Becky Cronin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Becky Cronin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE ARROW C: THE ULTIMATE QUIET GETAWAY

Fleetwood House Rental Photos and Description

A Chef's Dream and Incredible Outdoor Space.

This luxury mountain home was completed fall 2012. It has brand new everything with all the amenities we could think of. Designed with the outdoor nature lover in mind, we have over 1000 sq. ft of covered porch with a large fireplace. You will not want to come inside!

But if you do, you'll find a gourmet kitchen with Thermador and Bosch stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, 2 sinks, and completely equipped with everything the most discerning chef needs. We have 2 Master suites on the main level with king size beds with luxury designer linens. Both Master baths have custom tile showers and granite countertops.

Upstairs is a loft with an attached bunk room and another large tile bath with garden tub/shower combo. The small bunk room is separated from the loft with a curtained doorway and has 2 queen beds.

There are 3 flat screen TV's with DirecTV; one in the living room, one in the back Master bedroom, and another in the bunk room.

Unlike many properties, this is a full service rental with high speed wireless internet, free long distance, high end furnishings....even the bath products and kitchen staples are provided! Just pack your bags and get ready for some quality downtime.

The location is remote yet convenient. We are at the end of the road, so there is no traffic. You have the privacy of a totally wooded retreat yet you are only minutes to Boone or West Jefferson.

Snow skiing is only 30 minutes away, river rafting 15 minutes. The parkway is less than 2 miles away; great for biking, hiking or just Sunday driving.

This home is an ideal adult getaway or family gathering space. We do not rent our home for events. This home is ideal for 4-6 guests, but will sleep up to 8.

Accessibility: There is just over 1.5 miles of gravel roadway into the property with a very steep driveway. AWD or 4WD REQUIRED!

***Please check our calendar for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

Becky Cronin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are North Carolina residents and love visiting this home when we can. It should feel as much like home to you, our guest, as it does to us. We enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, checking out the local music scene, and floating on the New River. We have traveled extensively, but our heart lies in the Blue Ridge mountains.

Becky Cronin purchased this house in 2012

This is our second build on this mountain. We loved the first cabin so much, we knew we wanted a custom designed home with high quality amenities. We chose a 2 acre prime lot and started to work! The Arrow C is now a dream come true for us. The name originated decades ago with my grandfather, Roy Carey. He was a large animal veterinarian in Washington and ran a ranch near Ellensburg, just over the Snoqualmie Pass from Seattle. The Arrow C Ranch was a place he loved dearly, and I him.....and so the name lives on.

The outdoor space here is AMAZING. Sit and watch the sun come up with your coffee as the deer saunter by. Enjoy fireside dinners and the log porch swing. Give the Bimini Ring Toss game a try and perfect your game!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440183vb
704-965-5625
Fleetwood High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
USA
5

RESTED & REVIVED

Rested & revived
  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home - great for a relaxing getaway and anything you need is close by.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440183vb
704-965-5625
Fleetwood High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Concord, NC,USA
5

ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
The house is beautiful and very comfortable in a peaceful, quiet setting. It was convenient to Boone, Blowing Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440183vb
704-965-5625
Fleetwood High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

