CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED

Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom /1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Twin palms is a little oasis. Ground floor villa about 150 yards to Crescent Beach,#1 rated Beach in the USA We are right by Beach Access 13 and Point o' Rocks Reef, for fishing & snorkelling. No busy streets to cross. This unit offers a 1 bedroom with queen-sized bed, 1 full bathroom complete with walk-in shower, fully equipped kitchen and brand new living area furniture.

This unit can accommodate 2 people comfortably.

There is FREE WI-Fi, and Verizon Fios TV. FREE long distance to USA and Canada. New 24' LCD TV in master bedroom. New 48' LCD LED Samsung TV in living room. The 86 degree heated pool is situated literally steps from the front door with complimentary poolside chairs.

We accept long-term or as short term rental.

There is a coin-operated washer/dryer in the complex.

This is absolutely NO SMOKING & NO PETS allowed in the villa.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We very much enjoyed our stay at Twin Palms. Wish we could have stayed an additional week. The neighbors at Twin Palms were all extremely nice and the pool area is great. We spent all but one day at the beach. The pictures and info about Twin Palms that you posted are very accurate and the unit was perfect for the two of us. We would strongly recommend it to anyone.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We purchased this lovely 1-bedroom villa in 2012. It is just steps to the Best beach in the USA! It is fully equipped and ready for your enjoyment. It's ideal for long-term or short term vacationers.

Riccardo & Maddalen Bumbaca purchased this condo in 2012

This is a perfect place to get away. A short walk to the beautiful white powdery sand of Crescent Beach in Siesta Key. No elevators, no stairs to climb, and the pool literally outside the front door. Comfortable, friendly, and ideally situated.

Ground Level Unit; No Stairs or Elevator, Parking on property, Pool View Unit, Walk 200 Yards to Beach Access

Clean and quiet.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439859vb
+1 888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

CLEAN AND QUIET

  • 5 of 5
This is the first time I used VRBO to rent a vacation condo and the experience with couldn't have been better. The owners were quick to respond and the payment process was also very satisfying and I didn't ever feel worried that something might not be legit. The condo itself was neat and clean. No problems there. Loved the pool as well, and the neighbors were also very nice. It was nice for me and my husband. Wouldn't recommend it for more than two people, though. Couple other notes that have absolutely nothing to do directly with the property itself, but just some information: it was slightly farther from the beach than anticipated and a little off the beaten path. You'll definitely need a car. Even with the beach cart that's provided, it seemed like a lot everyday to pack up the chairs, towels, etc and make the walk in the heat down to the beach. And there's no facilities at the beach so walking back to use the bathroom got to be a hassle. I think I spent one day out of four at the beach and then opted for the pool.

Overall, it was a positive experience and I would recommend the condo if you're looking for a quiet place to relax on vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back in Siesta Key soon. Best Wishes to you, Regards, R & M Bumbaca
business
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439859vb
+1 888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Longwood, FLORIDA
5

PERFECT GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
We had an awesome experience renting this space for a little mini getaway. The accommodations were perfect for multiple wife and my 16 month old. We were really close to the beach and other amenities and the condo was super clean. No one really ever used the pool in the complex so it was nice when we didn't go to the beach we were able to relax in the pool. We would definitely stay again. Owners are fantastic to work with.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure having you stay at Twin palms. Enjoy the rest of the summer and we hope to hear from you soon.
All the Best, Riccardo & Maddalen B.
business
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439859vb
+1 888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jax
4

MEMORIAL DAY TRIP

  • 4 of 5
The place was really clean. We had to buy paper towels and ran out of toilet paper.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439859vb
+1 888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
4

FAMILY OF FOUR

  • 4 of 5
We are a family of four with two small boys. We did not spend a lot of time at the Condo because we were in town to visit some family, but we enjoyed the time we did spend there. The pool was warm and clean, and we were the only people ever there! It is also a short walk to the beach, and the boys had a blast "fighting the waves" and searching for shells. We are used to staying in hotel rooms, so even though the condo is small, it was bigger than we are used to so it was nice! It was also convenient to have the kitchen so we could make some meals and save some money. My only complaints would be that some of the plastic dishes had cracks in them, and the sheets on the pull out couch were not clean. Other than that, for the price, location, and pool, I would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review.
We will be sure to get rid of the plastic dishes and we will surely talk to our cleaning staff about the sofa linens which are supposed to be crisp and clean. We are glad you enjoyed your family visit to Siesta Key and hope to see you back soon!!!!
business
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439859vb
+1 888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pennsylvania
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
Our stay here was just what we needed after our long winter. The rental was perfect, nothing fancy but just what we needed. The kitchen was great so that we didn't have to go out to eat and we used the beach chairs, umbrella and carts to make the quick walk to the beach even easier. The beach itself was amazing. Not too crowded b/c it's only for the residents off that access point. The sand was white and the water was great. And after a long day at the beach, we could come back and relax at the pool - the temperature was perfect and hardly anyone else there. I didn't want to leave.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, We are very happy to hear of your relaxing vacation at Twin Palms. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you can visit our villa soon for another fun getaway. Best Wishes, R & M Bumbaca
business
CRESCENT BEACH GETAWAY $600/WEEK TAX INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439859vb
+1 888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
3

INEXPENSIVE, BASIC ACCOMMODATIONS

  • 3 of 5
Upon arrival, the condo was clean and ready for us. Its a small place, and while it can accommodate 3, I would recommend sticking with 2 people. We had our daughter with us, and it was very difficult to navigate to the bathroom at night with the sofa bed pulled out. The kitchen had adequate pans and utensils, however, not much of anything else. We've travelled to Florida condos for years, and they've always had the basics of salt, pepper, sugar, powdered coffee creamer, etc. We also had to purchase extra toilet paper, garbage bags, and paper towels.....all added expenses we were not planning on. Also, be advised that the beach all but disappears during high tide in this location. We wound up getting in the car and going further up the beach to find a nice place to sit. It wasn't a bad place, but I don't think we would go back.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I thank you for your review. Although we wish you had a better experience , we encourage the views of all our guests. It allows us the opportunity to better our accommodations for future travellers. Regards, R & M Bumbaca
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Apr 13 2014 - Aug 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$2,200
 
 
Fall Season
Aug 31 2014 - Dec 13 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$2,000
 
 
High Season
Dec 14 2014 - Apr 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$850
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Absolutely NO pets and NO-smoking.
Renters must be at least 25 Years of Age.
Maximum Occupancy 2 Adults, 1 child.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 roll of toilet paper provided for your convenience, additional supplies not available. Please plan accordingly.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Convertible bed(s) - sofa bed
  • Queen size Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$602 - $1,000 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$629 - $1,029 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$850 - $1,150 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4