THE HIGHLANDS

John MacDonald

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE HIGHLANDS

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3.5 baths, sleeps 10

Beautiful cabin with wonderful views located next to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg located nearby. Whoo Ziplines on property. Ten minutes to Dolly wood and Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg and National Park 20 minutes away.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome

John MacDonald

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Highlands
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
The Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438063vb
865-310-3404
Sevierville Tennessee
Lucasville, Ohio, USA
4

Happy Camper

  • 4 of 5
This cabin is beautiful!!! The only complaint that I had was that it was not toddler friendly. It had gates for the stairs, but it was terrifying thinking that he could fall over the ledge of the porches. I definitely want to stay there again, but I will wait until my kids are a little older. The inside of the cabin is so pretty that my husband and I thought about building a similar cabin, but one without the drop off from the porch. Thanks for having us! We didn't want to leave.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your nice note. As the father of six children, I know how you feel. I can assure you however, that the railings are sturdy. Please come back soon.
Thanks,
John
business
The Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438063vb
865-310-3404
Sevierville Tennessee
-
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful trip, although too short. Enjoyed spending time in this spacious cabin that offered plenty of room for my sons to enjoy. Excellent cabin for us due to its location just far away enough from the Parkway, yet 8 minute short drive. We will want to return again soon.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Brenda.
John
business
The Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438063vb
865-310-3404
Sevierville Tennessee
Darlington, SC
4

The Highlands

  • 4 of 5
The Highlands is a beautiful cabin and accurately described. I have stayed there numerous times. This time, however, there was no outside trash pickup for the entire 5 day time we were there. Animals were pulling the doors open and spilling the trash out all over the ground. We were told by Sterling Springs that they were not responsible for picking up trash at an owned cabin.
The furniture in the living room is in bad need of replacement. The back of the couch is broken.
It is very close to all activities and attractions.
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Vicki,
Thanks for your nice review. We went up to the cabin after reading your note. You"re right, that furniture has seen better days. A new couch and armchair have been ordered. Normally the trash is picked up after the renter's stay is over. I wish I had known. I would have had your trash picked up daily. I've never heard of this problem before. Go through VRBO when renting the cabin. Put the number 438063 in their search bar and you will get my email address as well as telephone number. Had I known you were having any trouble, I would have fixed it for you. Thanks for renting from me and I hope you"ll come back soon.
Sincerly,
John MacDonald
865-310-3404
maggiemac28@yahoo.com
business
The Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438063vb
865-310-3404
Sevierville Tennessee
5

Great Cabin with Plenty of Room!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at The Highlands. We had 6 adults and 3 children ages 12 and under with plenty of room for everyone. The gas grill came in handy for dinner on Saturday night, just be sure to bring your own seasonings.

The cabin was spotless, the hot tub was hot and ready to go when we arrived, and the three king sized beds were very comfortable. Everyone had a great time and would recommend this cabin to family or friends.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
The Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438063vb
865-310-3404
Sevierville Tennessee
5

Great Cabin with Plenty of Room!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at The Highlands. We had 6 adults and 3 children ages 12 and under with plenty of room for everyone. The gas grill came in handy for dinner on Saturday night, just be sure to bring your own seasonings.

The cabin was spotless, the hot tub was hot and ready to go when we arrived, and the three king sized beds were very comfortable. Everyone had a great time and would recommend this cabin to family or friends.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
The Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p438063vb
865-310-3404
Sevierville Tennessee
northwest indiana
5

don't pass this rental up....

don't pass this rental up....
  • 5 of 5
clean, secluded, yet only minutes from all the action - great cabin with plenty of space, comfortable beds and close to everything, yet so far away too. You'll feel like your miles from the main action, yet in reality your only 10 minutes from the "strip." The owner was more than responsive - always answering calls and definitely a real pleasure to work with. Wahoo Zip Lines on the property were great, as was the pool area, a short 10 minute walk from the cabin. The cabin had everything we needed - comfortable beds, plenty of room and a very nice kitchen to cook in....if you want to really feel like your in the mountain woods, but close to everything, this is the rental to pick - very reasonable rates - we won't hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to eastern TN.......highly recommend this rental !!! Thanks John from Scott, Denise, Jessica, Bree and Megan ....we loved our stay !!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $95

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3) The most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever slept on, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Email Manager Contact Me