PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED BEACH BASKET JUST 4 HOMES FROM THE BEACH W/HEATED POOL!

Ellie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Ellie

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED BEACH BASKET JUST 4 HOMES FROM THE BEACH W/HEATED POOL!

Anna Maria Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Master Suites, 1 King and 1 Queen & Two Twins

If you are looking for that Old Florida feel, Beach Basket is located on Oak Ave which dead ends to the white sand beaches and the perfectly clear waters of Anna Maria Island. You are just 5 homes or a 53 second walk to relaxation and sunshine! Built in 1920, this home was restored recently by the owner who is a professional decorator keeping with the classic cottage look. The detail in this home is incredible, from ceiling accents to bead board cabinets with glass doors to the comfortable furnishings by the Pink Pineapple.

The beachy feel continues into both the king master suite with a seating area that leads to the bright and sunny master bath and the queen suite which has a private entrance to the pool area where you will find citrus trees including an Avocado tree and rich tropical landscaping.

Having an occasional guest or bringing the kids? The air conditioned sleeping porch with 2 twins is a perfect place for them or a perfect nook for you to relax and enjoy a good book and a frozen cocktail! Beach Basket is one of our most popular homes so book well in advance to find out why!!

Small Pets Considered!

PLEASE NOTE A MONTH IS BASED ON 4 WEEKS OR 28 DAYS!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Ellie (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

for providing the perfect location for a special birthday celebration.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 23
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440105vb
+1 941-795-1213
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Adorable Cottage within steps to the beach.

  • 5 of 5
We greatly enjoyed our time at the Beach Basket. The home was nicely decorated. You cannot beat the location--We were just a few steps to the beautiful beach of Anna Maria. The location on the beach was not crowded. The home was adorable with everything you needed with the exception of a few extra washclothes. The bathrooms were a little small and the sleep porch was a little warm at times but other that it was perfect. We loved the pool and outdoor shower also. Beach chairs and sand toys were also provided. Thanks for the wonderful stay. This is our fourth year coming to the island and the closest we have ever been to the beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marcy and Family,
Glad you enjoyed the Beach Basket and its proximity to the beach is one of the best features! We will of course take care of adding more wash clothes for your next visit and check out the temp on the porch but that late afternoon sun sometimes is hard to control!! Come back to visit soon!
business
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440105vb
+1 941-795-1213
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

beach basket

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the beach basket, great location walked to the sandbar, half block
to the beach. The only thing we would of liked is a better umbrella or a tent would of been really nice. Pool was nice after coming off the beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Toni,
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Basket! Unfortunately, umbrellas are one of those items that we just can't keep in good working order for our guests even though we replace them on a very regular basis. If you prefer a tent a lot of guests rent them from Beach Bums who will deliver and pick up any rental items. We will be glad to work with you on your next visit to accommodate you! See you soon!
business
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440105vb
+1 941-795-1213
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Boone, NC
4

What an amazing 2 weeks!

  • 4 of 5
We absolutely LOVED the "Beach Basket" cottage. The attention to detail with furnishings and needed beach supplies were outstanding. We really enjoyed grilling at home while swimming in the pool right in our back yard. I can't say enough about the convenient short walk to the beach. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
If you are bringing a boat to Anna Maria we can't say enough about the convenience to the nearby marina. We were able to access our boat anytime. Fishing, sunset cruising and just having fun with our family.
Bob with the management company was amazing! We ran out of gas to the grill and he came over immediately to replace the gas tank. Later, once I arrived home and unpacked I noticed I left an entire drawer of clothes. I called Bob and he immediately confirmed the left clothing and it arrived within 2 days!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Olga and Family,
It sounds like you made the most of your vacation with boating, swimming and grilling around the pool. That is exactly what the Beach Basket is for….relaxation!! Sorry to hear you ran out of gas on the grill but glad Bob was there to handle the situation for you on this and on the left behind clothing. We are thrilled with Ellie and Bob and glad you are too!! Come back to visit us any time.
business
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440105vb
+1 941-795-1213
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Westminster, CO
4

Beach Basket Paradise

  • 4 of 5
We LOVED our stay at the Beach Basket. So much that we didn't want to leave. The location was perfect... just a short walk to the beach. We walked home from the beach for lunch, which gave us a nice break from the sun. We didn't have to lug a cooler to the beach, although if we had to, it would've been easy to do.

The photos were completely accurate. The decorating was awesome. We even hope to do some of the same decorating at our home. The art was great and it was nice an cozy. The books gave us great beach reading, the pool was fabulous in the evening, Loved it!

The property was clean, except the pool gets dirty really quickly, but, we cleaned it ourselves with the net. I would say the only downside was the entry door knobs are old and broken. We had to fix the back door one to get our key in and turn the knob to get in. The kitchen has sparse utensils for cooking. But, we were able to figure it out. I would only suggest some cleaning supplies to keep up with daily cleaning during the week. Just a bottle of 409 would be great!

I have already recommended this property to my relatives!

We just loved everything about Anna Maria. If you can get a boat, get out into the water and explore Egmont Key and the Sand Bar in the ocean. It's amazing. We also went clamming and ate them for dinner.

