der Vermieter

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

der Vermieter

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APARTMENT KROTACH

Salzburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

New established and furnished apartment in one of the most beautiful and oldest castles in the center of Salzburg and close to all original places of the famous Sound of Music. You do not need a car because Mozart’s birthplace and all main sightseeings in town are in a short walking distance. You also can use the cable car to reach the center of Salzburg.

Further information: For excursions to the most beautiful sights in and around Salzburg and to golf courses and ski areas as well, we like to help with the organization and execution. Park possibility in a public parking garage (parking fee) is nearby.

Combining vacation: Do you have enough of sightseeing and town lives? Then allow yourself a couple of relaxing days with hiking, swimming, climbing etc. in my wonderful vacation house Kanzleiten in the mountains not far from Salzburg. You get more information under the object number 522220 on the website www.holiday-rentals.co.uk. If you come by train or airplane, you will get a reasonably priced hired car provided.

Details for Apartment Krotach 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

Nice and cosy apartment in the center of Salzburg close to all original places of the famous Sound of Music. You do not need a car because Mozart’s birthplace and all sights of the town are all within walking distance.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

der Vermieter

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Apartment Krotach
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
business
Apartment Krotach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44224?uni_id=140564
+43 6505973385
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

FANTASTIC STAY IN SALZBURG OLD TOWN

  • 5 of 5
Gottfried was a fantastic host and his apartment was ideally situated and fantastic to stay in! We could not recommend staying here more highly! It was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay and very comfortable! Beautiful aspects out the window of the old town which was lovely! The building was charming and the apartment was very well decorated. Gottfried was very helpful and even sat down with us when we arrived to explain everything we needed to know about Salzburg (Salt, Arch-Bishops, Music and Baroque!!) Our time in Salzburg was magical and we look forward to returning one day. Thank you very much Gottfried we loved our stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Apartment Krotach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44224?uni_id=140564
+43 6505973385
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
2

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 2 of 5
The owner moved my booking to Krotach appartment just a couple of days before arrival as there were heating problems with Ursulinen appartment . The only 2 positive comments are, fabulous location close to everything in the old town and Gottfried, one of the owners, was helpful and friendly.

There is NO wifi and no washing machine, there is 3 flights of VERY steep stairs which for me at 59 was extremely difficult after a tiring day of walking and sightseeing. The flat was old and tired, it could do with a paint job and a clearing out of some furniture. the main bed was a double and much too soft, I was more comfortable on the pull out futon bed. The shower was good for very short people and gymnasts. Christina was very abrupt when we had to SMS her about the wifi, she told us to go to the Mozart Platz and find a hot spot. This is not good enough when it's late, dark and raining. (Evidently she tries to piggyback from the Fortress wifi but that didn't work the whole week that we were there).

Another annoying thing was we had to pay cash. Gottfried said he had emailed to tell us this but that email was while we were in transit flying into Europe and we never received it. This was annoying as we only had a certain amount of cash as everyone knows how much you lose in transactions costs with ATMs etc,
( well you do for Australian dollars).

In summary I would not recommend this appartment.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne and Mark,
I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the apartment. The Ursulinenapartment had a broken water pipe and the water was turned off for hours over several days and also the washing machine cannot work without water so I thought I give you an other apartment. The Krotachapartment has no washingmachine. I also tought you were in the fortress area when you asked me for the wifi. On many places in Salzburg were wifi hotspots where you can use without fee. If Gottfried would have known, that it is so difficult to pay cash he would have found an other way for paying. The equipment of the apartment is the taste of the owner and you are since now the only one who are complained about. I am sorry that you don´t like it if I would know it I would trie to find a hotel for you.
Best regards, Christine
business
Apartment Krotach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44224?uni_id=140564
+43 6505973385
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

GREAT STAY IN APT KROTACH!

  • 5 of 5
Very cute apartment in the heart of the historic district. Everything was walking distance, right near the fortress and cathedral. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay during our time in Salzburg. The apartment was clean, very homey, and the owner ,Gottfried was very kind and helpful with everything. Would recommend!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Celeste,

Thank you so much for you very kind review. Stay well and good luck, gottfried
business
Apartment Krotach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44224?uni_id=140564
+43 6505973385
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
2

KROTACH APARTMENT

  • 2 of 5
General Description
I think this Apartment is where the owner usually lives and moves out when he gets a booking so there are lots of his things out. The Apartment was compact and very basic, but adequate. It had a tiny kitchen which was big enough for one person to stand in. The kitchen equipment was function-able. One ring on the cooker wasn't working. The bathroom again was adequate. There was a half sized bath with a shower head attached to it on a low bar which was also the shower, so if you are very short it will do as a shower but otherwise you need to hold the shower head in your hand above your head in order to shower properly. The separate living room was cute. It had a table, 4 chairs a 19 inch tv, a coffee table and a sofa. The picture on the website though is of the property next door. You can't actually see this apartment building in that picture, also there is no interior view of the fortress unless you lean out of the window. Look for Jambo's music cafe, the apartment is 3 storeys above that.
Positives
The apartment is in the Alstadt which is where all the attractions are. Easy walking distance all around town. Lovely safe, quiet and extremely beautiful area. Close to the Bus stops which are regular and reliable. Get a Salzburg Card (the Salzburg Tourist card which gives you free transport travel and free entry to all attractions), it is well worth the money! There is a Spar at the end of the street to get your necessary groceries and bakery shops very close-by too. There is an ATM opposite the Spar.
Negatives
Communication with the owner (Gottfried) was slow. It took 5 days for an email to be answered regarding the address of the apartment, how to get to it and what time was acceptable. Also, get a taxi from the airport to get to this apartment as the owner doesn't tell you this, but, you would never find it yourself using public transport. Oh and if you can't climb stairs, this apartment is not for you, it has 42 of them in a single steep staircase going up to the apartment!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I’m wondering about the content of the review. I cannot see any problem in the communication with you special if you wrote me : „thank you very much for your prompt reply“ and „thank you for being quick with the e-mail“. In the last e-mail conversation we fixed the time, the address and I advised to take a taxi from the airport. You didn‘t ask any more for information about the public transport.

All my guests can reach me on telephone.

But I am happy that you spent nice days in my adequate and cute apartment.
business
Apartment Krotach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44224?uni_id=140564
+43 6505973385
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Dublin,Ireland
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
Very enjoyable stay!Beautiful view of the fortress and very central to all the must see tourist attractions of this beautiful city!Excellent hospitality and very clean apartment!There are also many varied places to eat within the area and there is also a spar just around the corner!It is also in the old part of the city which is very beautiful and it is just a short taxi ride from the train station which is very useful!
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Apartment Krotach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44224?uni_id=140564
+43 6505973385
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Montreal, Quebec. Canada
5

GREAT SALZBURG EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is exactly as described, very well equiped with a fully stocked kitchen. The location is perfect, close to all sightseeing activities and yet, in a very very quiet neighborhood. Literally 5 minutes from Mozart Square, the river, or the entrance to the mountain top fortress. Major bus stops to the train station.
The owner (Christine Färberböck : very welcoming and helpful) met us at the bus station to give us the keys, show us around and took plenty of time to explain the apartment and point out sites and activities around town.
Thank you Christine for your warm welcome (and exceptional wine), you made us feel home at the very first moment.

We enjoyed staying there and would recommend this appartment .We would definitely stay there again... for our next trip to beautiful Salzburg..
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Car: not necessary

Salzburg, one of the most beautiful towns in Europe has to offer a variety of sights and cultural events in every season during the year. Idyllic Christmas markets during winter time or the famous places of Sound of Music and the music festival at summer time. We help you with the organization to the most beautiful sights in and around Salzburg to make your stay as exciting as possible.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Salzburg Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Apr 24 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
€80
From
€80
 

Notes

  • Final cleaning is 20,-€. The price is for 2 persons.

Amenities

Salzburg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Historic
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • tennis
  • swimming