Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

6 BR/6.5 BATH WATERFRONT HOME + (OPTIONAL) 3BR/2BA COTTAGE AT PLANTATION LANDING

Michelle Demere

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Michelle Demere

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

6 BR/6.5 BATH WATERFRONT HOME + (OPTIONAL) 3BR/2BA COTTAGE AT PLANTATION LANDING

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Savannah Estate Rental Photos and Description

Main House (6 BR/6.5 Bath) sleeps up to 18, Guest Cottage (3BR/2 Bath) sleeps 6

This unique property is now available with plenty of space in the main house for up to 18 people with 6 bedrooms each with thier own private full bath and televisions. The main living area of this 10,000+ sq ft home comes with over 300 feet of floating dock space with plenty of fishing, crabbing and shrimping for the outdoorsman and family. Plus there is a 5 acre pond stocked with fish and shrimp for the seafood lover.

For larger parties, the Guest Cottage can be made available with an extra 3 bedrooms for $400/night.

This property is all about privacy. It is bordered on two sides with over one and a half miles of undeveloped deep waterway, yet very close to the ocean and Intercoastal Waterway. A well established golf course is just across the river and Tybee Beach is only 12 miles away.

A 48 foot Bristol Ketch sailboat (“Ocean Queen”) maintained at the dock may be chartered and crewed when available to discover the surrounding rivers, sounds, and ocean.

Adjacent to the 50 foot swimming pool (heated) is a perfect spot to entertain in the Fall and Winter at the custom built oyster roast pit with lighting and wet bar.

Enjoy nature walks for miles without any public traffic. Plantation Landing is part of Turner's Rock, Savannah's most private and exclusive location with beautiful homes on the water.

In side this exceptionally fine home is a billiard room overlooking the pool, a theater room with a drop down 12 foot screen, very modern and large kitchen, family room, study, powder room, formal parlor and large dining room. Enjoy breakfast on the enclosed porch adjacent to the kitchen overlooking over 150 acres of undeveloped land and waterways, or a leisurely afternoon on the corner screen porch overlooking miles and miles of undisturbed marshlands and the Wilmington River.

A chauffeured car can be made available for your shopping and dining needs (subject to availability).

Truly an unforgettable experience!

PLEASE NOTE: The owner/caretakers reside on property in a ground level apartment with off premises parking and away from the privacy of the guests to ensure safety of both the property and the renters themselves*

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Michelle Demere (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Michelle Demere

Retired businessman with wife and five children who have all moved away. We still live in separate quarters on the property in order to take care of any special needs.

Michelle Demere purchased this estate in 1991

Why Michelle Demere chose Savannah

This is the ultimate rental for privacy with over 150 acres, two spearate security gates, miles of walking areas, large dock good for swimming and lots of peace. This site was part of a Crown Grant given by King George II in 1765 and still has some areas used in the Civil War by Confederate soldiers.

What makes this estate unique

The house was rebuilt in 1991 including the addition of real Parthenon marble from Greece in the foyer, various imported hardwood floors from Brazil throughout the second floor, and installation of the actual wainscoting from the Hamilton House in downtown Savannah on the third floor library/stairwell.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440414vb
-912-704-7808
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Evanston, IL, USA
4

Perfect for a getaway with friends!

  • 4 of 5
My seven friends and I spent a long week-end in early October at Plantation Landing, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The house is spacious and well appointed, affording many areas to sit cozily with friends, have a drink and chat for endless hours. The grounds are lovely and well maintained, and the sunsets beautiful. The property is very conveniently located to both airport and Savannah, and we had no problem finding our way around. Note that the house features an elevator, making it ideally suited for parties who may have stair-challenged individuals among them.

Michelle was a kind and attentive hostess, and responded to our inquiries expertly and efficiently. While the house was generally clean upon our arrival, the kitchen cupboards and drawers were in need of a good scrub...likely the result of a summer filled with guests.

We had booked and paid for the adjoining cottage, but ultimately decided not to have anyone stay there, as it really was not on par with the main house in terms of furniture, set up and space. It is best if large parties can find a way to squeeze in the main house, and forego the cottage altogether.

Fun experience overall, we truly enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440414vb
-912-704-7808
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Bronxville, NY
4

4* High School Reunion in Savannah

  • 4 of 5
After searching 4* hotels in Savannah we determined that none would provide us with the charming, spacious and casual atmosphere we were looking for to celebrate our 60th birthday reunion. We located Plantation Landing on VRBO and quickly determined it would be perfect for our reunion celebration. We only spent a long weekend in Savannah and admittedly we did not use too many of the amenities in the house, but happily congregated in the living room, kitchen and coffee porch. The house is very spacious and well appointed for a rental property. Michelle checked us in and ran through the various operational aspects for equipment in each room. It was a bit of a whirlwind and shortly after she left, we called for further clarification. Michelle picked up the phone immediately and answered our questions. We arranged taxi service ($30 each way) into Savannah one evening for dinner; it was definitely the way to go. We ate at Vic's and the food was excellent. Coming from New York City we are accustomed to top notch restaurants and we were not disappointed at all. The homeowner provided us with a special treat and a spectacular sunset sail. He is a long time Savannah boy with seemingly great connections .... orchestrating a school of dolphins to swim along. It was truly a treat. I think we needed another day or two to really enjoy the destination, but we all agreed that this was the best of our reunions and it will be difficult to beat.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440414vb
-912-704-7808
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

The Canadians

  • 5 of 5
We (6 Canadian women) spent 10 days at this fabulous property and would go back in a heartbeat! The property was even better than the pictures portray and the owners were so helpful. We had a couple of 'glitches' that are common to any homeowner but they were quickly repaired. It was the perfect distance from the city and the beach especially for those who enjoy peace and quiet. Stores are very near and the driving in Savannah is not stressful. We spent a few days just relaxing by the pool enjoying the beautiful property. I would recommend this property to any large group.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440414vb
-912-704-7808
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Charlotte, NC
5

Hyun Ah's bachelorette weekend

Hyun Ah's bachelorette weekend
  • 5 of 5
Michelle was fantastic throughout the whole process. We had 20 girls in one house and we all fit comfortably. The fuse went out, go figure, and John was quick to the rescue. If we needed anything, Michelle was always available. We never left the house except for Friday night for dinner. The only thing I would recommend is to bring your bug spray! We can't all wait to come back and downtown was only a quick 10 minute cab ride.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! What a lovely group of girls you all are! And yes- growing up in that house with 6 women getting ready all at once always put the fuse box to the test:) As always, John is quick to the rescue to fix anything and everything in our home right away! Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials! We loved having you and hope to see you all again!
business
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440414vb
-912-704-7808
Savannah Coastal Georgia
3

House needs major TLC; repair issues on appliances

  • 3 of 5
Not really sure who owns the house; met several persons who said they were the real owners. We were told the house is a family home but when rented out the family lives elsewhere on the property. There are full time tenants in the basement. The "owner's wife" said we apparently "got the short end of the stick". We were met by a family member who had never checked anyone in before. Some appliances were not working, stove was dirty, exterior of the house was less than clean and windows were cloudy and dirty, screens on the "porch" were torn and plastic flowers were encrusted with dirty and grime. The pool light was disconnected "for safety reasons" making swimming in the evening impossible. Pool coping was cracked, grout was missing and chipped. The lawn was not cut until Tuesday during our stay and the septic tank had an overflow into the yard. After several calls to one of more of the phone numbers they gave us, the problems were addressed but not necessarily solved. The non-working appliances and broken sink was done by "previous" renters, apologies were made. We were told a "professional cleaning team" comes in after all renters leave to prepare for the next renters. We informed them that perhaps they should consider a new cleaning team. Sleeping accommodations were good, mattresses were fantastic. I suggest to anyone who considers renting this property to go see it first. Everyone has personal preferences and standards of cleanliness. This house, not the property, was below our standards. Great property but as a suggestion to the owners, maintenance goes a long way; the land alone does not sell this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to please, however there seemed to be a series of unfortunate misunderstandings with this guest- confusing the terms owner’s daughter” and “owner” several times. Owners John and Patty typically greet each guest upon their arrival, but due to a family emergency with our grandmother, we felt that my sister, having lived in the home for over 20 years, was adequate for an emergency check in. Although all pertinent information was provided, the guest seemed offended that this check in was her first time. We apologize for any offense. Unfortunately, this guest experienced the "short end of the stick" due to unprecedented thunderstorms for weeks before and during the rental- which had resulted in some exterior discoloration. Drastic changes in humidity also caused some of our 6’’ x 12'' custom glass panel windows to produce condensation and appear "cloudy". However, as the humidity neutralized, the condensation dried, and the windows visibly returned to normal. The lawn is cut weekly. Understandably, grass cannot be cut when the ground is wet- therefore mowing commenced as soon as possible. The storm had also caused a tear in the screened in porch- causing dirt to enter. The issue was realized and resolved during the guest's stay. The kitchen stove is dismantled, soaked overnight in a de-greaser, and scrubbed in between each guest. If there was any discoloration- we deeply apologize. The “appliances” referred to is the custom island microwave. While waiting for an upgrade, we provided the guest with a newer, larger microwave. The guest seemed very disgruntled that they could not operate two microwaves simultaneously. We apologize for the inconvenience. The sink referred to was not “broken” but had superficial imperfections that have been corrected. Septic: We are located on a low water table are susceptible to harsh rains and high traffic. However, the systems are located 100s of yards away from all outside amenities and are designed never to overflow into the actual backyard. The issue was corrected without any disturbance to the guest. Prudently, the underwater pool light is disconnected, and ample exterior lighting is provided that has been adequate for previous renters. We We apologize that this was not adequate for this guest. We deeply regret that the weather had affected this guest’s stay and that we did not meet their standards. We welcome all potential renters to view our family home to ensure that Plantation Landing meets your standards :)
business
6 BR/6.5 Bath Waterfront Home + (Optional) 3BR/2BA Cottage at Plantation Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440414vb
-912-704-7808
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Fort Lauderdale
5

Family Reunion Perfection

  • 5 of 5
We were lucky enough to visit Plantation Landing this spring. Our party was 9 and and there was plenty of space. We were all very comfortable and able to spread out in this lovely setting.
The kitchen is large and done with top of the line appliances. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious. The grille by the pool was our favorite spot to cook.
We swam for hours, played horse shoes and volleyball, shot basketballs, and explored the magnificent grounds. (We also got very good at catching small sand crabs on the marsh)

Our evenings were filled with card games and billiards.
There is no shortage of romantic places to sit or walk on the property.
Our hosts put live flowers in all the rooms to welcome us. The bathrooms were stocked with top quality bath products.
A highlight for us was a sailing trip and dinner at Bonna Bella on the water.

Plantation Landing was a very difficult place to leave. We wouldn't change a thing.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved getting to know these guests :) The family was a joy on the water! We are grateful that they let us be a part of such special family memories. Thank you for all the kind words! We hope to meet again!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Molly McGuires
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
River Street, Savannah
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wilmington Island Club, Donald Ross golf course
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Amtrack Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US Highway 80
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bubba's (Paula Dean's sons)
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Water Ski across river
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Tybee Island/Savannah Beach
Car: recommended

Several boating excurions daily nearby with dolphon watching. Watch as they surf the boats wake and jump. Breathtaking. Visit nearby Fort Pulaski National Park (6 miles away), restored since captured in the Civil war by the Union forces. And of course the beautiful downtown historic Savannah with all its historical preservation, shops, and weekly special events. PLEASE NOTE- owner/caretakers reside on property away from the privacy of guests to ensure safety of both the property and the renters themselves.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $900 Per night

Savannah Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 27 2014
1 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
New Years Day
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
New Years Eve
Jan 31 2015 - Jan 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
St Patricks Day
Mar 14 - Mar 18
2 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$900
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$5,600
$21,040
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning $300
Notes Weekly:$5,600.00.
Monthly:$20,000.

A 3 BR/2 B Guest Cottage available:$400/night complete w/kitchen +dining area. $100 Cleaning Fee

48 ft ketch sailboat "Ocean Queen" may be chartered afternoon or evening. Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres can be supplied. Up to 14. $500. Advance notice required.

Weddings/Special events: $2000 - $7000. Ask for details*

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Savannah Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Dialup Access ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Cottage ground floor
    Bathroom 10 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Cottage, upper floor
  • 7.5 to 9.5 with Cottage
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen is a blow up mattress on loft
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Guest Cottage ground floor
    Bedroom 8 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Guest Cottage Den
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen , Gest Cottage upper bedroon
  • King size beds (2) Two: Master Bed Room and one Guest Room; Queen size Beds (3) One upper bed room and Study/library pull out sofa, Theater room loft; Twin or Single Beds (8), Four sets of twins in three separate bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One queen size sofa bed in Strudy with full bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 Bedroom/2 bath Guest Cottage available for additionl nightly fee. Includes kitchen, dining area and living room with small laundry room. 2 ca carport. Photo attached.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote