Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Paradise: Completely Remodeled

Maggie or Lauren

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Maggie or Lauren

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean Paradise: Completely Remodeled

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Direct Oceanfront 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Unit, (Sleeps 6)

Please ask for Ponce de Leon Towers, Unit 803.

Tired of wading through all of these listings? Click the yellow Email manager button to the right, and check the "My travel dates are flexible" box. Even if your exact dates are not available on this calendar, provide us with approximate travel dates to receive the best response. We have secure online booking available 24/7 and accept all major credit cards. Our staff is available now to assist you. Let us help you find the perfect property for your beach vacation.

Completely Remodeled Direct Oceanfront 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit!

We respond within 2 minutes to all online inquiries. We have secure online booking available 24/7 and accept all major credit cards. Our staff is available now to assist you will all your vacation needs. Simply call or email for an immediate response. We are here to help you plan your perfect New Smyrna Beach vacation.

100 yards from the no-drive beach! Enjoy the best of both worlds.

*Pets up to 30lbs accepted

Unit completely remodeled with all new furniture, kitchen, flooring, doors, shower and appliances in September 2012. All new Flat screen TV's in every room. (Front guest room does not have cable, but does have a DVD player. Cable in master and living room) New Toto comfort height toilets, slow closing kitchen and bath drawers, granite countertops throughout, new mattresses, sheets, bedding, decor, DVD players in every room, wifi and long distance calls included as well as a washer and dryer inside the unit. Beautifully decorated! This is one of our newest gems in our inventory.

Ponce de Leon Towers has a private gated beach access. The large pool is heated in the winter months for guest enjoyment. There is plenty of parking available in the large lot. This complex is located within walking distance to shops, parks, beauty salon, spa, and popular restaurants. Amenities include pool, shuffleboard courts and community room with pool table.

New Smyrna Beach is the second oldest town in Florida and what many recall as "the old Florida of yesterday". Quaint shops on historic Flagler Ave and friendly folks are what New Smyrna is all about. We are only 15 miles south of Daytona, and 55 miles east of Orlando, you can enjoy everything from central Florida's amusement parks, Kennedy Space Center, to relaxing on what some consider "the best beach in the world."

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Maggie or Lauren (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About Maggie or Lauren

GreatOceanCondos.com was founded in 2008 and is the only multi-complex online booking network in New Smyrna Beach with live 24/7 secure, online booking. We provide travelers complete views of each complex and unit, convenient booking, and outstanding customer service to make your beach vacation a memorable and relaxing experience. After almost 9 years of ownership, Jennifer, our owner, has grown the company from her single unit to over 160 properties accommodating over 2,500 reservations per year. GreatOceanCondos.com is now the largest vacation rental management company in New Smyrna Beach and the Greater Daytona area. We provide our guests with superior service, many options for their vacation stays, and quick response times. Our trademarked phrase is “Look Before you Book” and our customers do! Call or email us today-- we look forward to finding the perfect beach vacation spot for you!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Paradise: Completely Remodeled
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Condo rental

  • 4 of 5

We rented this condo for the month of February 2015. We loved it. Great view of the ocean. There were some permanent residents in the complex who organized lots of fun activities such as cookouts and potlucks which we were invited to attend. It was clean and tastefully decorated. My only thumbs down would be the leather couch. It did not match up with the quality of the rest of the furniture. The couch was lumpy and the leather was breaking down and crumbling. It had been covered with a slip cover which would slide off when you tried to sit on it. Loved everything else about the unit!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Nice Week

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our week at this property. However some things stand out. While the picture shows a leather couch, the couch was actually covered with a slipcover and when I looked under the cover I discovered a leather couch that was in terrible shape and hence the reason for the slipcover. I personally found the slipcover annoying and definitely did not reflect the picture.

In addition apparently there was a parking pass - tho we never saw it. We just parked in the lot with nothing on our dash and were never questioned. Imagine my surprise when I was charged $50 for apparently leaving with the pass even tho we never saw one. After some emails back and forth this charge is apparently being refunded. Will wait and see.

Other than those 2 things, we were quite happy with our stay. The beach was great - excellent for long walks. The accommodation worked well.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate feedback, and genuinely do want to know if something did not meet your satisfaction. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests. We wanted to let you know that the couch is being replaced. As far as the parking pass, since we were not notified that you did not have a parking pass, we assumed you accidentally left with it when we could not find it upon your departure. Once we were notified by you that you hadn't removed the pass, we refunded the charge without question. We are happy to hear that you liked the New Smyrna are and that you enjoyed the location of Ponce de Leon Towers. Please keep us in mind when planning your next beach vacation!
3

100% honest review

  • 3 of 5

I chose this property confident that it would be the best vacation for my husband and I, after all it was our honeymoon! Making the reservation was easy, it was reasonably priced and the pictures of the property were beautiful. What could go wrong? About 2 weeks before we were to depart I got an email that was primarily intended for guests arriving to this complex within the few days following. It stated that the pool would remain closed through the week and that the construction should be done within the week. I was not too concerned since out visit was still two weeks out but I emailed back to be sure that it wouldn't effect my stay. I got the response that it probably wouldn't but to check back in a week; and i did. When i checked back I was informed that the construction would not allow me to use my balcony at all (which was facing the ocean) from the hours of 8am-4pm everyday. This upset me and I asked to view other properties available that were on par with this one. The properties I was sent were honestly disappointing and didn't come close to comparing with the condition of this property so I reluctantly decided to keep this reservation.

The property itself is amazing! The pictures did not do it justice. The view was worth it all. The location is perfect, the beach was great and we didn't have any problems....until the construction began. When they said we wouldn't be able to use our balcony for 8 hrs of the day I didn't realize that meant that at 8am everyday it would sound like men were in our room with a jackhammer. When we would sit on the couch to watch tv, we couldn't even have the curtain to the balcony open because we would have eyes looking back at us. This happened for 5 consecutive days. It was extremely annoying, exhausting, and we didn't get to enjoy things we looked forward to most like sleeping in, having alone time (literally it was like the men were laying next to us on the bed having a conversation and then using power tools). Overall we spent a lot of time outside of the apartment because of this. If I wanted to be gone most of the time I would've rented a hotel room. The whole reason of getting a condo was ruined.

Upon out return I wrote an email and did receive a small portion of money as compensation, but if this were to occur again the only solution would have been for VRBO to have sent me comparable properties to rent instead and not dumpy dirty looking properties that no one has reserved for obvious reasons.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, we thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our beach condo Ponce de Leon Towers Unit 803. Please accept our apologies for the extreme inconvenience of the construction work during your stay. While the scheduling of this periodic maintenance at the complex is out of our control, we do understand the hardship this imposes, and that is why we offered you the opportunity to move to another condo complex. I am sorry that none of the available alternate properties met your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you were very happy with New Smyrna, the location of the complex, as well as the beach condo itself. Please allow us the opportunity to host you again—the construction work is complete at Ponce de Leon Towers!
5

condo rental

  • 5 of 5

The unit is beautiful, and as described, has been completely remodeled. We loved the view from our balcony! The sunrises each morning were spectacular! I would definitely recommend the area and look forward to going back again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Theresa! We're so happy to hear your vacation was an enjoyable one. Please stay with us again!
irwin pa USA
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5

both my husband & i loved the condo ~ issues with the cable/tv for 3 days, but overall ~ a great place CLEAN!!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Brooks, Ga
5

Adult Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything described and more. Decorated beautifully,clean, well maintained and had everything you needed. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

New Smyrna Beach is the second oldest town in Florida and what many recall as 'the old Florida of yesterday'. Quaint shops on historic Flagler Ave and friendly folks are what New Smyrna is all about. We are only 15 miles south of Daytona, and 55 miles east of Orlando. You can enjoy everything from central Florida's amusement parks, Kennedy Space Center, to relaxing on what some consider 'the best beach in the world.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $118 Per night

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Apr 18 2015 - Apr 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,041
$3,264
 
extra night: $149    
 
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$123
$861
$3,248
 
extra night: $123    
 
May 2 2015 - May 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$128
$897
$3,711
 
extra night: $128    
 
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$142
$996
$4,120
 
extra night: $142    
 
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$146
$1,023
$4,452
 
extra night: $146    
 
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$4,814
 
extra night: $200    
 
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$196
$1,373
$4,876
 
extra night: $196    
 
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$197
$1,382
$5,432
 
extra night: $197    
 
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$206
$1,444
$5,980
 
extra night: $206    
 
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$210
$1,471
$6,010
 
extra night: $210    
 
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$288
$2,019
$6,003
 
extra night: $288    
 
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$288
$2,019
$5,501
 
extra night: $288    
 
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$211
$1,480
$5,015
 
extra night: $211    
 
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$209
$1,462
$4,814
 
extra night: $209    
 
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$205
$1,435
$4,506
 
extra night: $205    
 
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$208
$1,453
$4,182
 
extra night: $208    
 
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$178
$1,247
$3,788
 
extra night: $178    
 
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$158
$1,103
$3,935
 
extra night: $158    
 
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$151
$1,059
$3,719
 
extra night: $151    
 
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$142
$996
$3,534
 
extra night: $142    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$203
$1,418
$3,395
 
extra night: $203    
 
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$122
$852
$3,032
 
extra night: $122    
 
Sep 19 2015 - Sep 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$843
$3,225
 
extra night: $120    
 
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$834
$3,595
 
extra night: $119    
 
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$142
$996
$3,649
 
extra night: $142    
 
Oct 10 2015 - Oct 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$154
$1,077
$3,541
 
extra night: $154    
 
Oct 17 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$182
$1,274
$3,356
 
extra night: $182    
 
Oct 24 2015 - Oct 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$128
$897
$3,017
 
extra night: $128    
 
Oct 31 2015 - Nov 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$124
$870
$3,372
 
extra night: $124    
 
Nov 7 2015 - Nov 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$123
$861
$3,341
 
extra night: $123    
 
Nov 14 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$126
$879
$3,310
 
extra night: $126    
 
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$187
$1,310
$3,271
 
extra night: $187    
 
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$834
$3,287
 
extra night: $119    
 
Dec 5 2015 - Dec 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$118
$825
$3,541
 
extra night: $118    
 
Dec 12 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$834
$3,501
 
extra night: $119    
 
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$190
$1,328
$3,453
 
extra night: $190    
 
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$161
$1,130
$2,980
 
extra night: $161    
 
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$174
$1,217
$2,677
 
extra night: $174    
 
Jan 9 2016 - Jan 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$174
$1,217
$3,083
 
extra night: $174    
 
Jan 16 2016 - Jan 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$174
$1,217
$3,616
 
extra night: $174    
 
Jan 23 2016 - Jan 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$174
$1,217
$4,401
 
extra night: $174    
 
Jan 30 2016 - Feb 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$236
$1,654
$5,060
 
extra night: $236    
 
Feb 6 2016 - Feb 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$264
$1,849
$5,775
 
extra night: $264    
 
Feb 13 2016 - Feb 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$320
$2,238
$6,363
 
extra night: $320    
 
Feb 20 2016 - Feb 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$292
$2,043
$6,717
 
extra night: $292    
 
Feb 27 2016 - Mar 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$256
$1,790
$7,357
 
extra night: $256    
 
Mar 5 2016 - Mar 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$256
$1,790
$7,359
 
extra night: $256    
 
Mar 12 2016 - Mar 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$258
$1,809
$7,116
 
extra night: $258    
 
Mar 19 2016 - Mar 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$281
$1,969
$6,353
 
extra night: $281    
 
Mar 26 2016 - Apr 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$281
$2,166
$5,324
 
extra night: $281    
 
Apr 2 2016 - Apr 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$257
$1,799
$4,310
 
extra night: $257    
 
Apr 9 2016 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$174
$1,215
$3,573
 
extra night: $174    
 
Apr 16 2016 - Apr 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$156
$1,093
$3,427
 
extra night: $156    

Notes

  • From $118/night
  • $ USD
  • Nightly rates listed are based on a 7 night stay.
  • Please note that taxes, cleaning, booking, and other fees are not included.
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1060 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Notes:
Ponce De Leon Towers has a private gated beach access. The large pool is heated in the winter months for guest enjoyment. There is plenty of parking available in the large lot. This complex is located within walking distance to shops, parks, beauty salon, spa, and popular restaurants. Amenities include pool, shuffleboard courts and community room with pool table.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$650 - $780 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$734 - $1,034 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$79 - $100 per night
6 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote