Enter your travel dates

Tim Conte

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKEFRONT ON LAKE HARMONY

Lake Harmony House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom Home. Sleeps 14. Wifi

PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR & RATES FOR AVAILABLE DATES AND RATES BEFORE EMAILING. THE CALENDAR IS CONSTANTLY UPDATED AND CAN SAVE US ALL SOME TIME.

Welcome to The Bears' Den! Located right on Lake Harmony, one of only two motorboat lakes located in the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania. Lake Harmony sits right in the middle of Jack Frost Mountain and Big Boulder Mountain, so both are just a five minute ride away.

The Bears' Den is a twelve year old house sitting right on the lake with fifty feet of lakefront. It has its own large dock and private beach area, so go ahead and bring your own boat or jet skis right up to the back yard! Brand new six person hot tub just installed overlooking lake!

With three large levels of living area, there is enough room for everyone. The Bears' Den sleeps 14 comfortably. The basement level is a game room with two sets of sliders that open to the lakefront area and a covered patio WITH A BRAND NEW SIX PERSON HOT TUB! The game room is complete with a top of the line pool table, a dry bar, a full-size refrigerator, an air hockey table, a sitting area, and a half bath.

Move on up to the main level, where you enter the house, and this is the main living area. Here you will find one bedroom with a king size bed; a huge eat-in kitchen, complete with large refrigerator with ice maker, brand new dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, and everything else you need to feel right at home...even a Keurig!; formal living room; family room, complete with gas fireplace, cathedral ceiling, large-screen television, and another two sets of sliders that open onto a wrap-around deck overlooking the lake. Lastly there is a half bath on this floor as well.

Go upstairs and you will find three bedrooms and two full baths. The large master bedroom has a king size bed, walk-in closet, and a master bathroom with a soaking tub. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, and the third bedroom has bunk beds with a full on the bottom and a twin on top. There are three pull-out sofas in the house (two full and one queen) as well as a cot. The deck is furnished with deck furniture and a gas grill, and there are chairs for the beach/dock area.

Every room in the house has ceiling fans and there is a full-size washer and dryer on the first floor as well. There are four televisions in the home with cable and DVD players, and free WiFi is also available.

MINIMUM RENTAL AGE IS 25 - NO PROM GROUPS

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tim Conte

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a family of four living in South Jersey and were looking for a year-round vacation home. We fell in love with Lake Harmony and immediately knew we wanted our vacation home to be there. When the opportunity arose to purchase this property it was a dream come true.

Tim Conte purchased this house in 2011

We wanted a location that would be something we would want to go to in both the winter and the summer. We also wanted some place that was within a few hours of us so we could easily just get up and go to it. Lake Harmony fit that perfectly. With two teenage boys, we knew they would love being lakefront in the summer, and so close to the mountains for snowboarding in the winter.

As soon as we saw the back yard of this home, we knew we had to have it. We never dreamed we would be buying a house that was literally lake front! It was just one of those things...we pulled over, looked at it, and knew we would never again see a house that would compare to it. The back deck and back yard are to die for! Also, since the home was only 10 years old, there really wasn't anything we would have to do to it. It was in perfect shape. The rest, as they say, is now history. Shortly after we purchased the home, we named it The Bears' Den and started decorating it accordingly.

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Lakefront On Lake Harmony
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vbi
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
House is comfortably decorated with lovely views of the lake. The location was great for getting to the slopes
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vbi
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
2

Check the condition of items in the house very carefully

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a very disappointing experience with this property. We arrived at the house in the evening. The next day the family gathered downstairs to enjoy the recreational facilities. The two of the three pool cues did not have felt on them rendering them unusable, the air hockey table was wobbly and had dead airspots, one of the pool table chairs was also wobbly and the support rail kept falling out rendering the chair unusable. When we played Monsters Inc. on the TV for the 3-year old, we noticed the screen of the TV was cracked. Consistent with the other items downstairs, the TV was functional, but far from perfect condition. We also could not get the dishwasher to latch so that it could cycle. We had to call the owner and be told that there was a very specific place to push on the door so the latch would engage and the cycle begin. Again it was functional, but not in the best of shape.

We treated the home with respect, as we would wish someone staying at our property to respect it. We adhered very closely to the care instructions in the house folder but were surprised to learn that our $500 security deposit was being withheld due to the broken TV. We immediately wrote back that the TV was indeed broken when we arrived however it functioned when we arrived and it was still functioning when we left. We exchanged several emails with the owner to no avail.

The lesson for future renters is to, upon arrival, VERY CAREFULLY inventory and assess the condition of everything in the house. If you find something that is functional, yet not in perfect condition, take a photo and report it immediately. We learned a very expensive lesson by paying for damage someone else did to the TV.
Owner's Response: As owners, the only way we can respond to this is as follows:
- With almost 200 rentals under our belt this is the first time we had to withhold anything but a trivial amount from any renter.
- If you break something in the house or on the property, chances are pretty good that we’re going to make you pay for it. In this case, we inspected the property immediately before and immediately after this renter … the tv was fine before the rental and broken with a cracked screen after. No one else could have caused the damage.
- We spoke with the renter on their second day in the house and they did not mention any issues other than difficulty getting the dishwasher to run. No mention of the broken TV which they now claim was not mentioned because it was “pre-existing” and no mention of the other trivial items. By the way, both the TV and the dishwasher were less than a year old.
- We have replaced the TV and fixed the other items the renter noted as issues on here. When we are advised of any issues with the property we take corrective action as soon as we possibly can. If we don’t know of issues, we can’t act on them.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vbi
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia
5

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is great. Very clean and well kept. The location is perfect and close to everything. We had 8 guys for a golf trip and the house is so spacious we had plenty of room for everyone. The outside area and basement are tremendous. Plenty of room to set up horse shoes and chairs to spend time by the lake and basement is much larger then the pictures show. We will be renting this house again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vbi
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
United States
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at the Bear's Den. It's a really beautiful place. We like this vacation Home very much. The house is very clean and well maintained. will be there next year as well.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vbi
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
NJ
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friends and I go away for Super Bowl weekend every year. This past year we stayed at the Bear's Den. The house is spacious and very inviting. Decent sized kitchen and dining room with a dining room table that can potentially seat 30!!!! The bedrooms were nice sized and were well maintained. The downstairs game room was perfect as we played pool and air hockey while watching TV and playing music. The owners were great to deal with and were helpful at every turn. We've stayed in the Lake Harmony area before so we knew there were good restaurants near by. I can only imagine how nice it is during the summer when the option of jumping into the lake is there.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4

Map

Just 5 minutes from Big Boulder and Jack Frost Ski Areas. The H2Ooooooh indoor water park is a 2 minute drive. Other ski mountains and water parks are within 20 minutes. Casinos and outlet shopping are 20 minutes away. You can walk to the local restaurants/bars. Truthfully, you may not ever want to leave the house...it's right on the lake and has the most beautiful views you could imagine.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Lake Harmony House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $175/night
  • US Dollars
  • Off-Season Rates (9/3-11/29 and 4/1-5/31) Wknd:$900; Wkly:$1200; Monthly:$3600
  • Winter Rates (11/30-3/31) Wknd:$1100; Wkly:$1400; Monthly:$4300; Seasonal:$8200
  • Summer Rates (6/1 - 9/2) Wknd: N/A; Wkly:$2300; Monthly:$8200
  • New Year's Eve: $2050; MLK Wknd: $1400; President's Wknd: $1500; Labor Wknd: $1200
  • Memorial Day Wknd: $1600; Thanksgiving: $1400; Christmas: $1600; Extra Night: $175
  • Cleaning fee INCLUDED in above pricing. There is a $600 security deposit required
  • Dogs will be an additional charge w/ additional deposit. Half of total rate plus
  • security deposit to hold reservation. Total due 30 days prior to check-in.

Amenities

Lake Harmony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Heating ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Main Powder Room - toilet , Off kitchen on first floor
    Game Room Powder Room - toilet , Off game room in basement
  • 2 full and 2 half
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Attached master bathroom, walk-in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk has a full bed on the bottom and a twin on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , On main level
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) Two full and one queen, Bunk Beds (1) Full on bottom, twin on top
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Air Hockey
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
Notes:
PLEASE CHECK THE RATES AS LISTED BELOW ... ALSO, THE CALENDAR IS UP-TO-DATE SO THERE'S REALLY NO NEED TO INQUIRE ABOUT AVAILABILITY ... IF THE CALENDAR SAYS ITS AVAILABLE ... THEN ITS AVAILABLE.

Other Vacation Properties

$300 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$100 - $498 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$950 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10