HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!

From
$85
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Debra

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!

River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

Walk to shopping, trails, dining, biking, gondola, free bus!

Located a short block from the quaint Main Street of Breck, on the Blue River, the River Mountain Lodge is one of the most convenient locations in town. No need for a car, within walking distance to tons of shopping, restaurants, bars, groceries and spa's. A convenient shuttle to Keystone, Copper Ridge and the A-Basin, you can ski the entire area from this central location as well as a bus stop right outside the front door. Gondola is only a block away, ski the 4-o'clock run directly back to the lodge.

The lodge boasts a knowledgeable and friendly staff, an in-house bar and restaurant, on site heated parking and complementary storage, sauna and ski/snowboard/bicycle rentals. An outdoor heated pool and 4 hot tubs, complete a fabulous relaxing experience.

The condo is on the top floor(4th), includes a balcony with a view across the courtyard of the mountains. It is comfortably equipped with a brand new queen sized pull out sofa in the living area as well as two new leather recliners, a new 6 seat dining room table. The bedroom is equipped with a queen sized bed and a flat screen TV(premium channels). The living area also includes a romantic wood burning fireplace. Kitchen is well equipped with large crock pot, toaster, blender, microwave and plenty of pots, pans and dishware. Washer/Dryer located in unit. One parking place in a heated garage included, with secure storage for equipment. Hair dryer provided, free public WIFI, babysitting is available for a fee.

CLEANING FEES WAIVED FOR STAY OF 7+ DAYS!

Now Accepting paypal

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Debra

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I chose this location for its year-around beauty. The convenience of the location speaks for itself. The spring/summer will find the streets of Breckenridge full of flowers and is perfect for biking(Summit County has hundreds of miles of bike trails, much of which are paved), hiking, rollerblading, fishing, just about anything outdoors. The evenings are cool enough to keep open windows for a wonderful nights sleep. In the fall, the crisp clear air and colorful foliage are unbeatable. Winter sports options abound with so many convenient resorts, (free transportation to many of them) from River Mountain Lodge ie Copper Mountain, Keystone, Vail, Beaver Creek, are all within a short distance for the avid skier. The winter festivals, like the Ullr Fest (1/6-12/2013), the Lighting of Breckenridge and of course, Mardi Gras make this a fun place to spend the winter. The best part of the location is the town of Breckenridge itself. The mining history of the town coupled with the local culture, museums, theater, excellent dining, nightlife, and proximity to many small western towns just made for exploring made River Mountain Lodge the perfect choice for us.

Indoor heated parking and complementary storage, onsite rentals, onsite restaurant and bar, walking distance to restaurants grocieries, free Summit Stage(bus) to surrounding communities(Frisco, Silverthorne(outlet shopping mall) Keystone, Copper Mt. ect.) in Summit County.

CLEANING FEES WAIVED FOR STAY OF 7+ DAYS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438948vbi
5614145029
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Upstate NY
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent location: gondola is a few blocks away from front door and you can ski back at the end of the day, town and shops are all within walking distance via great walking paths behind condo. Condo is clean, quiet, well equipped kitchen, and has the great perk of a washer and dryer. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438948vbi
5614145029
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Albia, Iowa
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place was in one of the best locations in town right across the street from the Four O'Clock run and the shuttles right outside your front door. The heated garage was a very nice amenity as well. The only complaint that I had about this place was that you could not adjust the heat in the condo, and since I am a cold blooded person it was not comfortable enough for me to shed too many clothes in there. We contacted the front desk to ask them how to adjust it and they came up to try and help us out but could not turn it up either. Make the heat adjustable and this place would be 100% in my book.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Im so sorry you had a problem with the thermostat. The little lever that controls the temperature is hard to find, it's on the bottom, but tricky to find. I wish you had contacted me while you were there, you would have been toasty! Thanks for your kind review.
business
HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438948vbi
5614145029
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
San Diego, CA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Perfect location. Close to all shopping, skiing, easy drive to Vail, Copper Mt. loved the indoor heated parking, unit is clean, well equipped and comfortable with a romantic wood burning fireplace. Will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438948vbi
5614145029
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spent a week in this condo, July weather couldn't have been better, crisp evenings, perfect daytime temps to bike and hike. Owner was very responsive and accommodating. Condo is comfortably furnished, laundry in the unit was a fantastic perk. Bike rental and parking on the property was also very appreciated. Short walk to the downtown was convenient, enjoyed many evenings in the local restaurants and pubs. Especially happy hour!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HOORAY!!! SKI SEASON EXTENDED UNTIL APRIL 27!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438948vbi
5614145029
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Joliet, IL
4

Perfect location and cozy condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for 8 nights (should've been 9, but weather prevented us from making it there on time) and had a wonderful time. This condo is quite cozy and comfortable. It is right on the bus route, which makes getting to the slopes very simple. It is centrally located, so there isn't much need for a car. If you do have a car, there is underground parking that is free (not something you find at many places in Breck if it is underground). There is a washer and dryer in the unit, so you can pack less and do laundry at your own convenience. The staff is friendly and the bar on site is a nice perk as well. The building is quiet and well sound-proofed. The amenities are convenient and have great hours as well. Everything you need is right there. We would love to rent here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: not necessary

Unit includes indoor heated parking for one car also secure storage for ski's and equipment. Bike and ski rental on-site.

Check this site for discounted lift tickets: http://www.breckenridge.com/plan-a-trip/lift-tickets/lift-tickets-explorer.aspx?intcmp=BR000001

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Peak Season
Feb 14 2014 - Apr 20 2014
$145
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
2 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 21 2014 - Jul 2 2014
$85
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
$550
$1,950
2 nights
 
 
July 4th weekend
Jul 3 2014 - Jul 6 2014
$125
3 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 7 2014 - Nov 26 2014
$95
$600
$1,950
2 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$140
3 nights
 
 
Christmas season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$200
$225
Fri,Sat
4 nights
 
 
Winter 2014
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 15 2015
$150
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$4,000
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$85
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $65.00 + Tax
Personal Check or Paypal
Tax Rate 11.68%
Notes Now accepting Paypal

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 594 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Linens provided, toiletries and hair dryer provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Queen sized sleeper sofa(1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • water tubing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$560 - $1,379 per week
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$89 - $249 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6