Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AMAZING OCEAN VIEW, THE KONA REEF CONDO, BRAND NEW KING BED, WIFI, LARGE LANA

Sandra Chavez

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Sandra Chavez

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING OCEAN VIEW, THE KONA REEF CONDO, BRAND NEW KING BED, WIFI, LARGE LANA

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath With Full Ocean View & Large Lanai, On The Beach

Newly remodeled, tile, carpet and furniture, bedroom has a brand new comfortable king sized bed, bathroom updated and shower & tub has grab bars for safety, Kitchen has all of your needed appliances, utensils and new appliances, living room has new comfortable furniture and Cable TV, WiFi, and phone. New Carpet and pad is cozy. There is a very comfortable easily inflated airbed if you need a second bed. You can enjoy meals on the lanai, at the breakfast bar, or inside. Pool, hot tub, out door showers and prep kitchen poolside while you BBQ on gas. All out door areas, BBQ, and pool spotlessly maintained. Handicap parking right in-front of unit.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sandra Chavez (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Sandra Chavez

My dad lived here at the Kona Reef since 1988. My dad and I wanted to rent out this condo that he called home for 24 years. He loved living here and after you spend one night here you will fall in love with the sounds of the waves. We just remodeled it and unfortunately my dad never got to see how beautiful it is because he came home with me and passed away April 2012. I live in Northern California and I have visited only once since and it was so nice to enjoy the remodeled features. It feels comfortable and luxurious. We replaced the mattress in July and reupholstered the bar chairs and customized the dining room chairs so they were more comfortable. It is my goal to continue to find touches that will make your stay even more enjoyable.

Sandra Chavez purchased this condo in 1988

Why Sandra Chavez chose Kailua Kona

If comfort is important to you then this is the condo for you. Location is awesome because you can walk along Alii Drive to the historic Kailua Village, listen to the music & waves and feel and see the ocean as you walk. It is emotional to me every time I watch the sunset to think I get to watch the beautiful sunset everyday here and it never gets old. It is a real treat when you see a turtle, dolphin or whale. No need to pay someone to see them because you are where they call home.

What makes this condo unique

I think what makes our unit stand out among the other units at The Kona Reef, is the large lanai and i like to take the air bed out on the lanai and sleep listening to the waves. Also you have full ocean view and can see the pool and when my dad would sit out on the lanai and I was down at the pool or BBQ we could see one another which is nice if you have children or teens. Lastly, the new amenities because I like to be in a updated condo.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439850vb
+1 -916-479-1201
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Amazing Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
I have stayed at this condo twice now and each time I have enjoyed myself. This condo is very comfortable to stay in. The living area looks out onto a huge lenai and out to the ocean. The living room furniture is new and in great shape. The condo has undergone upgrades since my first stay in May 2012. The entire condo has been repainted. The floors are new. The owner takes wonderful care of the condo. The owner is also very knowledgable about activities, entertainment, and eating suggestions around the condo. The condo is also within walking distance of the main part of Kona. There are many great beaches and snorkeling within a mile of the complex. I am heading back to this condo in Jan 2015 and have heard that there is a new bed and washer/dryer. The owner is actively investing in the condo to make it as comfortable for their guests. The management of the complex is also very helpful in finding you whatever you need. Last stay, we had very rude people staying one floor up from us. The management and security handled everything quickly and sufficiently. The next day, those people were gone. This is a very nice place to stay and I cannot wait to see what the owner continues to do with the place!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you stay as my guest for your third stay in January 2015. Thank you for your review.
business
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439850vb
+1 -916-479-1201
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Brand New King Bed was foam - not a regular type.

  • 4 of 5
Lovely Condo - wonderful view of the ocean from the Lanai and Living area. A/C did not cool the bedroom area even with fan. Bed was foam (we like a firmer mattress) - sheets were not fitted for the mattress, thus causing the bottom flat sheet to be rumpled and not tight and was very uncomfortable as they crunched up under us because they did not fit the bed. The real plus in addition to the view was the handicap parking access to the condo entrance - just a few steps away and very helpful since I had recently had some back issues. Could use better lighting in the living area for nighttime reading and use of the table - Fan really needs a light attached. Nice flat screen TV and comfortable couch and recliner. We enjoyed our stay. Other condo guests don't observe the quiet hours as they should, but we realize that is hard to control. Very clean when we arrived - owner was very helpful with our questions. All the kitchen appliances, etc. were available and much appreciated. BBQ grills/area very, very clean and we were very impressed.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of my condo. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The points you made regarding the sheet quality, noise outside when other guests are walking in the hall and light in the living room will be addresses. Thank you for this feed back.
business
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439850vb
+1 -916-479-1201
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

First VRBO Experience

  • 3 of 5
The kitchen cabinetry in the kitchenas below expectations (showing its age) but there was a cooler that we could use for our day trips. Small view of beach. People elected to have conversations outside the bedroom, even @ 2:00 am. Was centrally located in Kona. Listing was accurate. Deck area larger than others and that was nice for the deck experience.
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: First I want to say how very sorry I am you were woke up at 2 am. I have notified Castle my on island agency that our security who is hired by The Kona Reef Association needs to have cameras in the front corridor. I will follow closely to stay on top of resolving this matter. Thank you Sandra
business
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439850vb
+1 -916-479-1201
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Texas
4

Texas Photographer

  • 4 of 5
This is a well-appointed condo with all the amenities that one desires for an extended stay away from home: wonderful king bed, fully supplied kitchen and roomy bathroom. AC in living-room does an adequate job of cooling the bed-room for a nice night's sleep. Nice ocean view from a spacious lanai. Shauna and Antonio of the office staff were friendly and very helpful.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Texas Photographer, I hope you were able to get some great pictures for your collection. Looking forward to seeing more of your work. I'm so glad to have you as my guest and I enjoy having artistic people find inspiration there. I hope you were able to meander through some of the Art Galleries in town. Nice to walk down Alii Drive and be inspired.
business
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439850vb
+1 -916-479-1201
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Greer, SC
5

Very clean 1 bedroom unit with beautiful ocean view.

  • 5 of 5
This unit is very clean, has a very large lanai, a beautiful view of the ocean and pool and is very convenient to downtown. The kitchen is well equipped The covered patio by the pool has 4 very clean gas grills for cooking out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable unit and would be interested in staying there again.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad to have you as my guest and I hope you come back soon.
business
Amazing Ocean View, The Kona Reef Condo, Brand New King Bed, WiFi, Large Lana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439850vb
+1 -916-479-1201
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC,Canada
5

Excellent condo with a great location

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I were looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay while in the Kailua-Kona area during our stay on the Big Island, and this place fit perfectly! We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and were immediately shown the suite and settled within a few minutes. The location is excellent and within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. There is plentiful parking.

Two of the appliances in the kitchen were broken and I brought this to the attention of the owner. She had them replaced later that day! The kitchen is serviceable with all needed equipment. We did BBQ a few times using the shared facilities on the property which was clean and convenient.

The lanai is the most enjoyable part of this property. It's large and has a covered area to relax in out of the sun. We had breakfast out there every day and watched the stars at night.

If its needed, this condo is wheelchair accessible and has safety bars up in the bathroom with plenty of space internally.

We really enjoyed our stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone else. I felt that it is as advertised and any issues we had were addressed immediately. I would definitely stay here again when coming back to the Kailua-Kona area!
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Im really glad you enjoyed your stay and I am glad "Castle" my on Island agency were able to replace those broken items so quickly. Did you see any whales while you were on the island? Hope to have you as a guest when you come back. Sandra

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kona
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many walking distance
Nearest Beach
Honl's Beach
Car: not necessary

The Kona Reef is located on Alii Drive. For those who enjoy Ironman Triathlons you will enjoy watching swimmers swim from your lani and the turn around is right in front of you. Biking and running both occur right down Alii Drive. Very exciting. Beautiful sunsets every day and the sound of the ocean as you enjoy your time inside or by the pool. The sounds of Luau's and the sight of the ocean and palm trees make you feel like you are in paradise. This unit has been remodeled at the beginning of 2012. Very comfortable furniture and handicapped accessable. There are elevators to all levels. As you sit out on your lani you oversee the pool and BBQ's. Everything is very well maintained. You can go days without even needing to get in your car. Walking along Alii Drive you have wedding chapels, Laua's, many restaurants, stores & art galleries. You can swim, kayak, sail, jet ski, and snorkel right off the pier all within walking distance. Depending on time of year dolphins, turtles and whales can be seen right from the property. For those on a budget, you can stock your refrigerator and bar and enjoy BBQ's on your own lanai or by the pool. You can pour yourself a cool drink and walk along Alii Drive in your flip flops or enjoy the many shops, restaurants, and Galleries. There are many beautiful handmade unique art pieces to bring home for memories of Kona.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Winter
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
$3,800
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,100
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,600
 
 
Summer Rate
Jul 21 2015 - Sep 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning at end of stay $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Price break for families of Kona Hospice patients, staff. They are a great service to the Island.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Grab bars for safety
  • Newly remodeled and handicap accessible. Grab bars for safety. Blow dryer. Tub and Shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • New Kings size bed and nicely furnished. Alarm clock. Newly remodeled.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is next door to Honl's White sand beach. The renowned Royal Kona Resort Hotel is our neighbor. Farmers market and historical Kailua Village are 5 minutes away by walking. We have elevators to all levels. TV & WiFi and phone. You will have a full ocean view and the waves will lull you to sleep. The sunset from the lanai is spectacular all year long. You can see dolphins, sea turtles, whales, surfers, cruise boats, sail boats, surfers, and you can watch The Iron Man competition swim & turn around from the lanai and kitchen sink, run and ride outside front door. Safe, 24hr security on property. Kona airport 8 miles from Kona Reef.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote