Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Santa Fe Style Home with Southwestern Decoration

Claudia Lunow

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Claudia Lunow

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Santa Fe Style Home with Southwestern Decoration

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Private Pool/Spa With Mountain View

'Casa Sarena' is a beautiful new Santa Fe Style home located in the middle of the 'Gem of the Desert' La Quinta.

The house accommodates up to six people comfortably in 3 bedroom ( K/Q/2T) and 2 bath.

A large master bathroom with walk in shower and separate extra large bathtub,

opens with French doors to the back patio.

The patio is also accessible through French doors in the living/dining area and perfect for sunrise morning breakfast or afternoon/evening dinner and BBQ.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything a Chef needs to spoil the family and friends with a great meal.

Of course there is a private pool and spa.

you are invited to enjoy the calming luxury that is

'Casa Sarena'.

The inviting atmosphere is sure to attract all your senses.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Claudia Lunow (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Santa Fe Style Home with Southwestern Decoration
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

Extremely Slow Deposit Refund

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and had everything we needed. We loved being able to walk to the hiking/mountain bike trail network. The manager/owner was very responsive to emails and getting us checked into the home, but the response time on returning the deposit was unacceptable - over 6 weeks - and this is after I had to email several times. The contract said 2 - 4 weeks and we assumed it would be earlier rather than later given that we took out our own garbage, laundered our own linens, and left the home in excellent condition. I sent an email about 3 weeks after departure and at that time the check hadn't even been mailed. After waiting another 2 weeks and not receiving it, I was eventually told it had been damaged in the mail and returned. I asked that a replacement check be sent priority mail with a tracking number (about a $5 cost), but instead it was sent regular mail again. When all was said and done, it was over 6 weeks before I received it. In my opinion, there is no reason why a deposit refund check shouldn't be mailed within days of departure. Over 6 weeks is simply unacceptable.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that this guest experienced such a long waiting time. Our Main Season is in March/April and we are incredible busy this few month and in April is it just crazy about the music festivals. Because I know this, I tell in the contract that it might need 4 weeks until I process the Deposit Refunds. In this case it was 3 weeks after the guests left, that I sent the check. the guests informed me a week later that they did not receive the check and I sent a replacement. in the mean time the USPS send me a damaged envelope back and I made a photo and showed it to the guests and also told her the replacement is in the mail. She wanted a priority sending, which would cost even more time. I sent the check Monday and the guest cashed it on Thursday and this is the normal way. Unfortunately I have no control about the Mail when they leave my house . I apologize that it needed a bit longer as normal but this is the first time that a refund needed longer as I promised in the contract. On the other hand I do not cancel a booking and charge cancellation fee when the last payment get a bit delayed also.
San Diego
5

Great Retreat for Music Fests

  • 5 of 5

This house is located in a great spot if you're planning to attend a music fest at the nearby polo fields. Four of us enjoyed a wonderful weekend lounging at the house, spending the day listening to music, and back to the house for a home cooked meal, an evening swim, and a good nights sleep. Also great for a girl's trip, with daytime shopping and some wonderful nearby restaurants. Loved the layout of the house, the decor, and the surrounding scenery. Look forward to our next trip out there!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the house, pool (which is great all night in the warm summer) and local area. We invite guests to sign the guest book with their favorite places to eat, visit and shop and try to keep a basket with updated brochures....so may wonderful places and events in area.
San Diego
5

Amazing long weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic relaxing house to enjoy with my family! We stayed for my husband's 40th bday & loved the private pool/jacuzzi/magnificent views from the front patio and bedrooms. The master bedroom is gorgeous...huge shower & tub. We woke up early & walked right down the street to a trail head for our hike....so awesome! The house was decorated so tastefully w/everything we needed to a have a great stay. Fully loaded kitchen and had a great BBQ area - we had a family bday party in the back patio. Loved the location...trader joes & other great shops less than 5 mins away so we could

buy our favorite snacks & drinks. We loved Casa Sarena and can't wait to visit the desert again soon. Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you and family enjoyed the area for such a special occasion, keeps good energy flowing in the house. Hiking and biking in the reserve is fabulous with incredible views and only the wind and occasional echo as sound....or the occasional spring bats flying overhead. A great morning walk so close.

Map

PGA West Private Golf Course
La Quinta Resort And Club
Arnold Palmer's Restaurant
"Lovely restaurant, great happy hour!"
Trader Joe's
"Great shopping, great prices on food and beverages for your stay!"
Knott's Soak City Water parks
Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
"The best pizza, gourmet salads and bar in walking distance! "
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Old Town La Quinta

Old Town La Quinta with delightful shopping, entertainment, outdoor markets, art shows,wine tasting and an array of delicious restaurants (from bakery cafe to upscale dining).

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

La Quinta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Sep 29
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,365
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,470
$5,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $750
Notes During Coachella Music Festival and Stagecoach
(4 nights minimum)
April 12 - April 28 $350.00 nightly
$1950.00 weekly

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Twinbeds in the second guestroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 - $1,495 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,019 - $5,103 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote