Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

JAKE'S CARRIAGE HOUSE LOVES DOGS!

Tanya Bailey Smith

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Tanya Bailey Smith

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JAKE'S CARRIAGE HOUSE LOVES DOGS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Savannah Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Jake's Carriage House is a well appointed one bedroom apartment furnished with antiques. Apartment has one bedroom with mahogany queen sleigh bed, eat-in kitchen that seats 4, complete with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, oven and Keurig coffee maker. A lovely living room furnished with a custom-made luxury queen sofa-bed. Views over Abercorn Street, and the famous Clary's diner will be remembered all year round - especially St. Patrick's Day when the parade passes under your window! Complimentary high-speed internet and full range of television stations which includes movies and sports channels. Perfect location next to Calhoun Square and within easy walking distance of everything historic Savannah has to offer! **Please make all initial inquiries online by clicking on Contact Owner. We regret that due to a large volume of calls, we can not answer telephone queries at this time. Thank you!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tanya Bailey Smith (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Tanya Bailey Smith

We are a family owned business, a professional couple with grown children. We live in the historic district of Savannah, GA.

Tanya Bailey Smith purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Tanya Bailey Smith chose Savannah

We fell in love with the historic district of Savannah and love walking to bars and restaurants, going to the concerts and being on the St. Patrick's Day Parade route!

What makes this apartment unique

Location is perfect especially for St. Patricks Day. Guests receive free regular admission to the Great Savannah Races Museum.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440114vb
-912.398.4785
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Acworth, GA, USA
4

Almost 5 star!

  • 4 of 5
My friend and I rented Jake's Carriage House for a quick weekend of fun and sightseeing. Loved the location! Once we parked the car, we didn't get back in it until we left the city. We walked to a lot of squares and to River Street. The schlage security lock was great. No key needed and we could hear it close behind us. The apartment was clean, neat, and spacious. My friend stated that the sofa bed was not like your typical sofa bed. It was extremely comfortable! A reason we don't give the property 5 stars is because the only mirror in the entire apartment was a very small one in the bathroom. It is extremely difficult for two women (or men) to get ready using one small mirror.
Overall our weekend was just what we were hoping for it to be. We would recommend Jake's! Great Value for the Price!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440114vb
-912.398.4785
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Clearwater, Florida
5

Loved the location!

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place to stay for our Savannah visit. The apartment is much bigger than the pictures show. We didn't cook at the apartment, but it is well stocked with everything you would need. We brought our 12-year old daughter with us, and she felt that the pull-out sofa bed was comfortable. There were plenty of places to walk our dog, and Savannah is so pet friendly that we took her with us most of the time. The air conditioning was not working while we were there, but the owner provided portable units which worked just fine. The neighborhood was very peaceful, and we just loved it. We would definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The new portable a/c units for each room make it is even cooler than with the old central air system and everyone seems to like being able to set each room to their own preference. Glad it worked out so well for you, we really appreciate the feedback.
business
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440114vb
-912.398.4785
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Evansville, IN
5

Perfect in every way!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our date of arrival was Friday, June 27, I am unable to correct it on the site!! However, the apartment is beautiful and so well kept. We were picking our daughter up from camp at SCAD and wanted something close to campus. This was such a perfect location, such a comfortable place to come 'home' to each day. Our puppy enjoyed his stay as well, there were many areas available to walk him. Clary's is a great option for breakfast but you have included everything to cook should we had wanted to. Thank you again for your hospitality and for all of the thoughtful additions to your property.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again! Thanks!
business
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440114vb
-912.398.4785
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Hampton TN
5

Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed this apartment! Thanks for allowing us to stay! The apartment was so convenient. It was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. It was a close drive to Tybee and also Hilton Head. Very clean!!!! If we ever return back to Savannah will rent this apartment again!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Savannah! We have new Antique wood floors going in over the next week for the enjoyment of our guests. We are constantly working to make the carriage house a place of beauty and tranquility, that is full of historic character, while still ensuring guests have all the modern conveniences and luxuries they could wish for. We are always excited to hear that guests are enjoying the place!
business
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440114vb
-912.398.4785
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Nice place but..

  • 4 of 5
The air conditioning did not work, it was a tad warm at night while trying to sleep. Other then that I would rent it again. Very convenient, clean and affordable!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! We noticed after you left that you had been trying to set the air conditioning unit by using the thermostat. Unfortunately they are separate and you have to set the a/c which is brand new on the control panel on the front of the unit. There are instructions on setting it inside the apartment. We wish you had let us know you were having trouble so we could have made your stay a lot more comfortable! We also have a second portable a/c unit in the bathroom which can be rolled out upon the guests request, as per the instructions. Although the new a/c units do work well, we are updating the central a/c in the next few weeks to prevent confusion and we will have the instructions marked better. Again, very sorry you had this issue and please let us know if you are returning and we'll offer you a free night. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us!
business
Jake's Carriage House loves dogs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440114vb
-912.398.4785
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
Stayed here for a four day weekend in March with my husband. The property was as described, and the owner was very responsive to all my inquiries. The bed was VERY comfortable, and the place was clean and spacious. While in the historic district, it is not very close to the central business district, but still within a comfortable and enjoyable walking distance. The only reasons I'm not giving this a 5 star rating are minor: shower head should be replaced, bathroom sink drains quite slowly, and selection of TV channels is very limited. All in all, it was a good value for the money. Closest coffee shop is Gallery Espresso 234 Bull St, if you need a good coffee drink and pastry. We would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Very glad you enjoyed your stay. Everything in the Historic District which emcompasses our business district is anywhere from a quarter mile to 1 mile from our location - the maximum is a 15 minute walk to the furthest location. We're sorry you did not like the showerhead and will look at options to improve it. Unfortunately, plumbing in a historic 1855 building does come with its challenges and moves at a different speed than in a new building. We clear our drains and keep the maintenance impeccably well, but they can be a little slower than people are used to at home. As far as the tv channels, that has me puzzled. We have the largest package you can purchase from Directv: the Premier Package with 285+ channels. It includes a very large variety of sports and movie channels including Showtime, Cinemax, Starz, HBO, the Directv Sports Package and we even pay a little extra each month to get Dogtv since we love our canine guests just as much! As far as the coffeeshop, we sent you a list by email. Of course you could see Clary's across the street from your window, but the list also included Byrds on Liberty Street which is a block and a half and a brand new Starbucks only 3 blocks away, so there are several much closer options, although Gallery Espresso is quite nice if you are someone who likes a nice walk. We're sorry we didn't rate a 5, but hope you will return one day soon and see some of the changes we have coming up very soon!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head Airport (SAV)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
The Public
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
River Street Ferry to Hutchinson Island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Savannah Harbor
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
I-16
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Leoci's
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Tybee Island Beach
Car: not necessary

There are a many historic house tours, lots of walking through the historic district to see beautiful home.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Savannah Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rock N Roll Marathon
Nov 6 - Nov 9
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 14 - Nov 20
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 - Jul 6
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 - Sep 3
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 3 night minimums may apply to holiday weekends and special events

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Savannah Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Mahogany sleigh bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size, luxury sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,000 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$700 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote