ROCK CLIMINBING WALL INSIDE THIS MOST UNIQUE CABIN ,

Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROCK CLIMINBING WALL INSIDE THIS MOST UNIQUE CABIN ,

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Amazing game room with rock climibing wall Overlooking Ober Gatlinburg

This 4 level Home Has 5 baths 3 bedrooms ,3 decks with hammocks ,swings ,see saw, Game room has Pool table ,air hockey, foolsball, Mini bar an ROCK Climbing wall

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager

I grew up in tn an always wanted to build a cabin so this was a family project ,It took me 2 years to build this cabin Cameron my son came up with the rock climbing wall idea

Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager chose Gatlinburg

This cabin has plenty of room ,Kids usually stay on bottom level an play ,while adults lounge on main level

What makes this cabin unique

Rock climbing wall ,Swings hammocks,The best indoor playground ,an The 2 person Showers

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rock climinbing wall inside this most Unique Cabin ,
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Rock climinbing wall inside this most Unique Cabin ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441926vb
8653638317
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Daytona Beach, Fl
2

Once a 5 Star Property, only really a 2!

  • 2 of 5
As the ad says, "Kids Love this Place" is correct. The parents are so busy taking care of issues with the property, they're out of their kids hair so they can do what they want. We must say, the property is beautiful. However, it needs repair!!! A large section of tile in master bdrm at the foot of the shower enclosure, practically fell away from it's base. Handles or shower heads were missing? The water temps in the showers are not adjustable. You take very hot showers or you don't shower! Electrical outlet issues in main TV room. No Internet for the property! You can get onto a wireless network if you go to the top loft, but you only get 2 bars then. Outside Hot Tub barely made bubbles! The top outside deck railing was scary loose. Clothes dryer does not blow hot air! With the rafting and swimming, we really missed having a working dryer. Not enough towels...! Kitchen disposal switch is hidden under sink cabinet. The prior guests didn't know where it was, so the place not being cleaned for who knows how long, the smell was really bad!!! Our first day we could smell propane very strong at top deck near the hot tub area. So strong it drafted inside down the stairs. Owner corrected it, but there were cleaning issues also. We arrived late 8:30PM and the place was filthy! The owner again stepped up and offered us $200 to clean it ourselves, but with the dryer not really working, no cleaning supplies, we knew it would take 4 hours to clean it like it should. I mean, it looked like the former guests had just left. Wet towels were everywhere. All the beds had been slept in. Garbage everywhere. After running up and down the massive stairs, we gave up around 10PM and went to town for a room at a hotel. Thank the Lord we found a vacancy at the bottom of the mountain. The River House Inn. A very nice, clean place, that serves fresh homemade donuts, delivered to your room in the morning with coffee & juice. Retro 1960-70's, but large comfortable rooms, big balcony, cool stacked stone fireplace. Owner, again, stepped up & paid $200 for the hotel. So, if you're a gambler and don't mind several headaches, you'll love this place. Top of the mountain. Ride up the curvy hills was a trip. No breathtaking view. There are other cabins very close, but all in all a good location. 5 min. to south end of Gatlinburg. So even with all the headaches we had a good "adventure"! Could have been much better though, had the cabin been at what it could be, a 5 star cabin, instead of a 2.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We are sorry Miss Ashely,Felt this place is not 5 star cabin .There was a mistake on our new cleaning service ,It took 24 hours before this could be corrected . The Washer an Dryer is Model that has many options .I am sorry She did not know how to hit the hot dry button Miss Ashley does VRBO at Daytona beach at Peck realty .com I feel Miss Ashley is taking advantage of me as Owner
Miss Ashley wants a free Vacation ,Because she does not know how to work the latest model Dryers ,Also our propane tank for the gas grill,was left on after her stay .Miss Ashley was a Last min.stay an booking .She was concerned about price an was out of her budget .Since this Cabin was out of her price range ,She has written a review hoping ,her vacation would be Free ,I built this Cabin along with my son Who is now 15 .We want Kids an Family ,to have time of there lives ,We had Just installed New bounce house trampoline on our deck , please email me for updated pictures Kids always love this place Thanks again Dwight
business
Rock climinbing wall inside this most Unique Cabin ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441926vb
8653638317
Gatlinburg Tennessee
2

Not as it seems

  • 2 of 5
I have waited a while to write my review because I have tried to give the owner time to make things right with me and my family, however he has been unresponsive. First unless they have truly fixed things the furnishings are nothing like they are in this pictures, honestly I wish I could attach the ones I have. When we arrived there was a note advising that the hot tub and one of the showers was broken, but would be fixed withing the next day or so. After several calls on Monday the hot tub was finally fixed on Tuesday evening, however the shower never was which left us with 1 working shower for 5 people for a whole week. I kept getting pawned off to someone else about who was in charge and fixing the issues. I was assured that we would have pool access, but the pass for the pool never showed up either, and no one could seem to locate the man that could get that to us. As for the game room; the air hockey table did not work and a couple of the pockets on the pool table are broken so if the ball was hit into it just right it would fall to the floor. I think with some maintenance and care this could be a great place, but no one seems to want to take responsibility. In all we found Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg a wonderful place to vacation in the future, it just will not be in this cabin.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rock climinbing wall inside this most Unique Cabin ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441926vb
8653638317
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
Visited Gatlinburg for the weekend. The cabin was great! The housekeepers forgot to clean a few things up but the owner took care of it right away. Great views as well. Had a blast!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Rock climinbing wall inside this most Unique Cabin ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441926vb
8653638317
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was awesome! It was clean, well furnished, the kitchen had everything we needed. There were even extra pillows and blankets in the closets. Wonderful view from WAY above Ober Gatlinburg! The gameroom was incredible! I highly recommend this cabin!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rock climinbing wall inside this most Unique Cabin ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441926vb
8653638317
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville
1

Don't let the pictures fool you

Don't let the pictures fool you
  • 1 of 5
We checked in last night and it was not what we expected. We actually pulled up the pictures from the posting to make sure we were in the right place. The cabin is dirty, not maintained in serious need of TLC. The doors are broken, there are pee stains on the toilets, the video in is broken on the TV on the main level so you cannot watch videos, the scoring system is broken on the air hockey table, the pool table looks awful, there are so many stains on the couches we had to find blankets to sit on, we make sure we do not touch the switch for the fans because we would start a dust storm. The list just goes on and on. We also had dirty sheets and slept on the comforter for the first night. It is too late to get our money back so we are cleaning what we can to salvage the next few days. Our recommendation is to pick a different cabin until this one undergoes serious repairs.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offered Guest A full Refund ,by email ,She was unresponsive to many phone calls ,I had another couple That has been to this cabin Many times wanted it for 2 days .Guest Checked in a full 24 hrs before she had paid for ,She had paid for Wed though Friday ,But stayed Tuesday though Sat..My housekeeper an maintenance guy was at cabin 4 times ,But Guest Refused to Meet ,call to set up a time to satisfy her concerns .,We have put new TV an CD player ,New sofas an chairs ,of course we


have all New ,Guest said she had to wash sheets ,if she had called ,my House keeper could have done this again for her ,She would not answer anyone's phone call


My cabin looks just like The pictures ,we have a 36 inch TV in Main living Room ,New sofa an Chairs an New swings
I feel This Guest is taken advantage ,of us homeowner ,an posting a review ,without every calling me first .We try hard to put customer always 1st ,Thanks Dwight
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Smokey falls cabin is located above Ober Gatlinburg Perfect for Ski lovers, snow boards , ice skating, Hiking, Bears are known to be in the area .So great for picture taking 5.miles from Chimneys Best place for kids to hike an jump on rocks in a small stream of water also known for Trout fishing

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,925
$6,000
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 - Nov 29
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 - Dec 26
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
Discounts: 8 nights or more: $300 Nightly
 
New Years
Dec 28 - Jan 2
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
Discounts: 6 nights or more: $300 Nightly
 
Winter
Jan 4 - Feb 7
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Valintines
Feb 9 - Feb 15
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,925
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 15 - Apr 14
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,925
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Jul 31
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 - Sep 5
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Rain head an Body sprays
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , Lots of Body Sprays an Huge Rain Head
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , jetted tub
  • Showers have rain reads an body sprays
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Poster bedroom ,with custom masterbath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 king , king size bed with masterbath with body spray jet shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , log bedroom suit with a Jacuzzi bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
Notes:
Kids Love This game room
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,134 - $1,254 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,494 - $1,614 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$954 - $1,074 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6