Tim Conte

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Tim Conte

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKEFRONT ON LAKE HARMONY

Lake Harmony House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom Home. Sleeps 14. Wifi

PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR & RATES FOR AVAILABLE DATES AND RATES BEFORE EMAILING. THE CALENDAR IS CONSTANTLY UPDATED AND CAN SAVE US ALL SOME TIME.

Welcome to The Bears' Den! Located right on Lake Harmony, one of only two motorboat lakes located in the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania. Lake Harmony sits right in the middle of Jack Frost Mountain and Big Boulder Mountain, so both are just a five minute ride away.

The Bears' Den is a twelve year old house sitting right on the lake with fifty feet of lakefront. It has its own large dock and private beach area, so go ahead and bring your own boat or jet skis right up to the back yard! Brand new six person hot tub just installed overlooking lake!

With three large levels of living area, there is enough room for everyone. The Bears' Den sleeps 14 comfortably. The basement level is a game room with two sets of sliders that open to the lakefront area and a covered patio WITH A BRAND NEW SIX PERSON HOT TUB! The game room is complete with a top of the line pool table, a dry bar, a full-size refrigerator, an air hockey table, a sitting area, and a half bath.

Move on up to the main level, where you enter the house, and this is the main living area. Here you will find one bedroom with a king size bed; a huge eat-in kitchen, complete with large refrigerator with ice maker, brand new dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, and everything else you need to feel right at home...even a Keurig!; formal living room; family room, complete with gas fireplace, cathedral ceiling, large-screen television, and another two sets of sliders that open onto a wrap-around deck overlooking the lake. Lastly there is a half bath on this floor as well.

Go upstairs and you will find three bedrooms and two full baths. The large master bedroom has a king size bed, walk-in closet, and a master bathroom with a soaking tub. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, and the third bedroom has bunk beds with a full on the bottom and a twin on top. There are three pull-out sofas in the house (two full and one queen). The deck is furnished with deck furniture and a gas grill, and there are chairs for the beach/dock area, as well as a fire pit.

Every room in the house has ceiling fans and there is a full-size washer and dryer on the first floor as well. There are four televisions in the home with cable and DVD players, and free WiFi is also available.

MINIMUM RENTAL AGE IS 25 - NO PROM GROUPS

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tim Conte

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a family of four living in South Jersey and were looking for a year-round vacation home. We fell in love with Lake Harmony and immediately knew we wanted our vacation home to be there. When the opportunity arose to purchase this property it was a dream come true.

Tim Conte purchased this house in 2011

We wanted a location that would be something we would want to go to in both the winter and the summer. We also wanted some place that was within a few hours of us so we could easily just get up and go to it. Lake Harmony fit that perfectly. With two teenage boys, we knew they would love being lakefront in the summer, and so close to the mountains for snowboarding in the winter.

As soon as we saw the back yard of this home, we knew we had to have it. We never dreamed we would be buying a house that was literally lake front! It was just one of those things...we pulled over, looked at it, and knew we would never again see a house that would compare to it. The back deck and back yard are to die for! Also, since the home was only 10 years old, there really wasn't anything we would have to do to it. It was in perfect shape. The rest, as they say, is now history. Shortly after we purchased the home, we named it The Bears' Den and started decorating it accordingly.

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vb
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Delaware family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Our family, including four grown kids and a friend spent a week there and it was perfect. We wanted a house on the lake where we could do some fishing and light boating and this was it. While casting on the dock, I looked down and saw a big fish and another twice it's size cruising in and out from under the dock and I managed to catch the smaller of the two, about a 3 lb. bass, which I threw back ... it's still there ... When we weren't fishing, we were spending time in the hot tub, playing golf, shopping in Jim Thorpe and white water rafting. Piggy's is a great breakfast place in walking distance (be careful with traffic) and Louie's is a great steak house (pricey, but worth it). We also ate at Nick's, but you could do better elsewhere.

The house was clean and comfortable. We never got to test the A/C because we didn't need it. The owner was courteous, fair and professional.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Pam and I are ecstatic that everything worked out so well for you and we are looking forward to hosting you again ...
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vb
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Boston
5

Great location, awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
We have been going to Poconos every year for the past few years, and I must say that this was the best stay we have had so far. We visited with two other families (total 12 of us), size of this house was perfect for us. Tim and Pam have maintained this house very well. The location of the house is amazing, its right on the lake. There were so many things we liked about this house, but here are some to name a few - kids had a great time at the sand beach that's on the lake, game room in the basement is a blast, everyone had fun riding in the paddle boat and kayak. In a nutshell, great stay. I highly recommend this for a getaway.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vb
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Boston
5

Great location, awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
We have been going to Poconos every year for the past few years, and I must say that this was the best stay we have had so far. We visited with two other families (total 12 of us), size of this house was perfect for us. Tim and Pam have maintained this house very well. The location of the house is amazing, its right on the lake. There were so many things we liked about this house, but here are a some to name a few - kids had a great time at the sand beach that's on the lake, game room the basement is a blast, everyone had fun riding in the paddle boat and kayak. In a nutshell, great stay. I highly recommend this for a getaway.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Pam and I work hard to take care of the property so your stay is better than you expect. We're so happy that your experience was so great and look forward to having you back in the future.
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vb
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

The house was perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed over Easter weekend and had two families together. The house was perfect for us with plenty of room to spread out, enough TVs for everyone to watch their own shows, comfortable and clean beds, and a beautiful yard for the kids to play in. There is even a small beach area near the docks where you can watch the beautiful sunset on the lake. It was cool when we were there, but still managed to take the boats out on the lake and enjoy the water. You must go see the Boulder field at Hickory Run State Park. It is worth the drive!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you at The Bears' Den and appreciate that you treated our home like it was yours. Hopefully we'll get to host you again.
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vb
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
House is comfortably decorated with lovely views of the lake. The location was great for getting to the slopes
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Lakefront On Lake Harmony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440688vb
8562827277
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
2

Check the condition of items in the house very carefully

  • 2 of 5
We had a very disappointing experience with this property. We arrived at the house in the evening. The next day the family gathered downstairs to enjoy the recreational facilities. The two of the three pool cues did not have felt on them rendering them unusable, the air hockey table was wobbly and had dead airspots, one of the pool table chairs was also wobbly and the support rail kept falling out rendering the chair unusable. When we played Monsters Inc. on the TV for the 3-year old, we noticed the screen of the TV was cracked. Consistent with the other items downstairs, the TV was functional, but far from perfect condition. We also could not get the dishwasher to latch so that it could cycle. We had to call the owner and be told that there was a very specific place to push on the door so the latch would engage and the cycle begin. Again it was functional, but not in the best of shape.

We treated the home with respect, as we would wish someone staying at our property to respect it. We adhered very closely to the care instructions in the house folder but were surprised to learn that our $500 security deposit was being withheld due to the broken TV. We immediately wrote back that the TV was indeed broken when we arrived however it functioned when we arrived and it was still functioning when we left. We exchanged several emails with the owner to no avail.

The lesson for future renters is to, upon arrival, VERY CAREFULLY inventory and assess the condition of everything in the house. If you find something that is functional, yet not in perfect condition, take a photo and report it immediately. We learned a very expensive lesson by paying for damage someone else did to the TV.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners, the only way we can respond to this is as follows:
- With almost 200 rentals under our belt this is the first time we had to withhold anything but a trivial amount from any renter.
- If you break something in the house or on the property, chances are pretty good that we’re going to make you pay for it. In this case, we inspected the property immediately before and immediately after this renter … the tv was fine before the rental and broken with a cracked screen after. No one else could have caused the damage.
- We spoke with the renter on their second day in the house and they did not mention any issues other than difficulty getting the dishwasher to run. No mention of the broken TV which they now claim was not mentioned because it was “pre-existing” and no mention of the other trivial items. By the way, both the TV and the dishwasher were less than a year old.
- We have replaced the TV and fixed the other items the renter noted as issues on here. When we are advised of any issues with the property we take corrective action as soon as we possibly can. If we don’t know of issues, we can’t act on them.

Map

Map

Just 5 minutes from Big Boulder and Jack Frost Ski Areas. The H2Ooooooh indoor water park is a 2 minute drive. Other ski mountains and water parks are within 20 minutes. Casinos and outlet shopping are 20 minutes away. You can walk to the local restaurants/bars. Truthfully, you may not ever want to leave the house...it's right on the lake and has the most beautiful views you could imagine.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Harmony House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $175/night
  • US Dollars
  • Off-Season Rates (9/3-11/29 and 4/1-5/31) Wknd:$900; Wkly:$1200; Monthly:$3600
  • Winter Rates (11/30-3/31) Wknd:$1100; Wkly:$1400; Monthly:$4300; Seasonal:$8200
  • Summer Rates (6/1 - 9/2) Wknd: N/A; Wkly:$2300; Monthly:$8200
  • New Year's Eve: $2050; MLK Wknd: $1400; President's Wknd: $1500; Labor Wknd: $1200
  • Memorial Day Wknd: $1600; Thanksgiving: $1400; Christmas: $1600; Extra Night: $175
  • Cleaning fee INCLUDED in above pricing. There is a $600 security deposit required
  • Dogs will be an additional charge w/ additional deposit. Half of total rate plus
  • security deposit to hold reservation. Total due 30 days prior to check-in.

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Harmony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Gas Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Main Powder Room - toilet , Off kitchen on first floor
    Game Room Powder Room - toilet , Off game room in basement
  • 2 full and 2 half
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Attached master bathroom, walk-in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk has a full bed on the bottom and a twin on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , On main level
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) Two full and one queen, Bunk Beds (1) Full on bottom, twin on top
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
Notes:
PLEASE CHECK THE RATES AS LISTED BELOW ... ALSO, THE CALENDAR IS UP-TO-DATE SO THERE'S REALLY NO NEED TO INQUIRE ABOUT AVAILABILITY ... IF THE CALENDAR SAYS ITS AVAILABLE ... THEN ITS AVAILABLE.

Other Vacation Properties

$19 - $400 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,000 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10