Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Resort On The Beach Awaits You ...

Aprile Joseph

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Aprile Joseph

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Resort On The Beach Awaits You ...

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Ruskin Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio Luxury (Sleeps 2-3)

This is an island-style getaway ...

Completely refurbished, in the largest unit in The Inn. Privately owned, and privately managed.

If your dates are unavailable, please check our other units # 441235 / #498052 / #454516. Thanks :)

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Aprile Joseph (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Resort On The Beach Awaits You ...
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
1

Dark, AC issues, Stressful Stay

  • 1 of 5

Studio dark, dark, some lights do not work, electrical issue, not just lightbulb, dishwasher door broken, toilet paper holder falling off wall, no cutting board. Property Manager in book for problems was incorrect. AC went out on Tues. & was not repaired until following Mon, temps about 82-85, not even a window to open, just got fans. Owner accused us of freezing unit, all the while knowing unit had 'issues' on at least 6 other occasions. We stayed in 3 different locations so we could get some sleep, so had to pack & unpack up each time. Owner offered $300 CREDIT, no refund. I want refund, it made half our vacation very stressfull. I have had no further contact from owner.

Little Harbour Resort on the other hand, is wonderful, perfectly located and we have already booked into another unit owned by different person for a longer time.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this review is simply a guest being malicious :( they say we never had further contact, yet I have numerous eMails of the constant contact, including a partial eMail below (as there isn't enough space) that is copy & pasted. "From the day this 1st happened (and I was advised via eMail at 400pm on Wed, not Tuesday :( we have bent over backwards to rectify a situation that was completely out of our control. We had 6 people, including The Inn, to try & help.You stayed onsite except for one night, & that was a night that you authorized...as we gave you multiple options (for each night) & asked you to tell us what you wanted to do. We paid for a hotel, & for a cleaning when you stayed in 403, as well as service calls trying to get companies out to repair a unit that we knew was under warranty. And we did it happily, so as to rectify the situation for you. I said in writing every time that you said you wanted to come back next year, to check vrbo & see if it was available and send me an inquiry ... it wasn't until this week that you said you were confirming that you wanted to go ahead & when you did check, it was booked. I offered you the exact same unit that was 4 doors down & that wasn't good enough ... I am sorry that when you did go in to send the inquiry, as I suggested from the beginning, that it was booked. Hopefully you will find another unit for your requested time frame. I have been clear in the above, and then to read that you will only give us a good review if we give you what you ask for ... doesn't seem right. Clearly we are not going to see eye to eye on this ... and you can review accordingly, and I will respond to your review on vrbo. I am confident in all our great reviews that are already on vrbo. Thank you for your understanding of all the above ... and I am glad, in the end, you still enjoyed your stay." You were constantly saying that you wanted to come back & not that you were stressed. And we didn't "accuse" anyone & we did NOT have "issues" on 6 occasion, that is simply UNTRUE. And DW is fine. And then these guest made unreasonable demands & then THREATENED US that if we didn't comply, they would leave a bad review. We were more than willing to work with them to ensure their happiness in the end :) When they received my eMail responses they called us and left a voice mail, stating that they realized THEY WERE WRONG, I still have the voicemail, & wish I could post it here :( Thanks for reading this and letting us explain :)
5

The Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

This was a very very nice room with a nice view of the Bay. This room was also very nicely decorated and just

right for the two of us. The owner Aprile helped us out with anything we needed. There is plenty to do around Little Harbor and surrounding area. We loved it so well we are staying down there same room for the month

of February 2016 and the next year maybe longer. Thanks again for a grat place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind response :) I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay :) And excited that you are coming back :) We love repeat guests :) Aprile
5

J and P

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to Ruskin and we rented from the same owners for two weeks. We LOVED this unit and it was exactly as advertised so no surprises. Cool, clean, great "beach" decorating. A well stocked kitchenette with a fridge and....wait for it.....a beverage fridge! These folks know how people want to vacation. You are literally a one minute walk to the beach, two pools, hot tub, Tiki Bar and the lovely Sunset Grill. Little Harbor is incredibly well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.This is definitely the place to chill and refresh yourself, especially if you're on a budget. Jen is a peach to deal with and the owner very helpful and hospitable. We hope to be there for a full month next year!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review :) And we are so happy you loved the unit and the resort :) It makes us happy when our guests are happy :) Can't wait to see you next time ! Lol :) Aprile
5

sejour a Ruskin

  • 5 of 5

We spend 4 weeks at the little harbor with our 2 dogd. It was for us a paradise. The studio was more that what we were expected. Jennifer the contact there was always there for support. We already booked for an other 2 months next year. A nice place to discover. My husband was able to fish directly on the site without always have to pay for fish travel and the restaurants around were very good. We were also surprise to see manhate and daulphin in the river in the back of our studio.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Buffalo, NY
4

Great Value for Frugal Budgeteers

  • 4 of 5

The owner/mgr was very friendly and helpful from the get-go. The original unit's AC was out but we never had to deal with that because we were moved to a better unit with AC before we arrived. The location is a very pleasant and quiet condo/hotel resort with great sunsets. A little out of the way to get to but the price was great. Kitchen and Lavatory were well appointed/stock and very clean. Excellent King bed. Easy walk to bar/restaurant/beach area which had very friendly wait staff; the place even had Stella Artois lager on tap. The nearby Fish House Roadside eater/take out was real Florida all the way. We rented a canoe at the nearby county park for $25 and paddled with the Manatee's in the mangrove lagoons. This was a great way to spent a morning with nature before heading into SRQ. We had good fun...Thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Little Harbor... Relax and Enjoy

  • 4 of 5

We arrived at Little Harbor for a short visit after seeing family., We could have used a few extra days though we relaxed, enjoyed the live music at the Tiki. Our room was nice great for the two of us. If your looking for a busy nightlife this is not the place but you can drive over the bridge to St Petes for the day. After going through traffic, shopping, sightseeing then go back to Little Harbor to Chill.

We really liked seeing wildlife in the Bay and everyone was friendly. The beach is relaxing they do need to put out more chairs with umbrella's and if they had beach service someday that would be an extra plus . We will be back they are going though more updates which only will add to the property with a few more eating choices and a little shopping. Fish House and Ybor Gril just down the road they have great food.. nothing fancy .. that is not why you go there but great food.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and relaxed :-) Thanks so much for the tips :-) Hope to see you again ... Thanks!

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Barpub
Sunset Bar and Grill
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I75 and US41
Car: necessary

If your dates are unavailable, please check our other units at #441235 / #454516 / #498052. Thanks :)

Now offering Aquatic Excursions including:

Fishing Charters

Romantic Sunset cruise (w/ complimentary champagne)

Eco Tours

Manatee/Dolphin viewing

Ask about discount packages today!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $85 Per night

Ruskin Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
$545
$1,970
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $50
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes If you do not see the dates you are looking for available, please see our other listings on VRBO #441235 / #454516. If there is no availability, please eMail me for additional options.

Please see Rental Agreement for all terms and conditions.

Thanks so much,
Aprile

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ruskin Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 464 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 king
  • Couch for additional sleeping if required. Air mattress or infant pack-n-play available with small deposit.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Luxury awaits you ... This is the largest unit at The Inn. There a fitness room, tennis courts, basketball court, heli-pad, laundry facilities, live entertainment at the Tiki Bar 5 nights a week (which overlooks a gorgeous beach and Tampa Bay), Manatee viewing area close by and open Nov 1st til April 30 yearly.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$625 - $805 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote