30 SECOND WALK TO THE RIO GRANDE

Beau Meyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Beau Meyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

30 SECOND WALK TO THE RIO GRANDE

South Fork Lodge Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Home Large Trees Centrally Located To Outdoor Recreation.

This great home is a perfect home for your next vacation. The large mature trees, central location, and couple hundred yard distance from the Rio Grande make this a great vacation home to stay in. The house has a nice deck to sit and enjoy a BBQ and the large living area is a great place for your group to hang out in. The 4 bedrooms provide plenty of space to sleep larger groups. If this property is booked you can receive ski rental discounts, jeep rental discounts, and discounts on other outdoor activities. The property has recently received a number of updates including new tile, carpet, and lighting fixtures. Call to rent this home today!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome

Beau Meyer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

The Owners enjoy escaping the Texas Heat and relaxing in a beautiful place where they can ATV, Fly Fish, Hunt, Ski, Golf, and enjoy the outdoors.

Beau Meyer purchased this lodge in 2012

This property has a large living room perfect for entertaining large groups and is located off a paved road, with great year round access, and is centrally located to all the area has to offer.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
business
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439335vb
719-873-5257
South Fork South Central Colorado
Fort Worth, Texas
4

Our family get away (Thanksgiving)

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I took our family to this vacation spot for Thanksgiving 2013.

This house was very comfortable and homey. We had 13 people with us and there was plenty of room for us all to gather either in the dining room or great room and spend time together as a family.

The nice little town was just a 5 minute drive away. The people of South Fork were all very nice and helpful. I loved the view of the mountains from the little restaurant we ate at.

The kids loved being able to walk down to the river, which had the most beautiful view. It was like a winter wonderland. Daily animals came up to the house and our Grandbabies were able to see them from the windows. This was amazing.

The house was well equipped with everything we needed, as far as cooking utensils and dishes. We made homemade hot chocolate every night. Some of us played games in the great room while others watched movies.

While we were here it was snowing every morning we woke up to a new layer of white beautiful snow. We played in the snow everyday, we made snowmen and snow slides. There is also a park in town we went to to slide down the hills, with the sleds that were at the house.

We did have one issue while we were here with frozen pipes, we contacted the property manager and within 30 minutes someone was there to help with the problem. It did take a couple of hours to resolve this but after that we had no problems.

There was a lot of snow and ice on our drive in which I was very worried about. However, both passes were maintained very well and we did not have any issues.

It would have been nice to have a microwave, and more dish towels and clothes.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and I hope we can help you again in the future.
The dish towels have been addressed.
This home has always had a microwave so not sure what you mean by that. It is an older model so you may not have recognized it (haha).
business
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439335vb
719-873-5257
South Fork South Central Colorado
Ft worth Tx
5

Summer fun

  • 5 of 5
Arrived at the cabin to a welcomed 72 deg., coming from Tx late July/early Aug., you can only imagine what I mean!! Home was welcoming from the get go, there's a huge wooden deck out front, where we spent most our time hanging out and enjoying the large trees. One morning we enjoyed our coffee with 5 deer bedded down in the front yard and 10 humming birds drinking from the feeders! The house was very spacious, and easy to get around in, looked like the master bath was the only thing that had not been completely updated in the house, could use a new microwave also. We were able to ride the ATVs right from the house and into the forest, the large garage was great for securing our toys, when we arrived home from a hard days ride. The house was perfect for our group, even though the house had been remodeled, we didn't feel like we had to tip toe around and be overly cautious!!! Hope to make another trip this summer, thx for the wonderful memories!!
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.
business
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439335vb
719-873-5257
South Fork South Central Colorado
2

Spacious home but has drawbacks

  • 2 of 5
PROS - has three separate bedrooms good for adults and a room with bunk beds for kids. Spacious and large with big tables to gather. Location feels private with trees. Near the river. Works for a multi-family group with kids.
CONS - dated property in need of updates and attention. There was solid ice on porch due to gutters in need of repair. No internet access. Garage is full of cobwebs. Travel brochures and magazines were years old. It could have been cleaner, bear rug and under the couches it was very dirty. Microwave is from 1981. Towels were old and worn with frayed edges. There are rules like taking your trash to the Realty office several miles away. You have to strip all the beds when leaving and they want you be limited to one load of laundry per day.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home isn't advertised to have internet. It is a older home but we don't claim that it is new and for the size of the home the price is quit reasonable. I agree about the buffalo rug in the living room and it has been removed.
I have stayed at a lot of short term rentals and it is typical to remove the sheets from the beds after your stay.
If it was inconvenient to take the trash in to town we could have worked something out with you.
We have a local office and a phone number to call with any concerns.
business
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439335vb
719-873-5257
South Fork South Central Colorado
Round Rock, TX
5

Quaint Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Love that the house is hidden by lots of trees in a quiet neighborhood without fast moving traffic. Like the large living room space that holds big groups of people. Lots of dining space, there's a large cedar table and regular size dining table. Kitchen was equit and accommodating to our needs. Like the powder room downstairs and enough room to sleep 14 or more people comfortably. If you have kids or teens that like to play game there's a separate game room right off the main dining with large windows to enjoy the snow outside. Like that it's a short walk to the Rio Grande, where there's a swing to sit, drink coffee and enjoy the peacefulness of the flowing river. Loved the house and the management was available when needed to accommodate any special needs me might have had. We would definitely stay here again. No Wifi which is a huge plus, to reconnect to the family!
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.
business
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439335vb
719-873-5257
South Fork South Central Colorado
5

Family time

  • 5 of 5
Place was perfect! Lots of room for the kids to run and be out of our hair, place was equipped to our expectations, manager was more than helpful, house was clean and ready for our arrival, could not ask for a better place for the price, size and location, have already booked again and can't wait! Thanks for a great stay. Plenty of room for 12!
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30 Second Walk to the Rio Grande
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p439335vb
719-873-5257
South Fork South Central Colorado
Bedford, Texas
2

Family of 10

  • 2 of 5
House was older than we expected. It was roomy. Could have been cleaner - found used soap in the shower, much dust, at least one electrical outlet did not have a cover plate. Did not know ahead of time the fireplace was "not working" although the photo of the house did feature it. Kitchen not too well equipped (3 coffeepots and no toaster). Driveway and entry steps not fully cleared of recent snow. Would not rent this property again.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: In response to the aforementioned comments we typically leave some bottles of body wash and shampoo in the bathrooms in case our clients forget these essentials. We do not allow our clients to use the fireplace, because past clients lacked knowledge that could have potentially lead to burning the house down. Concerning, we provide cookware for our clients, however one should feel free to bring whatever they desire from their kitchen. The driveway was cleared and these clients these clients ran off the road in a low profile 2 wheel drive car. They called and we assisted them in getting out at no charge.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Alamosa
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rio Grande Club & Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Shaft

South Fork, CO is an outstanding place to spend your outdoor recreational time.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Fork Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165
Tax Rate 7.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

South Fork Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 6 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • water tubing
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a fireplace in the house but due to insurance isn't able to be used by renters.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$900 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$550 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5