a TV and I did a lot of searching for a nice house for our vacation in Florida and I am really happy with my choice.
We also had a lot of fun hanging out in the swimming pool.
Overall, it was a fantastic vacation and experience.
Many thanks the Davenport family.Auckland New Zealand.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Brian,

Thanks for the kind words.
We are so pleased you all had a great holiday. I know you came a very long way from New Zealand, I am just glad you had a fabulous vacation in our villa.

Take Care and God Bless

Lee and Alyson
business
Disney - Orlando - Florida. 6 BR/4BA Villa with Pool, Spa & Gamesroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44267vbi
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Terre Haute, IN / USA
4

Spacious, Inviting, and Kid friendly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great house and great neighborhood. No basketball goal but game room inside, large yard, pool, and kid park directly across the street provided more than enough to keep the kids occupied. Our party had kids ranging from 2 to 16 and 1 disabled in a wheel chair and all had fun at this house. Enough space and room to move around, seat, and sleep 16 people. The home was very inviting with furniture and decorations that make you feel at home. Pool was nice size. Hot tub was more of a jet tub with no heat.

Had some minor issues when checking in and local management response was a little disappointing but Owner was very helpful and resolved everything imediately.

The house is very kid friendly and if you expect the Hilton, you will be disappointed. But if you have kids, a large group, just want to relax, and simply enjoy your vacation, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Good Morning Shannon,

Thanks for the kind words. We are so pleased you had a great vacation, the house is very child friendly and spacious, the perfect location for large families and friends. You will be very welcome to stay at any of our properties in the future. God Bless, Take Care and have a great day.

Lee and Alyson.
business
Disney - Orlando - Florida. 6 BR/4BA Villa with Pool, Spa & Gamesroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44267vbi
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

special group holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful holiday we had at this lovely villa, the property was clean,very tidy and obviously well maintained throughout. All the equipment that you could want was in the Villa .The furnishings were very clean ,modern and of the highest standard. The pool and the jacuzzi were very clean and just what was needed after a day of sight-seeing. The fully equiped games room was great and much used by the family. I would certainly recommend this villa to my family and friends. and we ourselves will be returning. This villa was exactly as outlined on the website
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ken,
Thanks very much for your feedback, Alyson and I are so pleased you and your family had a wonderful vacation and you will be welcome to use the villa again for your next Florida holiday.
Take Care and God Bless.
Lee and Alyson.
business
Disney - Orlando - Florida. 6 BR/4BA Villa with Pool, Spa & Gamesroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44267vbi
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Rochester, NY
1

Don't stay here!

Don't stay here!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We found the property on VRBO.com under "Celebration, Florida" properties. The property was not located in Celebration Florida, but rather in Davenport, which is about 20 miles away.

We arrived on a Saturday for a one week stay. Shortly after arrival, we contacted the property manager who said she was too busy to come over to address our issues. I want to make clear that cleanliness was not the issue, but rather poor condition, misleading description and disrepair. We have rented other vacation homes in the past and have never seen one in such poor condition.

The furniture was ripped. The stuffing is coming out of the couch and chairs. The bedding was disgusting. It was stained and ripped on each of the beds. The pillows were the same. There is exposed wiring in the game room and the "game room" consisted of a broken foos ball table and a broken pool table with a pocket missing so the balls crash onto the tile floor. If one should fall on a child, broken toes are a definite outcome.

One of the shower doors did not shut and there is mold growing. The owner advertised two king master suites. There are none. (When I spoke to him later about this, he explained that he is from the United Kingdom and over there, Queen beds are actually considered King beds!!)

The lamp in the children's room did not have a switch in it so it isn't functional. The leg on the coffee table was broken. The televisions do not have remotes that work, and the remotes that they do have don't have backs on them. The thermostat was locked and set at 78 degrees and it was HOT in there. The gate in the backyard is broken and did not latch, allowing our small children to leave and anybody else to enter the property as they wish.

The glass sliding door latch did not work. We paid $25 a day to have the pool heated and it was not heated. The frying pans were so scratched as to be useless and some had no handles. The garbage totes outside were full and smelled of rotting garbage when we arrived and garbage day was not until Thursday.

After much back and forth with the owner the only thing he has offered us is a free week's stay. NO THANK YOU!! Do not stay here!!!!
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the feedback which is very important to us. I was in Florida at the time you were there and it was a pleasure to see you and your family in the villa on the several occasions we met. I am glad that when you arrived on Saturday March 17th, you found the villa clean and tidy. The first contact we had was on Tuesday March 20th, 3 days after you arrived. I was made aware of some issues on Wednesday March 21st and because of this I came across to the villa immediately and we met for the first time. I was only made aware of some of the above issues and I personally put them right which you thanked me for.
At your request I lowered the A/C temperature to 73 degrees. I took two frying pans and some old pillows away with me that you asked to be replaced. As you know I returned later that day with new frying pans, 12 new pillows and some new pilliows for the sofa's. I asked if there was anything else you needed like towels or kitchenware and you said you were fine. You did kindly show me the exposed wire you mentioned in the gamesroom which I did explain was the TV cable and it was not electrical and no harm to anybody, this was at the back of the TV and again you understood and agreed.
You also showed me some of the stitching on one of the sofas that was coming undone, this needed restitching which has now been done.
The leg on the coffee table was tightened, the remote controls for the TV's just need new batteries which have been replaced the pool heater was on and set to 86 degrees, I again personally checked it.
The pool heater is actually brand new and fully functional.
I also at your request, phyiscally took all of the garbage from the trash bins away with me which again you and your father thanked me for.
We do only have one garbage pick up a week which falls on a Thursday which was the reason why there was some trash left.
Everything else within the house worked perfectly and there were no malfunctions of any kind.
Thanks again for the feedback.
Take Care and God Bless.
Lee and Alyson
Helpful votes: 5/5
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Nearest Point of Interest
CVS
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart Superstore
Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Walgreens
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Nearest Point of Interest
TGI Fridays
Nearest Point of Interest
Carrabba's Italian Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Bahama Breeze Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Outback Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Nearest Point of Interest
Chilis's
Nearest Point of Interest
Applebee's Restaurant
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Easter Holidays
Apr 1 2014 - Apr 25 2014
$1,495
3 nights
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 26 2014 - May 31 2014
$1,345
3 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$1,545
3 nights
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 24 2014
$1,345
3 nights
 
 
Halloween
Oct 25 2014 - Nov 7 2014
$1,395
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Nov 8 2014 - Nov 21 2014
$1,195
3 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$1,495
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
$1,145
3 nights
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$1,595
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 31 2015
$1,145
3 nights
 
 
Low Season
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
$1,295
3 nights
 
 
Easter
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 24 2015
$1,595
3 nights
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 25 2015 - May 31 2015
$1,395
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

For reservations made more than 10 weeks away from your arrival date, a 20% deposit is required and then the remaining balance is due 10 weeks prior to your arrival.
For reservations made with 10 weeks or your arrival date, the full amount is required.
Pool and spa heat is $25.00 a day.
BBQ rental is $60.00 a week if required.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Highlands Reserve Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Foosball
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$150 - $180 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,260 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14