Rachel

Speaks english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rachel

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ELEGANT CONDO ON THE SLOPES!

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)

Beautifully remodeled 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath plus Loft penthouse at the Bridges. Steps away from the slope with easy on/off access to Eagle Lodge and a six person high speed chair, perfect for both beginner and intermediate skiers. Modern, designer remodel includes new kitchen, baths, flooring and furniture.

The Living/Dining Room has soaring cathedral ceilings with an Aquatic Glassel fireplace, new furniture, electronics and leather sectional. The large balcony off the living room boasts panoramic views of the Sierras, Owens Valley and Crowley Lake. Electronics include a new Samsung 46 inch flat screen TV and DVD/Stereo/Ipod and Iphone Sound bar. The all new kitchen features caesarstone counters, custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances and full sized front loading washer and dryer in adjoining laundry room. Adjacent to the dining area is a desk and 'juice bar' ready to charge all your PDA's, Ipods, and laptops with a small Sub Zero refrigerator to keep your beverages cold.

The large master bedroom has new furnishings featuring a new Beauty rest individually coiled king bed adjacent to a large private bathroom with a soaking tub, shower and dual sinks . Electronics include a new 37 inch flat screen TV with DVD. The additional two bedrooms feature new Tempurpedic queen beds, 20 inch flat screen TV's and attached baths. All bedrooms include an Ipod/iPhone charging clock radio. The new baths feature caesarstone counters, floating custom vanities and frame less shower surrounds with large rain shower heads. In addition there is a whole-house humidifier.

The spacious loft overlooks the living room and features two futons, a bumper pool table, 37 inch HD-LCD flat screen TV, DVD player and PS2.

There are two covered parking spaces with the unit. Please note the garage height restriction is 6' 10', so if you have a sports box or luggage on top of a high SUV or truck you might get stuck. Ski tubes/back racks/etc. will need to be removed if you have an SUV

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Rachel (Owner)
Advertiser since 2003
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything is fantastic here. The sun is shining and the snow that is here is great. We love to Bridges 305. Thank-you very much for making this possible Happy Holidays!

~ ~~~~~~~~~

Dear Rachel, I am so appreciative of what Mammoth Luxury did for us that I want to recommend your service to all of my friends who go to Mammoth. I will be sending out an email to let people know what happened and to refer them to you. Let me know if this is the email I should give out to them.
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437979vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Rosamond, IL
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Our party of 6 had a grand time. The condo was elegantly appointed with plenty of room for all. Our kitchen was modern and had just about everything we needed for our stay. If you haven't been to Mammoth, please do so. The gorgeous scenery, friendly and helpful locals made our stay a dream. If you come in the summer don't forget that most places don't have air conditioning so we were a little stuffy but that was minor. We are planning our trip for next year and would highly recommend this beautiful condo located outside the downtown area. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437979vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Everything met and exceeded our expectations! The condo was modern and beautiful. It had great amentities and everything was clean and well kept. The views were beautiful and the complex was quiet. Parking can be a problem if you have more than 2 cars, but was ok since it seemed to be a slow weekend. We had a slight snafu when the code we were given for the door was the wrong one, but we contacted the management who was very friendly and we were in the condo within minutes. We went July 12-15th and have to say that the weather was just perfect. There were wildflowers in bloom and a jazz festival downtown. If you enjoy the outdoors, you can't go wrong in Mammoth!
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437979vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
United States
5

Bridges Condo

  • 5 of 5
Fabulous condo. We LOVED it. Would definitely rent it again and would recommend it to others.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437979vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

This condo is ideal for a luxury vacation in Mammoth.

  • 5 of 5
This condo is everything it claims to be and more. The family felt like they had a luxury vacation, enjoying all the splendors of Mammoth without sacrificing any of the amenities of home. We enjoyed hiking, bicycling, sightseeing, swimming, etc. all in easy reach (and no crowds in the summer time). In the evening we (kids and adults) really enjoyed the heated spa and the WiFi access for our computers. The rental process was easy and friendly. The condo was clean and sparkling. And the view out towards Lake Crowley inspiring. I highly recommend this condo to anyone wishing for a relaxing home base with modern amenities to go along with exploring the wonders of Mammoth.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437979vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Gabriel, CA
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
The condo was absolutely perfect. The balcony view spectacular. Access in and out was very convenient. The condo was kept in beautiful condition. The contemporary decor felt luxurious. The kitchen appliances and cookware made preparing meals so easy. The beds were very comfortable and most importantly the available sq.footage truly allowed plenty of space and comfort for everyone. The service and attentive follow up via phone/text helped us to know if we needed anything we could just ask. We created a memorable visit. We want to make it our family tradition and hope to spend our stay at Bridges 305 again.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are thinking about making it a family tradition :) We look forward to accommodating you again soon! Rachel
business
Elegant Condo on the Slopes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437979vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
los ángeles
1

