Big, Pet Friendly, Decorated Well, Plenty of Amenities, and Great Location. However, there were maintenance issues….Both Upstairs Jacuzzi tubs did Not work. Patio Plastic chair was broken. Upon arrival we noticed that there was a broken solar light laying on the bottom deck (which was gated off and pad locked and we weren't able to use that particular deck). Only ONE of the outside solar powered lights worked out of 6 and the light that hangs by the hot tub was burnt out. There was a lamp in the bedroom upstairs that blew out and popped the fuse-then we had to call to figure out where the Fuse Box was because that one fuse was also the room that had the phone and internet. I think it should be noted somewhere in the directory where to find the box just in case it happens again. Also, one other light bulb that was burnt out above the bed. The ceiling fans were VERY DUSTY!
False Advertising-There was a Keurig Coffee Maker, Wine Cooler, and BIG Grill pictured on VRBO but none of those were there when we entered and in fact the grill was on the side of the cabin and we assume it was broke and just an eye sore.
WE WASHED the throw blankets because according to the CLean Out Instructions…only the sheets, towels, and pillow cases are washed by the housekeeper….YUCK, who wants to put their face and body on something that has not been washed after being used by prior guests. Another cleaning NO NO was the guests are asked to wash their own dishes prior to leaving the cabin-so again we washed the dishes before initially using them because who is to say that the people before were not in a hurry and just rinsed them or worse yet just put them away. That is putting a lot of trust into individuals to do the right thing and not everyone is a superior individual. Also, the paper products were horrible…good thing we brought Charmin and Bounty paper towels because that stuff was cheap and worthless.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to make this review. Everybody who has stayed in the cabin in the past has had nothing but favorable things to say about it. We were really taken back by the fact that you had so many complaints. We went right out and checked the jacuzzi tubs and grill and both were in working order. We found the burnt out light bulb and had it replaced. Sorry for the dusty ceiling fans we have made housekeeping aware. Blankets in the cabin ARE washed on a regular basis, and dishes are checked by an inspector before check-ins to ensure cleanliness. If you would have called on any of these issues we would have been more than happy to assist in any way possible. The bottom level entrance of the cabin is not a deck, but a service entrance to the basement/crawl space of the house which is used as a storage area.
Did you find this review helpful?