JUST PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
We headed to The Arrow C with dicey weather predictions, non-4WD vehicles, and 4 small children in tow. The weather took a turn for spring, the driveway was not a problem (although I could see how 4WD is strongly encouraged!!), and both kids and adults had a fabulous time. The house is beautiful, well-decorated, and worth every penny. It is beyond well-equipped, and we all commented how sad it will be to go back to cooking in our own homes. :-) Even though they don't have games/toys for small kids, it didn't take long for the stairs to become Queen Elsa's ice palace stairs, the bean bags and bunk room to become a secret hideaway, and the talking Deer to be a HUGE HIT. And that was just while indoors. The outside deck area was perfect for playing in an enclosed area so the adults could relax and enjoy the fireplace and scenery. The location is not near anything, nor is it far from anything, making it the perfect place to come if you truly want to unplug-- when you're not watching the ACC Tourney, of course. We hope to visit The Arrow C in the future!!
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: SO glad you enjoyed your getaway. And happy the weather cooperated for you as well. Thanks for the great feedback. Please let us know when you are ready to return....you know where to find us!
Best,Becky
business
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440183vb
704-965-5625
Fleetwood High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
This review comes a little late but life took over! My Husband and I were looking for a place to stay that would allow us to relax and unwind. Well, We found that and more in The Arrow C! When we arrived we were stunned at the beauty of this property and it's surroundings. WOW! What a beautiful Retreat inside and out. We spent everyday running around to all the beautiful small towns that this area has to offer as well as Hiking the Stunning Mountains and at the end of the day we would spend all night on the covered porch with a roaring fire in the outdoor wood fireplace! We played the Ring Toss until our fingertips hurt, What an addictive game! This home is such a blessing for those who are looking to escape the city life and get some well needed recharging. The Arrow C is a place that I am itching to get back to and I will as soon as my schedule allows. The owners have such a generous spirit and obvious Love for their home and their Guests, You will not be disappointed in any way if you were to stay at The Arrow C!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's never too late for the good news of a fabulous review. Thanks so much for the kind words. Ring Toss will be waiting for you when you return!
business
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440183vb
704-965-5625
Fleetwood High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

THE ARROW C

  • 5 of 5
This extraordinary and unique home was just what we were looking for. Our trip was primarily to ski during the day, and find a quiet place to stay at night. The beds were comfortable, the atmosphere was inviting, and pictures just don't do justice to this home. We have teenagers, which can be hard to please in a high tech world. They found playing cards and bean bags in the loft, and made themselves right at home. There was even plenty of room for them to hang out and eat in the kitchen. We would love to come back in the summer, just to spend time on the deck! Thank you for sharing your beautiful mountain home. We made lasting memories here.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michelle! I am so glad it all worked out and you were able to join us. You had great timing with the all the snowfall we had that week. We will look forward to having you back in the summer when your time permits so you can enjoy another season at The Arrow C!
business
The Arrow C: The Ultimate Quiet Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440183vb
704-965-5625
Fleetwood High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME, RELAXING OUTDOOR AREA!

  • 5 of 5
My wife, brother, sister-in-law and myself could not have found a better getaway to the NC mountains! The home was absolutely perfect (nicely furnished, immaculately clean, etc.).

After a long day of hiking or golfing, we really enjoyed a glass of wine in front of the outdoor fireplace on the huge open deck. My brother and I also enjoyed watching sports on the nice TV with DirecTV. The area is very nice and private. Be advised the driveway is steep, all-wheel drive is recommended. That said, this is a beautiful home with very attentive owners.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug. So glad you had a nice stay. And I appreciate you reiterating the need for AWD...it's no fun walking up that driveway with gear in tow! We look forward to having you back when you find yourself up our way.
Becky
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ashe County Airport KGEV
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 221
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mountain
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Mountain Aire Golf Course
Car: necessary

Perfect for the outdoor enthusiast...2 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and numerous activities.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fleetwood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$330
$2,100
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 27 2014
5 night minimum stay
$330
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$285
From
$315
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.75%
Notes 50% deposit to hold, balance due 2 weeks prior to rental.

*Please note: Rentals less than 7 nights incur a $95 cleaning fee.

Early check-ins and late check-outs MUST be approved.

This home is not available for parties or events.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Fleetwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Loft Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath 1 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master 2 - 1 king
    Master 1 - 1 king
    Bunk room - 2 queen
  • King size beds (2) in each master suite; both on lower level. Queen size Beds (2); in Bunk Room just off Loft. This home is ideal for six, but will sleep up to eight guests.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Games ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • rafting
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
Notes:
Please note: The last 2.5 miles to our home is gravel road. 4 wheel drive or AWD is recommended anytime you visit with us.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$540 - $720 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,050 - $1,140 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,050 - $1,140 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6