Very Unfortunate

  • 1 of 5
We were happy to find a very well decorated, professionally managed rental for the high season. We were excited at arrival but quickly disappointed. EVERYTHING that can break broke down in this condo including Dryer, Garbage Disposal, Shower (Not enough hot water!) and bath handles, Fire Alarm!!
The manager was nice and tried to be helpful, but when we told them about the Garbage Disposal, leaking water all over the kitchen floor, she said "Just don't use it much"..and when I told her our mittens didn't dry, because the dryer door did not shut, she said "the part was ordered"....!!!
This is a very badly managed condo, with cheapest fixings that easily break. Looks nice, but I would not recommend it! By the way, this is the first time I am ever writing anything on the comments of anything ever. I just don't think they should be this bad at what they do and get top dollars for this awful rental. I also asked for some discount and there was no reply to that what so ever.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jo, I am surprised we never received a phone call or email from you about any of these concerns during your stay, especially since our onsite manager encouraged you to contact us and gave you our direct contact information. We had to find out from this review that you were so unhappy with your stay. It sounds like you had a very unusual stay with a few maintenance concerns that happened all at once at the busiest time of year. You had valid points on some of the deficiencies. The water heater issue was relayed to us and we have just upgraded to two brand new commercial grade water heaters. We apologize for this inconvenience. Please remember that you stayed during peak season and we do not demand “top dollar” all the time. During the holidays there are premium rates anywhere you stay in Mammoth. However, we did not leave you hanging, on Xmas we were still able to provide service to you. We apologize if it wasn’t to your liking. Our onsite manager made every effort to address your every concern. She also mentioned you exchanged over 50 texts with her, starting on Xmas night when you didn't print your driving directions and wanted real-time instructions from her. From the sound of it, she was very accommodating and patient. She came to the unit twice to speak to you in person & left you 2 voicemails to discuss all of your concerns, but neither call was returned. Furthermore, you had requested mid-stay maid service twice, yet you departed without paying her for the cleanings you ordered. Our onsite manager is not the owner and they are not authorized to discuss any credits with you, nor is it their job to speak to us on your behalf. They simply maintain the property during your stay and offer you additional services a la carte. We always keep our unit in tip top shape and we have around the clock maintenance. I was told you turned the gas off on the fireplace by mistake and our onsite contact sent a serviceman over right away, at our cost, as well as to repair the garbage disposal that had too much food thrown down it. The dryer & master bathtub handle did have parts ordered, as was mentioned to you, which have now been installed, but they were both in working condition during your stay as per our onsite contact. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the maintenance issues you had in the unit and I would welcome the opportunity to address your comments personally with you over the phone as I feel this is the most polite forum.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Ski
Eagle Run
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sierra Star Golf Course

200 yards above chair 15 on the eagle run (Eagle Lodge). Walk out of this penthouse condo and hop onto the slopes!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2014 - Dec 1 2014
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 2 2014 - Dec 18 2014
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$495
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Xmas/NY Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$495
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 15 2015 - Jan 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$495
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Pres/Ski Week Holiday
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Winter Season
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$495
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linen Fee $195
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes SEASONAL RATES APPLY TO NON-HOLIDAY DATES ONLY. THERE ARE SPECIAL RATES AND NIGHT MINIMUMS FOR ALL HOLIDAYS INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO XMAS, NEW YEARS, MLK, PRESIDENTS WEEKEND/SKI WEEK, SPRING BREAK, FOURTH OF JULY, BLUESAPOLOOZA, THANKSGIVING ETC.
CANCELLATION POLICY is detailed on our rental contract and supersedes anything on this VRBO ad

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 twin futon/folding beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • golf
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
Notes:
We provide towels, jacuzzi towels, bed linens and bathroom amenities to every group as part of our cleaning fee. There is wireless internet in the home. We also offer special services for an additional fee through our onsite manager, such as a private chef, daily maid service, babysitters, equipment/ski rental services delivered to your door and many more! List of Amenities offered: complete outfitted kitchen, refrigerator, wine and beverage cooler, microwave, convection oven, Cable TV, DVD, Video Library, CD Player and MP3 Player, Large Indoor Community Hot Tub (Large spa in building), Wireless Internet, Washer/Dryer in unit, Secured closet to store skies and boards, Two large water heaters, Forced air gas heat, Covered parking for two cars, Elevator, Patio/Balcony . There are two covered parking spaces with the unit. Please note the garage height restriction is 6' 10', so if you have ski tubes, bike rack etc. on top of a high SUV or truck you might get stuck.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$833 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,253 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,253 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10