Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SERENITY NOW!

Tim Robey

Advertiser since 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Tim Robey

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SERENITY NOW!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Palm Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1bed/1bath Condo With Full Kitchen, King-size Bed And Sleeper-sofa

Location Location Location! 0.6miles to Palm Beach, 1.2miles to Tierra Del Sol Golf course. Pool-side condo with full kitchen, living rm, bedroom and one bathroom. Cook top, refrigerator, dish-washer, microwave, etc Gas barbeque grill station on premises, as well as laundry, and off-street parking. Hot water too!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Tim Robey (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Tim Robey

American

Tim Robey purchased this condo in 2012

Why Tim Robey chose Palm Beach

One of the nicest properties on Aruba! Safe and convenient location with secure parking. All amenities within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Situated only 5 steps to a beautiful swimming pool, 0.6miles to Palm Beach, 1.2miles to Tierra Del Sol Golfing, and 8.0 miles to the airport.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Serenity Now!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
business
Serenity Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439988vb
+1 -207-671-1102
Palm Beach Aruba
Kentucky
5

Awesome Condo - Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
I was reluctant to book this vacation due to wiring money to a stranger and the bad review, but Tim was excellent and very accommodating! When we arrived we had a chance to look at many of the other units but none of them were anywhere as clean as this unit. If you have any second guesses about booking this unit, I can assure you Tim is extremely trustworthy and the unit is even better than it appears in the pictures! Will definitely be going back.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439988vb
+1 -207-671-1102
Palm Beach Aruba
Maine
5

WOW WOW WOW

  • 5 of 5
This place is truly unique and amazing! As it was my first time to Aruba with my girlfriend, we were skeptical to go through any avenue other than a hotel chain. However, we wanted to get away before the holiday seasons pick up. So, to VRBO we went. My girlfriend is extremely organized so she spent hours and hours searching the site for the 'perfect' listing. We had two location standards: we wanted to be by the beach and close to a golf course; both of which were met exceptionally well. Our biggest concern was cleanliness as well as staying 'off site' in a foreign country. However, this unit proved to be extremely well cared for and maintained. The complex that it is in also feel secure and safe, even at night when no one else is around in the pool. Bottom line, I would recommend this united whole heartedly to anyone looking to enjoy Aruba! Also, the owner is extremely flexible and caring!

I would also like to take a moment to address the 'AWFUL' comment. I am not sure where this person stayed, but it clearly was not in this unit. If their standards are so high and they could have easily booked a room at the Ritz down the road. In fact, I specifically looked for some of the concerns that renter had; none of which I could confirm. I would strongly recommend that if you are considering renting this unit, you completely void the comment of 'awful' as it simply is not true.

We will be back for sure!!

Chris
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439988vb
+1 -207-671-1102
Palm Beach Aruba
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Nice Unit, Owner is terrific!

  • 4 of 5
The unit is as pictured. Condo is close to The Ritz and Marriott resorts. The owner, Tim was great to work with. He made the transaction very simple, with detailed instructions on wire transfer, directions to the condo and even personal recommendations regarding restaurants, beaches and sightseeing. Being a first time visitor to Aruba, this was very helpful. The hot spot we purchased for internet access was hit or miss, but worked enough for checking emails and such. The unit suited my needs and was a much more affordable alternative to a hotel.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439988vb
+1 -207-671-1102
Palm Beach Aruba
Dawsonville GA
5

Serenity is right!!!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed at this adorable condo in the Wacamaya complex for ten days of absolute paradise. We didn't want to leave! The condo itself was very clean, very well furnished and decorated so cute for the island, and fully stocked with everything we needed for a great home-away-from-home vacation. The bed was King sized and sooooo comfortable that we found ourselves sleeping 2-3 extra hours every morning, and that's very unusual for us! We read the previous "awful" review posting and were a little nervous after, but now we just can't imagine that those folks stayed at the same place!?!?! We received a lot more than we expected without a doubt, and the price for Tim's unit was a lot lower then other units in the compound that were not nearly as nice! Location was great for an easy walk to the beach twice per day, and the pool was absolutely amazing! Laurence the local caretaker and his son were always there for us and treated us like we were "family". All in all, we will definitely be coming back to this jewel every year if I have anything to say about it. We couldn't have been more pleased.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439988vb
+1 -207-671-1102
Palm Beach Aruba
Maryland
1

Awful!

  • 1 of 5
This was our 1st time staying at wacamaya and we arrived to a back porch with trash including numerous empty beer bottles, stained couch, stained bed comforter , dirty refridgerator, very old looking furniture, and the unit smelled . The parking lot is dirt so all our luggage was dusty. The unit is small and you do not have access the bedroom closet. There is no tv in the bedroom and a very small tv in the living room. The mosquitos are plentiful inside the unit. However the other residents were friendly and nice.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter had already decided to back-out of their rental commitment with us before they arrived at our home, as they apparently found another place to stay with some friends elsewhere on the island. They made highly exaggerated excuses to our caretaker about our home’s quality in an effort to get out of paying, and yet still stayed for over one full day at our home without paying any of the $1300 rental fee. The stains that they mentioned were miniscule and the smell that they describe were from cleaning products that most people find very pleasant. The parking lot is not paved but this is common in Aruba, and we did provide a decent hanging-bar and two hotel-style luggage stands for their bags. We have since started construction of a real closet which should be done soon. The unit is as shown in the pics, and a single TV in the living room is clearly described in our listing.

You can never please all the people all the time, but please read our other honest reviewers that describe our home as a beautiful ‘gem’. We never met this renter, and they never contacted us to let us know of any problems before they departed. Bottom line here in our view and that of our caretaker's, this renter bailed out on our agreement due to other interests, we lost $1300, they stayed for free and left us this unfair review and their mess to clean-up as a parting gift.
business
Serenity Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439988vb
+1 -207-671-1102
Palm Beach Aruba
Toronto, Canada
5

Perfect description of Paridise!

  • 5 of 5
It was our first time to Aruba, and our first time renting a condo. Am I ever glad we did
it!! What a beautiful place and a beautiful condo. The island is wonderful, small, quaint, and charming. The condo is very nice, it has everyting you need and then the added bonus of the fabulous pool and courtyard. We hope to return (many times) if all goes as planned! Tim was great to rent from, very informative and responed to all our questions very quickly. The condo was exactly as described, very clean, neat and comfortable. I would definately recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing/wonderful holiday in paridise!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Reina Beatrix
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
Tierra Del Sol
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Palm Beach
Car: recommended

Located 0.6 miles from Palm Beach and the Ritz Carlton, or 1.2 miles to the Tierra-del-sol Golf course, or 5 steps to a 100' swimming pool!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,000 Per week

Palm Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
$4,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes No smoking in unit.
Two adults max.
No children.
No Pets.
Check-in at 4:00PM
Check-out at 11:00AM
$250/wk security deposit (max $500) to lock reservation. Wire transfer payments to ArubaBank. Security deposit refunded after departure if terms are honored.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Palm Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Shower, toilet & vessel sink. Extra clean!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Grocery store across the street. Secure parking.

Other Vacation Properties

$999 - $2,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,024 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$775 - $975 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote