PRIVATE FRENCH QUARTER COMPOUND!

GINA MOONEY

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE FRENCH QUARTER COMPOUND!

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 3-4)

2/Brm 2 1/2 bath, Balcony with Large Courtyard & Off Street Parking!

When location, size, and every possible amenity matters to you, look No More! This is not a 'Condo' or a shared space. This is a private 'compound' waiting for your enjoyment. This private residence features a totally renovated 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath with heart pine floors, marble, and granite throughout! Both bedrooms have their own luxurious bathrooms, with private balcony access. Balcony overlooks historic Louis Armstrong Park on St. Peter Street. There is offstreet parking for 2 cars (not that you will need it) in the beautiful courtyard. This compound is 2 blocks away from world famous Bourbon Street and is located 'dead center' of the French Quarter. Don't be fooled by 'just outside' or 'next to the French Quarter' as there is a HUGE difference! This is our private home and is valued well over 1 million dollars thus we are looking for renters to respect and enjoy this very unique residence.

Please call or write if you have any questions. This property will not disappoint.

Please take a look at our other listing 'Bayou Oaks Plantation' VRBO#607348

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GINA MOONEY

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private French Quarter Compound!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
business
Private French Quarter Compound!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438587vb
352-572-3386
New Orleans Louisiana
Beaufort,SC
5

Very convenient

  • 5 of 5
The place was very clean, beautiful, and very convenient. Very close to good restaurants and the sights. Walking distance to almost anything you need.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private French Quarter Compound!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438587vb
352-572-3386
New Orleans Louisiana
San Francisco, CA, USA
1

Don't be tempted by pics-Poorly maintained, uncomfortable home. Would not reccomend for $$$.

Don't be tempted by pics-Poorly maintained, uncomfortable home. Would not reccomend for $$$.
  • 1 of 5
Reviews are strange. You don't know the reviewer, where they have been or their expectations. Having said that, I am a traveler(Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Spain, Belgium, Amsterdam, Portugal, Belize, Mexico, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Macao, lots of USA & Canada, Philippines, Sweden, Jamaica, Norway, Italy & France)using VRBO for booking since 2001. Expensive, luxury places aren't me. I go for clean, efficient(studios), nice looking, central places-where foot & public trans work. Im from the Mission in SF@20th & South Van Ness pre-gentrification. This home is on the outskirts of the quarter, the "Gay Quarter," perfect. My family(also travelers who use VRBO)were excited about this place. For X-Mas, we take a new trip together, no gifts. I left one bad review in 13 years of VRBO. Now #2.
Arrival:
Cleaning products left out in the kitchen
Trash cans not emptied
The dishwasher full of dishes & water
Vomit and/or feces on the wall in master bath
Spoiled food in fridge
Vacuum left out in living room
No toilet paper holders
Soap dispensers all empty
Lights burnt out-top & bottom floor(FYI both beds are upstairs)
Dead roach on stairs
Double bed in second room, not a queen
Furniture worn out, dated & uncomfortable
Sofa thing is actually two chairs latched together-ish
Contacted Gina to get it cleaned & asked her when she last did a walk-through & she shared that she had not been out to see it in a long time & was having issues finding new cleaners. I'm a landlord & know you have to keep on top of rentals. We commiserated on that & she sent a cleaning crew the next day-great!
Day 2:
VM from Gina, verbatim "...Sorry about all this but were going to go ahead and, uh, reimburse, you know, at least the cleaning fee or you know possibly half of your first nights stay."
The cleaning crew did a lovely job but the AC was blowing hot air when we got in.
Toilet paper fixtures were in boxes
We set the thermostat to coldest, no change. We searched for the manual, nothing. Googled the model #, not wanting to be a pain, factory troubleshooting said reset-did nothing.
Contacted Gina. She apologized and said her husband would be in touch, THE NEXT DAY & that we could sleep ON THE FLOOR ON AIRBEDS, for that $$$ a night, really?

Awful, hot, loud sleepless night. 2 nights & 2 days of my vacation dealing with this.They didn't offer us a hotel or refund a night. Nope, just refunded the cleaning fee.The owners don't care about fair business or you. You can do better, keep looking!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Michelle,
Well, we knew this review was coming, didn't we? (your attempts for extortion in exchange for this review were unsuccessful)
Only 3 things about this review are true. 1.) Reviews ARE strange. 2.)You dismantled our A/C unit. 3) We refunded you a cleaning fee (against my husbands wishes). Everything else is a complete fabrication.
To all that may read this review: Please understand our home is exceptionally clean. This client wanted a free stay due to the A/C unit not working for half of a day.
Our home is newly renovated and has 2 large Trane units that were working perfectly before Michelle's arrival. She took it upon herself to go on "google" and reset our digital thermostats. Not one time in her numerous phone calls did she ever mention a problem with the A/C until after she broke it.
Im not sure how they do it in San Francisco but we have had over 72 groups of clients come and enjoy our place, NEVER has any one group called us over 70xs. We are not a 24hr personal concierge with valet service. "carry your bags upstairs" Seriously?! We have never had a client rearrange our entire place to satisfy their "Feng Shui" needs but I guess there is a first for everything. lol.
Our place is lovely and we take great care in satisfying our clients needs as long as its reasonable. If you require this type of service we recommend the Ritz Carlton on Canal St. We are in a very unique city that people love to visit. Our home is very well kept and very clean. Our furnishings are up to date (if you require more pictures we will be happy to provide) upon request we are updating the 2nd guest bedroom to a Queen size bed. All of linens are luxurious and of very high thread count. Pillow top mattresses make for a very comfortable stay. We have a very well stocked gourmet kitchen with all the amenities. We go over and above for all of our clients (including Michelle) Please read all of our other reviews and come and experience our home and the French Quarter for yourselves.

Have a wonderful day, Frank and Gina.
business
Private French Quarter Compound!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438587vb
352-572-3386
New Orleans Louisiana
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5

Birthday bash!

  • 5 of 5
We booked this home for my 40 birthday! It is a beautifully appointed home in a Great location! We rent homes for all our vacations and Gina was great to work with. It can get noisy, we did use ear plugs to sleep, but it's Nola! We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private French Quarter Compound!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438587vb
352-572-3386
New Orleans Louisiana
Saratoga Springs NY 12866
4

French Quarter

  • 4 of 5
The home is wonderful with great character. Only drawback is small bed in 2nd bedroom. Location great EXCEPT for the bar next door. The first night the noise was crazy. The next night was much better and I think the police may have taken action so this problem may be gone--ONLY reason for 4 stars and not 5. If owner Gina can verify crackdown on noise it's a FANTASTIC place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private French Quarter Compound!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438587vb
352-572-3386
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Minneapolis Adventurers Travel to Jazz Festival

  • 4 of 5
Our stay started with a slight mix up and not being able to access the VRBO for over an hour (new cleaning lady had not set the access code with our information), but fortunately were able to get ahold of contacts to access the home. This is a fun house and conveniently located in the French Quarter and is in walking distance of many of the French Quarter attractions. In addition, it provides a secure place to park a car which is quite unusual for this area. We stayed in this VRBO during the Jazz Festival and it was noisy. We slept with ear plugs which couldn't drown out the partying, motorcycles and music from the bar which is located right outside the bedroom window. This definitely isn't a house for the weak of spirit or light sleeper! If you have a sense of humor and are looking for a convenient location to explore the French Quarter without a car, it's a perfect pick!
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Private French Quarter Compound!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438587vb
352-572-3386
New Orleans Louisiana
3

Beautiful home, good location....VERY NOISY!

  • 3 of 5
We stayed for four days for a long Easter weekend. The home was beautiful, very well-appointed and very clean. The location was good. Nice to have off street parking also. Our only issue was the noise at night. The house is on the corner of two VERY busy streets. The noise from these streets is EXTREMELY LOUD until about 3:00-4:00 a.m. There is a red light at that corner and a 24 hr bar also. The traffic stops just outside and under the second story bedroom windows. Very loud music, motorcycles and cars revving their engines, constant, non-stop loud music from the bar across the street, trash pickup very early morning, and the police station about three blocks down the street so sirens blaring almost nightly, several times a night. There is much pedestrian traffic on the sidewalk in front of the house at all hours and all night. Several pedestrians stopped on that corner (waiting to cross at red light?) and we could literally hear their entire conversations, again until 3:00-4:00 a.m. We never got a good nights sleep the entire stay. There were four of us (two 50+ couples). Long story short, would not stay here again because of the extremely loud noise.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Louis Armstrong Intl Airport
Car: not necessary

Walking distance to French Market, super dome, streetcars, and shopping. We are located right in the heart of the French Quarter. Across the street from Armstrong park, 2 blocks to Bourbon Street, 4 blocks to Jackson Square, and the oldest apartment building in the Country 'The Pontalba'. Located nearby is the Aquarium of the Americas, The Insectarium, Harrah's Casino, WWII Museum, and The Audubon Zoo. This is the PERFECT location for Voodoo Fest, Superbowl, Sugarbowl, MardiGras, French Quarter Fest, and Jazz Fest. The Festival List just goes on and on...

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

New Orleans House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Christmas & NYE
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 17 2015
5 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Jazz Festival
Apr 23 2015 - May 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$495
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $150
Notes $150 cleaning fee.

*inquire about special event pricing.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

New Orleans House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - Aero bed queen size
  • King size beds (1), double beds (1) Queen Aerobed (available per request), Baby Cribs (1) graco playplace (available on request)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 4
$300 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$840 - $1,225 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6