Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxurious town house with private pool, Florida - 10 minutes from Disney

Ginny Carter

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Ginny Carter

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxurious town house with private pool, Florida - 10 minutes from Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Encantada Resort House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom home, sleeps 8 with 3 bathrooms. 5 mins to Disney and all amenities

Enjoy our beautiful 4 bed, 3 bath Florida holiday home with private pool in the luxurious new Encantada Resort. Guests in our home have the best of both worlds - just 5 minutes from Disney World and close to excellent shopping malls, restaurants and supermarkets - and in a quiet, non-overlooked location in this lovely resort. The fully air conditioned house sleeps 8, with 2 en-suite master bedrooms, 2 twin rooms and an additional bathroom. There are 2 TVs with cable channels, wifi internet, ipod dock and telephone with free national calls. For children, there is a cot, booster seat and stroller available to use. The private, sunny pool has a patio area with loungers for relaxing and a table and chairs for alfresco dining. Guests have the use of the excellent resort facilities which include 2 large zero entry swimming pools, 2 spa pools, a clubhouse, bar, games room, gym, computer room, children's playground and beautiful lake with surrounding footpath. www.cgfloridarentals.co.uk

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ginny Carter (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just wanted to say thank you for letting us stay at your lovely house in Florida. We had a great 2 weeks and the house offered everything we could wish for. We would certainly recommend it to friends/family.

Thank you again for all your help
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious town house with private pool, Florida - 10 minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.888889 based on 20 reviews
3

Deep sigh ...

  • 3 of 5

The good: GInny, the owner, was wonderful to work with! She is a great communicator and worked with us last minute to add an additional day onto our booked vacation. She also made arrangements for us to be provided with a propane grill while we were there. The home was clean, exactly as shown in the pictures and fit our family's needs for our trip. It was also very close, less than 10-15 minutes, to ALL the Disney parks.

The unfortunate: The master bedroom was listed as a king size bed and was actually a queen size (not too comfortable for my husband who is 6'4") - in addition, the mattress was in desperate need of replacing. We worked with the onsite management company - it took two days for them to replace the mattress. And it made it for a very, very uncomfortable two nights. The rented gas grill was delivered two days late ... due to miscommunication within the management company. Then, the pool heat did not work for our entire stay because the pool filter was not working properly and the management company stated it was unable to have it fixed it until the afternoon before the day we were leaving.

On a side note, Ginny was very apologetic and did credit us back for the cost paid out of pocket for the heat and the full week for the gas grill.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback it's really appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of our home. I'm sorry about the mattress - it would have been replaced within 24 hours but our management company's normal vendor was out of stock of that size so that's why it took a little longer. The gas grill and pool heat - I can only apologise as I've never had any problems with these before, and you were unlucky to experience them both at the same time. I hope the refund helped. I hope you were still able to have a good time.
5

Perfect home, perfect spot.

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect choice. A long time I am use to rent home instead off going to a hotel. This house simple discribe all resons I prefer the rents.

The and street house is perfect, with privacy, side windows very clear during the Day, the condominium is very safe an organized. About the inside the house is exactly what you see on the pictures, the house is perfect I wouldn't change nothing from wath It was.

Thanks for the perfect day's.

Julio Cesar M Paiva

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Julio - we'd love to have you back again sometime!
5

Beautiful Villa in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This villa is situated at the end of a row and was extremely peaceful. It was clean and tidy and certainly look well looked after. Adrian from the management company was fab when we called with a query and Ginny was one of the most helpful villa owners i've ever come across (which is a fair few!). We only went in the pool once due to being so busy but was lovely and relaxing with ample room for sunbathing. Great location - 5 mins drive from a huge Target and Publix. And less than 10 mins drive is Texas Roadhouse - a MUST if you love Steak and Ribs - they are seriously the best ribs we've ever had. So many other great places nearby to visit and being so close to Disney and the parks meant we weren't stuck in the car for hours on end. Great villa, great location, great owners and great holiday!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words and I'm glad you had a lovely time. I'm honoured to be one of the most helpful owners you've come across - aw shucks! We'd love to have you back any time.
5

A well presented, comfortable villa.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was comfortable, clean, spacious, attractively decorated and superbly located. It was perfect for our family holiday, and we shall definitely be booking again. The villa owners were very helpful when booking, and gave us all the necessary information in good time.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we're glad you had a lovely time in our house.
5

Just as we expected

  • 5 of 5

It is difficult to add to what has already been written about this lovely holiday home. However it took me a great deal of time to find a property to meet my criteria. This ticks all the boxes and more. It's clean and comfortable. We needed 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. A pool and the property needed to be close to all the theme parks. As a bonus the pools at the clubhouse were really warm which we used on the only rest day we had. I found Lucy and Ginny were very prompt to answer all my emails and were very informative. I will certainly be recommending this to anyone I know who is going to Florida.Just a little tip, instead of paying $8 for a plastic poncho at the theme parks buy one from the Flea markets just outside the main gates of the property for $1 you will need one for the wet very wet rides. Hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did. Thank you Lucy and Ginny for sharing your lovely home with our family.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely comments Jean, we really appreciate them. We're so glad you had a great time in our house.
5

nothing more to say than brilliant

  • 5 of 5

we have just come back after 2 weeks in this property. there was 4 adults 1 teenager and 1 toddler. we had a fantastic stay the property is as described. we had the pool heated as we had a little one with us, on the first day she didn't like it as it was still cold but after that she loved it, it was like getting into a bath. we took loads of inflatables with us and even with all of them in the pool there was still room to move. Any other person taking a little one to this house don't bother with taking your own pushchair the one here is very good. it lays down (not flat but far enough to sleep) it has a hood which covers quite a bit of the pushchair and cup holders to spare, we took our own but used the properties from day one. We used the cot that was provided, it was a bit small but our little one is a wriggler and there wasn't a bed guard (maybe something worth purchasing). we were really close to the Disney parks and there was plenty of places to eat on the main road. if we go back to Orlando we would definitely stay at this place again. The owners are very good at communicating if you email them they have normally responded within the hour and nothing is to much trouble. Thank you for letting us stay

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely comments Sonia we really appreciate them, and are so glad you had a good time. What a good idea to get a bed guard, we'll do that. Thanks again Ginny

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International airport
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Multitude of bars and pubs on the US 192
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Numerous restaurants
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Cocoa Beach 50 miles away on the Atlantic coast
Car: recommended

The house is ideally situated for visiting the Disney Parks: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal kingdom, Downtown Disney, Disney MGM studios, Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon. Positioned just off the 192 highway, these parks are clearly signposted and only a 5 minute drive away. Sea World is 10 minutes away and Universal Studios and renowned outlet shopping malls including Mallof Millenia, Florida Mall and Prime outlet centre are just 20 minutes away. The variety and number of restaurants located near the resort is vast, catering to every dietary requirement and desire. And if you would like to relax after visiting the theme parks, there are beaches only slightly further afield; Cocoa beach is 50 km away on the Atlantic coast. The famous Daytona beach and Clearwater on the Gulf coast are only slightly further. There are numerous golf courses close to the resort, and medical facilities and supermarkets are on the doorstep. A babysitting service can be easily arranged.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $114 Per night

Encantada Resort House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid season
Apr 13 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$845
 
 
High season
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Low season
Sep 7 2015 - Dec 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,045
 
 
Low season
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
$845
 
 
Easter
Mar 21 2016 - Apr 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Mid season
Apr 4 2016 - Jun 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
High season
Jun 6 2016 - Sep 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Low season
Sep 5 2016 - Dec 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,045
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes Booking deposit of £150/$200 per week - this secures your booking.
8 weeks prior to arrival, the balance is required.
Security deposit of £175/$250 required.
Pool heat US$25 per day.
Check in: 4pm
Check out: 10am
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Encantada Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • En-suite bathroom to master bedroom 1, with double walk in shower, wc and wash basin. En-suite bathroom to master suite 2, with bath, shower over bath , wc and wash basin. Bathroom with bath, shower over bath , wc and wash basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom with king size bed, wall mounted cable television and en-suite bathroom. Master bedroom with queen size bed located on the ground floor, with en-suite bathroom. Twin bedroom with twin beds. Twin bedroom with twin beds. Crib/cot available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The pool is west facing in a sunny spot, and, being at the end of the row of houses, is larger than most. There is plenty of room to swim about (it is not just a splash pool). The pool also has side drain which makes it much safer for children than a bottom drain. The lounge is open plan with a comfortable sofa, two armchairs, cable TV and ipod dock. The dining area has a beautiful dark wood table with full place settings for 8, making eating in as easy as eating outside in the poolside patio area. There is a tumble dryer in addition to a washing machine. A cot, booster seat and stroller are provided for babies and young children. There is a telephone with free national calls, and wifi is provided, making it easy to stay in touch and to check your flight details. Disabled access: there is disabled parking available in front of the house, and the master bedroom 2 is on the ground floor with an ensuite bathroom, however the house has not been adapted for disabled access.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote