Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PETS, 3+3 Tahoe Area Condo, Close To Lake Tahoe And Ski Areas - Walk to slopes!

Les Gatechair

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Les Gatechair

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PETS, 3+3 Tahoe Area Condo, Close To Lake Tahoe And Ski Areas - Walk to slopes!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Tahoe City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3 bath Condo, Forest and Mountain Views, Heated Pool winter/summer

Welcome to our cosy condo located in the spectacular Granlibakken Resort in Tahoe City, CA. See our virtual tour featuring 1 bedroom and bath on the main floor and 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths on the second floor. Grandlibakken Resort includes a ski hill for sledding, snowboards or skiing, equipment rental, groomed trails for hiking or cross country, pool and spa, and especially for kids - the Treetop adventure - - all a short walk from our cosy condo. Summer activities include outdoor tennis courts (including Tennis Camp for kids) and near by boating.

Lake Tahoe is such an amazing vacation area with sports and activities for the entire family, available in every season of the year.

The living room has a vaulted ceiling and stone, wood burning fireplace. Flat panel HDTV's, each with DVD player, available in living room and 2 bedrooms. The loft has a locking door and privacy blinds, a queen bed with new half bath. The loft is not recommended for small children.

The Granlibakken Resort and Conference Centre is walking distance and offers many amenities including bar and restaurant. Be shure to try the amazing breakfast buffet. If you are attending a conference here but they have not enough rooms, rent ours! The resort maintains all roads and parking areas during the winter so you have no concerns about the snow preventing you from reaching the ski areas. Kids and beginners will enjoy the onsite ski/sledding hill during the winter. Our guests have half price lift tickets (adults $12, kids $7 all day). The entire family will enjoy the heated pool, spa and sauna available all year (free for our guests). Tennis courts are also available during the summer (free for our guests). Water sports, boating rafting and swimming abound in the nearby Lake Tahoe marinas and parks. Interested in hiking or cross country skiing? You need not look further than groomed trails on our own property here in the mountains - all free for our guests!

Also, if you have young children who will be taking their first ski lessons or snow boarding, the on-site Granlibakken ski hill offers low cost lessons and rentals. The hill is within walking distance of our condo. Next, consider Homewood! The kids will enjoy the smaller mountains, but there are still serious runs for the adults to have fun. Homewood is 10 miles away and half the price of Squaw and offers a free shuttle from and to Granlibakken. Add the sledding hill, pool, and restaurant back at the condo, and you hardly need a car!

Bike rentals available right here on the resort property or near-by in Tahoe City. There is a SUPER riding trail right along the west shore of Lake Tahoe, or head up a trail into the woods. Ready for the big hills? Squaw Valley only 15 minutes away. Equestrian trail ride - 15 minutes away. Amtrak? Only 10 miles away in Truckee. Bars, restaurants, boat rental, beaches and stores of Tahoe City only 5 minutes. What could be more convenient ?

Email or call us with any questions. We look forward to having you as our guests at the Grandlibakken resort.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Les Gatechair (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015

About Les Gatechair

We are Florida snowbirds, with family ties to beautiful Lake Tahoe. This year, we plan to visit at Christmas break, so it will be available most of the rest of the year.

Les Gatechair purchased this condo in 2012

Why Les Gatechair chose Tahoe City

Our condo at Granlibakkan offers a unique combination of comfortable and affordable accommodations for six people, complete resort amenities and short distances to most ski areas, beaches, marinas, parks and casinos. Whatever your interests, you will find it onsite or nearby. Afterwards return to our cozy, wood burning fireplace and have a quiet evening with your friends and family. We work hard to accommodate your schedule, and offer discounts for reservations longer than six nights. We also offer lower rates for the off-season periods.

What makes this condo unique

Lake Tahoe is such an amazing vacation area. We are a long walk or a short ride away from Tahoe City and the marinas. The spectacular lake, about 12 miles wide and 22 miles long is crystal clear for summer activities like boating, swimming and rafting. Tahoe City marinas provide rentals of any equipment you may need! In the winter, we are only minutes away from the most popular Tahoe ski areas. After skiing or boating, enjoy a fire in the living room or a glass of wine with mountain views from our deck. Where else can you have boating, skiing and hiking like this ? The Grandlibakken resort offers many free and low cost activities for the whole family on site, surrounded by acres of pine forest. We are walking distance from the resort ski and boarding hill. The resort buffet is super! We have the only outdoor heated pool open year around! This is an amazing value.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
PETS, 3+3 Tahoe Area Condo, Close To Lake Tahoe And Ski Areas - Walk to slopes!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
El dorado hills, ca
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Terrific condo. Great location and lots of space. We have 3 kids and it was great. Love all the amenities in the condo and resort. I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Jose
5

Nice condo for family and pets

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this property. There has been a couple upgrades this last year, new electric stove/oven, and the loft was sealed off and is now a proper bedroom. The pool, sauna and hot tub at the resort are nice at the end of the day. The condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay and the owner is easy to work with. We had no issues and had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ventura, CA
4

Great Location & Cozy

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Granlibakken resort! We found the condo to be quiet and comfortable and offering all the amenities of our home. We also enjoyed the many activities offered thru the resort.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
san francisco, CA
1

not clean - watch out for refund

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here with my family a month ago - when we arrived - the place was a disaster and it was clear that someone had simply forgot to clean up from the last visitor. Suffice it to say - this was hugely inconvenient as we needed to coordinate with the owner and the resort operators. It was unclear who got their wires crossed, but end result was cancelling plans for the night to wait for the cleaners who arrived at 8pm. Overall its a pretty decent location, but a bit rundown as this is an older development. Landlord was apologetic and promised a partial refund due to the inconvenience. However, when I saw the refund, I was shocked. It was ONLY the security deposit (which we should rightfully get back if no damage) LESS the paypal service fee. Not sure how this normally works but it doesn't seem fair that we have to pay for the paypal service fee because it is a deposit. Furthermore - no mention of any additional refund due to the forgotten cleaning. I would have at least expected a refund of the cleaning fee that we are charged with but only after I emailed and texted to remind him of what happened, we received a fraction of that. I've stayed at places like these often and when there is an inconvenience like that - usually the bare minimum is to take care of cleaning fee and maybe take a night off - but in this case - only after I had to pester, did they give me a small amount back.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a very unfair review. Please also read the many other reviews for more balanced comments. We did not cause the problem, the cleaning service at the resort failed to clean the unit with 2 weeks notice and a 4 day margin. We had the problem fixed in 3 hours, and offered the client $200 in refund and credits. There was a short delay in the payment, but it was done in about 2 weeks. Then the client refused to discuss the situation and posted this review. All said, he just wanted more money for 3 hours of inconvenience.
Belmont, California, USA
5

Great place, responsive & fair owner

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great stay! A good size suitable for us all and having guests over. Nice to have bathrooms in every room - a good fireplace - kitchen and living area with good TV and stereo. The owner was easy to deal with and responsive. Close to Tahoe City and ski resorts. The hot tub area was a welcome relief at the end of the day. And one day we had a wonderful day doing the ropes course just a 100 yards up the hill!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great for kids and pet owners!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. It was better tahn described. The condo was very quiet, clean and well maintained. The owners were very responsive and helpful. The amenities at this location are excellent, especially if you have school age children. There's the small snow hill, great for sledding! Nice prices at the lodge for food and drink with friendly service. We really had fun at the Tree top adventure park. It's so convenient, it's right there. The kids loved swimming outside in winter. You can even arrange free shuttle service to/from Homewood resort(and probably others, I did not check it out), although we did not use. It seems like a big plus for those who do not want the hassels of driving/parking. It's close to Tahoe city for dining, groceries and shopping. Also very close to resorts. I hope to return to this condo and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO) 58 min
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Onsite at Granlibakken Resort
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tahoe City
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Truckee, CA (Amtrak)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
W Lake Blvd/CA rout 89
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Onsite at Granlibakken Resort
Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
Onsite at Granlibakken Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Tahoe City Beach and Marinas
Car: recommended

This is a spectacular, pastoral, quiet setting on the edge of a resort in the North Lake Tahoe (Tahoe City) area. Close enough to walk to year-round heated pool/spa but isolated from any noise. Walk or bike to town and Lake Tahoe. Onsite Tennis, day spa, small ski hill and Tree Top Adventure Park. Conference facilities available onsite. Our guests have access to typical resort activities, bar, restaurant etc. See resort website for more details.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Tahoe City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Our rates run from about $164 to $225 per night plus cleaning fee and security deposit depending on the dates. Stay six nights and seventh night is free. Discounts for longer term rentals. Enter your preferred dates to get a quote.
Payment is made in full, by check if reservation is at least 3 weeks in the future. For short times, payments will be accepted only by PayPal. Reservations 2 months in advance can be paid half now, half 3 weeks before arrival.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoe City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first floor, access from bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in 2nd floor bedroom.
    Bathroom 3 (half bath in loft) - toilet , Toilet and sink are Located in the loft.
  • 2.5 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 on 2nd. Floor access via stairs. - 1 queen , Large closet, bath, TV, DVD, dresser and 2 night stands
    Bedroom 3 - in the loft. - 1 queen , Includes dresser and half bath (no tub or shower)
    Living room couch - 1 twin/ single , Guest must provide a sleeping bag. 1 adult or 2 kids.
    Bedroom 1 on Main Floor with full bath - 1 king , Includes TV with DVD player, large closet and dresser.
  • One King and Two (2) Queen size Beds + Living room couch can accommodate 2 kids or one adult. No linens provided for the couch - guests must bring sleeping bag(s).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,295 - $2,275 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,525 - $2,250 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,525 - $2,250 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote