Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE 'WHITE CASTLE' RIVERFRONT HOME WITH PARK VIEWS!

Tennison Long

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Tennison Long

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE 'WHITE CASTLE' RIVERFRONT HOME WITH PARK VIEWS!

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Three Rivers House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 2 1/2 baths, 2 fireplaces, 6 decks, private swimming hole!

Sleeps up to 15 comfortably, and then some! Master bedroom has 2 king size beds, plus a sofa and TV. Second room has single king, 3rd room has king plus a futon sleep, 4th room has a queen and a single. Master bathroom includes shower/tub, 2nd bathroom has separate shower from toilet and full vanity, and there is a half bath on the main living room floor. Living room has 2 large sofas. Dining room has massive dining table comfortably seating 8. Two wood-burning fireplaces. Kitchen has a microwave, electrical stove, and a large fridge (and all utensils needed). New charcoal BBQ, a driveway that parks up to 8 cars, even 2 RV's. Private swimming hole for sunbathing, swimming, tubing and fishing. Large TV with DVD player and surround sound, with large collection of DVDs and books, several board games. All linens and towels provided. Laundry room with washer and dryer. Four decks with amazing view of Sequoia Park and Morro Rock.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Tennison Long (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2014

Why Tennison Long chose Three Rivers

Three Rivers is a very special place, and for some a hidden California gem! Nestled in the foothills, you can be at the sequoia trees within 45 minutes, or be on the lake in 15...the nights are star-filled, the weather is always amazing, the river rocks you into relaxation! The town has a population of roughly 3,000 people, so it is small yet still provides many necessary amenities...a few restaurants, two markets, gas stations, art galleries, video store, gift shops, organic farm, and more...the house is a couple of miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park and one mile from entrance to Mineral King! The Kaweah Lake is a man-made reservoir lake which provides for great bass fishing, recreational water skiing, jet skiing, houseboat rentals and more.

What makes this house unique

The 'White House' has its own private swimming hole, accessible only by locked gate. Perfect for sunbathing, swimming or fishing! The house was built with views in mind...every window and deck face the east toward the park. The granite rocks at the entrance to the house have the original 'grinding holes' by the local Indian tribe, the Potwisha, who would grind acorn into maze, their most common food! The house is awesome in many ways...it was built with entertaining in mind, there is a very nice flow of spaciousness and can support many guests comfortably, or be the perfect getaway for a couple! FYI AT&T is only cell service in Three Rivers, there is no cell service in the park.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The White House of 3 Rivers is the perfect getaway for family and friends. Perfectly situated near the giant Sequoia's, the house has all the amenities of home. Waking up to the beautiful river below, taking family hikes, playing in the water hole were just some of the highlights of our trip.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
average rating of 3.8846154 based on 27 reviews
business
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439459vb
-9167990623
Three Rivers Gold Country / High Sierra
Park City, Utah
1

Awesome location, smelly filthy house.

  • 1 of 5
Incredible views, waterhole is a must do experience. Hold your nose when inside the house, it smells sour and makes you gag. Very dirty everywhere. We paid for three nights but only stayed for 2 as I couldn't keep my family from complaining about the smell and pinching their noses. Wouldn't recommend unless you enjoy foul odors. I would not stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439459vb
-9167990623
Three Rivers Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Beautiful home, great deal for your money!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home, plenty of space, clean beds, pillows and linen, clean washer and dryer and lots of towels and everyday necessities! This home is 15 min. from the Sequoia National Park This home is a "MEMORY MAKER" we went with our family and had a great time, I don't know what other people are talking about ants? its just common sense, use it and clean it up, like you'll do in your own home. The view is breathtaking, there were deers by the river and we all swim in the waterhole, you can walk around the bridge and there is a path to the river that kids and you can easily walk down, to avoid the steep hill. KEEP IN MIND..This is a rustic home so you will find nature outside..bugs..moths...bats...
deers..are part of it. We kept the house clean and didn't have any problems with ants or bugs inside of the house. I highly recommend this home, the owner is honest and when we call him on the phone he answered right away.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439459vb
-9167990623
Three Rivers Gold Country / High Sierra
Sacramento, CA
5

Charmning Getaway

  • 5 of 5
The white castle house is a charming getaway! My family enjoyed a week long trip there visiting Sequoia and enjoying all of the nature. The swimming hole was lots of fun and the river is spectacular. The house is very clean and spacious enough for everyone to have their own space. the owner was very good with answering several of our questions prior to arrival and the check in and out process is very smooth. We will definitely be back
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439459vb
-9167990623
Three Rivers Gold Country / High Sierra
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5
It is what some reviewers have said in that it does need a good cleaning and possibly a visit from an exterminator. That said there will always be challenges in providing a property to rent out to a continually changing occupant. If you can get over the fact that yes there is some dirt and cobwebs, if you don’t clean up after yourself you will have ants and there are a few bats that home themselves around the outside of the house then this property will be fine for you.
Location wise this house is only a few minutes from the Sequioa park. There was plenty of good parking and it was easy to get into and out of. There is access to the creek but it isnt something you just set the kids loose on if you want them back. The access is a bit steep and adult supervision and assistance is recommended.

All in all my family would come back to this house again.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439459vb
-9167990623
Three Rivers Gold Country / High Sierra
Calabasas, California
2

Dirty rustic castle

  • 2 of 5
We arrived to the house as the cleaning lady was completing the beds. We were please to have clean linens and bedrooms. If you plan on cooking in this house, don't bother!!! There were chicken reminants in the drawers and dirty dishes. The floor was so dirty we had to wear shoes because our socks were completely black from soil. We emailed the owner who basically said the house was clean and we need to deal with the rustic home. Rustic is fine filth is not. There were cobwebs and dust everywhere. The nicest part of the home was the view of the river from the dining room. The bench and chairs at the dining table were broken. The tv didn't work and the home seems as though it's just a cash cow and not taken care of. I have pictures please email me and I'll forward them over. We left the home cleaner than we got it.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sanjeni, thank you for your feedback. Per our email exchange after your arrival the house was just cleaned for over 4 hours, and I offered for the local property manager to come to the house to visit with you to go over any concerns you had and you declined. You asked for "compensation" instead. I offered you to vacate the house early with a refund, you declined. The TVs all work according to the local manager. The house is located in a very intense habitat of thriving nature, meaning insects exist, and waning dust or dirt on floors happen too...it is not city living.
business
The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439459vb
-9167990623
Three Rivers Gold Country / High Sierra
5

mens retreat

  • 5 of 5
Our church rented this beautiful house for our first annual mens retreat, it was an awesome experience! everything was just a described and we couldn't have asked for more! we will be back next year!!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

We Three Bakery
"Free wifi"
Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Park
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Visalia
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Three Rivers Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The River View
Car: necessary

From Visit Sequoia website: 'California's Sequoia National Park is an unspoiled treasure of some of the most striking scenery in the world. From its towering giant sequoia trees and soaring mountain peaks to cascading creeks, flowering meadows, and star-studded evening skies, you'll be inspired by this breathtaking national forest vacation destination.

Established in 1890, and recently featured in the Ken Burns PBS documentary 'The National Parks: America's Best Idea', Sequoia National Park is California's first national park and America's second oldest. With more than 1 million annual visitors, Sequoia National Forest is a popular destination for guests from around the world.

At Sequoia and Kings Canyon national parks, you’ll find the five largest living giant sequoia trees in the world.'

Come see the largest living tree on Earth! The General Sherman tree is estimated to be between 2300-2700 years old, and if you've never seen it, a day trip is a must. (The White Castle is located 3 miles from the entrance to Sequoia Park.)

'Often referred to as one of California's best national forest family vacation destinations, Sequoia offers a myriad of year-round visitor attractions and recreational activities. Spring and summer offer sensational hiking, horseback riding, fishing, and cave tours. Winter boasts some of the finest cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and snow play to be found in the Sierras. And throughout the year, Sequoia National Forest features ranger naturalist programs, nature walks, visitor centers, and interpretive museum exhibits to please all ages and interests.'

Houseboats and fishing boats are available for rental year-round at the Kaweah Lake marina.

The Golf Course is a par 35 9-hole course. Offering amazing views and great golf challenges!

Nearest Golf: Three Rivers Golf Course - 2 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Three Rivers House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Three Rivers House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Hiking, running, backpacking, golf, boating, river rafting, sunbathing, fishing, nature, wildlife, star-gazing...Three Rivers, and the White House, offer it all! The perfect get-away for multiple families, or for just a couple! This can be a fun party house for multiple families and friends or a quiet and cozy romantic destination...it is all yours for the making!

Other Vacation Properties

$500 - $700 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$2,250 - $2,850 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$1,295 - $1,770 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote