Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECTACULAR VACATION RENTAL! YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS!

Jared Baker

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Jared Baker

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR VACATION RENTAL! YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

San Tan Valley House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-12) Pool

This is far from your run-of-the-mill vacation rental. This beautiful custom home sits on 3.5 acres of secluded desert. You won't want to leave once you get here. Watch the sun rise from one balcony and watch the same sun set later in the evening from the balcony off of the master suite or better yet, while lying back in the soak tub in the master bathroom. The home has four bedrooms (2 queen beds, 1 king bed, 1 double bed and one hideabed) and 2.5 baths and also has a swimming pool. The home comes completely furnished with internet access and satellite television on the large flat screen TV, but you probably won't spend much time watching TV with the number of hiking trails just steps from the property. Come here to relax and recharge. Leave the rest of the world behind while staying at this enchanted home. Don't miss sitting around the fire roasting marshmallows with the kids in the huge backyard that is in the shadows of the San Tan Mountains. Please keep in mind that due to the secluded area where the home is located, encounters with wildlife are possible. Bees tend to be drawn to the pool, especially in the warmer months.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jared Baker (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407vb
San Tan Valley Arizona
Chambersburg, PA
5

Great house - great location

  • 5 of 5
The pictures do not do the property justice. It is a beautiful home in the Sonoran desert. The sunset views while sitting next to the fire pit were spectacular and you have that “away from it all” feeling while still close to horseback riding, restaurants, and stores. Thanks for a superb experience.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407vb
San Tan Valley Arizona
Mission Viejo Ca
1

Horrendous customer service

  • 1 of 5
We just returned from staying at this property and have to say while the house and location was beautiful the ad was misleading . The pool was inaccessible because of an infestation of bees and mosquito larvae. When i contacted the owneer at first he was polite but when the situation was not resolved he became insulting and belligerent refusing to give us a discount . The whole reason for renting the property was for the pool ! The pest control guy who came out told us he had been out there before many times. The owner needs to disclose that this may be a problem for renters . As a result we could not swim the entire time we were there. The house though pretty was dirty , floors extremely dusty spiderwebs and critters in corners all over the house . The plumbing was a problem kitchen water stopped running so we had to use the backyard hose to wash dishes . The owner was extremely nasty when asked to remedy the situation accusing me of deliberately lying because of the number of guests , there were 4 adults two small children for a house that accommodates twelve ??? I have stayed many places around the world and have never encountered such psycho and horrendous customer service. I have taken videos of the swarming bees and dirty floors will post. The owners refused to give us a discounted rate or make any adjustments to the bill . He offered it at first then retracted asking US to leave !! He said we were impossible guests . I'm sorry if wanting a clean accessible pool, clean house, and running water is impossible I cannot imagine what the standards these people believe is acceptable. They did nothing to accomadate us. DO NOT RENT PROPERTY !!
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests reserved our home for 2 adults and 2 children arriving Thursday, October 23rd. They actually arrived as 4 adults and 2 children. The first call I received from the guests was on Friday morning telling me that the pool was green and that there were bees at the pool. I advised her that I was surprised that the pool was green because I had just viewed the home the night before her arrival. I did explain to her that because of the secluded location of the house, I was aware that bees would show up to the pool from time to time. I also explained that I have actively looked for a solution to the bees and have repeating scheduled pest control to continue to fight the bee situation. I advised her that I would contact the pest control company and the pool company that performs weekly maintenance of the pool and have both arrive ASAP, which I did. I also drove to the house myself and quickly swept the pool which was not green at all, but did have some debris in it. Sometime Saturday afternoon, she texted me telling me that the house was dirty. I paid a cleaning company to do a clean shortly before the guests arrived and I viewed the home after the clean and the house was clean. No matter what I tried to do, the guest was not happy. Saturday evening, I responded to the guest letting her know that I felt that whatever I tried to do, she was not going to be happy and that if she and her family wanted to leave early, I would refund the remainder of the stay, which she refused. Later that evening, I offered to refund the equivalent of one night's stay to attempt to appease the guest. The guest took to attacking me personally, calling in to question my religion and calling me bi-polar, among other things. At this point I advised her that I would not be giving her a refund because of the personal attacks and frankly, I had done everything I could to help with the pool situation. As far as the plumbing is concerned, I haven't had a chance to look into this issue. As VRBOers we have all heard the horror stories of nightmare guests, which I had yet to experience. It looks as if this was my turn to experience this type of guest. I did nothing different in preparing for this guest than I have done with the dozens of other guests that have stayed at the house. I'm not sure anything I would have done would have made this guest happy. I will change the listing to mention the possibility of bees because we have yet to find a solution to eliminate the bees.
business
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407vb
San Tan Valley Arizona
5

paradise in the desert

  • 5 of 5
Loved this place. The location next to San Tan Mountain Regional Park, the house so clean and bright, the outdoor patio and pool. We shared the house with 6 others, and had planty of room. it was so great to just duck through the fence and romp in the public park. There was a wash easy to hike or you could climb the mountain. We learned to avoid the jumping cholla, but enjoyed the diversity of cacti and other desert vegetation. We sketched and painted the rock outcrops and mountain from the patio, and most afternoons were warm enough to endulge in a swim. A drive of less than 5 miles brought a shopping center and WalMart, so staples were accessible, and an extra fridge in the garage helped provide storage for drinks and left overs. The large dining table let us all eat together and also served to support some half dozen laptops from time-to-time. I will be back. it's pretty perfect!
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We would love to have you stay again.
business
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407vb
San Tan Valley Arizona
Oregon
5

Quiet, Secluded Cactus Castle

  • 5 of 5
Once our kids saw the photos on VRBO, they started calling this home the "cactus castle". Turns out, the home is even better better in person than in the photos. Lots of room, well furnished, very comfortable. The owners were easy to deal with despite our last-minute reservation, and it's clear that they routinely use and enjoy this property themselves, which is always a good sign.

The property is very, very quiet and has spectacular views, especially at sunrise and sunset. The dual balconies and large backyard patio, including a porch swing, firepit, lounge chairs and dining table, really invite you to spend time outside. Just remember to wear shoes, this is the desert after all!

We didn't have any trouble with the WiFi or cell phone reception, but didn't use them much either. The only slight negative is that the water pressure is low. Parents of adventerous little kids may also want to keep them away from the 2nd floor overlook at the top of the circular stairs. It's not hard to imagine someone climbing up and over.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay. If we visit Phoenix again, we'll definitley check to see if this home is available.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407vb
San Tan Valley Arizona
Colorado Springs, CO
5

A wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
This property delivered as advertised. Wonderful accommodations for a large group, set up against the San Tans in a fairly remote area. One draw back may be the intermittent cell and wifi, but since we wanted to get away from it all, we didn't really care. Same with distance from Phoenix... which is exactly why we thought it so appealing.

The house is terrific. Kitchen is much bigger than photo suggests, which is a good thing since we spent a whole lot of time cooking and eating! Absolutely loved the back patio and fire pit. House was well stocked with all the necessities. My family is a disparate group, but unanimously gave the house two thumbs up.

Overall? Pretty hard to beat.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Vacation Rental! You Have To See This!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p441407vb
San Tan Valley Arizona
Mason City, Iowa
5

Spectacular desert home

  • 5 of 5
Our family really enjoyed this house. It had all the amenities it listed, the home was extremely comfortable with spectacular views. We enjoyed the fire pit at night, along with the quiet location. We definitely would rent this property again! We had our grandchildren and their parents, 11 of us, we had more than enough room. It was close to shopping and restaurants. The owner was extremely prompt in answering all questions?
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay again.

Map

Map

You must check out this property! It is a one-of-a-kind custom home directly adjacent to the San Tan Regional Park. There are hiking trails within walking distance of the home. Golf is not far away as the Johnson Ranch community is 10 minutes away. Grocery shopping and Wal Mart is also 10 minutes away, but you won't be able to tell while at the home because of it's secluded location. You will have spectacular majestic views, starry nights, city lights, and an unbelievable view of sunrise and sunset from the balconies of this getaway.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

San Tan Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,225
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $89
Notes Refundable damage deposit : $500
Non-Refundable Pet Fee: $100
All rent and deposit must be paid 15 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

San Tan Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,050 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$630 - $1,120 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote