SKI-IN, SKI-OUT AT THE BASE OF BRISTOL MOUNTAIN

From
$400
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Terry Fisher

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SKI-IN, SKI-OUT AT THE BASE OF BRISTOL MOUNTAIN

Honeoye Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Condominium accommodates up to 10 people with King Master bedroom, Queen bedroom, Sleeping loft with 2 bunk beds and convertible queen sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, 42' flat screen television above re-modeled stone and beam fireplace mantel, Bose docking station for I-pod. Puzzles, books and games allow a relaxing break from skiing, cycling or hiking.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Terry Fisher

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

My wife and I purchased this condominium as a weekend vacation escape for our three boys and ourselves. We live just 10 miles away in the City (Village) of Canandaigua. We enjoy spending as much time as possible skiing and relaxing at the condo, but with a busy winter sports schedule including so many high school basketball and wrestling events we have decided to allow others the opportunity to enjoy as well.

Terry Fisher purchased this condo in 2005

Bristol Mountain provides an excellent, family friendly ski environment. Living only 15 minutes away, it was the perfect place for our family to learn to ski. With extensive night skiing the kids enjoy many hours on the slopes. When the opportunity to own one of the 15 units at the base of the mountain became available, it was simply too good to pass up.

The multilevel layout allows plenty of room for working on puzzles or playing board games together, while providing enough space to retreat for a little down time. A glass of wine or cold beer at the end of the day, in front of the fireplace with the view of the mountain is priceless.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Ski-in, Ski-out at the base of Bristol Mountain
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Ski-in, Ski-out at the base of Bristol Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438329vbi
Honeoye Finger Lakes
Michigan
5

Great place for families with kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented the condo with my husband's family. It was ideal, everyone had a bedroom and the kids adored the loft with bunk beds. My in-laws live in the area and it was great to have then come and hang out in the living room watching all the grandkids ski. We had a wonderful time and will definitely look into renting again when we come into town.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We're so glad to hear everything went well for your family's stay.
business
Ski-in, Ski-out at the base of Bristol Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438329vbi
Honeoye Finger Lakes
Webster, NY USA
2

Wish I could say all was good...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I had no objections to the townhouse itself. It was well equipped and had a lot of seating in the living space. That made it very comfortable for all 8 of us. There were enough beds which worked out well. We loved the working fireplace with enough fire wood to keep us warm on, what turned out to be, a very cold night. In fact, it was so cold that the pipes froze on the first floor which meant no cold water in the kitchen or first floor bathroom. The toilet didn't work either so I notified the owner right away. I paid a very high premium for this condo (a Thursday night) and when I made a request for a 15% refund for the inconvenience of no cold water or working toilet on the first floor the owner was not convinced we deserved that amount and offered only 5%. I was surprised thinking 15% seemed fair and appropriate given the circumstances... Three moms with 5 boys and one working toilet. I was trying to be reasonable. I also tried to preserve our working relationship with the hope of renting again in the future. We had another email exchange with no resolution. I received a phone call from the owner which didn't play out well and that is the primary reason I am giving this property a "Fair" rating. Working with an owner or property manager can add or take away from the overall experience and although he did give us the $75 refund, I will not rent from him again mainly because of the unprofessionalism for which he had during this phone conversation. I thought it was inappropriate for him to raise his voice when speaking to me. Something that truly surprised me given he was quite easy to deal with prior to our problem. All along I tried to be fair and reasonable, not to mention considerate, in part, because his family was planning a stay for the upcoming weekend and I thought he would appreciate the prompt heads up about the water problem. I don't understand why I had to work so hard for what seemed like fair compensation for our troubles. I hope anyone who reads this has a better experience than I did. Personally, I will not do business with this person again.
Owner's Response: The reviewer reports that she paid a "very high premium". This is not true. Her group paid the rate listed in my VRBO description. Typically, a 2 night minimum is required, but as this group was local, I accepted a booking for a 1 night stay.
Upon arrival we were contacted by the renter and informed that the water was not operating properly. Very shortly after, we were again contacted to let us know the water was working fine.
The next day we were contacted to let us know a toilet was not working. She later informed me that 1 of the moms used the the toilet and it operated fine when a pitcher of water was added to the tank. When my son arrived at the unit the toilet was working fine, and the renter informed my son that she would be contacting me and that she expected a refund.
As I was oversees, I returned an extra $25 from the security deposit before ever speaking with the renter. This was apparently not good enough, as she indicated that she "needed" another $50 or she "would take it to the next level". She also informed me that for the "very high premium" she paid she expected the accomodations to be "perfect"
In short 3 families stayed at a well appointed ski-in, ski-out condo for $400 and she feels robbed.
If any potential renters would like to discuss these concerns or get additional details on the accomodations and service you can expect please do not hesitate to contact me.
business
Ski-in, Ski-out at the base of Bristol Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438329vbi
Honeoye Finger Lakes
NY
5

Bristol Mountain Condo #13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A cozy, well maintained and equipped condo. The owners are conscientious and responsive. Great ski slope access.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Rick, Thanks, so much! It is great to have folks return year after year. It has been a pleasure having you the last few summer seasons.
business
Ski-in, Ski-out at the base of Bristol Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438329vbi
Honeoye Finger Lakes
Adams Center, NY
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Ski right to the back door. All the comforts of home, we stay every year here and have a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Rochester, NY
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Canandaigua Lake
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Lock Stock & Barrel
Nearest Ski
Bristol Mountain (ski-in, ski-out)
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bristol Harbour
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Lock Stock & Barrel
Car: recommended

A true four season vacation escape at the base of Bristol Mountain Ski Resort in Canandaigua, New York. Bristol Mountain has the tallest vertical of any resort from the Adirondacks to the Rockies. It has a vertical of 1200' with 33 slopes and trails from novice to expert. There are two terrain parks and a half pipe with 98% of the trails lit for night skiing and 97% snow making to ensure great conditions. Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes. Ski Bristol Mountain; Experience Finger Lakes Wine Tours; Golf Bristol Harbor & Reservoir Creek; Boat & Swim in beautiful Canandaigua Lake; Bicycle fantastic back roads with rolling and steep hills, including the famous Highlander Cycle Tour courses; Antique shopping along NY Routes 5 & 20, Hike the Finger Lakes Trail from Ontario County Park.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Honeoye Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$400
$2,100
2 nights
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Honeoye Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room., Bunk Beds (2) 2 bunk beds in sleeping loft provide sleeping for 4.
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • ski privileges optional
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • freshwater fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$925 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$250 - $270 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6