Wonderful time and memories made! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Erin,
It is a great feature to be able to be close enough to wander home for lunch. We do the same! Glad you enjoyed the decor and if you are interested, the furnishings come from The Pink Pineapple.
It is a dilemma on the pool area. It is great to have the privacy the foliage affords us but it then means leaves in the pool. When asked most guests prefer the privacy and they don't mind skimming the leaves so we have left it that way.
Thanks for the input about the door knob and about the utensils. We will have both addressed immediately and we are certainly happy to provide cleaning products for guests like you that want to clean!!
Thank you so much for taking such good care of the Beach Basket. It is much appreciated!
business
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440105vb
+1 941-795-1213
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Texas
5

Pretty as the Pictures

  • 5 of 5
Beach Basket is in a perfect location and has all the conveniences for a relaxing beach vacation. The decor was charming, the house well equipped, and nearby Sand Bar Restaurant (a 5 minute walk on the sand), Ginny & Jane E's (a 10 minute walk on the sidewalk up along the beach and conservation area) for breakfast, lunch, & shopping, and Harry's Grill (next to Ginny's...) for casual bar fare dinners on the patio were some of our favorites. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and eat dinner in a few times, although there are so many restaurants on the island, we could have easily eaten out every night of our two week stay.
We took hour long walks on the sand every day to the tip of the island, then settled in to read and enjoy the beach, before returning to use the enclosed outdoor shower and settle in to enjoy the pool in the private back yard. In just a few minutes we could be back on the sand to watch the spectacular sunsets at night.
One hint -- use the gates on either side at the back of the house to enter the back yard, and then go in through the back door. The door at the front of the house is permanently locked, (confusing when we first arrived in the dark and couldn't get the key to work) and the side entry, which goes directly into the guest BR, has steps with a railing on the wrong side, making it precarious if you're carrying luggage or packages.)
If you haven't been to AMI you will fall in love with this beautiful, Old Florida island. We lived nearby for seven years and it was our "go to" beach, so we knew the long two day drive from the Dallas area would be worth it. We weren't disappointed!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Penny and Harvey,
I am so jealous! It sounds like you had a nice and relaxing vacation but still managed to get some exercise in with all the walking you did! My favorite kind of vacation as well! Glad you enjoyed our little island and all it has to offer especially all of the wonderful restaurants. Another of my favorites! And YES, the sunsets are spectacular!
Sorry for the confusion on the front door. It is NOT permanently located, that would certainly be a safety hazard! There is a small gold lever that simply needs to be pushed up for the dead bolt to remain unlocked. I do apologize if the cleaners forgot to make sure it was unlocked for your arrival and we will make a note of that for future guests. The key does fit either door for your convenience. I am a little confused on your comment about the railing being on the “wrong side” of the 3 steps to the side entry. I did suspect that the previous owner must have been left handed by the position of a couple of the items in the house but to be quite honest I didn’t know there was a difference in which side a railing goes on! Thank-you, I learned something new today!
Again, thank you for your kind comments about our home being well equipped and charmingly decorated. We do appreciate it and welcome you back at any time.
business
Professionally Decorated Beach Basket Just 4 Homes from the Beach W/Heated Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p440105vb
+1 941-795-1213
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
3

Beach Basket Review

  • 3 of 5
My husband and I would have given the Beach Basket 4 stars if it was not for the dirty floors ( our feet were black from walking on the hardwood floors the first day ) dog poop in the backyard, and 2 bikes that were advertised, but had flat tires :(
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Carol,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed with your review and I do apologize as we do try to do everything possible to keep our guests happy!

Had we been aware of the other problems we certainly would have taken care of them immediately as I thought we had done when we offered to rent bikes for you at our cost.

Our intent is to never let these things slip by us but we sincerely hope our guests will notify us of problems on their arrival so we do have the opportunity to rectify any issues immediately.

Please accept our apologies!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton 18 Miles or Tampa TPA 50 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.04 Miles
Oak Ave dead ends to the beach! 53 seconds or 246'
Car: not necessary

This home is located on Anna Maria Island, a quaint barrier island nestled in the Gulf of Mexico south of Tampa Bay. Here is one of the only places you can find where the 'old' Florida charm still exists. Seven miles of pristine white beaches awaits you and beautiful sunsets grace the island with their presence every night. The Island has every convenience needed including a Publix grocery store, CVS pharmacy, and Walgreens. There are multiple award winning restaurants that call the island home, such as the Beach Bistro, Sandbar, Beachhouse, and Sign of the Mermaid. Others not to miss are Rod and Reel Pier, Anna Maria City Pier, and Ginny and Jane-e's at the Old IGA. There is plenty of shopping available with hot spots such as the historic Pine Ave and Bridge Street areas. With the beach and the bay just minutes away from your front door, there is plenty to do in the water. Kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, jet-skiing, paddle boarding, and para-sailing are popular activities around Anna Maria Island. With the Island only being seven miles long, there is no need to drive when almost everything is within walking or biking distance. There is also a convenient Trolley Service that runs the length of the Island every day, and is free for everyone to ride. Anna Maria Island has something for everyone, and everyone who comes to visit falls in love with the Island, we are sure you will too.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Anna Maria Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,760
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 14 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,760
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Season
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$6,120
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$6,800
 
 
April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$6,120
 
 
May
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$5,400
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$6,800
 
 
August
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$5,440
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,760
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,760
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Season
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$6,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Anna Maria Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1175 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Sleeping Porch - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Master Suite, Queen size Beds (1) Guest Suite, Twin or Single Beds (2) On Sleeping Porch
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 - $1,550 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,000 - $1,800 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6